Customer reviews for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat

Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 1995%of reviewers recommend this product
360 DEGREES OF EXPLOSIVENESSDesigned for running backs and linebackers the Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat features lightweight Flywire support and Nike Zoom cushioning for a dynamic fit and lowprofile impact protection during practice and game day160Dynamic LockdownStrong yet lightweight Flywire cables integrate with the laces and wrap the midfoot and arch for a dynamic glovelike fit A mesh inner sleeve hugs the foot and provides ventilation during intense action on the fieldPremium Impact ProtectionA Nike Zoom unit under the heel offers lowprofile responsiveness during hard plants and sudden stops while an ultrasoft collar lining provides a snug comfortable fit around the heel for reduced distractionsQuick AccelerationThe Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 delivers the sidetoside acceleration and versatile traction you need with twelve bilevel cleats designed for natural and artificial turf Supplemental shovel cleats along the sidewall provide stability during edge cuts and four ondemand forefoot cleats enhance traction when taking off downfieldMore BenefitsThin mesh over the Flywire to keep debris out while increasing airflowReinforced interior toe bumper for durability during toe dragSplit toe cleat for an extra burst of speedStrategically placed nosew overlays help lock the forefoot over the plate for support where you need it mostDecoupled Pebax plate for increased flexibility and lightweight support
Customer reviews for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Cleats

, Jul 5, 2013
chowdy17
,Dominica, West Indies
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Loving the new Alpha Pro TD's. Nice firm fit but flexible enough to cut and move laterally. Light shoe also. Great for skill position players."
0points
13of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleats

, Sep 26, 2013
Gnike1
,Pennsylvania, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"perfect for running back really great for football I would recommend this"
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great style and color

, Apr 18, 2013
Nike RJ9
,Zachary, LA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This cleat is one of the best cleats I've ever played in. Since our home field has turf the bottom really lets me get the best traction I've ever had. The color just complements my play."
-10points
22of 54voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great look

, Sep 29, 2013
Anonymous
,South Dakota, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"As always Nike shows up. Great looking, durable and a lot of broke ankles on the opposing team. Superb fitment allows for those jump cuts and jukes."
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Good Product!

, Nov 3, 2013
FiloPietra
,Italy
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very good product... I play tigh end and they are perfect. The only problem is that they don't fit that well but the overall is excellent!"
-15points
19of 53voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good value

, Sep 29, 2013
PARKER
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This cleat, atleast for me, runs true to size; easy to break in and great support for quick starts and stops, good for cutting and no "blown tires" yet, even in heavy rain and poor field conditions. Have played on turf and cleats work well. Light weight and great feel. Overall great buy Nike."
-7points
9of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Football Cleat review

, May 21, 2014
JClark30
,New York, NY, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play fullback mainly and sometimes running back at the high school level. I will be using these this upcoming season. I have trained with them on turf environments and they are a lightweight cleat. The fit is nice and tight around your foot. For a back it is perfect enough support to take on blocks while low enough to accelerate into the hole. One thing however the tong of the shoe is thin so tieing the bow at the top can be uncomfortable."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comMay 22, 2014
Being comfortable on the gridiron is huge. We're happy the Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 will be accompanying you to the end zone next season.
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Alpha Pro TD

, Jul 11, 2013
jbowen527
,Raleigh, NC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"have worn Nike football cleats for YEARS. just as impressed with these spikes, as i have been with my previous 6 pair.
I still think the original vapor jet 4 somethings with the toe cap were the best...BUT these are right up there.
Not as easy to break in as my speed TDs or the higher end vapors but still a great set of cleats.
True to size- meaning i ordered these without trying them on, based on the size of a comprable nike cleat, and it worked out great.
Would reccomend easily, and the colors are sweet."
-11points
10of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike has done it agan

, Apr 22, 2013
thegame5
,Inglewood, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are the best cleats ive had thus far. espicailly for my position (Linebacker). The comfort on these are better than the vapor talon elite but are still light. the cuts, stops and go is phenominal. its finally a cleat that fits my play. if you hunt like me then youll love these cleats. if youre a receiver or DB then youll prolly want the vapors just because its made for your position. Awesome cleats. i will have another pair or two by season."
-18points
15of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

It's OK

, Jun 9, 2013
NikeQuarterback1327
,Concord, CA, USA
"The cleat as far as looks look great and everything, but as far as performance it stubbles. First off if you get a really bright colored cleat and use it for maybe a few practices it will become very hard to clean. I'd give it a season before they are completely ruined. They aren't very comfortable either. It runs really narrow and even after you break them in they are kind of stiff. I did like the grip on this cleat however. No matter what kind of cut you make it will grip pretty nicely on grass or turf. Overall I would prefer the Vapor Carbons or the Vapor Talon Elites over these, however if you want these be sure to get an extra pair."
-12points
9of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great feel towards it

, Apr 18, 2013
DavidMango
,Georgia, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very easy to wear has some good grip and very smooth"
-21points
15of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING TRACTION

, Jul 15, 2013
beastmode6756
,Modesto, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"these cleats are VERY comfrtable AMAZING traction
easy to get dirty though GREAT COSTOM FIT takes about 2 days to break though
"
-23points
11of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Clean design and durable

, Sep 19, 2013
Anonymous
,Sugar Land, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It is great for cutting and making hard moves. They look really clean and fresh on the field. I am thoroughly impressed by this product and would recommend this to my other team mates."
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleats!

, Sep 12, 2013
jlimlam
,Dallas, TX, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was a big fan of the Alpha Talon. I tried the Vapor Talon, but the sole seemed too narrow and would always hurt the arch in my foot due to my flat feet. Not with these! Only took me 1 practice to break them in, and I didn't have to dish out $190 for a pair! Worth it!"
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good

, Jul 15, 2013
BlueLily41
,Akron, OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"the only thing bad is they dont come in wide but are very light"
-38points
10of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Like the Pro's

, Oct 28, 2013
FAVIO
,Berkeley, CA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If you wonder what the pros use its this. Very light weight and fits great. The only problem is there isn't a much cushioning in the sole. I really recommend these for many "speed" positions."
-29points
7of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

It's ok

, Aug 1, 2013
Football.player014
,San Diego, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I use this and my Nike shark cleats, it great feeling but the style in the front of the shoes nike can do better."
-34points
6of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good looking shoes, but don't fit well.

, Oct 2, 2013
Anonymous
,Ocala, Fl
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Shoes look and perform great but my heel sometimes slips out of them."
-28points
5of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Alpha Talon Elite 2 Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Just a Question?

, Jun 14, 2013
CPfotball25
,Grand Rapids, MI, USA
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Hey guys! For the people who ordered the cleats, did they come with a nike bag?
Like=Yes
Dislike=No
"
Response from NikeBy Nike Consumer ServicesJun 16, 2013
The Nike Alpha Pro TD Men's Football Cleat doesn't include a draw string bag.
-42points
6of 54voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.