Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe

Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 1883%of reviewers recommend this product
VENTILATED AND COMFORTABLESimple lines and a clean look highlight the Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe featuring a mesh upper for ventilation and a cushioned midsole for comfort The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsPhylon midsole with Solarsoft sockliner for lightweight comfortable cushioningMesh upper with graphic pattern for ventilation and styleWaffle outsole for tractionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe Run epitomizes simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very comfortable and stylish

, Aug 10, 2014
EL AR CASIDDY
,New York, NY
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is one the best roshe runs out there. Super comfortable of course and very stylish."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Breathable Sandle-Sneakers

, Aug 9, 2014
Flowithwinds
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"some parts of the woven area is open , giving your feet plenty of air ventilation; in a way it reminds me of sandals and i don't mind. Sometimes i wear them without socks and it just feels natural, I don't have to worry about my feet feeling hot during these summer days and the cushioned soles are easy to walk on barefooted. Great shoes; my favorite pair of sneakers right now hands down"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe Run Woven

, Jun 26, 2014
RahSpar
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Great shoes, but the run big. Get a size smaller. You will love the look."
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

winner

, May 14, 2013
aloha aina
,Pūpūkea, HI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"one of the best shoes that have ever put on. Fit is amazing and super comfy. Im pretty sure the wovens are a but tighter fit than the reg ones. id say go half size up. especially if you have wide feet. ONly bummer is now i want like 3 more pairs."
-12points
3of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

comfort

, Jan 30, 2013
G7WiZZ
,h-town, tx
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"shoes fit great, feel great, are far more comfortable than i thought. won't be disappointed"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Roshe Woven

, Jan 23, 2013
isuru88
,Copenhagen, Denmark
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Great product. -
Design: Very unique. The combination of the roshe model and the woven technique brings the item, in a league of its own and also, when compared to other roshe models.
Colour: All black is a very good choice. It makes it somehow simple, which gives the product a right balance.
Size: I usually wear size UK 7, when it comes to sneakers from Nike. But I knew that I had to go a size smaller for any roshe model. But to my surprise, UK 6,5 was still not a perfect size. Size UK6, had been a better choice. - But I can still manage to wear UK 6.5. Just bear in mind, the size of any roshe runs large. - Thats my experience, anyway. Maybe its the woven material, which makes the item run large in size?"
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running/Streetwear

, Jan 10, 2013
mtmark29
,Indiana
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I originally got these b/c i needed new running shoes, and they do more than accomplish that. the insole is EXTREMELY comfortable. the woven material is well made so it doesnt fray.
Addidiontally, these look great with black jeans. runners+jeans with these work perfectly
10/10 love the shoe
"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Go a half size up!

, Jan 2, 2013
Anonymous
,New Brunswick, NJ, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I usually wear a size 10 in all of my previous Roshe's, but the Roshe woven runs a bit on the smaller side. I ordered both a 10 and a 10.5 and ended up sending back the size 10 because they were too tight. Other than that I would recommend."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Are you kidding me?

, Dec 30, 2012
DavidCrockett6
,Beaverton, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"A shoe this stylish, comfortable, AND affordable?! Roshe Runs are god's gift to earth. Thank you Dylan Raasch!! You are a man among boys. #TeamROSHE"
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Stylish shoe!

, Aug 8, 2014
markismeee
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This shoe fits amazing & is really comfortable. Only thing I would say that it runs true to size & i have a wider fit. Im normally a true 11.5 but have to go up in size if necessary depending on the cut of a shoe so i did with these because of the prior reviews. Not a good idea, the 12 fit me too long & just over all large. Overall a great buy just beware it runs big."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Best cost affective alternative to the Nike Inneva NRG!!

, Aug 1, 2014
itskewosabii
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Don't listen to other peoples review saying to get a half size up (this is coming from a guy who obssess over the more stylish slept on running shoes so I know about sizing issues). I'm a true to size 11.5 and got a 12..waste of time, money and time!! The size 12 were HUGE I would highly recommend going in to your local retailers and try on any of the mesh roshes so you get a feel for the size you actually are. They are supposed to run a little snug but they're running shoes so your going to have to break them in. Other then sizing issues these are the best roshe I've had besides the original iguana's and the woven strap design really stands out no matter what color way you choose, I personally got the cobalts thinking they would be a bright royal blue and to my surprise they actually came out better then I had anticipated loving these and am actually ordering a second pair the black/fushias to sum it all up, BEAUTUFUL AND SIMPLE SHOES HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!"
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

its good but..

, Mar 21, 2013
BeekerReigns
,Oakland, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i just got these and i love em. i got em to use as a regular kick it around town shoe that offers more support than your average casual shoe. I find the shoes to be extremely comfortable for the day to day and exercise as well. mine are all black which are stylish and low profile. And the insert is amazingly comfortable. My only critiques are that tip of the shoe are too narrow ( and i have hella narrow feet btw) which make it hard to wear socks with these. also the foam sole doesn't look very durable and im worried they'll die out quick. maybe if you guys put some rubber on the bottom then they might last longer."
-12points
7of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Narrow

, Feb 26, 2013
leodav10
,Texas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Most comfortable shoe out. I own quite a few pairs. The woven run extremely narrow. To the point they are uncomfortable. When purchasing, the woven version only, I recommend a half size bigger. All my other roshe runs are size 11. I definitely need an 11.5 in these. I wore them for 25 minutes and had to return home to change my shoes."
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

I Like this product but

, Aug 29, 2014
kvlive1123
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I had to return it because of sizing. I'm usually a size 10.5 in most sneakers but these in a 10.5 are too big on my feet i haven't got an exchange for a smaller size so i can't really tell you how a size 10 feel but from wearing a 10.5 i can tell you they are comfortable and they run slightly large"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Runs narrow compared to original Roshe

, Mar 15, 2013
ASpec818
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes look awesome with the woven design. It's a nice refresh to the original Roshe Run's. However, they are very narrow compared to the originals. I wish Nike had kept the width the same between the two releases. I had to return the Roshe wovens."
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Narrow!

, Feb 3, 2013
BejaN
,Copenhagen, Denmark
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"its a shame that they are so narrow on the sides, because its a very cool sho overall. I had to take the innersole out, for them to fit! :/"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

The Roshe Run that got away :/

, May 8, 2013
VNM24
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes, although nice to look at, run very narrow. I have purchased the other Roshe Run models (non Woven) and they fit true to size. However, the Roshe Run Woven runs very narrow. I did switch my size 9.5 to size 10 but it still fits a little tight. I have tried wearing them out to hopefully stretch out the material, but that is becoming a pain. (literally) For those of you interested in the Roshe Run Woven, they are very stylish but please be wary of my issue."
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Doesn't Breathe!

, Mar 24, 2013
ae82power
,Detroit, MI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This shoe is really comfortable, but it doesn't breathe at all! The sole is wavy and plush. Feels good when you're walking. However, my feet have not sweated this much while sitting at my desk. Even without socks, your feet remain hot and unbearable. Too bad, because the cushioning is amazing."
-26points
7of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.