Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe

Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 1377%of reviewers recommend this product
VENTILATED AND COMFORTABLESimple lines and a clean look highlight the Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe featuring a mesh upper for ventilation and a cushioned midsole for comfort The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsPhylon midsole with Solarsoft sockliner for lightweight comfortable cushioningMesh upper with graphic pattern for ventilation and styleWaffle outsole for tractionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe Run epitomizes simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Narrow

, Feb 26, 2013
leodav10
,Texas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Most comfortable shoe out. I own quite a few pairs. The woven run extremely narrow. To the point they are uncomfortable. When purchasing, the woven version only, I recommend a half size bigger. All my other roshe runs are size 11. I definitely need an 11.5 in these. I wore them for 25 minutes and had to return home to change my shoes."
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Are you kidding me?

, Dec 30, 2012
DavidCrockett6
,Beaverton, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"A shoe this stylish, comfortable, AND affordable?! Roshe Runs are god's gift to earth. Thank you Dylan Raasch!! You are a man among boys. #TeamROSHE"
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running/Streetwear

, Jan 10, 2013
mtmark29
,Indiana
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I originally got these b/c i needed new running shoes, and they do more than accomplish that. the insole is EXTREMELY comfortable. the woven material is well made so it doesnt fray.
Addidiontally, these look great with black jeans. runners+jeans with these work perfectly
10/10 love the shoe
"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

comfort

, Jan 30, 2013
G7WiZZ
,h-town, tx
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"shoes fit great, feel great, are far more comfortable than i thought. won't be disappointed"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Runs narrow compared to original Roshe

, Mar 15, 2013
ASpec818
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes look awesome with the woven design. It's a nice refresh to the original Roshe Run's. However, they are very narrow compared to the originals. I wish Nike had kept the width the same between the two releases. I had to return the Roshe wovens."
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Go a half size up!

, Jan 2, 2013
Anonymous
,New Brunswick, NJ, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I usually wear a size 10 in all of my previous Roshe's, but the Roshe woven runs a bit on the smaller side. I ordered both a 10 and a 10.5 and ended up sending back the size 10 because they were too tight. Other than that I would recommend."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe Run Woven

, Jun 26, 2014
RahSpar
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Great shoes, but the run big. Get a size smaller. You will love the look."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

its good but..

, Mar 21, 2013
BeekerReigns
,Oakland, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i just got these and i love em. i got em to use as a regular kick it around town shoe that offers more support than your average casual shoe. I find the shoes to be extremely comfortable for the day to day and exercise as well. mine are all black which are stylish and low profile. And the insert is amazingly comfortable. My only critiques are that tip of the shoe are too narrow ( and i have hella narrow feet btw) which make it hard to wear socks with these. also the foam sole doesn't look very durable and im worried they'll die out quick. maybe if you guys put some rubber on the bottom then they might last longer."
-11points
7of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

The Roshe Run that got away :/

, May 8, 2013
VNM24
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes, although nice to look at, run very narrow. I have purchased the other Roshe Run models (non Woven) and they fit true to size. However, the Roshe Run Woven runs very narrow. I did switch my size 9.5 to size 10 but it still fits a little tight. I have tried wearing them out to hopefully stretch out the material, but that is becoming a pain. (literally) For those of you interested in the Roshe Run Woven, they are very stylish but please be wary of my issue."
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Doesn't Breathe!

, Mar 24, 2013
ae82power
,Detroit, MI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This shoe is really comfortable, but it doesn't breathe at all! The sole is wavy and plush. Feels good when you're walking. However, my feet have not sweated this much while sitting at my desk. Even without socks, your feet remain hot and unbearable. Too bad, because the cushioning is amazing."
-24points
5of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

winner

, May 14, 2013
aloha aina
,Pūpūkea, HI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"one of the best shoes that have ever put on. Fit is amazing and super comfy. Im pretty sure the wovens are a but tighter fit than the reg ones. id say go half size up. especially if you have wide feet. ONly bummer is now i want like 3 more pairs."
-12points
2of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 13 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Narrow!

, Feb 3, 2013
BejaN
,Copenhagen, Denmark
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"its a shame that they are so narrow on the sides, because its a very cool sho overall. I had to take the innersole out, for them to fit! :/"
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Woven Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Roshe Woven

, Jan 23, 2013
isuru88
,Copenhagen, Denmark
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Great product. -
Design: Very unique. The combination of the roshe model and the woven technique brings the item, in a league of its own and also, when compared to other roshe models.
Colour: All black is a very good choice. It makes it somehow simple, which gives the product a right balance.
Size: I usually wear size UK 7, when it comes to sneakers from Nike. But I knew that I had to go a size smaller for any roshe model. But to my surprise, UK 6,5 was still not a perfect size. Size UK6, had been a better choice. - But I can still manage to wear UK 6.5. Just bear in mind, the size of any roshe runs large. - Thats my experience, anyway. Maybe its the woven material, which makes the item run large in size?"
NikeEmea