Customer reviews for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
50 out of 5788%of reviewers recommend this product
THE MOST FLEXIBLE AIR MAX EVERThe shoe that broke the rules is back to bend them. The Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe offers a premium ride with Max Air cushioning in the most flexible package yet.FLEXIBLE CUSHIONINGA new air bag design delivers ultimate cushioning and flexibility. The full-length Max Air unit features an updated tubular construction that puts more air underfoot while enhancing flexibility in the forefoot. It's also made with less plastic, significantly reducing the shoe's weight. The result is a softer, more comfortable ride that delivers maximum cushioning and a smooth transition from heel strike through toe-off.BREATHABILITYThe Hyperfuse upper provides ultra-lightweight breathability. Multiple layers of material are fused together to create a nearly seamless one-piece bond with zones of ventilation, durability and stability, right where you need them.LIGHTWEIGHT SUPPORTFlywire cables cradle the foot for an adaptive, supportive fit. The ultra-light cables are customizable through the laces and wrap the midfoot and arch, helping to keep your foot in place during activity.More BenefitsMesh inner sleeve wraps around the foot for a plush, breathable fit and feelUltra-lightweight open mesh throughout the upper for ventilation where you need it mostStrategically placed, seamless overlays for comfort and enhanced supportFlex grooves for enhanced forefoot flexibility and a smooth, efficient strideReflective elements for visibility in low lightProduct DetailsWeight: 11 ounces (women's size 8)Nike+ ready
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe!

, Jan 7, 2014
JOSEPH
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought these for my wife. She's a physical therapist and is on her feet all day. Air maxs are the only thing she can wear comfortably all day! Would recommend to anyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Sep 17, 2013
Anonymous
,CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfortable, durable, supportive, and lightweight."
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Air Max Yet

, Oct 18, 2013
MaritaP
,Overland Park, KS, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is by far my favorite Air Max. More flexible sole is comfortable, but also very stable. Great shoe for strength training and any other activity. This is my go to shoe for going to the gym or an all day activity on your feet."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not for running....fashion only.

, Jul 8, 2013
bluseals7
,Texas, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I had my air max for about two months. The air in my right shoe somehow deflated. So I had a flat! I did not keep the receipt (I didn't think it would deflate for that price). I may have stepped on a rock or something, who knows; however I would never buy a pair again, especially for running."
+5points
20of 35voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bydonna987654321
,California
onJul 9, 2013
Even without a receipt Nike will give credit back for a defect shoe. Every shoe has a "birthdate" printed on it and if its within two years, Nike will give credit for you to use.
+24points
24of 24voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoes ever!!!!!

, Nov 11, 2013
HEIDY
,Florida
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I do a lot of dance classes and they are very confotable"
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good product but may be too chunky for running

, Apr 4, 2013
kmalone1023
,NJ
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Let me explain.. I run on a treadmill, and since the shoes are wider at the bottom, my right foot will hit my left ankle. Therefore, I have a bruised left ankle. They are good for running errands in but I would not buy them again for running purposes."
0points
25of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great feature

, Dec 22, 2013
LAURA
,Brooklyn, NY
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I go to the gym everyday and run about 5-8 miles a day. I purchased these sneakers along with many other colors of the same make and model primarily due to comfort. I recommend this product without reservation. Not only are they super comfortable but they are very stylish."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Working in my Nike's

, Dec 22, 2013
VERNIKA
,Monticello Ga
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"At my job i walk all day. My shoes are very important and the comfort of the is shoe is more important.
Have great support and the color and style is just a plus.
"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

excellent shoes

, Oct 6, 2013
GAIL
,Wynantskill, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been buying air-max for years I have artificial hips and one knee so it gives me the the cushioning I need for comfort."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good for walking

, Jan 6, 2014
mountain girl
,Spring City, TN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I like these shoes so far. They are more comfortable than most running shoes. I only have one pair that is more comfortable and they are nike air max but an older style. I was trying to find some just like the old ones and these are as close as I could find. I got these for the comfort but they also look very nice also."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Being kind to your hips & knees

, Jan 23, 2014
Anonymous
,Northern California
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I'm one of those women runners who doesn't have the body of an adolescent boy. Running is a joy and quiets my mind like nothing else so keeping my hips and knees pain free is essential. No other shoe on the market cushions my run and keeps my legs going like these shoes.
I get one or two pair every year and I hope like heck Nike never quits making them!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

more for working out than running

, Jan 19, 2014
Anonymous
,Washington, DC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I really wanted to see if these shoes were great for running… after about 4 weeks now I think that they are better for workout out and doing cross training. I just think they are a little heavy for running. Granted, I have not run outside yet with them since it is cold but I will update if I find I like it better outside!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoes

, Dec 31, 2013
SIOBAN
,East Texas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Absolutely love these shoes! The color is exactly as shown in the picture and they look cute with jeans! The fit is very comfortable and they give great support! Love, love, love these shoes! Worth every penny!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best airmax ever constructed

, Sep 26, 2013
ALFREDO
,tucson, AZ
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've purchased every major airmax shoe for years and rhe airmax 2013 is by far the most durable and comfortable shoe I've ever wore it seems that nike reached the gap between technology and time, to woch they deliver a high tech shoe that is avaliable to rthemasses today. ..airmax 2013 by far best pair of shoefor your money today"
-2points
9of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This product is comfortable

, Nov 18, 2013
Anonymous
,Vancouver, BC, Canada
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This product is very cool.i like the color and it fits right.The only thing is it's a bit pricy other than that it is great."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product was true to the description

, Oct 27, 2013
Anonymous
,haddon heights, nj
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These sneakers were true to size and very comfortable! I'm on my feet about 12 hours a day and my feet feel great at the end of the day!!"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes.

, Dec 29, 2013
KERRIE
,texas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I get compliments on these shoes everytime I wear them. My feet never hurt when I wear these shoes. I love them."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Hate this shoe

, Oct 25, 2013
artistory
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"It's like running on skiis. There's too much sole and the sole is too flat. I run on a treadmill mostly, but have older feet and need a lot of shock absorption. But I trip over these, they scuff along the surface. Wish I could buy older NIke shox. Will look elsewhere for new running shoes. Wish I could send these back, but I'm wearing them for non-running workouts."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not the same product

, Sep 10, 2013
kimjohny
,West Islip, NY
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had three pair of Air Max Running Shoes before this pair and these new shoes are not as comfortable as the first three. The ride is not as soft as before and my feet ache after running. Love the color but that's not enough to win me over. Wish they wore like my last pair."
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max+ 2013 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I get tons of compliments

, Jan 24, 2014
ASHLIN
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These easily get a 5, they are comfortable and look great. I get an embarrassing amount of compliments on them!"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>