Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16100%of reviewers recommend this product
CLEAN ATHLETIC LOOK, COMFORTABLE FITA uniquely constructed upper and plush feel define the Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe, inspired by the lightweight comfort and sharp look of a classic running shoe. The shoe is intended to be versatile, worn with or without socks, dressed up or down, for walking or just taking it easy.BenefitsWoven upper with toe cap and heel support for style and supportSockliner with Solarsoft technology for comfort and cushioningWaffle-inspired Phylon outsole for traction and impact protectionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen, the Nike Roshe Run epitomizes simplicity. It has no embellishments, just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail. Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden: a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones, an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden, and slightly different midsole side lengths-a juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness.
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

My go to walking shoe!

, Sep 3, 2013
NikePlusUser504290
,Oakland, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these bad boys in Black, true color, all black.
I love that you can wear them barefoot, which I do all the time. I have had no problems with smell or anything like that.
They do run big, I got a 9 when I should've stayed true to my size, 8.5, but I ended up just keeping them.
I had the illusion, thinking that these guys can be running shoes because of the name, hence Roshe RUN, but these shoes are the shoes you put on after your 10 mi jog/run. So I wouldn't run distances on them, but I'd hike the treadmill, walk the dog, run errands in them.
They are pretty much style statement shoes, to me at least, and $100 is pretty steep, but I love them, I'd buy another pair once mine get too worn out"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

comfortable and cool looking

, Aug 27, 2013
spikechicago
,chicago
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I really don't run anymore (my feet can't take it!) but I have a job that requires me to be on my feet for extended periods and running around at events. we have to wear all black shoes and these are comfy for hours and everyone likes the woven look. I've had a lot of injuries so the stretchy uppers are awesome. I believe I will be getting the pink ones for non-work grooviness!!"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

this product has great features

, Jun 13, 2013
nica2014
,Denver, CO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
"this product has great features i like durable confort"
-12points
7of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great spring/summer shoe!

, May 18, 2013
nicolemv37
,Jersey City,
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I had to get an 8.5 even though I'm usually a 9. These are more for casual wear as they don't seem like the best for running. They are super comfy. I like to wear mine without socks and paired with leggings or shorts and a denim jacket."
-32points
3of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great versatile shoe

, May 15, 2013
tchew1
,new york, ny
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"this shoe is good for walking and everyday wear. it is very stylish and comfortable, and is a great sneaker for wearing without socks, which is my favorite part. it makes me want to buy an extra pair now because i know i'll be wearing these often!"
-23points
3of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The absolute BEST

, May 4, 2013
nicnicgigil
,Orange County, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Two weeks before purchasing these shoes I had bought a pair of the blue speckled roshe runs for women and I had left a review that they ran a little narrow, too tight for me. However, after getting these shoes I have never been more in love with any pair of athletic shoes in my life. Walking in them is like therapy for my feet, the ultimate comfort that I always look to Nike to achieve. The woven design is perfect for breathiness, comfort, and flexibility. I got the green multi-colored shoe, and it's a great match for camouflage print clothing."
-15points
8of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Bought these for a trip to France

, May 3, 2013
LoriBitter
,Alameda, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really don't like the "tourist in running shoes" look, so went hunting for cute, comfortable shoes I could wear with skirts, pants or capris. These are perfect. They almost have a woven espadrille feel. I chose the more neutral pair, but would love to have them in red. My only concern is durability as it is woven strips of fabric and they are getting a lot of wear."
-5points
12of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Obsessed

, Apr 23, 2013
seraitk
,New Zealand
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is a beauty. Was a slight mission to get to wee NZ but once it arrived was well worth it. Get plenty of compliments everytime I wear them. Super cumfy & I will be getting more for sure!"
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love'em

, Apr 15, 2013
Anonymous
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Roshe Wovens are fantastic. I study footwear design and was interested in the technology put into these bad boys and so far I am extremely inspired. The sock lining of the Roshe is like a ribbed glideskin-like foam that is so comfy and the sole is super soft - it's like walking on clouds. I don't recommend running in them too much, especially without socks because they are not lined and the lacing may tear up the tops of your feet a bit - but to each his/her own! I have been wearing them in the studio for hours and walking around the city and they keep your feet cool, dry and very comfortable. I get comments on them all the time too - HIGHLY recommend !
I am a 9D, but I run in a 9.5. I originally ordered the 9.5, but returned them for a 9 - they fit very true to size and the toe has a bit more room than most running shoe shapes."
User submitted photo
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Roshe Wovens are a must have

, Apr 11, 2013
dacyb_
,Bay Area, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought the black/black style and I decided to go up half a size. I'm usually a size 5.5 but I went with a 6; they fit nice with some room in the toe. With the extra space I can comfortably wear some funky socks. When I wear the pair without socks I feel like the shoes are a little big. But It's not a big deal because the shoes are really comfortable and the woven style is unique and fashionable. The soles look sort of cheap and don't offer a lot of support so I wouldn't recommend running in these pair. They're definitely spring/summer casual shoes; great for my long days at school."
User submitted photo
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best product

, Apr 9, 2013
newmoonlhs
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"This is the best shoe with socks as well as for bare foot."
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It's a huarache

, Apr 3, 2013
Margie105
,Hartford, CT, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear the same size in Roshe as other Nike shoes, like the Air Max. I did not go down a half-size, as others suggested. The Atomic Teal is darker than pictured. The shoe interior is more like sandals. I love this shoe for summer."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Multicolored weave shoes

, Mar 14, 2013
Anonymous
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the shoes. I bought the multicolored/watercolor shoes at Niketown. I am normally a 7.5, but with these I got the 7 and they fit great with or without a sock. I don't run in them because they don't seem like real running shoes. They are extremely breathable and they are great for the summer. People stop me all the time to tell me they love the look. I would tell you to get these shoes."
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Like Walking on Clouds!

, Feb 25, 2013
stvcey
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"1. Size/Fit--If you have narrow feet like me, order your true size, not half a size up. They fit very snug and are comfortable with or without socks. Since I prefer without socks, I kinda wish I didn't order a 1/2 size up.
2. Comfort-- 10/10!! They feel amazing and I absolutely love that they are made for your feet to be able to breathe without socks.
3. Look/Style-- I ordered the teal and in pictures it looks like it is a tiffany blue, but in person it is more of a greenish teal. Still very pretty and look even better on feet! LOVE the leather/woven combo, so fashionable & remind me of my Nike Gladiateurs. Only thing I'm concerned with is the white soles. Hoping that it doesn't get too dirty too easily and that it's easy to keep clean!
Overall, this is definitely a 5 star shoe. I recommend this to anyone. Workout in style!! :)"
User submitted photo
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bySjesguerra
,Ny, NY
onMar 8, 2013
The picture you posted, are those the atomic teal/crystal mint colorway? They look almost blue instead of a blueish green. Maybe it depends on the lighting?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike with style

, Feb 24, 2013
jacquelineL
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"feels really light, makes it seem easier to run :) !"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Woven Women's Shoe
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Loving the look of this shoe

, Jan 26, 2013
KickNewbie86
,Nashville, TN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've never seen a running shoe like this! I love them!"
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byGizzie1954
,Butte, MT, USA
onFeb 24, 2013
These are just awesome! I want one in every color. They are so comfortable and have great support. The next best thing to barefoot. I love them. Way to go, Nike. They just may be the best shoe I've ever owned.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)