Customer reviews for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(369 reviews) 369
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 reviews
5 Stars
258
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
14
1 Star
8
346 out of 36994%of reviewers recommend this product
THE PERFECT FIT FOR THE PERFECT RUNNike Flyknit has been developed, tested and worn on the world stage by elite runners. The latest in the Flyknit series, the Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe combines a precision-engineered, virtually seamless upper and an updated cushioning system to deliver the ideal blend of targeted support, breathability and springy response. It's no wonder it was voted "Editor's Choice" by Runner's World (February 2013)*.Precise FitThe ultra-lightweight knit upper fits like a second skin. Using a data-informed construction process, it seamlessly integrates areas of high breathability, stretch and support where you need it most for a more precise fit.Dynamic SupportWraparound Flywire cables on the upper cradle the foot for locked-down support. These ultra-lightweight cables are customizable through the laces and hug the arch for a dynamic, supportive fit.Responsive CushioningLunarlon cushioning offers a soft, responsive ride. It features a resilient foam core that works with a bottomless foam carrier to provide support and plush cushioning. For even greater springy response, the firmer foam carrier has been eliminated under the heel to expose the softer lightweight foam.Less WasteThe knitted construction process minimizes weight and waste by using only what's needed. The upper is made entirely of polyester yarn that's fed into a proprietary knitting machine, creating little to no waste so the shoe is incredibly efficient to produce.Flyknit OriginsNike Flyknit technology was inspired by feedback from runners craving a shoe with the snug (and virtually unnoticed) fit of a sock. Nike embarked on a four-year mission with teams of programmers, engineers and designers to create the technology needed to make the knit upper with static properties for structure and durability. Then the precise placement of support, flexibility and breathability—all in one layer—was refined. The result is a featherweight, form-fitting and virtually seamless upper.More BenefitsLow-profile knit tongue for ventilation and comfortFitsole sockliner for comfort and underfoot protectionPull-tab on the heel for easy on and offReflective elements for visibility in low lightBlown rubber forefoot lugs for cushioning and a more efficient strideFlex grooves for enhanced articulation and a smooth transitionProduct DetailsNike+ readyWeight: 8 ounces (men's size 10)*Runner's World is a registered trademark of Rodale Inc. All rights reserved.
Customer reviews for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 369 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

no good

, Jan 8, 2014
gvido2012
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"when i fitted them on they were fine but when i done about 20 min walking in them to my training i had blisters on both feet from the heel rubbing i couldn't even walk !
till this day when i wear them they are killling my feet
"
NikeEmea
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bymomor77
,give us more details
onJan 19, 2014
give us more details , why are you not pleased? what is the problem
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Glue Stains on the left shoe!

, Dec 29, 2013
josephchen
,Toronto, ON, Canada
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Got these for Christmas from my girlfriend, she was excited to give them to me because I was talking about buying a pair! These shoes look and feel great but I cannot judge the durability or performance of them because I recently got them. I'm actually afraid they might not be as durable because the left shoe has some very poor craftsmanship. I've heard on blogs about recent pairs that have been coming out with minor flaws but this is just ridiculous. It looks like Nike tried to glue gun this shoe together and used too much glue. It oozes out of certain areas. Pretty disappinted, I love this colour."
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-10points
9of 28voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byjwojtyna
,Willington, CT
onJan 9, 2014
Just because YOUR pair wasn't absolutely perfect for you doesn't mean you rate 1 star...
+4points
12of 20voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 369 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Producto de calidad.

, Nov 7, 2013
Kaste
,Castelldefels, Barcelona, España
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Me he encontrado con unas zapatillas que me gustan mucho, pero cual ha sido mi decepción no puedo andar con ellas, me aprietan por todas partes. Y con este par ya llevo once con lo cual tengo práctica en comprarles zapatillas, es mi primera decepción."
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Style over Function

, Oct 28, 2013
br8vhrt
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these because I really liked the look and they were very lightweight. I have worn most major brands with no problems - everything from supportive and corrective to the barefoot vibrams. I really have no special needs when it comes to shoes.
However, these are all about the looks in my experience. The pros are they are stylish, light and flow a lot of air. But that's about it. I had problems with the heel cutting my skin. I had the laces undo unless cinched really tight and double knotted. Worst of all they have this feeling of running "on" them rather than "in" them. Straight flat roads are not too bad - uncomfortable but passable. Try turning a corner or running on a slight camber, etc and you will feel like you are slipping off the soles. I also had loose threads sticking out the shoe within a couple of runs. I was fitted and bought these at my local Nike Running store so fitment is not the problem.
I think Nike let a concept shoe go to market without testing it in the real world. I love the look and desperately wanted them to work. But they didn't."
-20points
5of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

NOT FOR FAST RUNNING

, Sep 5, 2013
dthfrmabv
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The less material used, the more it costs?!
During fast runs my forefoot is all over the place. So much that I'll get blisters during pivots and turns. This shoe is intended for light jogs and walk. No, one cannot "fly".
"
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Great concept terrible delivery!

, Jul 1, 2013
danross1
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"This shoe is by far the worst "running shoe" I have purchased in a long time. I would be scared to death running in this shoe. The tongue of the shoes starts sliding down the side of the shoe after a few short steps. This attributes to a shoe that is constantly loosening around your foot as you run. Stopping to try and tighten my shoes every so often is the most annoying thing I have ever experienced while running. Provides no support because the structure of the shoe is always changing as the tongue slides down the side of your foot. For $160 I really feel like I have been robbed. Only positive thing i can say is the shoe is light."
-35points
21of 77voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Water

, May 18, 2013
MarcoTheGoalShark
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"Get them wet, see what happens. Its an entirely other story, and an entirely other shoe."
-58points
9of 76voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not for me

, Mar 20, 2013
AnfieldRoad
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is not the shoe for me. I like the lightweight aspect of them, but the minimal padding and deficient arch support make them unusable for me. YMMV, of course. They also run a bit small and narrow, so if you do order them, go at least 1/2 size bigger. Very disappointed in the Flyknits; will happily go back to my Lunarglide 4."
-16points
4of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Nothing Special

, Nov 16, 2013
UmassDTrack
,Dartmouth Ma
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was recommended these over the Lunarglide 5s, I went against my better judgement and got these. I'm a college sprinter, and the bottom of these shoes didn't make it one month into pre-season. Tossed them and went with my Lunarglides and haven't had an issue since"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Outsole Issues...

, Sep 5, 2013
pdubs7777777
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased these shoes for casual wear and conditioning with my soccer team, although the shoes were insanely comfortable, and fit perfectly, the outsole was my only issue. Don't get me wrong, the lunar technology is fantastic, but the rubber on the sole of the shoe wears out extremely quickly. I started out with a zig-zag pattern on the spots of the shoe in the middle of the forefoot, and now, less than a month later, I am left with a smeared, blurred mess. The rubber doesn't hold up well and they get "heeldrag" all over the sole of the shoe. In fact, with the BRS 1000 rubber only being placed on the heel, it is about the rubber on the shoe that doesn't get smeared. Overall a good shoe but poorly done by nike in terms of sole durability."
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Great cosmetics but not comfortable

, Aug 27, 2013
RyanL666
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"2 stars
1st for great looking shoes.
2nd for nice and light.
But that's pretty much about it.
Tongue slips to the side after a few miles, and the back of the shoe keeps pinching my skin on the back of my foot, giving me blisters. Wish it was more comfortable, but unfortunately just not great.
"
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

HOT!

, Jul 23, 2013
joki760
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Just bought them today And decided to put them on (wear them out) and it feels like my feet are BURNING in them! This has never happened to any other shoes I've owned (besides nike soccer cleats that I wear but the sun is always out and we run a lot so I understand). But these literally are burning my feet. Not cool. Might return them and get my $172.80 Back. Can you believe it?? $12.80 in just Tax!!! #Unbelievable. Come on Nike. 7/23/13"
-15points
0of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not enough comfort

, Jun 15, 2013
larry111976
,Dededo, Guam
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"The tongue of the shoe is a big issue here. It's not stable enough in which goes off to the side of the shoe. After running in them, it feels as if it is not comfortable enough! I can't believe I wasted $160 for this pair of running shoes!"
-35points
7of 49voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byKSpider
,San Diego, CA
onAug 13, 2013
You know, you can return them... so it isnt a waste of $160...
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Fix the tongue, otherwise fine

, Jun 13, 2013
my65cuda
,Burlington, NC
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I like the concept of the shoe. What I hate about this shoe, is the tongue will not stay in place. It constantly moves and slides down into the shoe. It gets twisted, which I can feel on the top/side of my foot. It's frustrating to the point I'm not even wearing these at this point."
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

ce produit est pas une taille habituel

, Jun 4, 2013
frankimarseille
,Marseille, France
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"je chausse d'habitude du 44 donc je commande du 44 et paf trop petit " mauvaise surprise".
je vais donc recommander avec une pointure au dessus,a part ça les chaussures me plaises.
"
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Severely Hurt my Achilles

, Jun 3, 2013
pseudosuede1
,GA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I enjoy the cushion of the shoe very much compared to other shoes I have worn but that does not offset the extreme pain they cause the achilles area of my foot. It feels like there are knives in the back of the shoe."
-13points
7of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

First pair of shoes I have had cause me to bleed since I was a kid

, May 14, 2013
thechrbr
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased my Flyknit Lunar 1's straight from the Nike website. I have been reading about these shoes for some time and could not wait for them to arrive. I typically run ~30 miles per week and was looking for a good marathon trainer. The two primary requirements I am looking for in this pair of shoes is weight and fit. I tried them on as soon as they arrived. My first impression was the toe box was a little cramped and the material around the ankle seemed a bit high but otherwise no real issues . I love my Nike Free Run 3s and was exited to see the real world weight comparison. By my mail scale, the Free Runs weigh in at 8.8 oz and the new Flyknits weigh in at 8.7 oz, so far, so good. I wore them around the house for a few days and then out a few times just to break them in a bit before heading out on the first run. After about three weeks with casual use, I headed out on a concrete trail for a 10k run. By this time I was getting use to the cramped toe box and by the end of the run did not even notice. The problem I had started around mile 3. I noticed excessive rubbing on my ankle bones (inside and outside) of both ankles. By the end of the run, the outside of both ankle bones was bleeding and on the inside I had rug burns. The shoes were not laced up improperly, it was just the fit of the shoe. Due to the design of the shoe it really comes up high on the ankle, much more so than my Free Runs which have never caused me this issue (nor any other pair of shoes for that matter). When I finished my run, I examined the shoe to see what could be done to resolve the issue. A simple fix would be to put in a larger insert to elevate the foot and keep the ankle from rubbing but after spending $160, I think the fit should be better out of the box. For the price, I think I will purchase another pair of Free Runs and see if Nike addresses the issue. I really wanted to like these but I had to return them today. Overall conclusion: The FlyKnit Lunar 1 is light, as advertised, but the fit needs some work. Hopefully they will make some much needed adjustments for v2. This is the first pair of shoes I have had cause me to bleed since I was a kid."
+9points
45of 81voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bylordscott
,The woodlands Texas
onJun 9, 2013
I think the problem could be your socks if there causing you problems just buy some Nike running socks and you will be all set
0points
3of 6voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

prefer more substance

, May 10, 2013
matthewdklein
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"When lacing up, the shoe felt either too tight or too sloppy,I couldn't find a happy medium and the heel never felt secure. The laces are limp and they do come un-tied. The tongue is terrible as it slides to lateral side exposing your sock which looks tacky.
Finally, there just wasn't the same amount of cushion as the lunarglide. I prefer the much more substantial all around comfort and hug of the Lunarglide. The Lunarglide feels like the cadillac and the Lunar 1 feels like the chevy.
"
-16points
5of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Very disappointed

, May 4, 2013
Hoops71
,Durham, UK
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Really wanted to like these shoes. I've had all 4 versions of the Lunarglides and recently bought the Flyknit Racers whilst in NYC. Thought that it should be a given that the Flyknit Lunars would combine the best of both shoes. Wrong!
My main problem with the shoe is the heel. Unlike many other Nike shoes the Flyknit Lunar doesn't have an achilles notch at the back. I found that the heel cup was very rigid and sat right against the tendon. After approx 30 miles I'd taken about 4 layers of skin off my right heel and aggrivated my achilles.
The shoes however are well put together (as you would expect from Nike) and look great. Just not for me.
I'd happily give them another go if they sorted out the heel."
NikeEmea
Review 20 for Nike Flyknit Lunar1+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 369 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Running shoes

, Mar 20, 2013
eleison
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I was a really disappointed with this sneakers. I am a heavy runner and after running for one hour with it, I felt discomfort with it. I felt my feet hot on the sole, and I felt that the sole is a little bit to thin, so it hurts my feet, so maybe for running this long I need some shoes that have more cushion for not feeling the impact of my feet on the floor. If I could I would exchange it, but since I have already use it!"
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byMrfloyd5933
onApr 8, 2013
You can return the shoes within 30 days even if you have worn them outside.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>