Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
63 out of 6498%of reviewers recommend this product
FAST SPEEDSTER WITH A SMOOTH RIDEThe Nike Lunaracer 3 Men's Running Shoe combines the feel of a wellcushioned training shoe and the weight of a featherlight racing flat ideal for 5K to marathon distancesBreathable SupportEngineered mesh on the upper creates seamless zones of cooling and support Lightweight nosew overlays add support and durability while reducing frictionGlovelike FitFlywire cables cradle the foot for an adaptive supportive fit This new version of Flywire is ultralightweight and customizable through the laces wrapping the midfoot and arch for a dynamic fit that moves with you as you runSoft CushioningLunarlon cushioning offers a soft supportive ride It features a cushy foam core bonded to a lightweight Phylon carrier to deliver an excellent blend of plush cushioning and durable supportMore BenefitsDuallayer mesh tongue with a sweatwicking outer layer that pulls sweat away for comfortUltrasoft collar lining for a comfortable snug fitReflective elements for visibility in low lightWaffle pistons on the outsole for added cushioning and responseDeep cuts along the length and width of the base for flexibility and a more natural efficient strideExtradurable rubber in highwear zones to enhance durability and traction without added weightProduct DetailsWeight 63 ounces men's size 10Nike ready
Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super Comfortable, Good Support

, Oct 8, 2014
nkwhitney
,Newport Beach, CA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Was very surprised at how comfortable this shoe was when I put in on. Feels great on the track, trails, treadmill. Good support, fits perfectly. I ordered the red color and really like it. Both my teenage boys commented on how cool the shoe looks. Bingo!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome product

, Sep 4, 2014
krazy4rick
,Glasgow, MT 59230, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the light weight of the shoe, and it is still comfortabl."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Electric Green Rocks!

, Sep 2, 2014
Anonymous
,Minneapolis, MN, USA
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Bought this shoe for my teenage son who is very athletic/active. He loves his new shoes and tells me that they are perfect for his feet (size 10) and very comfortable. I'm hoping that they will be just as durable as his last pair of bright orange Nike's."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Too Small

, Aug 25, 2014
da_wehunt
,Florida
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've owned 3 pairs of the LunarRacers and do just about everything from lifting, sprints, distance, etc and normally go sock-less in the 10.5's. However, the LunarRacer 3's are tight even without socks, would need to size up to 11s and possibly even 11.5s if I were to wear socks. I was planning on exchanging them but now the shoes are sold out. Also, the specific orange/black pair were, I thought, on sale (according to nike.com) but I got billed full price. Disappointing."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Way Too Small

, Aug 15, 2014
oldartist
,Honolulu, HI, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Since I could not find this model anywhere in Honolulu, I ordered two pairs from the website. My current Nike shoes are size 9.5, so I ordered the same size-both pairs. Oops.
I jog just over 4-miles, every other day. I'm 64-years old and weigh 155-pounds.
Not only were they too short, they were too narrow, as well. Nike says, "Try it and if it isn't right, send it back". I tried, but the second toe on my left foot felt bruised and now the nail is turning dark. Both pairs have been returned.
This model is exceptionally light (6.3-oz.) which I loved, but the light weight means the shoe is less stable than I expected. Bottom line: It's a great shoe, but order a size larger than you think you need and don't be surprised at the reduced support.
"
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super Versatile, Super Light: Overall Great Shoe!

, Jul 18, 2014
LiamRunsPDX
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have trained in the Lunaracer 3+ for two track seasons and in training for two half marathons. I found the Lunaracers to be highly versatile, as I felt comfortable running fast workouts on the track, long runs on the road, and racing. The Lunar cushioning in the Lunaracers give them just enough cushioning to prevent one's calves from being completely destroyed by a long race such as a half marathon, but are light enough to use for a 5k. Overall, this is a great shoe and I intend on purchasing at least a couple pairs to put away for the future."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Long runs? Stay Injury Free w/ These

, Jul 12, 2014
marctut
,Indiana, USA
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes a while back for 5K racing. They are a fast light shoe but were a little soft for me so they went in the closet (not a fault, just a preference). Mid-season I began marathon training and the increased mileage gave me leg pain, scaring me that it might be a stress fracture from overtraining (I've had 3 through the years so I know what it feels like). Not wanting to back off my training, I got these back out because of the soft sole and have been running on them ever since. These are so soft that whatever was wrong actually healed up while I continued running in these shoes and so light that they blow the other Lunar shoes away. I'll be sticking with these through my entire marathon season."
-5points
8of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A Lighter Lunarglide!

, Jul 3, 2014
mattxc123
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe reminds me most of the Lunarglide. Especially since they have nearly the same attributes. I would say that this shoe is more of a racing flat than a trainer because of the heel/toe offset. Overall a great shoe for the price compared to other racing flats!"
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe fits like a glove , feels like slippers.

, Jun 24, 2014
lambcfp
,Hingham, MA 02043, USA
,
I compete:To be active
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Slip on and go , very comfortable. I walk 3-4 miles 6 days a week, shoe has held up very well."
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Real light runner!

, Jun 23, 2014
NikePlusUser2826297
,Port Arthur, TX, USA
,
I compete:To be active
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is really light, I have previously been working out in the flyknit lunar1. These are a little lighter, as the Flyknit Lunar1 has just a tad more cushioning. I have only been using them for about two weeks but they seem to be holding up. The fit is true to size, I love the colorway I got as well. The all red pair is definitely a head turner."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

excellente chaussure

, Jul 31, 2014
Anonymous
,Mauriac, France
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super chaussure pour courir et excellent bracelet nike fuelbande se"
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lunaracer

, May 25, 2014
TroyCobb
,Dallas, TX
,
I compete:To be active
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Would not wear them on Moon ( lunar) but good for general activity. Bit more snug on my foot than expected. Took me a week to get the laces adjusted until fit was what I liked."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

excellent racer

, May 17, 2014
dp77777
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"great racing shoe. Fits average foot size very well and is very light. Great for racing. I really like the cushioning of the shoe as well. I don't feel impacts and it has a nice spring to it. I highly recommend it if you need a shoe for race day."
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This shoe has awesome, amazing technology!

, May 16, 2014
14thpowtion
,San Leandro, CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe feels like I was the one who made it. I feel like I went to nike and had them do me a shoe just for me. Super comfortable, any thing that I can ask for is in this shoe, this is the ONE!"
-8points
7of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome shoe

, Apr 30, 2014
cynnick
,HONOLULU, HI, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"awesome shoe for training and running in road races from a 5K to a marathon Please don't get rid of this shoe."
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The perfect Mix

, Apr 28, 2014
HKYves
,Hong Kong
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It is quite hard to find shoes which offer a reasonable cushioning, light weight, and is performance designed.
I found it with the Lunaracer 3+. It is an amazing shoe, and I am using it for training and racing marathons.
I am a veteran runner still aiming for time, but realistically I need also to protect my joints. That's the perfect shoe for me.
"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect mix of comfort and support

, Apr 24, 2014
BLAINE
,Lehi, UT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These shoes are great for short runs (3-5 miles) extremely lightweight, but plenty of support and cushion. I highly recommend these."
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome

, Mar 29, 2014
Anonymous
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Ran these for the first time a couple of weeks ago in a 1/2 marathon. Awesome from the first step. I committed the cardinal sin by basically wearing new shoes for the first time in a race (ok, I test drove them 2 days before on a short 4 miles run) but they performed great. Excellent cushioning, stable and light. Ran my fastest 1/2 in years an I give the shoe some credit in this. Had to go up a full size. Go for it if you want something that allows you to go all out and not let you legs get beat up."
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The quintessential shoe for short and long distance running

, Mar 1, 2014
kevinvondrak
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"The nike lunaracer +3 running shoe combines performance, comfort, and style. The lunaracer +3 is the quintessential shoe for all types of running, ranging from long distance cross-country workouts to short distance track sprints. The fly knit technology adds a tight fit to a slipper-like, comfortable shoe. After I train in these shoes with a series of different workouts (200's, 400's, squats, 5 mile runs) I am able to go get a smoothie or snack wearing the same shoes just because they look so good. These shoes are only the beginning of a great line of nike lunar shoes. Wouldn't have been able to become a D1 college athlete with out the nike lunaracer +3."
-10points
7of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Light as a feather

, Mar 1, 2014
Rynosand
,Palm Springs, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe to run 5K races but I train in it when I want to run a faster workout. Holding this shoe in one hand and my Nike Air Max trainer in the other, it's astounding how light this shoe feels. I bought the same size as my Air Max trainer and it fits fine. I sure hope its brings down my 5K race time!"
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>