Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
84 out of 8895%of reviewers recommend this product
FAST SPEEDSTER WITH A SMOOTH RIDEThe Nike Lunaracer 3 Men39s Running Shoe combines the feel of a wellcushioned training shoe and the weight of a featherlight racing flat ideal for 5K to marathon distances Breathable SupportEngineered mesh on the upper creates seamless zones of cooling and support Lightweight nosew overlays add support and durability while reducing friction Glovelike FitFlywire cables cradle the foot for an adaptive supportive fit This new version of Flywire is ultralightweight and customizable through the laces wrapping the midfoot and arch for a dynamic fit that moves with you as you runSoft CushioningLunarlon cushioning offers a soft supportive ride It features a cushy foam core bonded to a lightweight Phylon carrier to deliver an excellent blend of plush cushioning and durable support More BenefitsDuallayer mesh tongue with a sweatwicking outer layer that pulls sweat away for comfortUltrasoft collar lining for a comfortable snug fitReflective elements for visibility in low lightWaffle pistons on the outsole for added cushioning and responseDeep cuts along the length and width of the base for flexibility and a more natural efficient strideExtradurable rubber in highwear zones to enhance durability and traction without added weightProduct DetailsWeight 63 ounces men39s size 10Nike ready
Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing comfort, while still remaining light weight

, Jul 14, 2015
gersongomez1995
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am really fond of these racers because of how light they feel on one's feet and not skimping on the amount of cushion it provides. The flywire does a good job when I run, so that it makes the shoe contour to my feet. I enjoy this shoe when I am just doing a 5k or even the occasional half marathon."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ultra Light and Comfortable

, Jul 6, 2015
VAN
,California
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This is my 4th pair of lunaracer +3 and for me its the perfect combination of light weight, cushion, and comfort. I have used it for 3 marathons and I not planing on switching anytime soon. I've tried running with the zoom elite and the lunar flyknit and this one is still fits me best."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lunaracer +3

, Jul 4, 2015
rileya
,Hayden, ID, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Lunaracer +3 fits true to size and took a few days to break in. It's very comfortable compared to the first few days. It does run on the narrow side which is great for me and my size C width / 98mm last. So far so good as far as durability. I would recommend this shoe and would buy another pair."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Terrible!

, Jun 29, 2015
KaseyC913811835
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought these for my 12 year old son. The soles were half worn through after only a week of normal wear (walking/playing basketball in the driveway). Sent them back. Nike customer service was great and refunded us the purchase price."
-18points
5of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
3 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byCHUDCHUD
,Hamden, CT
onJul 27, 2015
The shoes won't last long they are built for racing which means they they are not as durable as normal running shoes. Then on top of that he wasn't running exclusively in them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byGarrett J
,Oceanside, CA, USA
onJul 15, 2015
I work for the Nike factory store in CA and this is not the first time I've heard parents say that his or her son wore out their shoes within a week or two.
Typically children do a lot more running and play a lot tougher on harder surfaces, as opposed to a person that may run 2 to 6 days a week for 20 minutes to an hour at a time on the street or on a treadmill.
I would recommend buying your son a Nike flex run, a Nike dual fusion run, a Nike flex supreme or and Nike free 4.0; Those shoes are a lot more durable for running, especially for a small child. I've noticed that the shoes tend to wear a lot slower than average running shoes by several months.
cheers!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bylsfitz12937
,St. Louis, Mo
onJul 5, 2015
Your son must be doing extra stuff to his shoes. I've never had a problem with durabilty and all the other reviews say the same thing.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
3 Comments
Read comments (3)
Review 5 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jun 18, 2015
Snipemaster2000
,Minnesota
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This show is very light and comfortable and thin but at the same time has a lot of cushion to it and is very breathable. I would recommend this shoe to everyone!"
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Running Sneakers

, Jun 8, 2015
ALDI
,New York , NY
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I would recommend this sneakers to all my friends."
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe for 5k if weather if nice

, May 31, 2015
wiley jones
,Harrison, AR 72601, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When I first got this shoe I was worried that the flywire would break. But so far after 200 miles not one cable was broke. The flywire makes the shoe fit perfectly to your foot when laced tightly. The lunaron gives the shoe great cushion, and and over all light weight for such a comfortable shoe. my only complaint is the tread on the shoe. its great in perfect weather but if the road has mud or any liquid substance, you will get very little traction with these shoes. Other then that complaint these shoes are just about perfect for someone who runs a lot of miles on the road. i plan to buy the Lunaracer 4 when it comes out no matter what. Hopefully that generation will have somewhat of a better tread."
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fit

, May 27, 2015
MELISSA
,Traverse city mi
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Great foot forming shoe- provides great support yet not stiff - would definitely recommend this shoe!"
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 88 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

All Rounder Shoe

, Jul 10, 2015
Anonymous
,Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Has a really snug fit which was something I could benefit from. I have kinda wide feet but this seems to fit comfortably. The cushioning is good but isn't super cushioning like Lunarglide 6. Perfect for speed training, road racing, track and just good old running"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice!

, May 23, 2015
infamousBEAST
,Hartford, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have these in the Magnet Gray color and these are an amazing pair of shoes. Very good for running, bottom wears down easier than some other shoes but I used them a lot. Top still has no tears or scuffs and still very comfortable."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byEvans_Nike
,Palm Harbor, Florida
onMay 31, 2015
Free runs are lighter, more flexible, and slightly more breathable. But these have a lot more cushion. All depends on personal preference and situation.
0points
2of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bypotatoelover69
onMay 27, 2015
what are the differences beetween this and the freeruns
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 11 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beautiful

, May 18, 2015
speedy2612
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Wore this shoe through cross country, off season training, and track, and still works like a charm. It has definetly worn down, but runs just the same after easily 1000 miles. Best purchase I've ever made."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for racing

, May 9, 2015
Anonymous
,Columbus, OH, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a big fan of the Lunar Racer for speed work and racing. I've also run with them on trails. They provide just enough cushion and responsiveness for a super light shoe."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

ALL AROUND GREAT SHOE

, May 9, 2015
ejm81
,OH
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have never wrote a review for a running shoe in my life, but after years of use on several pairs of the Lunaracer +3, this is hands down my go to shoe and it deserves it. I love that they have been around for awhile and you can just order..no wondering if they will work out or not. I have ran in the Pegasus, Lunarglide, Tempo and this is still, IMO the best shoe around. I also wear an 11.5 in all of these for sizing reference. They do fit a little snug at first but, break in very nicely. I've logged countless miles - speed work, tempo and long runs in this shoe. Nike, please don't get rid of this shoe and send me searching. The designer of this shoe deserves a medal!"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe

, May 6, 2015
gekko1027
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very attractive shoe. Perfect fit. Extremely light yet extremely comfortable."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best 1/2 Marathon and shorter race shoes!

, May 4, 2015
pillshooter
,Sherwood, OR, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This is my forth pair of these rockets sleds. I grabbed them on clearance since I heard they are on their way out. I have yet to find a better shoe for road racing! Have run a lot in them both training and racing. Not sure about 26.2 in them yet since I'm over 200 lbs and need my Vomero's for the 20 mile runs since my feet get tired. I give these shoe credit for my 1:43 1/2 marathonh time last year couldn't have done it without them. Yes, I hoarding a few pairs away for now. Only down side is toe box is tight for first 100 miles but loosens up nicely. These shoes just plain rock!"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

lunaracer + 3

, May 4, 2015
CLAY-RYAN
,long beach, California
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe. Very light weight and durable. The flywire technology hugs your feet and gives great support."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This nike shoes really comfort

, Apr 30, 2015
QUAN
,3824 deans place way
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The color of this shoes is fantastic. Moreover, the it is really light and durability is acceptable. I have been with this shoes more than 1 month and I feel really happy with it. Amazing!!!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Apr 23, 2015
carmel99
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable and extremely light for great running"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 88 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Cómodas pero poco duraderas

, May 27, 2015
josep2408
,46290 Alcàsser, Valencia, España
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Compré estas zapatillas para hacer running sobre asfalto y en cuestión de 8 meses se han empezado a despegar las suelas de goma negras.
Por otra parte son las zapatillas más cómodas que jamás he calzado y con las que, después de correr, los pies no me dolían absolutamente nada.
Bien por una parte, mal por otra.
"
NikeEmea
Review 20 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 88 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best

, Apr 19, 2015
fitzy1983
,Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have run in most of the flyknit line, zoom elites, vomero, pegasus and the new Lunar Tempo's but i always come back to these shoes.....they have the ideal weight, cushion, and support that i need whatever the distance or tempo i am running.... Looking forward to running a sub3 in them at next weeks London Marathon, if you haven't tried these shoes give them a go"
NikeEmea
1 2 3 4 5 next>>