Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.631 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
80 out of 8495%of reviewers recommend this product
FAST SPEEDSTER WITH A SMOOTH RIDEThe Nike Lunaracer 3 Men's Running Shoe combines the feel of a wellcushioned training shoe and the weight of a featherlight racing flat ideal for 5K to marathon distancesBreathable SupportEngineered mesh on the upper creates seamless zones of cooling and support Lightweight nosew overlays add support and durability while reducing frictionGlovelike FitFlywire cables cradle the foot for an adaptive supportive fit This new version of Flywire is ultralightweight and customizable through the laces wrapping the midfoot and arch for a dynamic fit that moves with you as you runSoft CushioningLunarlon cushioning offers a soft supportive ride It features a cushy foam core bonded to a lightweight Phylon carrier to deliver an excellent blend of plush cushioning and durable supportMore BenefitsDuallayer mesh tongue with a sweatwicking outer layer that pulls sweat away for comfortUltrasoft collar lining for a comfortable snug fitReflective elements for visibility in low lightWaffle pistons on the outsole for added cushioning and responseDeep cuts along the length and width of the base for flexibility and a more natural efficient strideExtradurable rubber in highwear zones to enhance durability and traction without added weightProduct DetailsWeight 63 ounces men's size 10Nike ready
Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Terrible!

, Jun 29, 2015
KaseyC913811835
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought these for my 12 year old son. The soles were half worn through after only a week of normal wear (walking/playing basketball in the driveway). Sent them back. Nike customer service was great and refunded us the purchase price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jun 18, 2015
Snipemaster2000
,Minnesota
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This show is very light and comfortable and thin but at the same time has a lot of cushion to it and is very breathable. I would recommend this shoe to everyone!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Running Sneakers

, Jun 8, 2015
ALDI
,New York , NY
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I would recommend this sneakers to all my friends."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe for 5k if weather if nice

, May 31, 2015
wiley jones
,Harrison, AR 72601, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When I first got this shoe I was worried that the flywire would break. But so far after 200 miles not one cable was broke. The flywire makes the shoe fit perfectly to your foot when laced tightly. The lunaron gives the shoe great cushion, and and over all light weight for such a comfortable shoe. my only complaint is the tread on the shoe. its great in perfect weather but if the road has mud or any liquid substance, you will get very little traction with these shoes. Other then that complaint these shoes are just about perfect for someone who runs a lot of miles on the road. i plan to buy the Lunaracer 4 when it comes out no matter what. Hopefully that generation will have somewhat of a better tread."
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fit

, May 27, 2015
MELISSA
,Traverse city mi
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Great foot forming shoe- provides great support yet not stiff - would definitely recommend this shoe!"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice!

, May 23, 2015
infamousBEAST
,Hartford, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have these in the Magnet Gray color and these are an amazing pair of shoes. Very good for running, bottom wears down easier than some other shoes but I used them a lot. Top still has no tears or scuffs and still very comfortable."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byEvans_Nike
,Palm Harbor, Florida
onMay 31, 2015
Free runs are lighter, more flexible, and slightly more breathable. But these have a lot more cushion. All depends on personal preference and situation.
0points
2of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bypotatoelover69
onMay 27, 2015
what are the differences beetween this and the freeruns
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 7 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beautiful

, May 18, 2015
speedy2612
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Wore this shoe through cross country, off season training, and track, and still works like a charm. It has definetly worn down, but runs just the same after easily 1000 miles. Best purchase I've ever made."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for racing

, May 9, 2015
Anonymous
,Columbus, OH, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a big fan of the Lunar Racer for speed work and racing. I've also run with them on trails. They provide just enough cushion and responsiveness for a super light shoe."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

ALL AROUND GREAT SHOE

, May 9, 2015
ejm81
,OH
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have never wrote a review for a running shoe in my life, but after years of use on several pairs of the Lunaracer +3, this is hands down my go to shoe and it deserves it. I love that they have been around for awhile and you can just order..no wondering if they will work out or not. I have ran in the Pegasus, Lunarglide, Tempo and this is still, IMO the best shoe around. I also wear an 11.5 in all of these for sizing reference. They do fit a little snug at first but, break in very nicely. I've logged countless miles - speed work, tempo and long runs in this shoe. Nike, please don't get rid of this shoe and send me searching. The designer of this shoe deserves a medal!"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe

, May 6, 2015
gekko1027
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very attractive shoe. Perfect fit. Extremely light yet extremely comfortable."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best 1/2 Marathon and shorter race shoes!

, May 4, 2015
pillshooter
,Sherwood, OR, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This is my forth pair of these rockets sleds. I grabbed them on clearance since I heard they are on their way out. I have yet to find a better shoe for road racing! Have run a lot in them both training and racing. Not sure about 26.2 in them yet since I'm over 200 lbs and need my Vomero's for the 20 mile runs since my feet get tired. I give these shoe credit for my 1:43 1/2 marathonh time last year couldn't have done it without them. Yes, I hoarding a few pairs away for now. Only down side is toe box is tight for first 100 miles but loosens up nicely. These shoes just plain rock!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

lunaracer + 3

, May 4, 2015
CLAY-RYAN
,long beach, California
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe. Very light weight and durable. The flywire technology hugs your feet and gives great support."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This nike shoes really comfort

, Apr 30, 2015
QUAN
,3824 deans place way
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The color of this shoes is fantastic. Moreover, the it is really light and durability is acceptable. I have been with this shoes more than 1 month and I feel really happy with it. Amazing!!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Apr 23, 2015
carmel99
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable and extremely light for great running"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 84 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Cómodas pero poco duraderas

, May 27, 2015
josep2408
,46290 Alcàsser, Valencia, España
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Compré estas zapatillas para hacer running sobre asfalto y en cuestión de 8 meses se han empezado a despegar las suelas de goma negras.
Por otra parte son las zapatillas más cómodas que jamás he calzado y con las que, después de correr, los pies no me dolían absolutamente nada.
Bien por una parte, mal por otra.
"
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best

, Apr 19, 2015
fitzy1983
,Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have run in most of the flyknit line, zoom elites, vomero, pegasus and the new Lunar Tempo's but i always come back to these shoes.....they have the ideal weight, cushion, and support that i need whatever the distance or tempo i am running.... Looking forward to running a sub3 in them at next weeks London Marathon, if you haven't tried these shoes give them a go"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

make sure to purchase a size .5 bigger

, Jan 22, 2015
spyder_
,San Bernardino, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"i got these shoes online from finish line. these run a half size too small. I'm normally a 9 in all my nike footwear so i figured these would be able to be broken in and fit. boy was i wrong, they have no give. my big toe literally goes numb. and since i wore them in an effort to break them in, i can no longer return them :("
-34points
12of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 84 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoe but..

, Feb 15, 2015
Anonymous
,Finland
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"You need half a size bigger versus first lunaracer+ model. Still shoe is wider than first model which might cause problems. I love the lunarlon cushioning and light weight, but not sure if I can run marathons with it cause of too wide shoetree."
Response from NikeEmeaBy Nike Consumer ServicesFeb 17, 2015
We've always got our ears open to athlete feedback and will share your experience with the team. One of our Running Experts will be in contact shortly to help you find the best shoe to conquer your next marathon.
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Racing Flats

, Nov 16, 2014
whiteypw
,California
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run 60+ miles per week and race competitively. The LunaRacer is a racing flat. Designed for runners. Who race.
It's light, yet surprisingly cushioned for a racer. I use these only for racing, or for faster speed workouts on the track. That's it. These shoes were not designed to be high-mileage trainers, nor were they designed for trails, nor walking your dog. They were meant to be as light as possible, to get you from start to finish as quickly as possible, and provide just enough cushion to get you there in relative comfort. I could care less what color they are.
As with most Nike running shoes, they do run a bit small and narrow compared to other brands. Before ordering these online, I tried them on in a store, so I knew exactly what I was getting and what size to buy."
+10points
53of 96voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 84 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super Comfortable, Good Support

, Oct 8, 2014
nkwhitney
,Newport Beach, CA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Was very surprised at how comfortable this shoe was when I put in on. Feels great on the track, trails, treadmill. Good support, fits perfectly. I ordered the red color and really like it. Both my teenage boys commented on how cool the shoe looks. Bingo!"
+2points
22of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>