Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
75 out of 7797%of reviewers recommend this product
FAST SPEEDSTER WITH A SMOOTH RIDEThe Nike Lunaracer 3 Men's Running Shoe combines the feel of a wellcushioned training shoe and the weight of a featherlight racing flat ideal for 5K to marathon distancesBreathable SupportEngineered mesh on the upper creates seamless zones of cooling and support Lightweight nosew overlays add support and durability while reducing frictionGlovelike FitFlywire cables cradle the foot for an adaptive supportive fit This new version of Flywire is ultralightweight and customizable through the laces wrapping the midfoot and arch for a dynamic fit that moves with you as you runSoft CushioningLunarlon cushioning offers a soft supportive ride It features a cushy foam core bonded to a lightweight Phylon carrier to deliver an excellent blend of plush cushioning and durable supportMore BenefitsDuallayer mesh tongue with a sweatwicking outer layer that pulls sweat away for comfortUltrasoft collar lining for a comfortable snug fitReflective elements for visibility in low lightWaffle pistons on the outsole for added cushioning and responseDeep cuts along the length and width of the base for flexibility and a more natural efficient strideExtradurable rubber in highwear zones to enhance durability and traction without added weightProduct DetailsWeight 63 ounces men's size 10Nike ready
Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beautiful

, May 18, 2015
speedy2612
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Wore this shoe through cross country, off season training, and track, and still works like a charm. It has definetly worn down, but runs just the same after easily 1000 miles. Best purchase I've ever made."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for racing

, May 9, 2015
Anonymous
,Columbus, OH, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a big fan of the Lunar Racer for speed work and racing. I've also run with them on trails. They provide just enough cushion and responsiveness for a super light shoe."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

ALL AROUND GREAT SHOE

, May 9, 2015
ejm81
,OH
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have never wrote a review for a running shoe in my life, but after years of use on several pairs of the Lunaracer +3, this is hands down my go to shoe and it deserves it. I love that they have been around for awhile and you can just order..no wondering if they will work out or not. I have ran in the Pegasus, Lunarglide, Tempo and this is still, IMO the best shoe around. I also wear an 11.5 in all of these for sizing reference. They do fit a little snug at first but, break in very nicely. I've logged countless miles - speed work, tempo and long runs in this shoe. Nike, please don't get rid of this shoe and send me searching. The designer of this shoe deserves a medal!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe

, May 6, 2015
gekko1027
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very attractive shoe. Perfect fit. Extremely light yet extremely comfortable."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best 1/2 Marathon and shorter race shoes!

, May 4, 2015
pillshooter
,Sherwood, OR, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This is my forth pair of these rockets sleds. I grabbed them on clearance since I heard they are on their way out. I have yet to find a better shoe for road racing! Have run a lot in them both training and racing. Not sure about 26.2 in them yet since I'm over 200 lbs and need my Vomero's for the 20 mile runs since my feet get tired. I give these shoe credit for my 1:43 1/2 marathonh time last year couldn't have done it without them. Yes, I hoarding a few pairs away for now. Only down side is toe box is tight for first 100 miles but loosens up nicely. These shoes just plain rock!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

lunaracer + 3

, May 4, 2015
CLAY-RYAN
,long beach, California
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe. Very light weight and durable. The flywire technology hugs your feet and gives great support."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This nike shoes really comfort

, Apr 30, 2015
QUAN
,3824 deans place way
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The color of this shoes is fantastic. Moreover, the it is really light and durability is acceptable. I have been with this shoes more than 1 month and I feel really happy with it. Amazing!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Apr 23, 2015
carmel99
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable and extremely light for great running"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best

, Apr 19, 2015
fitzy1983
,Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have run in most of the flyknit line, zoom elites, vomero, pegasus and the new Lunar Tempo's but i always come back to these shoes.....they have the ideal weight, cushion, and support that i need whatever the distance or tempo i am running.... Looking forward to running a sub3 in them at next weeks London Marathon, if you haven't tried these shoes give them a go"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

make sure to purchase a size .5 bigger

, Jan 22, 2015
spyder_
,San Bernardino, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"i got these shoes online from finish line. these run a half size too small. I'm normally a 9 in all my nike footwear so i figured these would be able to be broken in and fit. boy was i wrong, they have no give. my big toe literally goes numb. and since i wore them in an effort to break them in, i can no longer return them :("
-34points
12of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 77 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoe but..

, Feb 15, 2015
Anonymous
,Finland
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"You need half a size bigger versus first lunaracer+ model. Still shoe is wider than first model which might cause problems. I love the lunarlon cushioning and light weight, but not sure if I can run marathons with it cause of too wide shoetree."
Response from NikeEmeaBy Nike Consumer ServicesFeb 17, 2015
We've always got our ears open to athlete feedback and will share your experience with the team. One of our Running Experts will be in contact shortly to help you find the best shoe to conquer your next marathon.
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Racing Flats

, Nov 16, 2014
whiteypw
,California
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run 60+ miles per week and race competitively. The LunaRacer is a racing flat. Designed for runners. Who race.
It's light, yet surprisingly cushioned for a racer. I use these only for racing, or for faster speed workouts on the track. That's it. These shoes were not designed to be high-mileage trainers, nor were they designed for trails, nor walking your dog. They were meant to be as light as possible, to get you from start to finish as quickly as possible, and provide just enough cushion to get you there in relative comfort. I could care less what color they are.
As with most Nike running shoes, they do run a bit small and narrow compared to other brands. Before ordering these online, I tried them on in a store, so I knew exactly what I was getting and what size to buy."
+11points
53of 95voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super Comfortable, Good Support

, Oct 8, 2014
nkwhitney
,Newport Beach, CA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Was very surprised at how comfortable this shoe was when I put in on. Feels great on the track, trails, treadmill. Good support, fits perfectly. I ordered the red color and really like it. Both my teenage boys commented on how cool the shoe looks. Bingo!"
+3points
22of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 77 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

SMALL FIT. TIGHT

, Nov 4, 2014
Malcocom
,Madrid
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Definitely you need to order 1/2 size bigger than you normally use. Even worse than the lunarglide 5, by the way.
Quite tight fit
Very, very light, so very comfy.
it doesn't look very durable though"
Response from NikeEmeaBy Nike Consumer ServicesNov 12, 2014
We are keen to learn more about your experience with the Nike Lunaracer+ 3. As this shoe is mainly used for racing we want to ensure that this model is right for you and your style of running. Expect to hear from us via e-mail shortly to discuss further.
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome product

, Sep 4, 2014
krazy4rick
,Glasgow, MT 59230, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the light weight of the shoe, and it is still comfortabl."
+7points
17of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Electric Green Rocks!

, Sep 2, 2014
Anonymous
,Minneapolis, MN, USA
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Bought this shoe for my teenage son who is very athletic/active. He loves his new shoes and tells me that they are perfect for his feet (size 10) and very comfortable. I'm hoping that they will be just as durable as his last pair of bright orange Nike's."
+2points
14of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Too Small

, Aug 25, 2014
da_wehunt
,Florida
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've owned 3 pairs of the LunarRacers and do just about everything from lifting, sprints, distance, etc and normally go sock-less in the 10.5's. However, the LunarRacer 3's are tight even without socks, would need to size up to 11s and possibly even 11.5s if I were to wear socks. I was planning on exchanging them but now the shoes are sold out. Also, the specific orange/black pair were, I thought, on sale (according to nike.com) but I got billed full price. Disappointing."
-11points
8of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Way Too Small

, Aug 15, 2014
oldartist
,Honolulu, HI, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Since I could not find this model anywhere in Honolulu, I ordered two pairs from the website. My current Nike shoes are size 9.5, so I ordered the same size-both pairs. Oops.
I jog just over 4-miles, every other day. I'm 64-years old and weigh 155-pounds.
Not only were they too short, they were too narrow, as well. Nike says, "Try it and if it isn't right, send it back". I tried, but the second toe on my left foot felt bruised and now the nail is turning dark. Both pairs have been returned.
This model is exceptionally light (6.3-oz.) which I loved, but the light weight means the shoe is less stable than I expected. Bottom line: It's a great shoe, but order a size larger than you think you need and don't be surprised at the reduced support.
"
+2points
19of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super Versatile, Super Light: Overall Great Shoe!

, Jul 18, 2014
LiamRunsPDX
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I primarily compete in Track & Field doing:Distance
,
I compete:To Win
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have trained in the Lunaracer 3+ for two track seasons and in training for two half marathons. I found the Lunaracers to be highly versatile, as I felt comfortable running fast workouts on the track, long runs on the road, and racing. The Lunar cushioning in the Lunaracers give them just enough cushioning to prevent one's calves from being completely destroyed by a long race such as a half marathon, but are light enough to use for a 5k. Overall, this is a great shoe and I intend on purchasing at least a couple pairs to put away for the future."
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 77 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Long runs? Stay Injury Free w/ These

, Jul 12, 2014
marctut
,Indiana, USA
,
I compete:To challenge myself
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes a while back for 5K racing. They are a fast light shoe but were a little soft for me so they went in the closet (not a fault, just a preference). Mid-season I began marathon training and the increased mileage gave me leg pain, scaring me that it might be a stress fracture from overtraining (I've had 3 through the years so I know what it feels like). Not wanting to back off my training, I got these back out because of the soft sole and have been running on them ever since. These are so soft that whatever was wrong actually healed up while I continued running in these shoes and so light that they blow the other Lunar shoes away. I'll be sticking with these through my entire marathon season."
-14points
11of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>