Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 4798%of reviewers recommend this product
FAST SPEEDSTER WITH A SMOOTH RIDEThe Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe combines the feel of a well-cushioned training shoe and the weight of a feather-light racing flat ideal for 5K to marathon distances.Breathable SupportEngineered mesh on the upper creates seamless zones of cooling and support. Lightweight no-sew overlays add support and durability while reducing friction.Glove-like FitFlywire cables cradle the foot for an adaptive, supportive fit. This new version of Flywire is ultra-lightweight and customizable through the laces, wrapping the midfoot and arch for a dynamic fit that moves with you as you run.Soft CushioningLunarlon cushioning offers a soft, supportive ride. It features a cushy foam core bonded to a lightweight Phylon carrier to deliver an excellent blend of plush cushioning and durable support.More BenefitsDual-layer mesh tongue with a sweat-wicking outer layer that pulls sweat away for comfortUltra-soft collar lining for a comfortable, snug fitReflective elements for visibility in low lightWaffle pistons on the outsole for added cushioning and responseDeep cuts along the length and width of the base for flexibility and a more natural, efficient strideExtra-durable rubber in high-wear zones to enhance durability and traction without added weightProduct DetailsWeight: 6.3 ounces (men's size 10)Nike+ ready
Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome

, Mar 29, 2014
Anonymous
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Ran these for the first time a couple of weeks ago in a 1/2 marathon. Awesome from the first step. I committed the cardinal sin by basically wearing new shoes for the first time in a race (ok, I test drove them 2 days before on a short 4 miles run) but they performed great. Excellent cushioning, stable and light. Ran my fastest 1/2 in years an I give the shoe some credit in this. Had to go up a full size. Go for it if you want something that allows you to go all out and not let you legs get beat up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The quintessential shoe for short and long distance running

, Mar 1, 2014
kevinvondrak
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"The nike lunaracer +3 running shoe combines performance, comfort, and style. The lunaracer +3 is the quintessential shoe for all types of running, ranging from long distance cross-country workouts to short distance track sprints. The fly knit technology adds a tight fit to a slipper-like, comfortable shoe. After I train in these shoes with a series of different workouts (200's, 400's, squats, 5 mile runs) I am able to go get a smoothie or snack wearing the same shoes just because they look so good. These shoes are only the beginning of a great line of nike lunar shoes. Wouldn't have been able to become a D1 college athlete with out the nike lunaracer +3."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Light as a feather

, Mar 1, 2014
Rynosand
,Palm Springs, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe to run 5K races but I train in it when I want to run a faster workout. Holding this shoe in one hand and my Nike Air Max trainer in the other, it's astounding how light this shoe feels. I bought the same size as my Air Max trainer and it fits fine. I sure hope its brings down my 5K race time!"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Sacrificing comfort for speed

, Feb 23, 2014
Anonymous
,Portland, OR
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'll start my review by acknowledging that I didn't quite realize what I was getting myself into when purchasing a racing flat. Being that they are so light and designed for speed, comfort certainly isn't what I felt. My feet starting hurting at about mile 5 in to my marathon, despite feeling great during a 3 mile prep run earlier that week.
The lack of support really got to my feet and arches. I might look back into these shoes in the future when I'm really looking to increase my speed/time. But for my next few races I'm sticking to my standard running shoes."
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Light weight

, Feb 15, 2014
eoddga
,Woodbridge, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When I first got these shoes, I was unsure on the fit because they fit very snug. After wearing them for a bit they started to feel like a good glove on your hands. They are extremely light weight and very comfortable after wearing them for a while. My only complaint is that the strings on the side seem a little like they could break if you get them caught on something."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great runner

, Jan 28, 2014
JUSTIN
,Bridgewater, MA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had the lunar race just over a month now. They fit true to size and are very light weight and comfortable. I previously ran with lunar glides. These seem a bit lighter and a bit more comfortable. The flywire holds your foot in place and gives an overall pleasurable ride. Definitely recommend to any runners looking to do 5-10 miles a week"
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jan 26, 2014
ANTHONY
,West Palm Beach, FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought this shoe for gym/running. Takes a day to wear in. After the wearing in the shoe is great. I love them."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best running shoe ever

, Jan 25, 2014
ANDREW
,Louisville, KY
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best running I've ever run in. Light and responsive, but still plenty of cushion. I would recommend going up a half size."
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very good shoe

, Dec 3, 2013
A84PLAMBO
,NP, California
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe fits SLIGHTLY snug but that just enhances the great fit these provide. Lunarlon cushioning never disappoints and is very comfortable in the lunaracer 3. The flywire locks your foot to the bed of the shoe and the layer of fuse on the heel provides a lightweight and supportive heel cup. Overall, great buy and I definitely recommend this product."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable, cozy, happy feet.

, Dec 2, 2013
Anonymous
,Medford, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I came to this shoe from the Free 3.0 for more cushioning. I have been very pleased with the Lunaracer+3. Very comfortable, it felt like a part of my foot from the very beginning. I like a tighter fit on my shoes so ordering my exact size was perfect, but for most a half size larger would probably be more comfortable. A great feeling shoe."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

just great its that simple

, Nov 4, 2013
Anonymous
,new york
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love my new kicks.. its already my new fav to run in."
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

all time favorite running shoe

, Nov 4, 2013
GYASI
,los angeles
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes because i needed a new pair of walking/running shoes after having used a pair of nike 3.0's for a year. When the shoes came in I was already very pleased with the electric green colorway i had gotten. as soon as i put the shoe on I was once again delighted with the comfort and lightness that nike usually provides with their "nike free". in conclusion aside from being a very comfortable shoe, it is also stylish and will turn heads. only negative thing is that the foam core gets easily scratched, so you might just want to pay close attention if you care about keeping your shoes "fresh""
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product is the perfect fit!

, Oct 27, 2013
PABLO
,Salem, OR
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe has been an amazing addition to my collection, it not only looks amazing it feels incredible when I run or just wear them to go out!"
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lunaracer great style and comfort

, Oct 25, 2013
MARCO
,San Antonio Texas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Lunaracer make me feel like I'm running in clouds."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

comfy shoe but nothing amazing

, Oct 22, 2013
Anonymous
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"It works - it's a shoe. It pinches the back of my right heel, but maybe my shoe is defective. My foot slides a bit in the shoe and I'm 6'4". I don't think it will be a shoe I wear for long runs but for short bits it will do."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great marathon racing shoe

, Oct 22, 2013
DWAIN
,Provo, UT, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have run a number of marathons and this is a shoe that has a great balance between weight and comfort over the course of a 26 mile race. They are very light and feel fast but you still get great support and cushioning. Take a pair out on a long run and compare side by side with other shoes and you'll be amazed at how they feel great at a fast pace."
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Marathon

, Oct 21, 2013
WILLIAM
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I ran a 307:02 marathon in comfort... I use them primely for racing... Great race shoe for a 5k to a marathon..."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lunar Racer +3

, Oct 7, 2013
Anonymous
,San Jose, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super Comfortable, fits true to size, and breathable.
Gonna need another pair soon!
"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic running shoe

, Oct 4, 2013
TERRENCE
,Gainesville, FL
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shoes are easily the best running shoes I have ever bought. I'm always looking for a great racing flat and these are perfect. They are comfortable and really light weight. I've done everything from 5ks up to half marathons in these shoes and they always performed great."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light, comfortable, responsive

, Sep 29, 2013
Anonymous
,New York
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Moving on to this from a Lunar Eclipse. Very light and responsive. Size up by half."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>