Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
108 out of 11495%of reviewers recommend this product
FAST SPEEDSTER WITH A SMOOTH RIDEThe Nike Lunaracer 3 Men's Running Shoe combines the feel of a wellcushioned training shoe and the weight of a featherlight racing flat ideal for 5K to marathon distancesBreathable SupportEngineered mesh on the upper creates seamless zones of cooling and support Lightweight nosew overlays add support and durability while reducing frictionGlovelike FitFlywire cables cradle the foot for an adaptive supportive fit This new version of Flywire is ultralightweight and customizable through the laces wrapping the midfoot and arch for a dynamic fit that moves with you as you runSoft CushioningLunarlon cushioning offers a soft supportive ride It features a cushy foam core bonded to a lightweight Phylon carrier to deliver an excellent blend of plush cushioning and durable supportMore BenefitsDuallayer mesh tongue with a sweatwicking outer layer that pulls sweat away for comfortUltrasoft collar lining for a comfortable snug fitReflective elements for visibility in low lightWaffle pistons on the outsole for added cushioning and responseDeep cuts along the length and width of the base for flexibility and a more natural efficient strideExtradurable rubber in highwear zones to enhance durability and traction without added weightProduct DetailsWeight 63 ounces men's size 10Nike ready
Customer reviews for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jan 24, 2016
Kishote1
,Winter Park Florida
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable yet supportive and stable. Fit is true and shoe has held up. Wish it could be Nike ID."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike lunaracer 3+

, Jan 22, 2016
ocoaty
,Kent, OH
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The lunaracer 3+ is an incredibly comfortable shoe but I have one problem with it. Theyre just a little snug. Other than that I love how the shoe looks and feels!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great product

, Jan 21, 2016
Npiloco
,33 Lytton Ave
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great overall product, perfect for training and regular use. For the limited time I had this product, it fit well, ran well and was perfect for me as a sprinter to train in."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lunarlon Sole is Great

, Jan 16, 2016
NELSON
,New York,NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This sneaker has great durability and the breatheable fabric makes your feet fell comfortable while walking or Running !!!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Nice but Narrow

, Jan 12, 2016
LouDonlin
,New Jersey, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This is a Good Running sneaker, but it seems to run much smaller that every other Nike kick I own. It seems to have a narrow toe box...but overall it's a good sneaker."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Looks nice but,.,

, Jan 11, 2016
ji2ga414
,Big bend, Wisconsin
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes look nice but feel very cheap. They are too light for me, maybe I need a bulkier fit?!!,.,"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lunaracer!!

, Jan 2, 2016
BLAZNJASN
,detroit, mi
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Thanks Nike for keeping this shoe in production. By far my favorite running shoe. I currently own 6 pairs. One pair has about 400miles on them and they still feel great. Highly recommend for both speed workouts and long distance as they have great fore-foot cushioning and are responsive. Nike, DONT STOP MAKING THIS SHOE!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Feel like light foot Gloves

, Dec 29, 2015
RunRunWat
,Chicago
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The last pair I got felt like gloves so I switched out of my broken in shoes and ran a marathon in a new pair. The shoes are very light and flexible. Not much support but they are great for long races. Not sure if I would go 50 miles in them but they are great for marathons. I have 2 new pairs in anticipation of a production end. Then maybe flyknit racers?"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cushioned Racer

, Dec 17, 2015
Anonymous
,Scottsburg, IN 47170, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best cushioned racing flat I have worn. Like it for longer races."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Running Shoe

, Dec 16, 2015
bg_21
,St Joseph, MO, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Lunaracer is the perfect running shoe. I wear it to run intervals, half marathons, and everything in between. They are super light and extremely comfortable. Best running shoe I've ever owned. Highly recommend."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Dec 16, 2015
goldenratioed
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Shoe is super comfortable and light. Looks great around town and feels great jogging."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love Lunaracers for running!

, Dec 11, 2015
Anonymous
,Colorado
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is perfect for running. Very comfortable, very light weight yet sturdy enough as not to allow much lateral movement."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!!!!

, Oct 29, 2015
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run the mile and this is a very good shoe for me to do that in. When I first put my foot in it felt like I was stepping on a cloud. Also, I am a sneaker head and they look pretty nice on feet also. After track season ended I started to wear them to play pickup basketball and all of the traction on the bottom came off in like a week. I would definitely recommend these shoes."
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great running shoe

, Oct 25, 2015
nstockdale22
,Martinez, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I normally run on average a few miles a week and I have yet to find shoes better than these. The lightweight, yet comfortable gives you a great fit."
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

stylish shoes

, Oct 22, 2015
freestalj
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i was looking for something that is stylish and also comfortable at the same time.
and I found this shoes, green snake pattern makes the shoes so much stylish and the lunarlon technology for the sole makes the shoes perfect!
im loving my shoes!
"
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoe

, Oct 16, 2015
BradB901420187
,Louisiana, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought a pair of these shoes about 3 months ago and liked them so much that I had to get another pair."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

300 miles of pure class

, Nov 17, 2015
Anonymous
,Hastings, East Sussex, UK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"A bought these shoes as my first "real" pair of running shoes. I wasn't expecting too much, but to be honest I've smashed all my PBs and ran times I've never thought I could.
These shoes are super comfy, I'm a size 10 and I've never had any blisters or discomfit with these.
After running my 302nd mile with them the other day, I retired the shoes as they are quite worn on the bottom which affects my times. I Still use them for casual tennis though."
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lightweight

, Sep 29, 2015
piCasso
,Norfolk, Virginia
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great for daily rotation..breathable & lightweight"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 114 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Rapide et legère

, Nov 11, 2015
aucun-pseudo-disponible
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Ces chaussures sont très légères.
Le système Flywire fonctionne bien : bon soutien latéral et les lacets ne se desserrent pas.
La semelle en Lunarlon est confortable.
Les chaussures ne sont pas trop étroites (pour des Nike).
Juste une réserve sur la durabilité.
Mes chaussures de running préférées."
NikeEmea
Review 20 for Nike Lunaracer+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 114 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Running Shoe for Style and Performance

, Sep 25, 2015
tknewman15
,Ames, IA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Summary
The Lunaracer+ 3 is a great running shoe if you typically run mid-to long distance. The shoe is designed to adjust to the width of your foot so that you can be sure that the shoe is never too wide or too narrow. Providing enough support for the average foot, it is suitable to the everyday runner who is looking for a stylish running shoe that doesn’t skimp on performance.
Comfort – 8/10
The Lunaracer+ 3 earns an 8/10 for comfort because of its inclusion of flywire that allows the shoe to adjust to the width of your foot. Having bought several pairs of running shoes in the past 5 years, I know a few things about comfort in a running shoe. This is the only Nike model that I have owned that is able to adjust significantly enough to be worth the money, so I’m sure you will be impressed with this model in regard to its comfort.
Support – 6/10
This model features a cushy foam core, bonded to the Phylon bottom of the shoe. The shoe provides moderate arch support which caters to the average foot. Before you purchase this shoe, keep in mind that everybody requires different amounts of arch support, so it is essential to determine your individual needs before you purchase this shoe.
Weight – 10/10
This is, by far, the lightest shoe I have every worn. Every ounce counts when you are picking the perfect running shoe, and the Lunaracer+ 3 will not disappoint you in this category.
Durability – 4/10
This is the rating category that you should be the most concerned about. The flywire is essential to this shoe maintaining its foot hugging capabilities, however, the flywire feels and looks very fragile. I have not had any flywire snap on me, but you should be careful to not get anything caught in the flywire and break them. If the flywire breaks, the shoes no longer hold their value.
Style – 8/10
Nike has been known to emphasize style when it comes to their products and this shoe is no different. The gray camouflage color, coupled with a dark orange is pleasing to the eye. The flywire is not only a utility for the shoe, but also provides a nice look to the shoe as well.
Conclusion
This shoe has impressed me so far, and I’m sure it will be provide value to the average mid to long distance runner who is looking for a healthy combination of style and performance"
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>