Customer reviews for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
139 out of 14298%of reviewers recommend this product
LIGHTWEIGHT PROTECTION, HEAVYWEIGHT PRECISIONBuilt for one of the game's most explosive players, the LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe features newly engineered cushioning and state-of-the-art support for comfort and control.CushioningThe full-length visible Nike Zoom unit is engineered specifically for LeBron, delivering a perfect combination of impact protection and responsiveness. A lightweight Phylon midsole adds another layer of cushioning and comfort.SupportSuper-strong, ultra-lightweight Flywire cables-designed to move naturally with the body-tighten during quick cuts and sudden changes of direction, enhancing support and lockdown when you need it.StabilityDuring side-to-side movements, a reinforced midfoot wing helps stabilize the foot.FitThe LeBron X has a collar that's lower in the back and higher in the front for just the right amount of flexibility through the ankle, plus a mesh tongue and full inner sleeve for ventilation and a comfortable fit.More BenefitsHyperfuse upper for breathability, durability and stabilitySolid rubber outsole for durability and traction on a variety of surfaces
Customer reviews for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

lebron x

, Oct 26, 2013
TSERENBAT
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this lebron x very comportable 1 of my favorite shoes ever.nice color look amazing.i love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shoes

, Oct 12, 2013
ForMySonsShoe
,VA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just go these shoes for my son! He was so happy and I would recommend it to any parents out their. It's a great price and a high rating! Get it befor
e it disappears from clearance
"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great bball shoe with support and comfort

, Oct 1, 2013
slbduece
,Milwaukee, WI
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great look, fit and feel for this shoe. I havent worn high tops in awhile but after rolling my ankles I decided to give high tops another try. I'm happy I did. The design is great and the color stands out, no way you'll be missed on the court. Only issues is they run very very slightly large and the paint came off wayyyyyyy too easily (near the front toe it started coming off after 1 game) just cosmetic but was hoping for higher quality from these shoes, especially for the price."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Bball shoes

, Sep 14, 2013
BONN
,Plano tx
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Highly recommended shoes.
Expensive but worth every penny
"
-13points
4of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe all around

, Sep 12, 2013
Anonymous
,Chicago, IL
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a size 10.5, and bought a size 11, but it feels just like 10.5, so they do run a bit small. There is great ankle support with these shoes, and also really good traction. They are very comfortable to wear, and even better looking. I am very happy with these shoes, and the discounted ones are definitely worth it. Sometimes they hurt my feet if I play with the laces too tight. They are pretty roomy though and aren't tight but still lockdown really well. I look forward to playing in them this season as they have performed well in training."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe.

, Sep 12, 2013
Anonymous
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The LeBron 10 provides great padding and ankle support."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lebron X

, Sep 12, 2013
dereklgoins
,Charlotte, NC
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This pair of Lebrons is maybe the most comfortable ever. The volt colorway definetly pops! Great shoe 8.5 out of 10"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice Lebron shoes

, Sep 11, 2013
RALEIGH
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a very nice shoes to wear for playing basketball. Very durable and flexible."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable and stylish!

, Sep 10, 2013
Anonymous
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Very good shoe to play in, comfortable, good grip on court and looks relly cool!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent shoes!!!!

, Sep 10, 2013
ULYSSES
,San Jose, CA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Perfect fit and very durable!! Definitely the right shoes for me!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lebron X

, Sep 9, 2013
HONGLU
,Bay Area, CA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very solid build. Lockdown ankle support, great cushion. Especially with the 360 air max sole unit. Only negative I have is the flex grooves on the sole because for point guards, we like to have more grooves on the sole so the shoe moves with us. Other than that this shoe is perfect for forwards or centers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GREAT SHOE

, Sep 9, 2013
jeremycr7
,California, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Lebron X has become a very significant shoe. whether you buy this shoe for sportswear purposes or for performance purposes, the Lebron X is definitely a good shoe. For sportswear purposes: the shoe is very comfy and responsive. The airbag has a lot of lift to the shoe which makes walking a lot more easier due to the shoe doing half the push. The Lebron X is also a very good looking shoe, so if you are considering buying it for sportswear reasons i would do so. For performance purposes the Lebron X is a very high performing shoe. The flywire and the hyperfuse on the upper provide a more advanced locked down, yet breathable fit. The upper is fairly stiff at first but over time it starts breaking into your foot (not softer, but adjusts with the shape of your foot.) The airmax and zoom combo provide a good responsive lift, almost like the shoe is propelling you forward. The traction of the Lebron X is satisfactory due to grooves on the outsole that really dont do much. The flexibility on the shoe is also a downgrade. because the shoe uses such a large air unit, the flex of the shoe wont be as strong. Overall i would give the lebron X a B+ grade... still a good shoe, but i would recommend it for centers. How else does Lebron play so well?"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Dope

, Sep 8, 2013
tomsconi81
,New Jersey
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Lebron X are A must have, but they run small. They look good for just hanging out! I love them"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lebron X

, Sep 7, 2013
ksnyder218
,Trenton, NJ, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"definitely the most comfortable basketball shoes I have worn. The Volts color is crazy so there isn't much you can match with them but definitely a super comfortable and durable shoe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Forefoot of shoe is TOO Wide

, Sep 6, 2013
lmyairj11
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Foot slides in shoe when changing directions. I used to play in Kobes which are lower to the ground and better for making sharper, quicker cuts. I feel like there is no lock down lateral support in the LeBron 10"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SO AWESOME!

, Sep 5, 2013
Darth SPARTAN77
,Phoenix AZ
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are awesome they are super comfortable and they look dope! For a big man like me they are great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great sneaker

, Sep 5, 2013
zumnsi
,Orlando
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my first pair of lebrons in many years. The quality is very good. Maybe not worth the retail price of 180.00 but if you can get them on sale they are worth it. The fit runs small compared to most other nike and Jordan products. I would say buy a half size larger in lebrons 10 if they are high tops. I also bought a pair of low top 10's and they fit true to size."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lebron x

, Sep 4, 2013
dennis_gaz
,Seattle wa
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First of all let me start by saying this is an amazing shoe. The hyperfuse is durable, breathable, and comfortable. The zoom air bag is really plush and gets you about an inch off the ground. The traction is so ground gripping that its almost impossible to slip. It works great outdoors and indoors. Overall it's an awesome shoe and I recommend this to any basketball player."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Sep 4, 2013
koahbna3
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"A little heavy but very comfortable shoes size runs a little small"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LeBron X Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the Lebrons

, Sep 2, 2013
LDDUB
,Reidsville, NC 27320, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ordered these shoes for my 14 yr old and they were sold out everywhere. A friend recommended me to this website"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>