Customer reviews for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 1894%of reviewers recommend this product
WEATHER RESISTANT AND RESPONSIVE RIDELighter than its predecessor, the Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe offers the ultra-responsive cushioning that runners know and love, plus an enhanced, weather-resistant upper for targeted support and protection.Weather ProtectionWeatherized mesh and reflectivity on the upper offer protection from the elements and visibility in low light. The mesh has a DWR (durable, water-repellant) finish that helps keep feet dry while maintaining breathability.Responsive CushioningA Nike Zoom unit in the heel offers exceptional comfort for a super-responsive, lightweight ride. An integrated crash pad with horizontal grooves works to absorb the shock of impact and smooth the transition into the forefoot, while soft Cushlon foam in the midsole provides a supportive, well-cushioned feel.FlexibilityFlex grooves in the outsole increase flexibility and articulation for a more natural stride.More BenefitsInternal heel counter for a snug, secure fitWaffle outsole for durability and great multi-surface tractionProduct DetailsNike+ readyWeight: 10 ounces (men's size 10)
Customer reviews for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice Shoe

, Sep 17, 2013
SEMAJ
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ordered this shoe for walking while at work and so far I'm satisfied with this purchase. I wish the 9.5 was available but the 9 works so far. Since the weather is changing here in chicago I'm going to need something more durable. But for spring and summer this shoe works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Value

, Sep 10, 2013
d3r3k
,NorCal
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable shoe! Looks good. Found on clearance, excellent deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

classic fit

, Sep 5, 2013
brandonher
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought the shoe due to past experience with air pegasus and I was not disappointed. Also, I liked the simplicity of the design."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Taillée pour la course

, Apr 25, 2013
victor3163
,Clermont-Ferrand, France
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Super chaussure pour la route, la chaussure est plutôt large. La membrane imperméable joue bien son rôle. Semelle très dynamique et souple. Utilisée sur un semi marathon et top."
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Apr 23, 2013
Dan111564
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Good fit, great comfort too. Well worth the money if your looking to invest in a very good pair of running shoes. Perfect for jogging or regular gym use, can't recommend enough."
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Esattamente ciò che cercavo

, Mar 2, 2013
SimoneV86
,33085 Maniago PN, Italia
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Avevo bisogno di una scarpa ammortizzata e, allo stasso tempo, reattiva. Inoltre è leggerissima senza compromettere la protezione.
Unico piccolo difetto è che i lacci sono forse un pò corti, sufficienti comunque per fare il doppio nodo. Personalmente, dopo tanti anni, sono contento di tornare ad indossare una Nike per correre. Consigliatissima!!
"
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Put them to the test...

, Jan 10, 2013
pauldelmanh
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I was given these shoes as a gift for christmas, with the intent that I'd use them on dog walks. Winter this year in San Diego was cold and wet.
Each time I go out its for roughly 30 minutes. I put these shoes through the following: rain soaked field grass, light drizzle rain, stepped through large puddles, stepped through rushing rain gutter, and 30° temp.
The SHIELD kept my toes more dry on non-rainy tests, and let in moisture when it was raining. Should not be an issue however if your run is less than 30 min, and your moving at a brisk pace.
My only gripe with the shoes is how uncomfortable the sole is. Granted its been cold in these test conditions, but the sole is extremely firm. I'm hoping that when the temp hits 70° and up they will feel better. I'm transitioning off a pair of Pegasus+27, and was very upset they got rid of the crash pad. This shoe used to be an over-pronator's delight.
Very reflective. Serve their purpose very well, other than the firm sole."
-20points
6of 32voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byFrancisco
,Los Angeles, Ca
onMar 4, 2013
I just wanted to note that the Pegasus has always been a shoe for runners with a neutral gait. if you were looking for a shoe with stability features you should have opted for the structure triad or the Lunar series.
+6points
7of 8voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Proven performance + protection

, Dec 27, 2012
BCTRIDE
,Telluride, CO, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run a lot, in the mountains, the desert and high mileage off pavement. This shoe is a step up in stack height from the lightweight more minimal offerings I run in during the spring, summer and fall and is a welcome addition nonetheless. The Nike Air Pegasus + 29 Shield is incredibly stable, performs well on slick uneven ground, in deep snow and mud, and the upper does well in sharp rocks in the mountains. Despite covering a lot of ground (wet and dry) on several 20+ mile runs, the outsole has not been an issue on the traction side despite not being an aggressive winter pattern. I purchased this shoe specifically to to keep my feet dry in the slush and ice that accompanies the days after deep snow fall and it does that day in and day out-and dries quickly for the next day. I would recommend this shoe to anyone who is freightened of winter conditions, it will not be the shoe, the depth of the snow or the temperature that will hold you back...you'll likely stay indoors simply to recover because this shoe is inspiring you to dart around in conditions that tire you out!"
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A must have!

, Feb 2, 2013
Kubasvensken
,Norsborg, Botkyrka, Sweden
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are my favorite shoes. The 29th anniversary of this model says all. I am not alone admiring their stability without unnecessary cushions, lightweight and comfort. This model is also waterproof and much of its body is covered with a beautiful reflective material that makes them simply irresistible. I've used them this winter in Sweden with temperatures around -10°C and they kept my feet dry, warm and breathing. Definitely, the best shoes!"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Peg yet..

, Dec 8, 2012
blackfreerun2
,Virginia, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I'm a huge Nike fan, the Free Run 2 is my favorite shoe of all time, but these Pegs are incredible. Light, supremely cushioned, responsive, and the fly wire locks you down beautifully. Be warned though, you won't want to stop running in them, and when you get home, you won't want to take them off..."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light, comfortable, stylish, and awesome!

, Nov 28, 2012
kevinfremon
,Santa Monica, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I gave these shoes a go after running with a pair of Free Runs for the past 100 miles. I'm so impressed with how light and comfortable they are. Definitely worth the money. They do run a tad bit large so I'd recommend going to a store where you can try them on."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byimigra
,Lisboa, Portugal
onFeb 20, 2013
The Pegasus 29 is a well cushioned shoe, and runs nicely, but the Shield version has a very bad upper that has holes the size of fingers in them after less than 700k (about 2 months worth of use, mixed with other shoes). I wouldn't recommend getting the Shield version to anyone. Go for the normal one.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike air pegasus

, Nov 17, 2012
PhoenixAZ
,phoenix az
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great looking shoe, very comfy. I had bought another pair online and it ran small, so I ordered a 1/2 larger size and this one is too large. its a keeper though."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 18 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This shoe is one of the best in the Pegasus series.

, Nov 17, 2012
Fred_Trujillo
,Santa Fe, NM, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Shoes are comfortable, light, and surprisingly stable."
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Grande scarpa

, Dec 5, 2012
united1374
,Civita Castellana VT, Italia
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Salve ormai corro da un anno quasi con il modello precedente e dato che corro sempre la sera anche in inverno,cercavo una scarpa con una maggiore visibilità,in condizioni di poca luce.Fantastiche!!!La pegasus si conferma la numero uno..in particolare per chi corre sempre sull'asfalto..Try this!!!!"
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Bien, but...

, Dec 4, 2012
Anonymous
,Evreux
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Je ne suis qu'un petit coureur et je n'ai pas d'autres chaussures de course en comparaison.
Ce que je peux dire c'est que ce ne sont pas de mauvaises chaussure pour le running sur route ou piste.
"
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastiche

, Nov 15, 2012
enzo bernardi
,Possagno (TV), Italia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Ottima scarpa da running ma anche per il tempo libero!!!"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Top-Schuhe!

, Nov 13, 2012
Sr Cristo
,Kassel, Deutschland
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Diese Nike-Schuhe haben es mir wirklich angetan. Sie sind überaus bequem und ich muss sagen: es sind die besten Sport-Schuhe, die ich jemals hatte!"
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 29 Shield Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 18 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

ok corsa su asfalto

, Oct 11, 2012
gretele
,Vigo di Fassa TN, Italia
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"scarpa bella però con battistrada e suola troppo morbida. è adatta per corsa su asfalto o strade levigate. io corro molto su sterrato e sulla pianta anteriore dei piedi sento tutti i sassolini."
NikeEmea