Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
14 out of 2264%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Zoom Structure+ 16: Stability, breathability and comfortThe Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe features mild to moderate pronation-control benefits and a snug, comfortable fit mile after mile. This shoe is made with engineered mesh that ensures plenty of ventilation for comfort.BenefitsMesh upper for breathability with strategic overlays for supportStability features to help reduce excessive pronation while maintaining a smooth stridePhylon midsole for lightweight cushioningNike Zoom units in the heel and forefoot for low-profile, responsive cushioningDynamic Support platform for stability and comfortAdditional DetailsOutsole flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth strideEnvironmentally preferred rubber outsole in a Waffle pattern for durability and tractionNike+ ready
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love them

, Oct 2, 2013
RYAN
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe!! I have bought two pairs. Overpronator and flat feet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My first serious running shoe

, Sep 20, 2013
macak1204
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Unfortunately I have nothing to compare this shoe to other than shoes that weren't correct for my pronation (it took me signing up for a half marathon before I was properly fitted). After going from running 3 miles/week max to training properly, I realized how bad my old shoes were. These ones have held up great and I have over 100 miles on them. They continue to provide stability, but I would highly recommend swapping out the original insoles. I would recommend this product."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Aug 22, 2013
JAS563
,Virginia
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I like, and need, the stability this shoe provides for my mid-foot region. I also like the narrower "waffle" bottom. the wider soles cause my feet to rotate unnaturally when I run. I had tried some of the wider soled shoes, and developed plantar fasciitis. I'm back to running 20-30 miles per week in these without problems. And it comes back to the stability band."
-15points
2of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Aug 1, 2013
Oglesby Soul
,Redondo Beach, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"Fantastic stability shoe. I'm on my 10th pair of Structures, and they are very reliable"
-10points
6of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best version ever!

, Jul 30, 2013
kingcav17
,Clearlake Oaks, CA 95423, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I'm a moderate to severe overpronator and have been running with the Structure series since version 10. They were always good to me, except the 15's, which I really didn't care for much. The 16's, in my opinion, are by far the best yet! Super comfortable, breathable, sturdy yet flexible...almost like wearing non-stability shoes. I think they rock!"
-12points
3of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice running shoes!

, Jun 23, 2013
ChinHoFive0
,San Diego, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Finally found a pair at a great price!
Great fit, LIGHTER, good boxtoe room and heels feel good. I lace up to the last pair of eyelets without any discomfort. First walk through, I felt the nice cushioning which also guided my feet through the stride. I have the +15s and do notice medial post.
Took a mandatory 6 week break due to a lower calf injury. That's when I started looking to buy the + 16's. Coincidentally, the other calf got injured 10 months earlier before I bought the + 15's. Even experimented with heel gel inserts.
First 5.25 mile run on concrete/dirt felt great. Good ventilation and support.. Nice bounce from the cushioning. The treads have "ridges" you can hear when running/walking. They actually add cushioning to the ride. They did not fall apart or wear at all. No pains or discomfort throughout the run. Not bad after 6 weeks off and no heel gel inserts!
I realize now that the + 15's felt a little "clunkier" than the + 16's. Been running exclusively on AST's since 1994, which was the stiffest/hardest model. Nice transitioning throughout all the models.
They work for me and my flat feet!
"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent shoe, but mixed feelings

, May 12, 2013
crydbe
,Hasselt, Belgium
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a mild overpronator and I have run more than 500 miles with these shoes on concrete. I find these shoes very durable. Except for a little typical overpronator wear out at the ouside of the heel (see pic) and the big toe there are no signs of wearing out yet. Compared to the previous versions and equalons this shoe is very light and can feel "minimal". Every now and then I still use my old equalons for lunchbreakruns, and still like their cushioning and support better. However, the structures 16 are the first shoes that have allowed me to increase significantly my weekly mileage without little discomfort or pain. So although the equalons and old structures "feel" more comfortable I truely think the structure 16 is the better shoe. I will soon replace the lunchbreakrun equalons (after 1300 miles) by the current structures, and get new structures for my 25 some weekly streetmiles at home."
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-13points
18of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Phenomenal shoe for overpronators

, Feb 28, 2013
eliaszani
,Fairbanks, AK, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes a month ago and have already logged around 150 miles on them and they still look like new, so those that say the durability isnt there are just flat out wrong. I was running on the Gel Nimbus series from Aisics before I switched to this shoe and I have had healthier knees since the switch. I'm about to buy another pair to rotate as I'm training for my marathons in the next couple months. Buy this shoe!"
-17points
10of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent shoe

, Feb 22, 2013
ahobes
,Midwest
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The best lightweight supportive shoe Nike has ever made. I used to train exclusively in the Pegasus, but now that I'm up to 70-90 miles a week, I need a bit more support, and the Structure has been the perfect shoe. I've put 200 miles on my pair in the past 3 weeks and they're holding up great."
-15points
9of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lightweight with great support

, Jan 26, 2013
SuneDK
,Copenhagen, Denmark
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"4 times a year I indulge myself with a new pair of Lunar Glides. I have been choosing the Lunar Glides because of the lightweight and great fit, even though I actually need a bit more support than the Glides offer. Been trying the Nike Eclipse, but I never really got hooked on them. Too much support, I think. I have now tried the Structure for about 100 miles and find that this is the perfect compromise for me; a lightweight shoe combined with adequate support for light pronation. I think most runners would benefit from this model."
-17points
13of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

First time in structure series

, Dec 31, 2012
dkahler1
,Delaware, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run anywhere from 70 to 100 miles a week, so far i have about 300 miles in my triax 16's. These shoes are great, after 300 miles the support still feels new. I would recommend the new triax to anyone who needs moderate support but wants a lightweight durable shoe. I am extremely pleased with the 16's!"
-7points
16of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SUPERB

, Dec 19, 2012
odangal67
,London, UK
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Amazing shoe. I have run in several previous versions of the triax, but this is better in every way. I pronate moderately & have found the support to be more effective than on previous versions. In addition, transition is improved such that I have been able to do effective speedwork in this shoe and it is considerably lighter than previous versions. Cushioning is just right-not too soft & road feel is great. I'm not sure what the previous reviewers have been wearing but a clumpy medial post is the equivalent of a sledgehammer to crack a nut! Do not be put off by the negative reviews!"
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Update to a Great Shoe Stability Line

, Dec 16, 2012
rr2000
,San Antonio, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I had used Structure 12-15 and enjoyed the stability and durability over the years. This update takes innovation and testability to another level. Local running stores (employees are runners) keep bragging about this update. Please ignore reviews from non-runners. Give it a try, you WILL not be disappointed."
-23points
7of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great New Development

, May 29, 2013
ekinecco
,Santa Rosa, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have a wide foot and love the fit of this shoe in the extra-wide. It fits very well. Wish the laces were a bit longer. Understand how many still love the 15's. They were nice, but not as sleek as this shoe is. I love the way in which the mid-sole has been built in one piece instead of several separate pieces. This seems to lower the weight and make the shoe smoother on their feel. My only complaint is that Nike generally does not offer many shoes in wider widths. Many boomers who have run all of their life still want to support the brand but are being forced to go elsewhere. Nike could also offer at least one more color in wide/extra wide in this shoe. Not all wide width runners conform to red/white/blue combo's. Get with the trend towards bolder colors for all who run and walk."
-17points
13of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 22 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Don't like the 16's

, Aug 29, 2013
okirkbride
,London, UK
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have run in 13's,14's,15's and then when it was time to upgrade to 16's. All subsequent upgrades have been fine but these felt horrid and lacked the usual support. I am not sure what Nike has changed but it needs to be reversed. I run in the zoom structure because of my over pronation, however unless i can find an old pair of 15's I am going to have to find a new brand because I can't suit the 16's."
NikeEmea
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byWard7W
,Brussels
onNov 17, 2013
I find myself in exactly the same situation, running with triax / structure+ for years. Did you find 15's again or can you recommend any other shoe that is a worthy replacement? Any suggestion welcome! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not the Same

, Jun 10, 2013
RCANCIO
,Oregon, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I have run in this shoe for some 10 years going back to when it was part of the Bowerman Series. There were some changes when it became part of the Zoom line but I could still run in it. However, Version 16 is a different story. It feels like a completely new shoe. Not enough cushioning in the heel or motion control for me. That's not to say this shoe won't work for someone else. Beware if you're expecting the same characteristics as previous editions."
+3points
22of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Very disappointed

, Mar 8, 2013
Erma
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have bought the Nike Structure for the past 5-6 years, and at least 2 pairs every year. I have always been very pleased with the shoe. However, I am very disappointed with the new structure. It lacks support and makes my ankles and knees hurt. I would not recommend this shoe to anyone who needs a stability shoe. I really think that Nike should go back to the old style with more support."
+13points
33of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Bring back the 15s.

, Feb 12, 2013
davisxc
,Vancouver, WA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If you are new to the structure series you'll like this shoe but if you have worn the previos models like the +13, +14, and +15 you will not like these!NOT DURABLE FALLS APART AFTER 80 MILES:(BAD SHOE!
Bring back the 15s!"
+16points
32of 48voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byshstrack+xc
,USA
onJul 23, 2013
It's not the tread that wears, the cushioning and the medial support goes quick. i agree, bring back the 15s. or start a durable, reliable shoe line like the old structures, because these shoes don't hold up to the mileage. mine wore out after 100 mi
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byeliaszani
,Fairbanks, AK, USA
onFeb 28, 2013
I've put over 150 miles on mine and there doesnt even appear to be any tread missing on my pair. I'm not sure what this commenter is running on, but this shoe is plenty durable
+1point
9of 17voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Bring back the 15's!! please....

, Feb 10, 2013
BeekerReigns
,Fairfax, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was so in love with the structure 15's, they were the most comfortable and supportive running shoes i'd ever found. these new structure 16's LACK the pronation support and are missing the soft bounce of the 15's. whats the point of them being so light? really wish i had bought 6 pairs of the 15's because this new model ruined a fine line of running shoes plz bring em back!"
+16points
33of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Structure+ 16 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Horrible update

, Nov 26, 2012
mattjd77
,Wisconsin
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I was skeptical about this update right from the start and I was right. A stability shoe by nature should offer a lot of support and be a little on the heavier side. Why does Nike keep insisting on trying to make everything lighter? That doesn't necessarily translate to better. I knew replacing the medial post Nike had used in prior renditions of the Triax with the dynamic support would reduce the stability offered in the shoe and it certainly does. I've had the Zoom Structure 12-15 and they are all better than this version. While overall comfort is there, I'd hardly call this a stability shoe anymore. The support is just no longer there if your feet are on the flatter side. Bring back the medial post!...or better yet, bring back the Equalon line!"
+23points
43of 63voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bycolinsncrunner
onMar 12, 2013
Why does a support shoe have to be heavier? Look at basically every stability shoe on the market: Inspire, Hurricane, Kayano, Guide, Adrenaline, all of them lost weight compared with previous versions. This is definitely still a stable shoe, regardless of the weight.
-7points
4of 15voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>