Customer reviews for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Zoom HyperChaos: Responsive cushioningThe Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe is made with revolutionary HyperChaos technology for super lightweight performance and flexibility.BenefitsHyperfuse construction for lightweight protection and durabilityHigh-wrapping rubber cupsole for extra durabilityNike Zoom unit in the forefoot for responsive cushioningSolid rubber outsole with multidirectional pattern for traction and flexibilityConstructionThis shoe features Hyperfuse construction, a groundbreaking process that fuses three different layers of material to create a nearly seamless one-piece upper. The result is zones of ventilation, durability and stability, right where you need them.
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Basketball shoe, excellent price

, Jun 20, 2013
Yankosh
,The Netherlands
"I was looking for a good price/quality shoe to play pick up games indoor. These shoes are excellent. They run true to size. I am not into flashy colours that's why I liked the colours available.
Pros: Good fit, comfortable, good lockdown, relatively cheap. Perfect timing to buy them on sale!
Cons: Haven't experienced any yet. Only use them indoor, so I don't know how they feel on outdoor courts.
Outcome: Good for anyone looking for a dependable, cheap, but good quality performance basketball shoe and I would recommend it."
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing

, Apr 8, 2013
DeathX122
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i bought these shoes because i just really didnt have a nice pare and i got these and now i love them there are very good when you wear them and i really love these shoes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good, Cheaper Basketball Shoe

, Mar 29, 2013
GrayWolf007
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I played an entire season in the Hyperchaos comfortably, and enjoyed their fit and lockdown. They run true to size, and aren't too narrow. Great colorways on and off Nike.com as well.
Pros: Good fit, comfortable, good lockdown, relatively cheap
Cons: Wide traction pattern is more durable outdoors but less grippy, Zoom unit provides adequate cushioning but not as much as Air Max, ventilation is slightly lacking, after months of outdoor use, it has much less traction indoors
Outcome: Great for beginning or intermediate players looking for a dependable, cheap, but good quality performance basketball shoe"
User submitted photo
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Shoes, Excellent Price

, Mar 27, 2013
Kujikato
,Indonesia
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Frankly, I love the colors. My coaches both aggred that the colors were superb, and more so, the quality is awesome. The ankle support is there, but not too hindering, and for me as a guard - forward, they work perfectly. Traction is amazing, and so is the cushioning. They may seem a tad on the heavy side, but it's not very noticable on court. Heel support is sweet. The lace looks and feels a bit weird, and may seem like it damages the shoe, but as far as I can tell, it doesn't. Just be gentle, as one should with all shoes. There are barely any creases, even after being transported in my Gym Bag and not the shoe bag I normally use. I use them with insoles, so if you do wear insoles, order them 1/2-1 size larger, they'll still fit beautifully. These were my first pair of game only shoes, and were totally worth the cash. Consider these for a cheap and good alternative to the Lebron X, Kobe System 8, Hyperdunks and such.
You will want to break them in slightly, one or two scrimmages or practices will do."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome

, Feb 27, 2013
tonyjm
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe overall is awesome. This shoe has an AWESOME design, and it is just amazing! Totally one of the best basketball shoes I've ever worn on the court!!!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Super awesome shoe

, Feb 26, 2013
jhincks
,Dallas, TX, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes for my boyfriend and he loved them. He said they were comfortable, lightweight, and would match everything. He usually wears a 13 but when they came in the mail the 13's were too small and a little narrow. I had to return them but if they had half sizes in it I would order them again in a 13.5!"
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent rapport prix/qualite

, Apr 8, 2013
ramimc
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Ces chaussures ont un excellent rapport prix/qualite. Tres legers(j'ai eu l'impression de jouer en chaussettes# mais avec un excellent soutien et amorti. J'avais autres chaussures avec lequelles j'avais des douleurs au pied au bout de 40-50 minutes a cause d'un probleme d'amorti au niveau de l'avant pied; avec ces chaussures on a l'amorti ZOOM au niveau de l'avant-pied et au bout de 2 heures et demi je n'ai aucun probleme. Je n'ai meme pas eu besoi "d'aprivoiser" ces chaussures: des mes premiers minutes sur le terrain tout etait parfait.
Aussi, je trouve tres important le bon maintien de la cheville. La traction est bonne permetant un bon depart et un bon changement de direction et en attaque et en defense.
En plus, je trouve le "look" tres sympa avec cette combinaison de couleurs #noir, blanc, rouge universite).
En conclusion: Peut-etre ces chaussures n'ont pas le panache d'une paire de KOBE, KD, LeBron et/ou hyperdunk, mais ce sont de tres bonnes chaussures avec un excellent rapport prix qualite.
"
NikeEmea
Review 8 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Basket ball shoes

, Feb 17, 2013
tarick066
,Orlando, FL, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Beginner (First year player)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"it is very good i can do my thang i can can get a grip on the flooor with them and it doesnt slide while im on the court"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These shoes are Hot

, Feb 14, 2013
cokeoke
,Gas City, IN
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the look and the feel, everyone asks where I got such cool shoes"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jan 24, 2013
Hebster28
,Moscow, ID
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a shoe I would recommend to anyone. The first day I wore them, all of my teammates were asking me about my shoes. They help very well with cuts and they have very good traction on the court. I love these shoes."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes for the price

, Dec 29, 2012
kjpwnsuall15
,Grand Rapids, MI
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"very comfortable, durable and feel really good when you play for a long time, overall a great buy"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sweet shoe

, Oct 22, 2012
Buck 13
,Kalamazoo, MI, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Awesome shoe, works really well. Fits Great.
Added more to my vertical.
"
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Basketball

, Oct 12, 2012
aznboy578
,Newton, MA, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are some swag shoes. They give you great hops. They are smaller in life than they look online though...Awesome shoes"
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom HyperChaos Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

this shoe is underrated

, Nov 10, 2012
donjonmagic4
,London, UK
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is amazing the traction is good, although i thought it would slide a lot when i first wore them and its very durable and the cushioning is great on explosive take offs.giving me great hops."
NikeEmea