Customer reviews for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 2295%of reviewers recommend this product
TRACTION CONTROLThe Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe is equipped with a durable, one-piece upper, revolutionary cushioning and enhanced flexibility for quick cuts and sprints down the court. Inspired by Chris Paul, one of the quickest players of the game, the CP3.VI is the lightest version to date.DurabilityHyperfuse construction is a groundbreaking process that fuses three different layers of material to create a nearly seamless one-piece upper. The result is zones of ventilation, durability and stability, right where you need them.CushioningIn the forefoot, revolutionary Podulon-strategically placed, modular cushioning pillars within the midsole-contributes to the shoe's plush, cushy feel. The Phylon midsole offers lightweight cushioning and a cushioned heel notch helps lockdown the foot to help prevent heel slippage.FlexibilityStrategically placed flex grooves on the outsole enhance flexibility and increase natural motion. Small cutouts on the upper allow the shoe to move with your foot while revealing a layer of mesh for ventilation.More BenefitsLow-cut collar for flexibility through the ankleMesh tongue for ventilationHalf inner sleeve for a snug, comfortable fitExternal TPU midfoot shank for enhanced supportSolid rubber herringbone outsole for durability and traction
Customer reviews for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Color

, Nov 13, 2012
D20basketball
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"shoe is great but they need a basic black or white shoe"
+13points
21of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Costumize it

, Dec 18, 2012
Estevan Castro
"This shoe has great traction, i would like to costumoize this shoe, all nike id shoes should have an option of what type of outsole we would like."
+5points
27of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoe, wore done faster than i would like

, Dec 11, 2012
StreetBaLlaH
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a really great shoe, traction was as good as expected. only bad thing is the mesh started to tear."
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

CP3.VI

, Oct 8, 2013
RoyalPlush
,Granada Hills, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Except for the pillow cushion on the heel area, and the minor problem in heel lockdown, everything about the CP3.VI is perfect (not sure why the absence of the heel pillow cushion in the AE version of the shoe drastically improved the heel lockdown). One of the best go-to shoes for guards."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

To many compliments

, Dec 14, 2012
WILL73
,Salt Lake City, UT, USA
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shoes seem to be the center of attention where ever I go. To many Compliments!"
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GREAT!!

, Dec 13, 2012
jeremycr7
,jeremycr7
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"The cp3 collection is a very underrated set. I extremely love it. This particular model has the best traction out of all basketball shoes. So if you are looking for traction this has better traction than the hyperdunk 2012, kobe 7, kd 5's, and the lebron X. The herringbone is very jagged and is not a flat surface. It goes in many different direction which is amazing. I love the traction and the cushioning. The cusioning is a podulon piece at the forefoot. This is also very light and breathable. The upper is very breathable due to the hyperfuse construction. There is also a synthetic material overlaying the whole upper. The upper only ventilates in certain spots so don't be fooled by the many diamond vents in the upper. The lock down is also very good. It has a TPU heelcup and the shank in the midfoot is very supportive."
-2points
16of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoe Ever!!!!!!!!

, Nov 4, 2012
Dr3nz0
"I love this shoe sooo much that im gonna buy 2 more pairs. The traction on this shoe is sooo amazing nothing to worry. The cushion on these are amazing."
-2points
9of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING!

, Nov 6, 2012
Benjamin_Rodgers
,Portland, OR, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This basketball shoe has performed amazingly and breaks in very easily. The traction is great compared to the kobe 7's. GET THISE SHOE!"
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Traction!

, Jan 14, 2013
LeeMiggles
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"The cushioning was ok but the traction was just amazing for quick cuts. The shoes are good for people with with a little wider feet."
-23points
29of 81voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Dis Joint Viscious!

, Oct 7, 2012
Duud44
"These shoes are excellent. One of the bests I've come in counter with. Buy it RIGHT NOW! Don't miss it."
-11points
14of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe!

, Jan 1, 2013
mcpainter7
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The cushioning was minimal, so I had to add some inserts, but the amazing traction makes up for that. The fuse is really light and breathable. It's a great shoe for a guard."
-15points
18of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pretty sick, good speed, little big

, Dec 30, 2012
aliahm08
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Don't know if it was just me, but the shoe ran a tiny bit large on my foot, but not too large to annoy me on game day. Breaking in is not immediate, so give it some time, but great shoes for Guards who see themselves primarily as the fastest on the court."
-11points
10of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Realistic Review.

, May 5, 2013
souljah77
,Hawaii
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Traction- 10
Cushioning- 9
Forefoot Lock-down- 9
Durability- 8
Ventilation/ Breathable- 5
Lateral Stability & Support- 4
Heel Lock-down- 2
"
-26points
18of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

cp3 VI

, Feb 8, 2013
diamondave13
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Most comfortable shoe ever! I play pool and the cp3 keeps my feet energized. why doesn't Nike sponsor pool and billiard events? we LOVE your shoes!!!"
-49points
27of 103voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

!

, Sep 9, 2013
Anonymous
,Schenectady, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a competitive female basketball player and require top quality, comfortable basketball shoes as a result of the rigors of my workout schedule for the sport. I wear a men's size 10 and due to the limitations of the women's sizes and styles of basketball shoes, I chose to wear men's sneakers. That being said, my review focuses on that dynamic. A female wearing men's shoes. So, they are a bit wide for me but other than that they are very comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone and have! In addition, I have been diagnosed with overly pronated feet. In other words, I have very flat feet and often times my shoes do not have the arch support to maintain a comfortable feel during the long lengths of time I workout or play. These shoes, other than the few days it took to break in, have upheld that comfortability. I am very happy with my order!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Better in person.

, Sep 10, 2013
kmoriarg
,Binghamton, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ordered these shoes for my son. We were on the Nike site looking for a particular pair and came across these and ordered them instead. The price was less expensive than we were finding in the stores and Nike offered free shipping. The sneakers look so much better in person and the support and feel is incredible."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Best Shoes For Guards

, Sep 9, 2013
Anonymous
,2-6, NC
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"One of the better basketball shoes I've ever owned. Traction is great and the lock down is pretty good for a low-top shoe. It is a bit wide, which is good for me since I have wide feet."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromJordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastiche

, May 13, 2013
ilpivot
,Caserta CE, Italia
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Sono le migliori, hanno un aderenza fantastica, sono molto leggere e durano abbastanza. Le ho da 5 mesi e non mi si sono proprio consumate, non sono mai scivolato. Prima di queste avevo delle AND 1 per centro, erano ottime, ma l'unico problema e che si scivolava. Queste scarpe, anche se non sono da centro, sono da centro, ci manca solo il profilo alto per la protezione della caviglia; spero che la Nike un giorno possa creare queste scarpe a profilo alto."
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromJordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Parfaite

, Nov 24, 2012
Anonymous
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Franchement trop bien ça fait un mois que je les ai en remplacement des kobe 6 dans lesquelles j'etais bien dedans La c'est encore mieux"
NikeEmea
Review 20 for Jordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromJordan CP3.VI Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ottimo prodotto

, Nov 24, 2012
MarcoArdizzoni
,Ferrara
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Leggero e confortevole. Ha un buon controllo del piede."
NikeEmea
1 2 next>>