Customer reviews for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)

Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)

Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(176 reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
12
1 Star
9
129 out of 14987%of reviewers recommend this product
Light for flightThe Nike Flyknit Trainer Unisex Running Shoe Men's Sizing was designed based on insights from the world's best marathon runners Like the Nike Flyknit Racer it features a virtually seamless knit upper for targeted support breathability and a snug fitAvailable in men's sizes Reference the Size Chart above to convert a women's size to men's160BenefitsLightweight breathable onepiece upper that moves with the footFlywire threads that wrap the midfoot for better fit and supportNike Zoom technology in the heel and forefoot for responsive cushioningWeight 84 ounces men's size 10Targeted SupportThe onepiece knit upper of the Nike Flyknit Trainer seamlessly integrates areas of high support stretch and breathability where you need them mostwithout overlays which add weight For an adaptive fit lightweight dynamic Flywire wraps the foot and is adjustable through the lacesOriginsNike Flyknit technology was inspired by feedback from runners craving a shoe with the snug and virtually unnoticed fit of a sock Nike embarked on a fouryear mission with teams of programmers engineers and designers to create the technology needed to make the knit upper with static properties for structure and durability Then the precise placement of support flexibility and breathabilityall in one layerwas refined The result is a featherweight formfitting and virtually seamless upperAdditional DetailsWaffleskin rubber outsole with a diamondshaped pattern for lightweight durability and tractionNike ready for easy run tracking
Customer reviews for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing) NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Runs narrow

, Dec 10, 2014
5KMom
,Oh
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Purchased this shoe for the plus + feature of holding the sensor. The shoe was too narrow for comfort. Great shoe otherwise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

supurb running shoe

, Sep 26, 2014
jpratt12
,Lawrence, KS, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Fit: I purchased a half size up from what I usually buy at Nike and they fit perfect...the heel doesn't hug quite like the lunarglides, but tightening the shoes a bit does the trick and doesn't put any strain on your foot because of the flyknit material, if anything it feels more like part of your foot. It is extremely light and the weight seems perfectly distributed and it is a very solid shoe, a lot more so than some of the competition that is the same weight.
Quality: have not had them very long, but if you only run in this shoe or wear it to run errands it seems like it would last you just as many miles as any other running shoe. I'm impressed w/ the quality, and the flyknit material is outstanding.
Performance: They are a joy to run in and the weight and comfort is balanced very well! You could run anything from a 5k to an ultra and would be fine in these things.
They look even better in person by the way."
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fashion, Function, Style

, Sep 24, 2014
jrdischinger
,Twin Cities, MN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I will potentially buy a pair of these to run in. But when I decided to buy these I just needed a great pair of sneakers to wear with shorts and use as style in the summer. Since my feet are beat up from running I tend to keep them covered and I always look to the most minimal, lightest and breathable shoe out there; previously often being my former racing flats. These up the anti, where the neutral gray and the pop of color give them the versatile fashion.
At first they seem a little small but I have grown accustomed to them. I hope they continue to do this sole, versus the Lunar sole, and add more neutral styles as well. Ultimately whether for running or fashion, they're great shoes!"
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love this running sneaker

, Sep 4, 2014
nguaman
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When i first put on the sneakers they were a little tight but after i wore them a few more times they are much more comfortable now. i love the colors and ive gotten plenty of compliments. thanks nike overall great experience"
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Flashy

, Sep 2, 2014
Anonymous
,Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I really like to look of these. They are also pretty light with a solid amount of cushion. Only complaint is that I didn't realize they run slightly small. I normally wear a size 8 in casual sneakers but 7.5 in running shoes and soccer boots because I like them tight, but I should have gone with the 8 in these. I have only wore them a couple times so I am hoping they stretch out a bit."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Having a pair of shoes not fit can get annoying. We understand that and want to make sure if these don't end up working out, you'll know your options.

Since it sounds like these were purchased from Nike.com, you'll have 30 days from the shipping date to initiate a return. To look into that, go to Nike.com and scroll to the bottom of the page. There, under Orders, you'll find Returns. Note, if you’re a registered Nike.com member, you’ll be eligible for free returns.

Hope this helps.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

FITS TRUE TO SIZE

, Aug 29, 2014
Beeezzzi
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear these shoes to the office, travel, and casually around the weekend. They are so comfortable and lightweight. My feet can breath and they are fashionable to wear with slim fit chinos and skinny jeans rolled up. I get a lot of complements on them!"
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

2nd pair

, Jul 29, 2014
agata625
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love how lightweight these are. This is my second pair, hope they stay around!"
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes!!

, Jul 21, 2014
Mlestingi
,Wylie, TX
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just ordered my 4th pair of the Flyknit trainers, I have had 2 in the electric green and now 2 in the volt/grey. The run a bit small, but nothing that would cause me to order a size up for, I just wear thinner socks. I use these shoes as my Triathlon racing shoes and I have nothing but fantastic things to say! In addition I get some great compliments on the electric green every time I wear them in a race. Too bad all they see is the soles as they are chasing me!
Love them, I'd order them forever and ever!
"
Response from NikeBy Nike.com Jul 22, 2014
After speeding towards your soles and footprints the whole race, they'll be looking for your secrets. Don't let your kicks take the credit, those miles are all you.
+2points
22of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Neck breaking shoe!

, Jul 16, 2014
Aiden
,Fontana, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"First of all, I went a half size up. These shoes fit more narrow than a normal shoe would because they're unisex so men and women could both wear them. I have always been in love with flyknit! Just the different designs that it's capable of making is simple amazing. I have the multicolor pair and whenever I'm our wearing them without a doubt I get a couple of people who just stare at them. Thank you Nike!"
-4points
11of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Flyknit

, Jun 21, 2014
magicmike872
,Los Angeles
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes. I wished there were more Flyknit Trainer colors because I would definelty buy them."
-12points
15of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Wish I could love these shoes

, Jun 15, 2014
daanemanz
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes look really great and I wish I could love them, if only I wouldn't have these insane blisters...
I tried the shoes in one of the Nike stores on a treadmill, and I decided later to buy a pair online in Electric Green because they look awesome. I was so happy when they arrived and I tried them on for a run pretty much immediately.
Then the pain began. When running in the store, and walking in the Trainers, I had no problems, but after running a mile in the shoes the heels began to slip and I developed a pair of enormous blisters. I've been trying for two months -- new lacing techniques, socks, anti-chafe sticks, new insoles -- but nothing helps and I felt myself forced to buy a new pair of running shoes.
I really wish I could love these shoes but so far they have only caused me pain!"
-11points
23of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byRyanComerford
onJun 17, 2014
I have this exact same issue, no problems for the first few days of general wear, but not even 3 miles into a run & my heels were screaming.
+2points
3of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoe

, Jun 11, 2014
Anonymous
,St. Michael, MN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is so light and breathable, it's ridiculous. I usually run on lunar eclipse threes, but compared to my flyknits the lunars are heavy, hard, and clanky. I ran on these and they feel like i'm running in socks. The cushion is also soft for my faster pace speeds. It's a wonderful shoe, and I love the style too."
User submitted photo
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 12, 2014
A lightweight pair of kicks for a fast runner. We'd be hard pressed to find a story that was better written. We can't wait to see where it takes you.
-8points
18of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Breathable and comfortable

, Jun 10, 2014
jvic10
,Chicago
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike Flyknit trainer is an extremely comfortable shoe that runs true to size. It ran a bit narrow for my foot, but I am flat footed and my foot tends to be a bit wide. The flyknit technology really does provide breathability and stability. The Nike Zoom featured in the heel is an excellent addition to this shoe, adding comfort. I haven't done much running in this shoe yet. I mainly purchased this shoe for walking and casual wear and they have proved excellent for that purpose."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 13, 2014
It's always nice to find a comfortable shoe that let's your foot exhale as well. Whether you use these to hit the pavement or make fashion statements, we don't see how you can go wrong.
-8points
8of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good trainers are hard to find; these are great!!

, Jun 10, 2014
vRun
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I used first generation trainer, and they were awesome. I ran around 400-500 miles in them. They did not have the cushioning+lining at the heel area. The only complain (a big one), in this pair is that they added inner linning in the heal area which is supposed to be like a sock (no lining, just the flyknit sock like fit). I am disappointd by that, but overall these are great shoes; comfortable, true to size, right amount of grip, swag, arch support, Nike+ support. That was another challenge, to find the newly released shoes with Nike+ support. Nike, please offer Nike+ support in the newly released shoes, it is a great tool, very helpful, seemless, and convenient so we (Nike+ users) can get more options to chose from; thanks!"
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe,BUT NOT LONG LASTING!!

, May 14, 2014
elisha2.28
,MD
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have the whit/black trainer, and it is a very nice shoe! Even bought my mom a pair. However, the outsole comes APART very easily!!! Within 2-3 months of wearing it, I have too weekly glue the parts that are coming apart! Other than that, this shoe is a 10/10"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comMay 15, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that these couldn't keep up. Pushing yourself to the limits is something we encourage and your shoes should be there every step of the way. Here's a few options to help get you back on track:

1. Nike will accept returns for products with material or workmanship flaws as long as the merchandise was manufactured less than two years ago. Tags placed inside Nike shoes display the manufacturing date. If you'd like to look into that, go here: http://help-us.nikeinc.com/app/claims/return-guidelines/

2. If you're more of a phone person, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am - 11pm PT, 7 days a week).

Hope this helps.
-15points
11of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bynyjumpman23
,New York, NY
onMay 15, 2014
You shouldn't have to glue, if it's a built defect, Nike will honor replacing your shoe.
Nike stands by their product and their customers
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes, very light and stylish

, May 3, 2014
lrhibb13
,Louisville, KY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"runs true to size, very lightweight and comfortable. No complaints, you can rock these as a trendy shoe yet they are also great for running. Get a pair!"
-5points
10of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, May 3, 2014
FORREST
,Bay Area, ca
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Flyknits are super comfortable, trainers are my favorite pair."
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The flyknit trainer is AMAZING

, Apr 26, 2014
lil nicnac
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is extremely light and super comfortable. The flyknit is actually very durable and is an overall amazing shoe. Its my go to for all occasions."
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Casual Wear

, Apr 24, 2014
kmarch386
,Indiana, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I don't use these to run, I bought these shoes for casual wear to work. But I do walk around 10,000 steps a day, and at first they fit a little weird in the narrow portion of the toe and a little weird on the arch/bridge of my foot. After I broke them in after a few times of wearing them though, they fit great and very comfortable. Highly recommend!"
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 176 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

so good.

, Apr 23, 2014
Anonymous
,Santa Monica, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"i love these shoes. they are great for running on the treadmill, street, etc."
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>