Customer reviews for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)

Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)

Overall rating:
4.192 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
10
1 Star
9
111 out of 12986%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Flyknit Trainer+: Light for flightThe Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing) was designed based on insights from the world's best marathon runners. Like the Nike Flyknit Racer, it features a virtually seamless knit upper for targeted support, breathability and a snug fit.Available in men's sizes. Reference the Size Chart above to convert a women's size to men's.#160;BenefitsLightweight, breathable one-piece upper that moves with the footFlywire threads that wrap the midfoot for better fit and supportNike Zoom technology in the heel and forefoot for responsive cushioningWeight: 8.4 ounces (men's size 10)Targeted SupportThe one-piece knit upper of the Nike Flyknit Trainer seamlessly integrates areas of high support, stretch and breathability where you need them most-without overlays, which add weight. For an adaptive fit, lightweight dynamic Flywire wraps the foot and is adjustable through the laces.OriginsNike Flyknit technology was inspired by feedback from runners craving a shoe with the snug (and virtually unnoticed) fit of a sock. Nike embarked on a four-year mission with teams of programmers, engineers and designers to create the technology needed to make the knit upper with static properties for structure and durability. Then the precise placement of support, flexibility and breathability-all in one layer-was refined. The result is a featherweight, form-fitting and virtually seamless upper.Additional DetailsWaffleskin rubber outsole with a diamond-shaped pattern for lightweight durability and tractionNike+ ready for easy run tracking
Customer reviews for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing) NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoe I've bought in a long time

, Apr 21, 2014
and01106
,Minneapolis, MN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe has been great. Light weight, comfortable, and so far staying together. My only concern was that it was all knit together and would break easily, but haven't noticed any of that. I would get this shoe again in a heartbeat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing versatility

, Apr 10, 2014
Jay-BZ
,Stockton, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The flyknit trainer is perfect for a casual runner, a yoga guru, or a Crossfit fanatic! Excellent combination of lightweight support for those box jumps and ultimate comfort with cool breathability for those 2 mile treks through the neighborhood. I would definitely recommend this shoe for someone looking for the perfect combination of impact support, weight, and breathability. Combo it with Nike + or a Nike Fuelband and you are "off and running"."
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable and A very nice shoe

, Apr 9, 2014
Anonymous
,Milwaukee, WI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I own three pairs of the flyknit series (racers,lunar 1, and the trainers) and the trainers are far most the most sturdiest pair for support. If you are looking for a flashy and comfortable shoe for training or walking i suggest buying the flyknit trainers. Go a half size up they do tend to run small"
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent for comfort, performance, and style.

, Apr 2, 2014
eunkjeong
,Atlanta, GA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"First off, I'd have to say that this is one of the most comfortable shoes that I own. It has superb cushioning all around, but most notably in the forefoot area. It feels as if the contour of the cushion of the sole has been molded for the foot to compliment the upper as well to give a more snug fit. The flyknit upper is extremely flexible and even a bit stretchy in my opinion (unlike the uppers on the flyknit racer). Due to the amount of cushioning on this shoe, I would have to say that it runs a tad bit small. However, I would expect it to normalize over time as the cushioning compacts with wear. Another aspect that is notable to mention is the stretch of the tongue on the shoe, which I am heavily in favor of.
As others reviewers have mentioned, the cup of the heel is rather exaggerated and empty space remains at the back of the shoe. This portion of the shoe could only be filled out properly if you were to have bulbous heels (which most people don't) However, it serves the purpose of keeping the shoe from slipping off during training, which is understandable. The material on the heel of the shoe can also be irritating to the skin as well, since it tends to cave inwards as if to catch onto the heel. This issue can be easily avoided with higher socks if this is an ongoing issue.
One aspect of the actual design of the shoe that I did not like was the large Nike swooshes on the medial sides of the shoe. It seems as if they have been stamped on with paint, and the flywire shows through in some areas much more noticeably than others.
"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoe

, Mar 27, 2014
keithm89
,Miami, FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really wanted this pair and had to settle for a half size smaller. Other than the fact it's a bit tight, the shoe is constructed very well, light weight, very stylish and very comfortable. If I had the chance to buy my actual size I'd own another pair. I mostly use these to chill and dress down, not my primary running shoe but the one time I worked out in them they were perfect. Great job Nike!"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This Shoe is great and stylish

, Mar 24, 2014
jordansNsbs
,Daly City, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike Flyknit trainers in general are great shoes to have. They are very comfortable and stylish. They run slightly narrow but not as narrow as the flyknit racer. Definitely recommend these over the flyknit lunar series. Wish they would restock all the original colors again to double up on this great shoe!"
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fit, Very lite

, Mar 21, 2014
joels01
,Philadelphia, PA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The feel of this shoe is awesome. When running a lot of miles, you really can appreciate the technology put into this shoe."
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love it

, Mar 21, 2014
ooohhdonna
,New Orleans, LA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Fit is perfect. Just note this is men's sizing. There is a sizing chart available for your assistance. I do not run I use them to work out with trainer. Has awesome support."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good marathon shoe

, Mar 20, 2014
kdelavega
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was training for my first marathon in a pair of Asics Cumulus 15 when I decided to pick up the Flyknit Trainers midway through training. The Flyknit Trainers were a lot lighter than the Cumulus and were similarly comfortable doing daily high mileage on dirt and road. I trained in these 50-60 miles/week and had no issues. Ran the marathon in them and my feet felt great -- no blisters, chafing, or foot soreness. They have about 300 miles on them right now so I can't comment on their durability. I also recently bought a pair of Pegasus 30; the Flyknit Trainers aren't as 'soft' as the Pegasus but I think I prefer the Flyknits."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Mar 20, 2014
jacoba37
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Great shoes for running. They are very comfortable and i would recommend them."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Mar 13, 2014
Air_Leezy
,Pittsburgh, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is probably the most comfortable shoe I've owned. Feels great around the toes and midfoot. I have run once in them so far and they were great, just a little loose around the heels. I would buy again though, color and design is great."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

It looks cool

, Feb 25, 2014
nskouca
,Manhattan Beach, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I would have liked the toe a little bigger. They look cool but the toe was too small"
-11points
5of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Such a wonderful shoe

, Feb 23, 2014
kfoxx1
,Grand Prairie , Tx
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is so amazing ! It is really comfortable and i can wear them all day without my feet killing me like most shoes do. They have lots of cushion and support! I recommend you buy this shoe."
-19points
8of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Flyknit Trainer+

, Feb 13, 2014
RAINE
,Tulia, TX 79088, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes! Super comfortable, durable and I love that the material let's my foot "breathe"! I mainly run on a treadmill or pavement and this shoe is perfect for that. Amazing product I would recommend to anyone who enjoys running indoors or on light terrain for fun or just to stay in shape."
-9points
10of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Incredibly Comfortable

, Feb 10, 2014
Tyler_Castiller
,St. Louis, Mo
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"One of the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. Lots of compliments when I wear them."
-13points
6of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Breaks in one month.

, Feb 5, 2014
wilogao
,Massachusetts, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes last month for $150 more than I have ever spent on running shoes. Just to use as a walking/running shoes. Very light running. As I wore them the comfort fit was great, but the DURABILITY WAS HORRIBLE the outsole rubber is all falling about the tongue is ripping, in the insole is bent and cant get back inside. Nike.... :("
User submitted photo
-12points
25of 62voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Feels great

, Jan 27, 2014
macev
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love using this shoe, the cushioning works for me and I use this shoe almost everyday. I put them on for the gym then loosen the laces and the Flywire to wear them casually. The Flyknit is breathable and flexes nicely around my foot. I haven't had any problems with it chafing my foot like other shoes."
-8points
11of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing shoe!

, Jan 25, 2014
ALEIGH
,Seattle, wa
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is great!! Its multipurposeful. I can train and run in this shoe! Perfect for going from the streets to the gym. It is so comfortable and such a good looking shoe. Fits perfectly. Not too narrow, and runs true to size. Couldn't be happier!"
-6points
10of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

dissapointed

, Jan 24, 2014
Anonymous
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"The promise of forefoot air and lite weight lured me to try these. No retail store in my area carried them so could not try them on before order. Very narrow toe box and lack of curved last made my front foot rub. The shoes provide little cushion or energy return."
-16points
5of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 156 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very Comfortable Shoe!

, Jan 24, 2014
d3rr1ck317g
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these for my mother (she's a women's size 8). She raves of the comfort level. But had to get one half size bigger. She has wide feet & these flyknits are made to be more narrow. I would recommend trying a pair on first before purchasing or order 2 diff. sizes online and return which ever fits the least."
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>