Customer reviews for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)

Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)

Overall rating:
4.219 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
11
1 Star
9
123 out of 14287%of reviewers recommend this product
Light for flightThe Nike Flyknit Trainer Unisex Running Shoe Men's Sizing was designed based on insights from the world's best marathon runners Like the Nike Flyknit Racer it features a virtually seamless knit upper for targeted support breathability and a snug fitAvailable in men's sizes Reference the Size Chart above to convert a women's size to men's160BenefitsLightweight breathable onepiece upper that moves with the footFlywire threads that wrap the midfoot for better fit and supportNike Zoom technology in the heel and forefoot for responsive cushioningWeight 84 ounces men's size 10Targeted SupportThe onepiece knit upper of the Nike Flyknit Trainer seamlessly integrates areas of high support stretch and breathability where you need them mostwithout overlays which add weight For an adaptive fit lightweight dynamic Flywire wraps the foot and is adjustable through the lacesOriginsNike Flyknit technology was inspired by feedback from runners craving a shoe with the snug and virtually unnoticed fit of a sock Nike embarked on a fouryear mission with teams of programmers engineers and designers to create the technology needed to make the knit upper with static properties for structure and durability Then the precise placement of support flexibility and breathabilityall in one layerwas refined The result is a featherweight formfitting and virtually seamless upperAdditional DetailsWaffleskin rubber outsole with a diamondshaped pattern for lightweight durability and tractionNike ready for easy run tracking
Customer reviews for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing) NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Breaks in one month.

, Feb 5, 2014
wilogao
,Massachusetts, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes last month for $150 more than I have ever spent on running shoes. Just to use as a walking/running shoes. Very light running. As I wore them the comfort fit was great, but the DURABILITY WAS HORRIBLE the outsole rubber is all falling about the tongue is ripping, in the insole is bent and cant get back inside. Nike.... :("
User submitted photo
-12points
27of 66voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

dissapointed

, Jan 24, 2014
Anonymous
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"The promise of forefoot air and lite weight lured me to try these. No retail store in my area carried them so could not try them on before order. Very narrow toe box and lack of curved last made my front foot rub. The shoes provide little cushion or energy return."
-17points
6of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Change of Pace

, Sep 30, 2013
Anonymous
,Washington, DC
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I had this shoe before and love it, but they may have updated the model? The pair I received was constructed differently and therefore was too large for my feet. After logging 2 runs, my foot and knee hurt, so I sent them back and bought the older model from my local running store."
-11points
8of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Sole is stiff, and hard.

, Aug 23, 2013
malilay
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Love the uppers. Can't say the same about the sole."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
This review is fromNike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing).
Overall rating 169 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Leider nicht zu empfehlen

, Aug 20, 2013
steve061070
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Habe mir noch nie so viele Blasen gelaufen, wie bei diesem Laufschuh. Normal geschnürt habe ich keinen Fersenhalt und bekomme dicke Blasen. Etwas fester geschnürt stirbt der Fuß ab. Bin nach kurzer Zeit auf einen anderen Laufschuh umgestiegen und kann wieder blasenfrei laufen. Nie wieder!"
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
This review is fromNike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing).
Overall rating 169 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Nicht zu empfehlen

, May 2, 2013
anditt28
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Der erste Nike Schuh von dem ich enttäuscht bin. Der billige Eindruck bestätigte sich leider beim Laufen: Wirklich tolle Sohle, aber Flyknit ist eine Katastrophe. Locker geschnürt keinerlei Halt an der Ferse so dass ich mir Blasen gelaufen habe, fester geschnürt schläft der Fuß ein. Nie wieder. Ich hoffe Nike stellt nicht alle Schuhe auf Flyknit um. Ich kaufe lieber wieder den geliebten Pegasus."
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

WARNING: BRIGHT CRIMSON = PINK

, Apr 24, 2013
sshireman7
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am VERY disappointed in the color of shoes I recieved. They are shown as red online and came as a neon pink. Gross."
-65points
13of 91voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not worth the price and hype

, Feb 15, 2013
Black_Operative
,Burlington, VT
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had a lot of shoes, but none have let me down as much as these did. For the steep $150 they are, they surely didn't prove their worth. I've had them about 2 months now, and only one of those I've been seriously training. Already the tread is seriously worn, and the dynamic support strings the laces go through have torn. I would recommend this shoe as an "uptempo only" shoe. It can't handle the daily abuses of mileage and obviously, tying and untying is too much for the "flywires". Better off buying a slightly heavier shoe for every-day training, and a lighter shoe for the faster days. I wish I had gotten the Flyknit Racer instead."
-16points
14of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Cant wait to return them

, Aug 3, 2012
fashsean
,California
"Very stiff. My heel slips from the cup. Cant seem to get them tight enough. Not a fan. I like my nike 3.0 v3's a lot better."
-7points
14of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byJacob_Goolsby
Should go down a size
onAug 6, 2012
I have been an 11.5 for as long as I can remember, but when I tried on an 11.5 they didn't feel right either so I went down to an 11. and even though my toe is at the end of the shoe the knit technology allows some give to where it is not uncomfortable. Couldn't be more pleased with my pair. They were a little pricey but well worth it to me.
+19points
21of 23voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Wish I could love these shoes

, Jun 15, 2014
daanemanz
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes look really great and I wish I could love them, if only I wouldn't have these insane blisters...
I tried the shoes in one of the Nike stores on a treadmill, and I decided later to buy a pair online in Electric Green because they look awesome. I was so happy when they arrived and I tried them on for a run pretty much immediately.
Then the pain began. When running in the store, and walking in the Trainers, I had no problems, but after running a mile in the shoes the heels began to slip and I developed a pair of enormous blisters. I've been trying for two months -- new lacing techniques, socks, anti-chafe sticks, new insoles -- but nothing helps and I felt myself forced to buy a new pair of running shoes.
I really wish I could love these shoes but so far they have only caused me pain!"
-7points
21of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byRyanComerford
onJun 17, 2014
I have this exact same issue, no problems for the first few days of general wear, but not even 3 miles into a run & my heels were screaming.
+1point
2of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Runs short. Order at least .5 size up.

, Sep 10, 2013
GIOVANNI
,Irvine, CA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I liked the quality of the 2012 release, but these are a bit different. I don't like the padding as it makes this shoe run small. Overall, not worth the full price. If you like the style, which I do, I would buy these on sale."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Bright Crimson/White/Tarp Green, Style - Color # 532984-613

, Sep 10, 2013
Anonymous
,Alexandria, VA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I don't feel there is enough cushioning in the shoe, it is very lightweight which is great. I would not get this shoe in the future."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Like the Feel, but they don't last long

, May 23, 2013
JSwee
,Santa Monica, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the look and feel of these Flyknit trainers. I'm on my second pair. They are amazingly light and fast. However the sole falls apart quite quick, 15 runs and the adhesive is coming off on the side. So I don't recommend for normal use at all."
-28points
21of 70voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

REGRET BUYING THESE

, May 2, 2013
LaurenA315
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Flyknit a very cool and attractive shoe, however, if you plan on wearing these for running buy another shoe.
The shoes seemed to fit well in the store. Then I got them steamed to "mold to my foot." Somehow they shrunk and are very tight. I get serious blisters on my heels and achilles pain.
If you are looking for shoes to do any type of running or jogging do not get the Flyknit. They are only suitable for leisure.
I regret buying these."
-65points
15of 95voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bySamt188
,Chicago, IL
onJun 15, 2013
it sounds like it would not be a good idea to steam them so that they would mold to your foot, when one of the main selling points of the shoe is the flywire technology, which was made for the purpose you intended to achieve by ruining and steaming your trainers.
+9points
12of 15voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Heel Blisters

, Feb 16, 2013
schemar1
,Chicago, Il
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"There's a lot to like about this shoe. The technology is cool, they are light and look great. I sprung for a pair when they came out last summer, and was very hopeful. I confess to feeling pretty pimp the few times I did run in them, but...
After just a few runs, disappointment set in as a result of all the heel blisters I got. I run a lot, and don't have any problems with blisters in my other shoes. The heel blisters in these were not only painful, but relentless. Tightening the shoe to a crazy amount was all I could do to finish my last run in them and get back to my car. Others have mentioned the racers have a more compliant heal counter- I'm sure I should have gone that route. These are the most expensive running shoes I've ever bought, and now I only wear them to yoga! I wanted so much to love these shoes, but my feet seem to be incompatible with them. Fit is everything, and these guys just don't fit me.
If they did, they'd be 5 stars for all the other things they seem to get right!
Also, I find it curious that others say they run large? I have generally narrow feet, and feel pretty snug in the size 12s I got (my normal size). I highly recommend trying these on and really giving them a little bit of a go if you have narrow heels and plan to run in them. I'd think harder next time about perhaps going upsize a 1/2 size, myself."
-5points
11of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
,Berne, Switzerland
onMay 5, 2013
If you wear thicker socks when you run with these shoes on, you don't get blisters, trust me I had the same problem.
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
This review is fromNike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing).
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

flyknit with problems..

, Dec 20, 2012
Anonymous
,uk
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"these flyknit shoes were the third pair i have bought in the last 4 months, the first two pair had material that was flexible and soft, however the last pair was brittle and uncomfortable, they actually hurt my feet when i tried them on, nike you made a change that did not work for me,i sent them back..."
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Heel is to stiff

, Nov 20, 2012
zmorton
,Campbell, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really wanted to like these shoes and gave them several runs before making my final opinion. The flyknit material is different for sure and the shoe runs large as advertised so I got a half size smaller which was a comfortable fit initially. During the first run I noticed uncomfortable friction on the back of my heels resulting in blisters pretty quickly. I was hoping they just needed a break in period but the irritation hasn't stopped and the lining material on the back of the heel has started to come off making the irritation issue worse. Simply put, after several runs (3-10 miles per run) the backs of my heels have gotten pretty torn up by these shoes. A real shame because I liked all the other elements these unique shoes offered up. I've since returned to the Nike Free Run+ 3.0 which I've really enjoyed."
-6points
14of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Innovative upper, subpar sole..

, Aug 25, 2012
WeKicks23
,Minneapolis, MN, USA
"After all the media hype, the huge marketing push with the Olympics, I was more than excited to get my Flyknits. I have over 100 Nike's in my collection and have never had a problem, that is until now, while these look cool, thats about it. I have had my shoes for 3 weeks and the bottom black tread part has already begun to separate from the sole of the shoe. Mind you these don't have more then 20 miles on them, and I would expect a little more coming from Nike. They also show dirt like crazy, and are difficult to clean. Wait till February I suppose when the Lunar sole is available, sorry Uncle Phil."
+5points
14of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Poor heel fit

, Aug 22, 2012
runjer
,Florida, USA
"I agree with the other reviews that the Flyknit's forefoot fit (try to say that 3 x fast) is both comfortable and breathable but they forgot that our heels have to be firmly secured in the shoe or slippage and blisters will surely result. I'm a high mileage runner and never have any sores or blisters even after completing a marathon but just 2 miles in my new Flyknit' trainers resulted in 2 heel blisters. It's not a sizing issue, it's simply the minimal design of the heel cup which doesn't hold the heel down sufficiently. Too bad, I really wanted to like them."
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Great upper - Failure in the sole...

, Aug 2, 2012
ChrisMulford
,Schenectady, NY
"The Flyknit upper is great. It's light, strong and feels wonderful.
The sole, however, might as well be a wood plank. There is almost no flex in the sole whatsoever. Anyone noting that it has the heel and forefoot Zoom Air units and thinking that this will finally be the light and pillowy soft trainer like the old old Skylons or Haywards will be as disappointed as you were every time they discontinued those shoes. Time to try the new Pegasus."
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>