Customer reviews for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)

Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)

Overall rating:
4.219 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
11
1 Star
9
123 out of 14287%of reviewers recommend this product
Light for flightThe Nike Flyknit Trainer Unisex Running Shoe Men's Sizing was designed based on insights from the world's best marathon runners Like the Nike Flyknit Racer it features a virtually seamless knit upper for targeted support breathability and a snug fitAvailable in men's sizes Reference the Size Chart above to convert a women's size to men's160BenefitsLightweight breathable onepiece upper that moves with the footFlywire threads that wrap the midfoot for better fit and supportNike Zoom technology in the heel and forefoot for responsive cushioningWeight 84 ounces men's size 10Targeted SupportThe onepiece knit upper of the Nike Flyknit Trainer seamlessly integrates areas of high support stretch and breathability where you need them mostwithout overlays which add weight For an adaptive fit lightweight dynamic Flywire wraps the foot and is adjustable through the lacesOriginsNike Flyknit technology was inspired by feedback from runners craving a shoe with the snug and virtually unnoticed fit of a sock Nike embarked on a fouryear mission with teams of programmers engineers and designers to create the technology needed to make the knit upper with static properties for structure and durability Then the precise placement of support flexibility and breathabilityall in one layerwas refined The result is a featherweight formfitting and virtually seamless upperAdditional DetailsWaffleskin rubber outsole with a diamondshaped pattern for lightweight durability and tractionNike ready for easy run tracking
Customer reviews for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing) NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes!!

, Jul 21, 2014
Anonymous
,Wylie, TX
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just ordered my 4th pair of the Flyknit trainers, I have had 2 in the electric green and now 2 in the volt/grey. The run a bit small, but nothing that would cause me to order a size up for, I just wear thinner socks. I use these shoes as my Triathlon racing shoes and I have nothing but fantastic things to say! In addition I get some great compliments on the electric green every time I wear them in a race. Too bad all they see is the soles as they are chasing me!
Love them, I'd order them forever and ever!
"
Response from NikeBy Nike.com Jul 22, 2014
After speeding towards your soles and footprints the whole race, they'll be looking for your secrets. Don't let your kicks take the credit, those miles are all you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Neck breaking shoe!

, Jul 16, 2014
Aiden
,Fontana, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"First of all, I went a half size up. These shoes fit more narrow than a normal shoe would because they're unisex so men and women could both wear them. I have always been in love with flyknit! Just the different designs that it's capable of making is simple amazing. I have the multicolor pair and whenever I'm our wearing them without a doubt I get a couple of people who just stare at them. Thank you Nike!"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Flyknit

, Jun 21, 2014
magicmike872
,Los Angeles
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes. I wished there were more Flyknit Trainer colors because I would definelty buy them."
-7points
11of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoe

, Jun 11, 2014
Anonymous
,St. Michael, MN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is so light and breathable, it's ridiculous. I usually run on lunar eclipse threes, but compared to my flyknits the lunars are heavy, hard, and clanky. I ran on these and they feel like i'm running in socks. The cushion is also soft for my faster pace speeds. It's a wonderful shoe, and I love the style too."
User submitted photo
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 12, 2014
A lightweight pair of kicks for a fast runner. We'd be hard pressed to find a story that was better written. We can't wait to see where it takes you.
-5points
15of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good trainers are hard to find; these are great!!

, Jun 10, 2014
vRun
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I used first generation trainer, and they were awesome. I ran around 400-500 miles in them. They did not have the cushioning+lining at the heel area. The only complain (a big one), in this pair is that they added inner linning in the heal area which is supposed to be like a sock (no lining, just the flyknit sock like fit). I am disappointd by that, but overall these are great shoes; comfortable, true to size, right amount of grip, swag, arch support, Nike+ support. That was another challenge, to find the newly released shoes with Nike+ support. Nike, please offer Nike+ support in the newly released shoes, it is a great tool, very helpful, seemless, and convenient so we (Nike+ users) can get more options to chose from; thanks!"
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes, very light and stylish

, May 3, 2014
lrhibb13
,Louisville, KY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"runs true to size, very lightweight and comfortable. No complaints, you can rock these as a trendy shoe yet they are also great for running. Get a pair!"
-9points
6of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, May 3, 2014
FORREST
,Bay Area, ca
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Flyknits are super comfortable, trainers are my favorite pair."
-2points
10of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The flyknit trainer is AMAZING

, Apr 26, 2014
lil nicnac
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is extremely light and super comfortable. The flyknit is actually very durable and is an overall amazing shoe. Its my go to for all occasions."
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

so good.

, Apr 23, 2014
Anonymous
,Santa Monica, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"i love these shoes. they are great for running on the treadmill, street, etc."
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoe I've bought in a long time

, Apr 21, 2014
and01106
,Minneapolis, MN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe has been great. Light weight, comfortable, and so far staying together. My only concern was that it was all knit together and would break easily, but haven't noticed any of that. I would get this shoe again in a heartbeat!"
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing versatility

, Apr 10, 2014
Jay-BZ
,Stockton, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The flyknit trainer is perfect for a casual runner, a yoga guru, or a Crossfit fanatic! Excellent combination of lightweight support for those box jumps and ultimate comfort with cool breathability for those 2 mile treks through the neighborhood. I would definitely recommend this shoe for someone looking for the perfect combination of impact support, weight, and breathability. Combo it with Nike + or a Nike Fuelband and you are "off and running"."
-14points
6of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable and A very nice shoe

, Apr 9, 2014
Anonymous
,Milwaukee, WI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I own three pairs of the flyknit series (racers,lunar 1, and the trainers) and the trainers are far most the most sturdiest pair for support. If you are looking for a flashy and comfortable shoe for training or walking i suggest buying the flyknit trainers. Go a half size up they do tend to run small"
+1point
12of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent for comfort, performance, and style.

, Apr 2, 2014
eunkjeong
,Atlanta, GA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"First off, I'd have to say that this is one of the most comfortable shoes that I own. It has superb cushioning all around, but most notably in the forefoot area. It feels as if the contour of the cushion of the sole has been molded for the foot to compliment the upper as well to give a more snug fit. The flyknit upper is extremely flexible and even a bit stretchy in my opinion (unlike the uppers on the flyknit racer). Due to the amount of cushioning on this shoe, I would have to say that it runs a tad bit small. However, I would expect it to normalize over time as the cushioning compacts with wear. Another aspect that is notable to mention is the stretch of the tongue on the shoe, which I am heavily in favor of.
As others reviewers have mentioned, the cup of the heel is rather exaggerated and empty space remains at the back of the shoe. This portion of the shoe could only be filled out properly if you were to have bulbous heels (which most people don't) However, it serves the purpose of keeping the shoe from slipping off during training, which is understandable. The material on the heel of the shoe can also be irritating to the skin as well, since it tends to cave inwards as if to catch onto the heel. This issue can be easily avoided with higher socks if this is an ongoing issue.
One aspect of the actual design of the shoe that I did not like was the large Nike swooshes on the medial sides of the shoe. It seems as if they have been stamped on with paint, and the flywire shows through in some areas much more noticeably than others.
"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoe

, Mar 27, 2014
keithm89
,Miami, FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really wanted this pair and had to settle for a half size smaller. Other than the fact it's a bit tight, the shoe is constructed very well, light weight, very stylish and very comfortable. If I had the chance to buy my actual size I'd own another pair. I mostly use these to chill and dress down, not my primary running shoe but the one time I worked out in them they were perfect. Great job Nike!"
-4points
9of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This Shoe is great and stylish

, Mar 24, 2014
jordansNsbs
,Daly City, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike Flyknit trainers in general are great shoes to have. They are very comfortable and stylish. They run slightly narrow but not as narrow as the flyknit racer. Definitely recommend these over the flyknit lunar series. Wish they would restock all the original colors again to double up on this great shoe!"
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fit, Very lite

, Mar 21, 2014
joels01
,Philadelphia, PA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The feel of this shoe is awesome. When running a lot of miles, you really can appreciate the technology put into this shoe."
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love it

, Mar 21, 2014
ooohhdonna
,New Orleans, LA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Fit is perfect. Just note this is men's sizing. There is a sizing chart available for your assistance. I do not run I use them to work out with trainer. Has awesome support."
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good marathon shoe

, Mar 20, 2014
kdelavega
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was training for my first marathon in a pair of Asics Cumulus 15 when I decided to pick up the Flyknit Trainers midway through training. The Flyknit Trainers were a lot lighter than the Cumulus and were similarly comfortable doing daily high mileage on dirt and road. I trained in these 50-60 miles/week and had no issues. Ran the marathon in them and my feet felt great -- no blisters, chafing, or foot soreness. They have about 300 miles on them right now so I can't comment on their durability. I also recently bought a pair of Pegasus 30; the Flyknit Trainers aren't as 'soft' as the Pegasus but I think I prefer the Flyknits."
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Mar 13, 2014
Air_Leezy
,Pittsburgh, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is probably the most comfortable shoe I've owned. Feels great around the toes and midfoot. I have run once in them so far and they were great, just a little loose around the heels. I would buy again though, color and design is great."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Flyknit Trainer+ Unisex Running Shoe (Men's Sizing)
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Such a wonderful shoe

, Feb 23, 2014
kfoxx1
,Grand Prairie , Tx
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is so amazing ! It is really comfortable and i can wear them all day without my feet killing me like most shoes do. They have lots of cushion and support! I recommend you buy this shoe."
-19points
8of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>