Customer reviews for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe

Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike LunarTR1+: The shoe that measures your movement The Nike LunarTR1+ Men's Training Shoe is a revolutionary training shoe that features pro athlete-led drills and workouts designed to get you fitter, faster and stronger. Nike+ sensors capture your movement in real time to measure how hard, fast and often you train, while personal coaching from the world's best athletes pushes you to new heights.BenefitsNike+ sensors measure how hard, fast and often you trainNike+ Training app turns training into a gameLunarlon and Flywire technologies combine for exceptional cushioning and supportLightweight mesh outer layer offers ample ventilationOutsole flex grooves allow for fluid, stable, multidirectional movementNike+ TrainingNike+ Training is a program made up of game-like, concentrated workouts with detailed advice, guidance and motivation from Nike athletes. During your workout, the Nike+ sensors capture each jump, step and rep in real-time and then convert your activity to NikeFuel points. All you need is the Nike+ Training app and a Nike+ account to instantly see and share your stats through your social networks. With Nike+ Training you can compare your performance, compete for top weekly rankings, access specialized workouts to help you improve, and more. Visit nikeplus.com/setup to get started.SupportThe Nike TR1+ features the latest version of Flywire technology, made of super-strong, ultra-lightweight nylon cables. The dynamic cables tighten during multidirectional movements and sudden bursts, enhancing support and lockdown when you need it. The inner sleeve conforms to the foot for support and comfort while strategically placed overlays help keep it centered. An external heel piece lends a supportive rearfoot fit, and the outsole stability feature helps keep the foot from rolling during side-to-side movements.CushioningLunarlon cushioning features a soft yet resilient foam core encased within a supportive foam carrier for lightweight, ultra-plush cushioning, springy response and support. Foam in the collar enhances heel lockdown, and a Nike Zoom unit in the heel offers low-profile cushioning.SetupGo to nikeplus.com/setup on your mobile device or computer and click on Nike+ Training. There you#39;ll find resources including a link to the iTunes App Store and video tutorials demonstrating the following setup steps:Download appWatch intro and welcome tourSet up Nike+ ID or log in to existing Nike+ accountFollow guided setup flow Wake up Sport SensorsPair shoes and mobile deviceStill have questions? See the FAQs.#160;Additional DetailsMetal aglets on the ends of the laces for enhanced durabilityRubber Waffle Fill for multi-surface traction and durabilityHeel crash pattern enhances traction during multidirectional movementsSport Pack includes two Nike+ shoes, two Sport Sensors, one Sport Charger and one Sport AdapterOne-year limited warranty on Nike+ electronics
Customer reviews for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

☆ Smart tech + well made shoe ☆

, Jan 26, 2013
pH7
,Inland Empire, CA USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Well made shoes that are smartly designed for those who want to measure their performance.
Love the NIke+ sports sensor integration that tracks your movements and syncs wirelessly with the Nike+ Training app.
Nike leads personal sports training in a big way with these shoes. TR1's are for anyone who wants to train like an athlete or aspire to become more fit through the training provided by some of the best athletes in the world.
You can't win the game if you don't keep score."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarTR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Bonne chaussure pour courir

, Sep 23, 2012
Origami-Style
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Je ne suis pas sportif et j'avais envie de me mettre au sport. J'ai découvert ces chaussures grâce à la pub tv (clins d’œils à des jeux vidéo) et ceux sont les capteurs qui ont motivés mon achat.
La chaussure est confortable, et l'amorti est génial, cette chaussure est vraiment faites pour courir, que vous soyez débutant ou non. Depuis que je les ai (3 mois), j'ai couru 65km (avec l'application nike+ running), elles m'ont vraiment motivés et je suis fier de m'être mis au sport. En revanche, je pensais que les capteurs m'auraient apportées des infos pendant ma course, mais en fait non, c'est uniquement pour l'application Nike+ Training et Basketball, du coup, j'aurai pu prendre l'autre version sans le pack de capteurs et ainsi économiser 70€ (j'enlève une étoile pour ça).
Malgré tout, j'en suis satisfait et je les recommande."
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Dessert tested

, Sep 20, 2012
Gump89
,Middle east deployed
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Here in middle east deployed and I got the shoes. did the workouts and wore me out shoes handled well and kept track of the reps. Ran a 13.1 mile Air Force half marathon handle great was comfortable entire time. did get a blister on one foot but for a run that long that pretty good. Shoes and sensor are sweat proof very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

For that extra motivation!

, Sep 14, 2012
Bothinator
,Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"To start with, the shoes are great. They are very specific to training. I wouldn't recommend this shoe for running or walking or everyday wear. But for a workout, they are brilliant! All the right support in the right places. The flywire system is a monumental improvement to shoes.
The greatest part of these shoes is the new sport sensors and the Nike+ Training App. The workouts are harder than I expected them to be and I love that. They are an excellent rapid fire, get your heart rate up, feel great 15 mins of activity. They really give you no excuses and that extra motivation to get active."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Don't waste your time reading this. Buy it!!!

, Aug 31, 2012
alperozt
,Elmira, NY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"OMG!!! I have spent money on exercise and fitness tools but I think this is the best thing that I've ever had. The comfort of the shoes, the idea, the app, the drills, the live mode.... I can't tell you how great it is. Money well spent..."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byInray
,orland park, IL, USA
Sport Pack
onSep 13, 2012
Is the sport pack built into the shoes? Haven't seen one in person, waiting for my size to be in stock. But I do wonder, can I take the sport pack out and put it in different shoes?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it

, Aug 30, 2012
Monty715
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great training shoe, i just wish it did everything my fuelband does by measuring general activity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

I have some doubts.

, Aug 28, 2012
JavierRey
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have a lot of issues while doing certain exercises, especially push up froggers and lunges, sometimes it doesn't count the repetitions. I am also not to keen on the material, I am expecting some durability issues. I would also like for the Sports Pack to be more varied, and include more upper body specific workouts. For example, in the Pacquiao Sports Pack I was expecting a more box-based workout ( I was ready to throw some punches while doing an exercises). Other than that, so far I am very happy with the LunarTr1+. Word of advise, have a fully charge iPod or iPhone because it sucks to be disconnected from the workout."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarTR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Future is Now. Awesome.

, Aug 21, 2012
ADiniz
,Sintra, Portugal
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm very pleased with this acquisition. Good aspects: Comfortable, amazing Nike training technology, color's, good ride and fit very well.
To review: Please make a app of Nike running for this shoe; in the beginning my foot tilts inward causing some discomfort in the knees; if i had followed the size chart indicated in the site the shoe would stay bigger, as i am habitual user of Nike shoe's i kept my regular number and it's perfect.
The nike training App with the use of this shoe, is outstanding, very addictive, well made and with visible results in long term.
ps: Please, do not forget my request."
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarTR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sehr empfehlenswert

, Aug 20, 2012
mandala1127
,München, Deutschland
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ein äußerst leichter und anpassungsfähiger Schuh, bei dem die Wärme(Schweiß) hervorragend abgeleitet wird. Daumen hoch!"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT AT THE GYM

, Aug 20, 2012
Jacoma4x4
,Melbourne, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Software has room for improvement, however, great workouts and connectivity allow you to push yourself beyond your normal capabilities, which is what I wanted this to do for me. I certainly appreciate any device that can measure my performance and show me the improvements as time goes on. Great durability, shoes seem a little narrow for my liking, then again a snug fit side to side is needed to get the full benefit of lateral movements. Highly recommend to any athlete that likes to measure performance, track improvements, and set new goals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarTR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent product

, Aug 20, 2012
henryblackman
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The LunarTR1+ isn't just a shoe, it's a workout system. The shoe itself is comfortable, and if you've ever used any of the Lunar Ion running shoes, you'll be used to these. They do run a little wider than the running shoes for me however.
The greatness however isn't in the shoe, it's in the Nike+ Training sensors and iPhone app. The sensors connect to the iPhone 4S without the included adaptor, and the 4 with the adaptor, and talk to the app. The app has a series of training drills programmed by some Nike sports celebrities, or at least endorsed by them. I challenge anyone, no matter how fit, to not find these training drills awesome. You can make of them what you will, and as you become better at them, you progress by moving faster, stronger and higher, therefore scoring more Nike Fuel.
At worst this is clever marketing with the Nike Fuel, but at best, it is addictive and provides a universal way to measure your own performance against yourself, and against others such as friends, or if you follow Nike Pro Training on Twitter and YouTube, you can see other celebrity performances, and regular people beat them and set new high scores. This is motivating, and standard setting, allowing to you know what to reach for.
All in all, the shoes and system may be a little on the expensive side, but if you use them 3 times (or more) a week with the included training programme, you will most definitely get the best out of them, and therefore they are totally worth it. You can't put a price on thrashing Manny Pacquiao's X Rapid Response challenge!"
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome Product!!!

, Aug 19, 2012
cmcward12
,California, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It makes me want to work harder and push to finish the workouts on the training app. I hardly played my freshman year and so my goal is to make varsity and with these shoes I feel that it is possible. They fit a bit wide but for me that is great because I have wide feet. They are really comfortable and look really nice. The sensors don't always pick up the movements when doing the drill-packs on the app but it is still a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Technology is amazing.

, Aug 7, 2012
Lugoves
,Neptune Beach, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Me and my wife each have a pair, and we both are happy with the comfort and technology. We also have fuel bands. We haven't done too much with the trainer apps yet, but we are planning on working them into our routines soon. I would recommend these as trainers vs running distances 5k or greater."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Far Exceeded My Expectations

, Aug 6, 2012
Anonymous
,New York, NY
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First, I just want to say I am very serious about my diet and gym routine and not someone who just bought these shoes because they looked cool. This is an amazing piece of technology from Nike and I can't wait to see where Nike takes this over the next few years. Originally, I wanted the shoe because of the awesome design, but I decided it would be a nice change off from my cardio. I usually do HIIT for 3-5 miles everyday on the treadmill. I can shockingly say that after doing just one day of this Nike + T I have never sweated more in as long as I can remember and the best part is each workout takes 10-12 minutes. I chose the advanced pack, but anyway who is in good shape can handle it (its a lot of body weight exercises). I'd highly recommend this program to anyone trying to lose weight or as an alternative to your cardio routine. The training program includes plenty of different programs to keep you busy and they mix them up, but I hope Nike releases different programs every 3-4 months. I'd even pay for the option of adding new training packs."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Returning them

, Aug 2, 2012
Nikedriftkid
,TX
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Let me starts by saying the following: i own everything nike + and i have over 1 million fuel points and 2k miles of run time.
When I read about this shoe i was excited.
It was shatter soon.
The idea genius...
My shoes always glitch when i used them. Software was up to date, charged, paired, you name it i tried it. Strike 1
The fit is wacko!!! they flare out on the side like they are mad I'm wearing them. Strike 2
They are heavy and have no bend. The inside support is not on point... way to much arch for me.. Strike 3
Back to the drawing table Nike...
Good luck fellow Nike users
Products own'd:
Nike Sportsband
Nike GPS Watch
Nike fuel Band
Nike Free Run 1 x4
Nike Free Run 2 x 4
Nike Free Run 3 x2 (new)
"
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Can you just go for a run in these?

, Jul 30, 2012
billqsack
,London, UK
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes- they are lightweight, and the training app is amazing. I am slightly nervous about just going for a run (outside on the pavement) in these. Does anyone know whether that's a good idea or not??"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bydeltaboxxx
,california
yes
onAug 9, 2012
nike states in the FAQ about the nike TR1+ that, indeed you can run in them. i was also worried about this because i was worried it would mess up the wiring or something underneath them. i have ran in them on the treadmill with no issues and they are like running on clouds. even at my weight, 5'6" and a pretty solid 255lbs. good luck!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Training Shoe Period

, Jul 28, 2012
ahoffm10
,
I Train primarily for:Lacrosse
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've never set my foot in something more comfortable. I am flat footed and have always had a problem with pain in my arch while running. This shoe feels like i have a perfect arch. I felt very sturdy while squatting and dead lifting. I even used the nike basketball app and love it. would recommend this shoe to anyone."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good Technology, but the shoe itself isnt great

, Jul 20, 2012
n1ke6.0
,Newport Beach, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"THe technology of the shoe is good, but the fit of the shoe is loose in some parts and uncomfortable on the inside of the foot. The cushioning is good, but other than that the comfort is pretty bad comparing it to some of the other nike training products. I would much rather have this technology in the Free Trainer 5.0 instead of the Tr1."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

design could be better! Kinda hard not to keep them!

, Jul 12, 2012
castrowun
,New York, NY, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I like what nike done for working out. they really make you want to train smarter with the exercise apps, especially for the novice.
My only beef is the design of the sneaker around the ankle cushion sticks out on both sides, which looks really wierd, i thought the first pair was defective and sent them back, when i recieved the second pair exactly the same flaw. I tried them out but im still not sure if im going to keep them, im gong to do some research on my day off before i decide. I am a nike head, i have tried almost all of thier gagets and love to count and compare my workout data and monitor my fitness level from month to month. These tranier (lunar tr1+ would do this for me in a fun way while i stay fit. so anyway my beef is the design of the ankle cushion and the sides of the shoes kinda bunches up along the nike swoosh logo but other than that I still want to keep them.
"
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bySeth.I.D.
,Dakota city, NE
Lacing
onJul 23, 2012
You should try changing the lacing style. Otherwise you probably bought the wrong size and the extra space is causing it to bunch up.
+2points
3of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Nike Lunar TR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarTR1+ Sport Pack Men's Training Shoe.
Overall rating 25 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

nicht schön, aber nützlich

, Jul 11, 2012
runnre
,
I Train primarily for:Lacrosse
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"wie schon gesagt sieht der Schuh nicht so schön aus ist aber sehr bequem. am am anfang war das updaten der chips schwierig, da der Pc die nicht erkannt hat.
am sonsten ist die app mit dem schuh sehr gut gelungen auch wenn die manchmal einen wiederholung vergisst.
der preis ist vielleicht ein bisschen hoch :(
"
NikeEmea
1 2 next>>