Customer reviews for Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers recommend this product
LIGHT. FIT. LIMITLESS.The Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe features a three-layer composite Hyperfuse upper, padding that conforms to the foot and specialized traction for quick bursts in any direction.Durable ConstructionHyperfuse construction fuses three different layers of material to create a nearly seamless one-piece upper, resulting in zones of ventilation, durability and stability, right where you need them.Responsive CushioningNike Zoom units in the heel and forefoot provide responsive cushioning, and Lunarlon delivers a soft, springy ride.Exceptional FitData-informed design complements the foot's anatomy for an exceptional fit.More BenefitsCutouts at the upper for ventilation and minimal bulk3-D, glass-reinforced composite midfoot shank for torsional rigidity and supportReinforced toe for durability in the high-wear area
Customer reviews for Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product has great features

, Feb 22, 2013
Nik_Random_Guy
,LITTLE NECK, NY 11362, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shoe for any use! like you can use it for running, basketball, etc"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

1.2 size

, Dec 4, 2012
N01
,ny
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"these jordans are great for basketball but if you are going to wear comfort socks for example nba socks or nike elite socks with them i recommend getting a half size bigger because in the front of the sneaker there are cushions. any position player can play in these."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Favorite Basketball shoes

, Nov 19, 2012
DrDarian
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes have a thick material to help protect you. I play power forward/ center and these shoes are perfect. they fit amazing, they support great, and there very durable!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ballin shoes

, Nov 13, 2012
FOAMHEAD93
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The fit is not narrow like the Hyperdunks or kobes, so if you have wide feet these will work better than those.
The fit is awesome from forefoot to mid foot. The placement of the eyelets past the flexpoint really allows for great lockdown even if you have a narrow foot. The only thing is if these had the dogbone padding seen on the AJ 2010 and 2010 team, the heel fit would be much better for those with narrower feet. The heel fit is still good but not as great as the forefoot and mid foot.
The cushioning setup is one of the best right now
10 mm zoom in the heel is responsive and can cushion bigger players as well. The forefoot lunarlon allows for great flexibility while having a plush feeling underfoot. Had they made it a full length lunarlon with zoom in the heel, that would have been over-the-top in cushioning. The fuse starts out stiff, but will conform to the foot after some moisture build-up.
Breathability is not outstanding but still allows some air-flow. The support of the upper is really great as well as the internal heel cup keeping the heel in place. Traction needs break-in time but works very very well. Any direction or move I did I was covered.
The carbon shank is also great for the stability in the mid foot.
Overall these rock. They feel light on feet, my only gripe really is break-in time but it' worth it. Had they used the dogbone padding or AJ 2009 achilles pads these would be one of the best shoes ever made.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe

, Sep 13, 2012
tjsutton6678
,Milwaukee, WI, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"So far this shoe is very comfortable and seems to be durable we will have to see how they feel with a few months of use"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Jordan shoe to date

, Aug 30, 2012
QUANDO
,Raleigh, NC, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the best Jordan shoe made to date. The combination of Hyperfuse, Lunarlon and ZoomAir is awesome. Shoe is very lightweight, Breathability is great which most Jordans aren't with exception of Jordan 2011. If you a baller or just looking for a shoe with comfort. I highly recommend. I love Foamposite and LeBron 9 due to comfort and arch support. But the Superfly is by far the Maybach of Jordan Brand right now."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byShermBgood
,Outside Philly
onOct 17, 2012
I agree with this comment and purchased my white Superflys partially based on it with the exception of the shoe's Breathability..I'm in the cold NE and even when I'm mostly inactive the shoes make my feet sweat, and with foot powder on too lol-Seems to be a problem for Me when I wear synthetics as opposed to natural materials. I do love the swag, style and fit though, no doubt..And Nike's top-notch customer service is always very much appreciated.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Jordan Super.Fly Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing

, Jul 5, 2012
sabrina17610
"i ordered the neon green shoes, and recieved them today. Frst of all i love the colors, the fit, and how comforable these shoes are. I'm a girl. i wear a size 8-8.5 in womens, so i had to order a 7 in mens. The fit is amazing! It fits around my ankles, not to big around the toes, and doesnt flop around. If you are looking for some new Jordans get these!"
+19points
26of 33voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byBask3tballPlay3r
,USA
onNov 3, 2012
@swingman, california, Blake Griffin is wearing these for the Clips right now. So a PF can wear them. I'm not sure about my thoughts for the Nike Zoom in the heel. As a guy who is jumping a lot, and coming down hard from dunks and rebounds (I play the 3-5), I prefer a bit more AIR in my heel. I'm a big supporter of the LeBron line from VII-IX for that reason. I have yet to try the X, but if you are coming down hard, your feet may prefer more cushioning.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bySwingman
,california
What position do you play and......
onAug 14, 2012
What position do you play? Would these shoes be good for power forwards and centers and small forwards?
-3points
6of 15voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)