Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 1894%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Zoom Soldier VI Shoe: Reduced bulk and maximum comfortThe latest and lightest in a long line of popular shoes, the Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe has a Hyperfuse upper that reduces bulk and delivers unprecedented stability and comfort. Air Zoom units in the cushy midsole deliver intense impact protection so you can go hard and still have a smooth ride.BenefitsLightweight Hyperfuse upper for ventilation, durability and stabilityPhylon midsole for lightweight cushioningZoom Air unit in the heel and forefoot for lightweight impact protectionSolid rubber outsole with herringbone pattern for durability and traction
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

One of the best basketball shoes i have used

, May 24, 2013
WilliamLloyd
,Dededo,Guam
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Beginner (First year player)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"it beat out the kd 3s so that gets this shoe in my personal choice a high rating"
-29points
15of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Aazing Basketball Shoe

, May 11, 2013
RCIII_28
,Newtown, CT, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been playing basketabll for over 15 years and this was one of my favorite basketball shoes I have ever worn. The're sleek, comfortable, durable, and very stylish. I would reccomend this shoe to almost every player with the exeption of players who prefer speed over stability, being a high-top basketball shoe the running speed is'nt fantastic (especcialy compared to low-tops like Kobe's.) With that being said this is a fantastic overall shoe."
-35points
19of 73voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Terrible

, Apr 29, 2013
xmcguire11x
,Sparta Township, NJ, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Shoes tear very easily, no ankle support it stinks that I spent anything over $0.01 for this should be a 0"
-58points
17of 92voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byBlusane
onMay 8, 2013
can you guys provide new colors ? because i would love to buy this shoe
+15points
15of 15voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byswagmonkey2000
onMay 3, 2013
I play AAU and high school, and I think this shoe is great. About the tearing, it is either you got a defective pair or you are wearing them outside. The ankle support is just basic hyperfuse material, so it is IMPOSSIBLE for this to be anything less than normal.
+6points
7of 8voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Good Shoe

, Mar 3, 2013
VictorZayas08
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play forward I'm 13 5 feet 7 inches and 130 pounds. I usually play point guard for about 10-20 min in a game. This shoe is very comfortable but it does take time to shape into your foot and you will get used to the shoe, it is a little long so it felt weird, but I like it now so I rate this shoe 8.5 or 9 out of 10. I am size (11.5 or 12)."
-18points
13of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice Shoes

, Feb 17, 2013
lf/\ng
,Rockville, MD, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super comfy and really cool, too! Not too flashy but flashy enough to be noticed!"
-20points
7of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Fit, Great Shoe

, Feb 7, 2013
Lucky-Dog13
,Philadelphia, PA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Use for training, very comfortable shoe and they fit well."
-9points
10of 29voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bynimrod923
,California
onFeb 12, 2013
Is there any small size like size 8? i wanna get one!
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shose?????

, Jan 21, 2013
nikesize 17
,nj
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are the best shose on nike . com i have 3 pair"
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Better than others

, Jan 3, 2013
xavier1031
,New York, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great compared to past Lebron models. One thing I will mention is that this model runs true to size unlike the Lebron 9 model and is very comfortable. Would highly recommend."
-15points
5of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Sizes run small

, Jan 2, 2013
whinerbri
,San Antonio, TX
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I ordered this for my son for Christmas - I measured his foot and it showed he needed an 8.5. I decided to go with a 9 to be on the safe side. When he opened the shoes at Christmas, they were way too small. I took him the very next day to a store in the mall because I didn't want him to have to wait for a return and shipping on new shoes. He got the size 10 and they fit perfectly."
-15points
2of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

cool

, Dec 27, 2012
Hittmanxx22
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i like it. its comfortable and very roomy. great sneaker. hurry up with zoom solider 7 and 8."
-12points
2of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pretty Good

, Dec 20, 2012
Tavsoccer24
,Pittston, PA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Beginner (First year player)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable, great traction on indoor clean courts. Pretty good on blacktop too, I would wear them more indoors thou. I want to buy a new color, they look really good and have great color combinations!"
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beast Mode:On

, Dec 10, 2012
TheDuse12
,Cedar, IA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Really really comfortable. Also I get a lot of teammates like were did you get those or sometimes I just catch opponents staring at my shoes;)"
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bycgardner7
,Rocky Mount,NC
onJan 13, 2013
lookin to buy a pair of these. they look sweet + good reviews
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Nov 24, 2012
dtopper
,Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nice ankle protection. Very light. Comfort is top notch."
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Nov 20, 2012
Benman351
,Fargo, ND, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Good and Comfortable! awesome shoes also i love them!"
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Nov 18, 2012
Hominim
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have played for 7 years and this is the best shoe I have ever had. Very comfortable."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Nov 9, 2012
stud_Mcmuffin
,Brunswick, OH, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfort-10
weight- 9
style- 10
durability-10
they make me taller and i feel like a better player with them on..,amazing
"
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Soldier VI Menapos;s Shoe.
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great stuff!

, Nov 12, 2012
SKY.B
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"It looks verrry cool, plus it's a real bargain.Totally recommend to everyone."
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT

, Sep 21, 2012
anklebreaker2018
,Woodstock, GA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had these for about a month and i love them. They are lightweight, and comfortable. Plus they have style like no other and I personally think this is one of LeBron's best shoes. I'M LOVIN IT."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Soldier VI Menapos;s Shoe.
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fíjate si son buenas que Lebron todavía las lleva aunque haya sacado las X

, Nov 3, 2012
meca_96
,España
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"PROS:
Si te las atas bien se ajustan perfectamente a tu pie. (Pide tu talla habitual)
Muy ligeras y cómodas, creerás que vas descalzo.
Buena ventilación. (Yo sudo un montón)
Tracción tremenda. Si has jugado con peores zapatillas tardarás un poco en acostumbrarte a frenar en seco.
Versátiles. Da igual en que posición juegues, la reacción a los movimientos del pie son rápidos y naturales, tanto saltando como pivotando, driblando y defendiendo.
Están de oferta, por lo que la relación calidad-precio es de lo mejor que puedes encontrar en el mercado.
Bonito diseño y mezcla de colores.
CONTRAS:
Si juegas en cemento(outdoor), las zapatillas se marcarán y ensuciarán enseguida.
En las blancas, el color blanco es demasiado brillante para mi gusto. Algo así como color perla.
La media-suela(midsole) parece demasiado espumosa. Amortigua los saltos pero no creo que dure en buen estado demasiado tiempo.
CONCLUSIÓN: Cómpralas."
NikeEmea
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI Men's Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Cross Over Shoe!!

, Aug 29, 2012
souljah77
,Hawaii
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Let's make this simple...
TRACTION-10
COMFORT-10
LOCKDOWN-10
CUSHONING-10
SUPPORT-9
BREATHABLITY-9
LIGHTWEIGHT-9
Overall, this shoe is the off the hook! "IF" you actually have a mean cross-over then I hope your defenders have good health insurance bcoz I can ALMOST guarantee that you're gonna break someones ankles the way that these shoes STICK TO HARDWOOD!!! ;) The only two negative things that I have to say about the design of this shoe is the toe box area is NOT really that durable in fact ...it's a little flimsy.Unless you have a very wide foot you are definitely gonna experience a lot of dead-space above the toes AFTER lacing-up. Second, the padding on the tongue should be just a little bit lower at the ankles because after lacing-up and applying the velcro strap, which works pretty good HOWEVER...... it puts a lot of discomfort/pressure on the top of the ankle when you are actually playing. MAYBE, a few perforations where the ankles naturally bend would help out a lot but unfortunately ...that's NOT present on this shoe. At the end of the day a "REAL GUARD" could easily adjust his game to these shoes. Lets just say that my personal all time fave's have been the Kobe 4's and now I can actually retire all of my Kobe's to play in these, FINALLY! These are just that good, BOTTOM LINE! Need I say more? :-P
"
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>