Customer reviews for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
48 out of 5194%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR STABILITY AND SHOCK ABSORPTIONThe Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe features the most advanced Flywire system to date for the ultimate in lightweight support. Responsive Lunarlon cushioning delivers impact protection to help you stay comfortable during intense competition on the court.BenefitsFlywire for ultra-lightweight support and lockdown controlUltra-lightweight, springy Lunarlon cushioning for soft yet responsive shock absorptionUltra-strong, lightweight midfoot shank that provides enhanced support and stabilityPivot point at the outsole for stability during multidirectional movementsProduct DetailsBreathable mesh upper for comfortPlush foam cushioning at the collar for ankle comfortOutsole flex grooves for flexibility and a smooth, efficient strideModified herringbone traction pattern at outsole for versatile traction
Customer reviews for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not a good shoe

, Dec 30, 2012
Gminn3344
,Baltimore, MD, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I tried the shoe on in the store and it was the best one I could find during my search so I bought it. I went to the gym and ran up and down the court a couple times and they killed my feet. I understand they need to be "broken in" but the shoes felt hard and were very painful. I have played in high school and college and have never had such an uncomfortable pair of shoes."
-59points
5of 69voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bybananainspace17
,NJ
onMar 28, 2013
theyre really comfortable you must have got a defective pair i have them
+9points
10of 11voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Tight!

, Dec 21, 2012
Randoman1
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I wear a 10-10.5 shoe, B width in a dress shoe. These shoes are TIGHT and very narrow in the toe box! The tongue is a joke, my socks show in a couple of places where it isn't wide enough. On the pro side, they are light weight and the back is cut down just the right amount for good foot movement. I ordered solid black, and they look great. If you order, get a half-size larger, and if you have a wide foot, pass on these. Mine are going to be returned, and I don't think a larger size will help me."
-9points
6of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

not the same as picture shows

, Jul 16, 2013
Anonymous
,Grand Forks, ND, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"the color is not the same like picture shows , pattern is not the same
But it's comfortable.
Actually I don't like it, why it's different from what it shows in pictures.
"
User submitted photo
-46points
15of 76voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byBrittSing93
,Sioux City, IA
onAug 16, 2013
Where did you buy the shoes? If online what website did you purchase from?
-2points
0of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromNike Hyperdunk Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 87 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Ce produit m'a dessus

, Feb 17, 2013
Nelly
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"J'ai était dèçus de la résistance des chaussures à cause du tissus latéral, pour moi il s'est usé en 4 mois et les chaussures sont fichues.
De plus j'ai toujours eu mal aux pieds dedans, moins à la fin mais en 4 mois d'utilisation à raison de 3 fois par semaine...
Après niveau tenu au sol c'est un bon produit.
CQFD: produit peu confortable et peu resistant. Mais produit performant.
"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

BOWSSY

, Sep 4, 2013
jeremycr7
,California, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The nike hyperdunk is a very all around shoe... It combines the needs of s point guard with the needs of a center. However this model (2012) has done it all... I love playing in the hyperdunk. Here are the reasons why
1. Traction- the traction was great, by implementing the multidirectional grooves, there is a much better court feel and grip.
2. Breathability - breathability was great !! These are one of the most breathable shoes i have played in in a long time. The mesh combined with a synthetic provides a very cool, breathable fit that allows heat to exit and air to enter.
3. Lockdown/fit- probably one of the greatest features this model had to offer was the lockdown and fit. The fit was super snug and my foot would stay in place the whole time. By implementing the dynamic flywire, the shoe has a whole other meaning of lockdown. It holds tight onto your foot as you cross and cut, it keeps your foot from teetering over, and it looks good aesthetically. The fit of the shoe was suuper snug and it felt like your foot was in the perfect position
4. Look. This is also one of the best looking hyperdunk, in my opinion the swoosh has been put in a new area where it makes the shoe set aside from all other shoes. It looks very futuristic and different.
Recommendation?- i would totally recommend this shoe whether you are going to rock it casually, play for a team, play individually or just play basketball in general... The look performance and feel of the shoe is just spectacular!
"
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoes! except for one thing...

, Jun 28, 2013
nikefanatic111
,Fullerton, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Pros:
1. cushion is very comfy
2. great support
3. light
4. traction is great
5. durable
Cons:
1. very narrow
overall its an awesome shoe but order half size up if u want it to fit. But other than that this is a great shoe. Best shoe I've ever had. Very comfortable
"
-29points
8of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Pretty Good

, May 28, 2013
swagmonkey2000
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play AAU for the Oakland Soldiers, and I have been wearing this shoe to practice and to an occasional game. The best thing I would say would be the way the shoe fits. It does run narrow, so if you have wide feet you might want to consider something else. But other than that, it fits like a glove. The Lunarlon feels good the moment you step in the shoe, but over time it breaks down and just makes the shoe uneven. Overall, I would give this shoe a B- to a C+."
-18points
9of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

, Feb 25, 2013
K.Clugy
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes rock! Even though the nylon cables don't work like I thought. These shoes are worth the money."
-16points
7of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoes

, Dec 23, 2012
A.j._Pelfrey
,Orlando, FL, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"they are not the most most comfertable shoe but they perform well. I have had problems with the traction and the cushion."
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Dec 2, 2012
gabe384
,Florida, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I like them they are comfy. They have squishy soles and breathable durable mesh material that let my feet breathe and not die."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Sep 27, 2012
live4christ.883
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It is a great shoe! I love the looks of it. I got the white and neon green shoe. The pictures online do not do a good job at representing how awesome it is. The fit is good. But if you have ankle braces i'd sugest buying a half size larger then normal. Over all this shoe is one of the best i've owned!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

nice

, Aug 5, 2012
mr.6'2"
,Salisbury, NC, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"they are very comfortable, more comfortable than my other basketball shoes, but they doen't look as good as the old ones to me. i don't like the fact that the swoosh is way up on the toe. they would look better on the side, like the old ones. other then that....they are great!!"
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Jul 21, 2012
conradlaxsketball
,Norwell, MA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes and run big so help with my age 12 size 15 foot"
-16points
5of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good Shoe

, Jun 29, 2012
MATEO MAN
,Palatine, IL
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This Shoe has greatly impressed me.
Rate 8 on 1-10
"
-13points
7of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best nike basketball shoe i have had

, Nov 20, 2012
nikeshoesreviews
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i just love these shoes!! the are just great they are light you can really fell the fly wire working the cushioning is amazing my feet never hurt when i wear them it has really good ventilation and dose not take a lot of time to break in the grip is way better than the older versions i just love these shoes i play point guard for my middle school team and there shoes really help i would recommend these shoes for every one and for every position they are great"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

what happened

, Jan 26, 2014
mikeyengland
,Newton, NC, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i love the shoes but i want them with the sportpack i have the nike lunar TR1+ and i love them i just cant get the nike lunar hyperdunk+ because yall dont make them any more please make them again they really keep me more competive than the running and its alot more fun"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST SHOES!!!!!!

, Nov 29, 2013
bestbrandonearth
,a place
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these shoes for Christmas last year and i have grown a size and still fit into them surprisingly comfortably"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great sneaker

, Nov 1, 2013
Anonymous
,New York, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very durable and look great. This is my third pair."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

5 star shoe

, Oct 9, 2013
Rrad
,Long Island, New York, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comfortable basketball shoe i ever played in. They are light on your feet and give u great stability. They are just awesome and i cant wait to get the 2013 ones"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome!

, Aug 26, 2013
CThuey1
,Rexburg
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I LOVE my hyperdunks! they are so comfortable!! I am never going to get anything BUT hyperdunks! they are AWESOME!!"
-7points
9of 25voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>