Customer reviews for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
48 out of 5194%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR STABILITY AND SHOCK ABSORPTIONThe Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe features the most advanced Flywire system to date for the ultimate in lightweight support. Responsive Lunarlon cushioning delivers impact protection to help you stay comfortable during intense competition on the court.BenefitsFlywire for ultra-lightweight support and lockdown controlUltra-lightweight, springy Lunarlon cushioning for soft yet responsive shock absorptionUltra-strong, lightweight midfoot shank that provides enhanced support and stabilityPivot point at the outsole for stability during multidirectional movementsProduct DetailsBreathable mesh upper for comfortPlush foam cushioning at the collar for ankle comfortOutsole flex grooves for flexibility and a smooth, efficient strideModified herringbone traction pattern at outsole for versatile traction
Customer reviews for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

what happened

, Jan 26, 2014
mikeyengland
,Newton, NC, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i love the shoes but i want them with the sportpack i have the nike lunar TR1+ and i love them i just cant get the nike lunar hyperdunk+ because yall dont make them any more please make them again they really keep me more competive than the running and its alot more fun"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST SHOES!!!!!!

, Nov 29, 2013
bestbrandonearth
,a place
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these shoes for Christmas last year and i have grown a size and still fit into them surprisingly comfortably"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great sneaker

, Nov 1, 2013
Anonymous
,New York, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very durable and look great. This is my third pair."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

5 star shoe

, Oct 9, 2013
Rrad
,Long Island, New York, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comfortable basketball shoe i ever played in. They are light on your feet and give u great stability. They are just awesome and i cant wait to get the 2013 ones"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

BOWSSY

, Sep 4, 2013
jeremycr7
,California, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The nike hyperdunk is a very all around shoe... It combines the needs of s point guard with the needs of a center. However this model (2012) has done it all... I love playing in the hyperdunk. Here are the reasons why
1. Traction- the traction was great, by implementing the multidirectional grooves, there is a much better court feel and grip.
2. Breathability - breathability was great !! These are one of the most breathable shoes i have played in in a long time. The mesh combined with a synthetic provides a very cool, breathable fit that allows heat to exit and air to enter.
3. Lockdown/fit- probably one of the greatest features this model had to offer was the lockdown and fit. The fit was super snug and my foot would stay in place the whole time. By implementing the dynamic flywire, the shoe has a whole other meaning of lockdown. It holds tight onto your foot as you cross and cut, it keeps your foot from teetering over, and it looks good aesthetically. The fit of the shoe was suuper snug and it felt like your foot was in the perfect position
4. Look. This is also one of the best looking hyperdunk, in my opinion the swoosh has been put in a new area where it makes the shoe set aside from all other shoes. It looks very futuristic and different.
Recommendation?- i would totally recommend this shoe whether you are going to rock it casually, play for a team, play individually or just play basketball in general... The look performance and feel of the shoe is just spectacular!
"
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome!

, Aug 26, 2013
CThuey1
,Rexburg
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I LOVE my hyperdunks! they are so comfortable!! I am never going to get anything BUT hyperdunks! they are AWESOME!!"
-7points
9of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These things are BOSS

, Jul 17, 2013
thebeast2021
,Havertown, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"If you like light, durable, and stylish these shoes are for you. It takes a little bit of break in for your shoe to adjust to your foot, and for your foot to get used to the feel of the shoes, so I'd wear them inside the house for 15 mins for a week. + if you're buying these online just try to go to your local footlocker or whatever and try them on because they're kinda narrow so if you have a wide foot you might need to go up a half size or a full size. Also a con that these have and the lebrons and the kds is that the big swoosh starts to chip little by little so you might want to be light on the shoes overall totally recommend these guys hope my review helped!"
-11points
14of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

not the same as picture shows

, Jul 16, 2013
Anonymous
,Grand Forks, ND, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"the color is not the same like picture shows , pattern is not the same
But it's comfortable.
Actually I don't like it, why it's different from what it shows in pictures.
"
User submitted photo
-46points
15of 76voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byBrittSing93
,Sioux City, IA
onAug 16, 2013
Where did you buy the shoes? If online what website did you purchase from?
-2points
0of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jul 12, 2013
jy88
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I used this shoe all throughout my high school basketball season and I really liked it. It held up all through out the season. My season started in December and ended in March. I still use the shoe everyday now for training and camps. It has amazing traction still just like it did before. I can make good cuts and drive in the lane well without falling. While running it had great comfort and my feet never hurt. It is still in great use and is an amazing shoe for basketball. I am a point guard and it worked great for me."
-9points
21of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best Shoe Of 2012

, Jun 29, 2013
whogonnastopme24
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"If you want speed, stability and overall power, you will get those out of this shoe the grip is superb (from the hardwood to the blacktop) this shoe is spectacular well worth the money."
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoes! except for one thing...

, Jun 28, 2013
nikefanatic111
,Fullerton, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Pros:
1. cushion is very comfy
2. great support
3. light
4. traction is great
5. durable
Cons:
1. very narrow
overall its an awesome shoe but order half size up if u want it to fit. But other than that this is a great shoe. Best shoe I've ever had. Very comfortable
"
-29points
8of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Reliable

, Jun 22, 2013
crossover7
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I've had this shoe for about 6 months now and nothing is wrong with it. it is still great and fun to play in and is my favorite shoe I have ever bought. A definite must-buy"
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Pretty Good

, May 28, 2013
swagmonkey2000
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play AAU for the Oakland Soldiers, and I have been wearing this shoe to practice and to an occasional game. The best thing I would say would be the way the shoe fits. It does run narrow, so if you have wide feet you might want to consider something else. But other than that, it fits like a glove. The Lunarlon feels good the moment you step in the shoe, but over time it breaks down and just makes the shoe uneven. Overall, I would give this shoe a B- to a C+."
-18points
9of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, May 25, 2013
Robert199
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is an awesome shoe and its really light. I would recommend this shoe to anyone"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Shoe

, May 23, 2013
HonkWave
,Frederick, MD, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Beginner (First year player)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are perfect for basketball. They are amazingly comfortable and beautiful. I got the high tops to protect from ankle twists. They also help my jump it seems I can jump higher and the landing is very soft. I also got them with the Nike+ enabled. I didn't realize the chip doesn't come with the shoe and I have to shell out a extra $80 for the sport pack. Other than that they are excellent I highly recommend."
-7points
8of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEAST SHOE!!!!!

, May 9, 2013
BBALLATS
,Ohio, OH, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is very light and comfortable. It holds up very well and the lunar loin is very comfortable. I have had my shoes a year now and wear then everyday They Are The Best Shoe Ever"
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Another great shoe from nike!

, May 5, 2013
bkpat
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Beginner (First year player)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is the most comfortable bball shoe ive ever had. it has excellent traction and so far no problems! Great shoe"
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!

, Apr 28, 2013
lovin_life
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"best shoe ever I thought that after I got my LeBron's I wouldn't buy another basketball shoe. But these shoes are amazing they are comfortable and durable. The nylon cables worked perfectly."
-2points
9of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoe I ever had

, Apr 23, 2013
Hyperinterceptor
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Totally recommend this shoe! before you buy this shoe I would recommend trying it on because if you have a wide foot you might want to get 2.5 a size up or maybe even 1 size up! My experience with the shoe is I love the bounciness of the lunarlon cushioning and man is this shoe light! Durability is great and I've never experienced ankle roll in this shoe! It also looks sharp too! Definitely buy this shoe!"
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byHyperinterceptor
onMay 16, 2013
Sorry I messed up on my "best shoe I ever had" review instead or 2.5 size up I meant to say .5 size up I'm so sorry if I mislead you!
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Nike Lunar Hyperdunk 2012 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 87 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

pretty good shoe

, Apr 16, 2013
ED2332
,Wichita, KS, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe was very durable and looks cool. It is very light and felt great on my foot."
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>