Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
31 out of 3784%of reviewers recommend this product
PREMIUM TECHNOLOGY AND TOTAL COMFORTFeaturing a Foamposite body updated with Hyperfuse construction, the Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe blends superb durability, comfort and traction in one premium fit.Durable and SupportiveA combination of Hyperfuse and Foamposite construction provides the ultimate in durability plus lightweight support, flexibility and ventilation.CushioningA basketball-specific Max Air 360 unit with cushy foam under the heel delivers maximum impact protection and a more stable ride. And, the lightweight Phylon midsole-nearly one ounce lighter than traditional Phylon midsoles-adds yet another layer of cushioning and comfort. Even the collar offers cushioning for added comfort and a great fit in the heel.TractionThe solid rubber outsole features more traction in high-contact areas and less traction in low-contact areas to help minimize weight and maximize performance on a variety of surfaces.More BenefitsOne-piece tongue and half inner sleeve for a snug, comfortable fitCutouts on the midfoot expose mesh underneath for enhanced ventilationArticulated collar for flexibility and lateral stabilityOutsole stability feature to help keep the foot from rolling during side-to-side movements
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Shoes are too heavy for dunking or sprinting during a basket ball game

, Apr 4, 2014
Nicmac117
,Nashville, TN, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I don't recommend this shoe because of its weight , this shoe is meant for crossing or three pointing , not dunking or moving around fast."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Candid Review

, Mar 2, 2014
HongLee
,Harlem
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Size: Length-wise it fits true to size. The toe box, which is composed of hyperposite and hyperfuse sits very low to the feet. You might want to go up half a size if you want more room.
Comfort: A1 - full length 360 max air. Can't beat that
Fit: Nice containment. Molds to your feet and my play style on the court. Diggin' it.
Durability: One of the most durable basketball shoes on the market. Take my word for it."
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe but....

, Feb 21, 2014
McKneeZee
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I think this is a great shoe but its way too heavy. Great grip. Solid contact with the floor. Very stable when making hard cuts. good cushioning. not much breakin period. My only two negatives about this shoe is the weight and the narrow toe. I had to go a half size up and still had mashed toes. At the discounted price, its not a bad shoe. wear normal socks and work on your leg strength!"
-12points
4of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfotable

, Feb 14, 2014
PTucker98
,Rock Hill, SC, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"360n Max unit is SUPER COMFY. However, the shoes run a little narrow and I would recommend to go up half a size or even a full size for wide feet. On a more positive note, they are absolute neck breakers on court"
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

I wanted to love these shoes, but I returned them.

, Jan 30, 2014
redknight_3
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
My skill level is:Beginner (First year player)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wanted these to fit as good as they look. But unforchantly they run narrow."
-11points
5of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Look, Great feel, Great performance.

, Jan 17, 2014
Dfussy
,Mandeville, LA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm disturbed by seeing how much the price has dropped on these. If you want a new basketball shoe don't buy the newest performance shoe. Buy these, they aren't too heavy, they're very comfortable and they LOOK AMAZING. I have the plum colored ones which look very close to pink, they are show stoppers!"
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byNicmac117
,Nashville TN
onApr 4, 2014
The shoes are very heavy I got the yellow and torsuise color , these shoes aren't meant for running sucides on the basketball court , there meant for crossing and three pointing not dunking like LEBRON
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Shoe!!!

, Dec 29, 2013
bigfoot046
,Camp Hill, PA, USA
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is absolutely amazing. It gives you the maximum cushioning possible, and it has great looks. People say I runs small. It is a little narrow, so order a half size larger if you have a wide foot. Don't be worried about the price either, cause you get what you pay for."
0points
14of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Boss

, Dec 26, 2013
Splash808
,Honolulu, HI, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I fell in love with this shoe when I first saw Rudy Gay wear them in Memphis, and I haven't stopped loving them since. I saw this clearance and I knew I had to get a pair. The air makes a soft cushioning after dunks. Yes, it runs small but I knew that beforehand from trying them on at a local shoe store. I bought 12s and they fit perfectly. So I DONT CARE, I LOVE IT"
+5points
21of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Show stopper

, Nov 25, 2013
CollinAnth
,Pittsburgh, Pa
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
"Shoes are unlike anything else out. People stop and ask where I got them. Better than I expected"
-10points
11of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

REFUND

, Nov 19, 2013
basketballislife10
,Austin, TX
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very impeccable, I thought these shoes were amazing until I got them. I would love playing basketball but these are very uncomfortable. I would like a new pair because I really did not appreciate the shoe."
-25points
9of 43voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byanmol17
,Boston, MA
onNov 27, 2013
Why are they not comfortable? Are they too tight? If it is, then its the foamposite. It molds to your foot so after a couple of hours of playing time it should start to mold to your foot.
+2points
3of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing

, Oct 27, 2013
ADNAN
,Texas
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe for basketball or for a casual night out. Runs a half size small but extremely comfortable and outstandinh colors. My favorite hyperposite shoe in my collection."
-13points
11of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Hyperposite

, Oct 27, 2013
Anonymous
,Louisville, KY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is very well put together and the materials used are of great quality. The shoe seems to run about a half size small though, so make sure to size up. The look of the shoe is amazing!"
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love Me Some Hyperposites

, Oct 27, 2013
mikero412
,Pittsburgh, Pa
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love every pair of hyperposites I own. These seemed tighter in the front of my foot but could have been my Nike Elite Socks I had on. Great shoes!!"
-5points
8of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product has great features

, Oct 27, 2013
CEDRIC
,New york
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are very comfortable, and look great casually."
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Walking on Air

, Sep 29, 2013
DAMION
,Temple Hills, MD, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I own almost every pair of hyperposites and would say these are very comfy and durable and I would recommend them to others. Plus I get aot of compliments on them. Keep up the great work Nike!
JUST DO IT
"
-13points
12of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

hyperposites

, Sep 28, 2013
CHANTONIO
,orlando fl
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes I really like them have 3 pairs of the hyperposites"
-6points
11of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe but foam's in general run small.

, Sep 25, 2013
JOE
,McDonough, Ga
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the shoe and love the color. Only issue was foam's seem to run smaller but other than that cool shoe."
-12points
4of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Like walking on pillows

, Sep 10, 2013
rmuller612
,Columbus, OH, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I absolutely love these shoes, they are like walking/running on pillows. They are hands down the most comfortable shoes I own. They might be a little heavier than some others out there, but for me they are perfect. I can't dunk and my game is passing and perimeter, so they are perfect. If you are on the fence about the Hyperposite line, don't be....jump on over and buy a pair...you will not regret it."
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best Nike shoe I ever had.

, Aug 19, 2013
damonstersshoes
,Middletown, NJ, USA
"These shoes are very comfortable. I got the dark obsidian and dynamic blue ones and love them. They are very stylish and overall a great shoe."
-16points
23of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I luv these shoes

, Aug 10, 2013
johnnyd36
,Harrison,MI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I own every pair of hyperposites an would recommend these to anybody. The support is excellent an the shoe fits wonderful. Keep up the great work Nike!"
-18points
19of 56voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>