Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
35 out of 3892%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR VENTILATION AND CUSHIONINGUltralightweight and breathable the Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe features a full mesh upper and EVA foam outsole The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsFull mesh upper for excellent breathabilityFulllength Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningSolarsoft sockliner for premium comfortCushioned collar for protection around ankleWaffle outsole for tractionEVA foam outsole for lightweight impact absorption and durabilitySignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe Run epitomizes simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing!

, Jul 13, 2014
turner1201
,MI
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe. I bought these about 3 months ago and i still love them. They are light weight and very comfortable. These arent the best shoes for running because of the mesh body of them, your toes can tend to slide around and push around/through the fabric. But great for the gym and everyday wear!"
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfy Training Shoes

, May 23, 2014
Rumbakat
,Missouri City, TX
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are great. They are super comfortable and fit true to size. I like that they have a unique simple look compared to my other shoes. I don't like these for running, but I do where them in the gym and casually."
-37points
21of 79voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very comfortable!

, May 20, 2014
emilysiegal
,Fort walton beach, FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Fits very well, true to size shape and color! Light-weight at the gym as well"
-25points
25of 75voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Comfortable for All Day Wear

, May 9, 2014
JONELLE
,Warren, MI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes to wear at work since I'm on my feet all day. Love that they're lightweight and made with breathable fabric."
-30points
20of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect

, Apr 29, 2014
LRCOOK
,Croydon Pa
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"This shoe was absolutely perfect! It was such a great fit and very comfortable and light weight. I would totally recommend it. I love them. They are a good fit, durable, and amazing."
-9points
21of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE IT!

, Apr 28, 2014
Anonymous
,Long Island, New York, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comfortable sneaker i ever brought. Running has never been easier! Would recommend to everyone. It runs slightly large. I am usually a size 8 but i brought a size 7.5 and it fits perfectly. I have no complaints for this shoe. I will be buying more!"
-34points
18of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Looks great

, Apr 23, 2014
mdmehl
,Washington State
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just like the look of this shoe. I like the black sole. I mostly bought it for a good looking shoe to wear with jeans."
-28points
4of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not what I expected

, Apr 22, 2014
tanialorenzana
,Waltham,Ma
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"When I bought the shoes I was excited to buy them and to wear them in the future. But they were not as comfortable as I expected them to be or fit as properly as they should have as a different brand."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 24, 2014
That's not what we're going for. Living up to every expectation you have is our goal and it's a bummer to hear that didn't happen this time. You do have a few options you can pursue to get back on track if you want to return them, though.

1. Check out this link with more info on how to go about a Nike.com return: http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/returns-policy/a_id/29785/p/3897.
2. You can also give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) if you'd rather do this over the phone.

That sound like a plan?
-12points
8of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Most comfortable shoe ever

, Apr 1, 2014
Slydragonfly
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I have been wearing Nike for over 20 yrs and these sneakers have by far been the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. Great not only for running but just walking around. My legs would get tired after walking for long periods of time but these sneakers have almost eliminated the fatigue. Love them! !"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 11, 2014
It's great to hear you're loving the Roshes, they're one of our favorites too. We would like to point out that we don't exactly recommend them for running as they're more of a casual shoe, though. They're not designed specifically to handle all that impact like some of our other offerings. If you'd like to talk more with us about some shoes we do recommend putting miles in, give our team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we can chat it up there. Sound like a plan?
-30points
16of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fit & comfort

, Mar 13, 2014
Haven21
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the insoles. Makes long time wear more comfortable. Simple black and white goes with everything. Breathable and durable. Love them"
-19points
24of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Feb 26, 2014
beast bama
,Ga
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are great and very comfortable. They have great durability so far."
-30points
19of 68voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Feb 26, 2014
YanaMyric
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Definitely the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned! I love the simplicity of the roshe. They do run a slightly larger in length than free runs. These shoes have great support yet are super light at the same time! I was wary at first about the mesh outer, but it provides great ventilation. Great shoe nike!"
-33points
22of 77voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Women's Shoe.
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amore a prima vista

, Apr 9, 2014
maestrina90
,firenze
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfort eccezionale; versatilità; queste scarpe stanno bene con qualsiasi cosa!"
NikeEmea
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great running shoe

, Feb 3, 2014
Anonymous
,O‘ahu, Hawaii, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Definitely a great running shoe. Also, digging the way it looks. Great for running and great for looks!"
-30points
17of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

I Love The Roshe Run!

, Jan 16, 2014
OLUWATOSIN
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Well I have a pair of Roshe Run OS, Marble Blue. It was extremely comfortable and easy to put on. My mom was having foot problems and needed comfort. So I got her these... And she loves it. Her friends and co-workers love it. She treats these shoes like her most prized possession. Thanks Nike!"
-34points
24of 82voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Jan 1, 2014
Anonymous
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is very comfortable and easy to clean!!!!"
-31points
11of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoe

, Dec 25, 2013
KatWand
,New York, NY
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Good shoe. Very comfortable, but the outside is a mesh, so you can see through it. If you wear socks with it, it's hard to get the shoe on because everything bunches up on the cloth mesh. In the box they also look kinda ugly, but they look nice once they are being worn. I haven't had a chance to run in them yet, but I walk a lot in the city and they were great, no break in needed. Definitely overcomes the down sides of the mesh/sock thing."
+22points
67of 112voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe Run

, Dec 4, 2013
bryantkobe24
,Denver, CO
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is so light and comfortable! Great for running even on rough services due to all the comfort from the cushioning. Also great for casual wear"
-15points
11of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very comfortable

, Nov 28, 2013
KIRSTEN
,Lakewood, CA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These roshe runs are super comfortable. I wear them for leisure and after games and they are really soft, even softer than my free runs that I usually run in!"
-13points
35of 83voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 44 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not what I expected

, Nov 18, 2013
Anonymous
,Boston
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've seen the Roche on others and heard of its great comfort. Sadly I returned these because they weren't super comfortable and they looked awful on the foot. I think my dislike of the look was due to the very collapsible mesh fabric of the upper- you could see my toes through it."
-19points
8of 35voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>