Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe

Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
28 out of 3093%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR VENTILATION AND CUSHIONINGUltra-lightweight and breathable, the Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe features a full mesh upper and EVA foam outsole. The shoe is intended to be versatile, worn with or without socks, dressed up or down, for walking or just taking it easy.BenefitsFull mesh upper for excellent breathabilityFull-length Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningSolarsoft sockliner for premium comfortCushioned collar for protection around ankleWaffle outsole for tractionEVA foam outsole for lightweight impact absorption and durabilitySignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen, the Nike Roshe Run epitomizes simplicity. It has no embellishments, just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail. Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden: a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones, an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden, and slightly different midsole side lengths-a juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness.
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Most comfortable shoe ever

, Apr 1, 2014
Slydragonfly
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I have been wearing Nike for over 20 yrs and these sneakers have by far been the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. Great not only for running but just walking around. My legs would get tired after walking for long periods of time but these sneakers have almost eliminated the fatigue. Love them! !"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 11, 2014
It's great to hear you're loving the Roshes, they're one of our favorites too. We would like to point out that we don't exactly recommend them for running as they're more of a casual shoe, though. They're not designed specifically to handle all that impact like some of our other offerings. If you'd like to talk more with us about some shoes we do recommend putting miles in, give our team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we can chat it up there. Sound like a plan?
-12points
4of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fit & comfort

, Mar 13, 2014
Haven21
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the insoles. Makes long time wear more comfortable. Simple black and white goes with everything. Breathable and durable. Love them"
-14points
14of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Feb 26, 2014
beast bama
,Ga
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are great and very comfortable. They have great durability so far."
-22points
13of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Feb 26, 2014
YanaMyric
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Definitely the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned! I love the simplicity of the roshe. They do run a slightly larger in length than free runs. These shoes have great support yet are super light at the same time! I was wary at first about the mesh outer, but it provides great ventilation. Great shoe nike!"
-29points
15of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Women's Shoe.
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amore a prima vista

, Apr 9, 2014
maestrina90
,firenze
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfort eccezionale; versatilità; queste scarpe stanno bene con qualsiasi cosa!"
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great running shoe

, Feb 3, 2014
Anonymous
,O‘ahu, Hawaii, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Definitely a great running shoe. Also, digging the way it looks. Great for running and great for looks!"
-25points
13of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

I Love The Roshe Run!

, Jan 16, 2014
OLUWATOSIN
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Well I have a pair of Roshe Run OS, Marble Blue. It was extremely comfortable and easy to put on. My mom was having foot problems and needed comfort. So I got her these... And she loves it. Her friends and co-workers love it. She treats these shoes like her most prized possession. Thanks Nike!"
-25points
19of 63voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Jan 1, 2014
Anonymous
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is very comfortable and easy to clean!!!!"
-26points
9of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoe

, Dec 25, 2013
KatWand
,New York, NY
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Good shoe. Very comfortable, but the outside is a mesh, so you can see through it. If you wear socks with it, it's hard to get the shoe on because everything bunches up on the cloth mesh. In the box they also look kinda ugly, but they look nice once they are being worn. I haven't had a chance to run in them yet, but I walk a lot in the city and they were great, no break in needed. Definitely overcomes the down sides of the mesh/sock thing."
+28points
60of 92voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe Run

, Dec 4, 2013
bryantkobe24
,Denver, CO
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is so light and comfortable! Great for running even on rough services due to all the comfort from the cushioning. Also great for casual wear"
-14points
8of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very comfortable

, Nov 28, 2013
KIRSTEN
,Lakewood, CA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These roshe runs are super comfortable. I wear them for leisure and after games and they are really soft, even softer than my free runs that I usually run in!"
-13points
30of 73voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not what I expected

, Nov 18, 2013
Anonymous
,Boston
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've seen the Roche on others and heard of its great comfort. Sadly I returned these because they weren't super comfortable and they looked awful on the foot. I think my dislike of the look was due to the very collapsible mesh fabric of the upper- you could see my toes through it."
-18points
7of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So Comfy! (but runs half-size large)

, Nov 3, 2013
letsgomiche
,Pennsylvania, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"My sisters have been raving about this shoe style for months and I can see why: they are insanely comfortable with no break-in needed! The sole Nike chose cushions your foot all day so I would highly recommend. However, be sure to order a half size down. I am a true size 8 in Nike Women shoes and I needed a 7.5 in this shoe."
-15points
18of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cloud feeling shoes

, Oct 26, 2013
CRISTINA
,Pasadena, ca
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Event though the first time I ordered my shoes they came in two different sizes. I exchanged them and I absolutely love my shoes. The insole makes it hard to fit your feet in, Especially with socks. I took the insole out and I love them. I got a size 10 and they fit big but I kept them since I didn't want to exchange them again. They fit perfect with the insole & a bit lose with out it. Thinking of getting them in many more colors. The blue is a nice royal blue & the bottom part is a highlighter yellow with the white swoosh."
-23points
31of 85voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

TEAM ROSHE

, Oct 25, 2013
Anonymous
,Philadelphia, PA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Moonwalking all day. I love them. Don't run in them. Style them up. Stay fly."
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

My Roshes

, Oct 23, 2013
Anonymous
,Fresno, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It has been a good investment, I like them a lot! One thing I love is how light they are no one likes a heavy shoe when running. Plus they also look good on anyone! Workout and look good doing it. They give you the needed support, trust me."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

sporty & stylish

, Oct 22, 2013
LOUISE
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm am not a serious runner but I love wearing athletic shoes for every day wear. This shoe is great for workouts & short to long distance running. It is also very athletic fashion forward!"
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good shoe!

, Oct 18, 2013
panda590
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"its a great shoe. very comfortable, the mesh makes it nice especially when there is a breeze, them being lightweight helps with running, also there is some support.
however the two downsides i had was insole can be a pain since it comes out when you take them off and usually will move when you try to put your foot back in. Also the outter sole is suppose to provide grip but after running, walking, or training in them for a while it starts to lose its grip so its best to get a new pair every few months.
but def would reccommend!"
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
Overall rating 36 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfy, but not long lasting

, Oct 16, 2013
teldridge420
,Gardena, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Positives: very comfortable, breathable, the fit is near perfect! Feels like I'm walking barefoot. I walk about 7 hrs per day (for my job), so this shoe is great for that.
Negatives: if you walk a lot, you will need to buy these shoes quite often as they do not last very long. also, the shoe isn't winning any beauty contests anytime soon."
-14points
3of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Roshe Run Women's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Women's Shoe.
Overall rating 36 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Review.

, Oct 30, 2013
thenightlivingdead
,The Netherlands
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nice, lightweight shoes. They are comfortable and I think they look nice. Unfortunately my toes kinda stuck out and it looked weird but I think that's because I ordered them a little bit too small. They delivered my shoes sooo fast, amazing service! Definitely going to order some more sneakers here, I love Nike."
NikeEmea
1 2 next>>