Customer reviews for NIKEiD Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe

NIKEiD Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(975 reviews) 975
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 975 reviews
5 Stars
735
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
20
1 Star
37
912 out of 97194%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR VENTILATION AND CUSHIONINGWith a full mesh upper and injected unit midsole the Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe offers breathability and lightweight impact protection The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsFull mesh upper for excellent breathabilityFulllength IU midsole for lightweight cushioningSolarsoft sockliner for premium comfortCushioned collar for protection around ankleIU outsole with Waffle pattern for tractionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe One epitomises simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This product is about 3.5 stars

, May 30, 2016
Anonymous
,Raleigh, NC, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is great for walking around but terrible for running in. Don't get me wrong, the shoe is comfortable just not durable enough for running at all. I had these shoes for about 2 months and I pretty much ran them to the point of my socks showing at the bottom."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect!!

, May 27, 2016
sabrinagrace
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike roshes are the best! Very comfortable for work and running."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the most comfortable ever

, May 26, 2016
DINO PAOLOM124106595
,Nassau, NY 12123, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is the best running shoes so far, very comfortable and the best cushion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Buy For Looks

, May 26, 2016
RosemarieH4895474
,CT
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are NOT durable at all.
They are for looks only.
I am very very disappointed in them
"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comMay 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe. As a Nike+ member, you will have free return shipping along with a 30-day no questions asked return policy with this purchase. You can set up a return by logging into your account on Nike.com or by giving our team a call at 1-800-806-6453.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good shoe, bad execution

, May 20, 2016
triannam65
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Let me start by saying that I really do love these sneakers. After reading a ton of negative reviews about the shoe not being recommended for running because of holes developing in the toe area, I decided to purchase anyway. I did not wear these shoes for running. I never even wore them when I was strength training at the gym. But after about a year and only wearing the shoes for very casual wear (walks around the city), I too have noticed the dreaded hole in the toe that this shoe is susceptible to. But I will say they were really comfortable for the time that I had them. I just wish they'd have lasted longer."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great all around simplicity

, May 16, 2016
samg1351
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is very simple, but has a lot of style. It feels kind of fragile but has proved to be very durable. The only problem is with the lighter colored shoes, they have the tendency to retain stains more than a flat surface, but this is a problem with all light shoes."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I look forward to putting my shoes on in the morning

, May 11, 2016
kcahlstrom
,Chicago, IL
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I was on the search for a shoe that was stylish and sporty. It's a hard balance to strike. After hours of research, I come upon these guys. Went into the store to try them on, went for a half size smaller than my Nike Frees, and I've worn them every day since. They're incredibly comfortable and stylish."
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Shoe EVER!!!

, May 11, 2016
sonofthehooded1
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Roshe are the best shoe Nike has created since Cortez."
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Very comfortable shoe, but..

, May 7, 2016
Mello4eva
,Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had this shoe for about 2-3 months and the bottoms are already wearing down a bit more than I'd expected, and I don't run in them, I only use them as a lifestyle shoe, but other than that, great shoe, would recommend!"
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not durable at all

, May 4, 2016
mvare03
,FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased my second pair of Roshes because my first pair developed holes around my toe area within the first week, I gave Nike the benefit of the doubt and figured it was a defect. I purchased the second pair around April 3rd and they arrived around April 7th and just within the last week they have a hole again. I'm extremely disappointed because these shoes are extremely comfortable but a waste of money if you do every day activities. I play basketball from time to time and I also use them as dress shoes but they turned out to be a bad buy."
User submitted photo
Response from NikeBy Nike.comMay 5, 2016
Apologies to hear the Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe did not work as you expected. It sounds like you could benefit from our team of Experts. You can live chat with our Running Experts here. | http://go.nike.com/670m99o

As a Nike+ member, you will have free return shipping along with a 30-day no questions asked return policy with this purchase. You can set up a return by logging into your account on Nike.com or by giving our team a call at 1-800-806-6453.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

IVE WORN THESE TWICE AND THEY RIPPED

, Apr 27, 2016
Rekik.Y
,Australia, Canberra
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have worn these a total of two times and they have ALREADY RIPPED!!! I have proof I have worn these twice they are clean everything is intact but the mesh and layer underneath is ripped, these are good looking shoes but dont last at all! I paid 120 aud and I expected them to last I ran about 4 km and they ripped they are 9.5 I bought them 4 days ago!!! How are they broken!!!!!! Never buying another Nike product Always buy Nike shoes, shirts, pants etc. but after this Ive changed my mind!"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe. As a Nike+ member, you will have free return shipping along with a 30-day no questions asked return policy with this purchase. You can set up a return by logging into your account on Nike.com or by giving our team a call at 1-800-806-6453.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
3 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byjohannperez
onMay 4, 2016
well they are life style shoes. if you wanted running shoes you shouldve bought some that were meant for running.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byjohannperez
onMay 4, 2016
well they are life style shoes. if you wanted running shoes you shouldve bought some that were meant for running.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byjoehoward1221
,Cape Cod, MA
onMay 3, 2016
Buddy... They are lifestyle shoes not running shoes.
+5points
6of 7voted this comment as helpful.
3 Comments
Read comments (3)
Review 12 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love but..

, Apr 26, 2016
Elizabethwebb8
,Dallas
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes. I've gotten three pairs obviously but each pair the toes start to come through."
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Toe poped out

, Apr 10, 2016
MassiHAZ626
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I didnt even run with them yet , just walked around alot . One morning i wore white socks and notice a hole through the mesh. Ive now received a voucher two weeks after sending my shoes.But Im afraid to buy them again."
User submitted photo
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe One Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 975 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Easily The Worst Trainers I've Purchased! Ever!

, May 13, 2016
Tavisn93
,Northfleet, Kent, UK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"okay where to start...
Good points:
Looks - 10/10 for looks they are a very trendy, appealing, stylish shoe, look great with casual wear mainly Trackies, Shorts ETC.
Sadly the good points end at looks =/
Bad points:
Comfort - 1/10 - Very very uncomfortable to wear near impossible to run in, my place of work doesnt allow sitting due to it 'looking like were not working' to the directors and management, so i purchased these after testing them in JD sports thinking they were the Dogs, except they are just B******s i have even had to pay for gel insoles as the insole is extremely thin and i started having calf and feet pain even though these are mean for walking and running =/, also there is next to no padding around the ankle area it feels abrasive and i cannot wear these with trainer socks or i get slight burning to my ankles.
Durability: 3/10 -
they aren't very durable at all the 'Revolutionary' Flyknit part near the toes.. oh wow its useless, 2 months of light use and my toe poked through.. they are the correct size and my toe poked through the fabric! (Very common issue with these)
Overall: extremely disappointing trainer, high hopes crushed, clearly just made for style and not comfort poorly designed toe area.
Would Never recommend!"
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoes

, Mar 25, 2016
MichaelD628176009
,Texas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got the white roshe runs for myself because they're a good looking shoe and I had a previous pair that I liked a lot. When I wore these for the first time at school I received so many compliments on how good they looked, I was quite shocked! Even my coach said he liked them. These shoes are so comfortable as well, you really get the bang of your buck for these shoes, I would highly recommend these."
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best lifestyle shoe by Nike

, Mar 24, 2016
arlanchester
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The hype has died down since Nike releases every color available to the general. I remember back then when I would wait for the next drop and everyone would ask me where to get it. It is the most low cost, good looking shoe that is still hip in the market. Im glad it got out but now I see more people wearing them. I like the exclusivity it had but also its better to be able to cop it easily."
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome Shoe

, Mar 19, 2016
KellyB406194989
,Ohio, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are so comfortable and the look really cool. The only problem I had was that they were kind of narrow and the bottom got stained very easily. Other than that it is one of my favorite shoes."
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointed

, Mar 10, 2016
deborahp600269659
,Annandale, VA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these shoes as a Christmas gift, and I was extremely overjoyed. I love the look of these shoes as they are very stylish for casual wear. However, the durability of my shoe was unfortunately not up to standard. A few weeks in, a slight hole formed while I was just walking around which then grew to be much bigger later on, to the point where it was highly noticeable and not fixable. I'm not sure if my shoe was a defect, but I'm surprised they ripped so easily despite of how well I took care of them. These shoes are very expensive and I thought they would last longer than 3 months. I would highly appreciate a refund or an exchange if possible."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comMar 11, 2016
Thanks for dropping in and sharing your experiencing Deborah. It doesn’t sound like the Nike Roshe One Men's shoe held up to Nike standards. If the product was purchased from Nike.com or a Nike Retail Store, give our team a call at 1-800-806-6453. If purchased from an Authorized Retailer call 1-800-344-6453 to discuss any options you may have.
-11points
14of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
Overall rating 975 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My new shoe

, Mar 8, 2016
justinwill1017
,Florence Al
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"The shoe is quite comfortable I mus say I really cannot complain about it the nice cushioning in the feet protects and helps my arch"
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Roshe One Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe One Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 975 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

All White Roshe (Mens)

, Apr 20, 2016
Keagan30THS
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I LOVE these shoes. Yes they are all white..I need to know how to clean them properly without ruining them. HELP!! (Golfball sized spot of front of shoe) Will change rate after helped!"
Response from NikeEmeaBy Nike.comConsumer ServicesApr 29, 2016
Hi Keagan. Check out our shoes cleaning guidelines on Nike.com here: http://go.nike.com/2pkvb5
NikeEmea
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>