Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
135 out of 14593%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR VENTILATION AND CUSHIONINGWith a full mesh upper and Phylon midsole the Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe offers breathability and lightweight impact protection The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsFull mesh upper for excellent breathabilityFulllength Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningSolarsoft sockliner for premium comfortCushioned collar for protection around ankleRubber Waffle outsole for tractionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe Run epitomises simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

This shoe sucks

, Sep 27, 2014
Ian987
,San Ramon, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Yeah yeah they're "comfortable" (not really) but they have no traction and my feet are sliding around and my foot is leaning off the shoe. They call it the roshe "run" but nike responds to customers saying "oh they're called roshe run but despite the name they're for walking". I've had them for 2 months and they already have a rip down the entire shoe. Some advice is rename this stupid, uncomfortable, undurable shoe to something like roshe rip"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 28, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. It bums us out to hear about your shoes, and we want to help you get back on track. With that said, here are some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-16points
13of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

they ripped

, Sep 12, 2014
naturalathletics
,Wichita, KS, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"good shoe but sadly they ripped when I was running.. I tripped and they ripped open on the side.. what do I do?"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 13, 2014
We're sorry to hear your shoes aren't holding up as long as you'd hoped. We understand your frustration and want to point you in the right direction. With that said, here are some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-9points
15of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Sock Liner

, Sep 11, 2014
AnthonyTweak
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Overall It's Good But When Wearing A Dark Colored Sock, the color Rubs Off On The Sockliner And Makes It Look Dirty. How Can I Clean The Sockliner?"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to reach out. Your feedback means a lot and will be passed along to the rest of our team.

To get you back on track, follow these instructions to properly clean your shoes: http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/43/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-12points
12of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Aug 25, 2014
RocoTaco
,Wisconsin
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have the marbles roshe run it is made of different material but still 10/10 comfortable. the material is not as durable but I have wide feet and it ripped by my pinky toe. I would defiantly recommend this shoe to another person"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 26, 2014
Being comfortable is key, so we're pumped you're loving these. It still bums us out that they didn't last as long as you'd hoped and we wanted to share some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great fit

, Aug 25, 2014
theshoefanatic123
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes feel like socks, they are very comfortable. My only problem was a week or so after I got them they tore after kicking a soccer ball."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 26, 2014
We're sorry to hear these didn't hold up like you were expecting. It's never fun when that happens and we wanted to give you some options to look into. Before we do, we'd like to note that if they were purchased from Nike.com and are still within 30 days of the shipping date, they can be returned. If you're a Nike.com Member, that return process is completely free. If that's the case, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week).

If not, we recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-2points
16of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Fit and Comfort

, Aug 7, 2014
AdamXC08
,Missouri, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These shoes have all the style and comfort to dress up or down. I haven't had these but a couple days so I can't comment about the durability. They can be worn without socks but your feet better not be sweaty or else they can't slip on to good. Overall, great shoe."
0points
18of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Everything and more in a shoe!

, Aug 5, 2014
CSmith123
,Martinez, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Got these in the mail a couple weeks ago, and I fell in love! They're exactly what I was looking for! They're the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn. They not only look great, but they feel great too. I very much recommend these kicks to everyone that's looking for a nice, durable, comfy shoe."
-11points
10of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 149 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointing running shoe

, Sep 8, 2014
Langly321
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My son bought these and after only a few times of being worn there is a hole in the top of one of the trainers where his toe is in the shoe. These will be returned to the retailer this week and I hope a refund will be given as these are not fit for purpose."
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Everything I want in a shoe

, Jul 23, 2014
iRutledge
,Orlando, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I'm not usually into running shoes, but after looking around for the perfect one I came across these. What first caught my attention was the look of the shoe, nothing too FAR out there; it was simple and extremely nice looking. I'm a huge fan of the mesh part of the shoe, allows for your feet to breathe through and the sole of the shoe is very comfortable as well. I've tried this shoe with and without socks and either/or is perfect. I highly recommend this shoe if you're going out for a casual day or if you plan on working out. This shoe is versatile and I love every part of it."
-19points
22of 63voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best purchase of the year!

, Jul 22, 2014
nolan6599
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the comfiest pair of shoes I have ever put my feet in. If you are considering buying a pair I strongly recommend that you do! They get a lot of looks, and are something that you can wear year round. I own 3 pairs and cannot wait for a 4th"
-10points
12of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product is very comfortable

, Jul 19, 2014
Macdony
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I could be walking to the store or running laps on a track, this product is comfortable and stylish as well."
-14points
11of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this shoe

, Jul 14, 2014
Anonymous
,Knoxville, TN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super comfortable, possibly my favorite since the NikeFree. Great for a light run after work."
+3points
17of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

COMFY and STYLISH

, Jul 12, 2014
Sneekahead
,Diamond Bar, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Super comfy shoe for walking and casual use. Now with all these different colors, you can match with almost any attire. Good shoe for after a gym workout as well. The Roshes are really lightweight, the mesh forms to your foot, and the midsole gives a lot of comfort. The simplicity of the design is what carries the style. One big Nike swoosh is a nice focal point to the shoe. Go buy one."
-2points
20of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe are great

, Jul 10, 2014
Anonymous
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are great for just walking or running and very stylish as well. They are really comfortable and are gear shoes"
-17points
8of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great shoe

, Jul 10, 2014
tcabri
,California, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable and stylish too. Would definitely recommend this shoe."
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable & Good Looking

, Jul 10, 2014
Tylershoes1231
,Omaha, NE, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Seeing these on the web store don't do them justice. At first I always thought these were so ugly, but then I decided to try a pair on at my local outlet, and I was amazed at how good they actually look on foot. Don't hesitate on purchasing this shoe. The price is amazing, the comfort is incredible, and the style is on point. You won't regret spending the money."
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great, but

, Jul 8, 2014
fearbunnyyy
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recently bought myself a pair of these but the only true problem I have is the fact that whenever I try and put them on with socks of any kind or even without the insoles end up moving forward and putting my foot in an uncomfortable position. Other than that the shoe is very comfortable but the insoles make it hard to put on the entire shoe."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Scarpa da paura !

, Aug 16, 2014
12dado
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Scarpa eccellente e di una comodità disarmante, ci lavoro e sto in piedi per 8 ore e non ho nessun problema alla schiena e alle gambe !!! Veramente FANTASTICHE... Le consiglio vivamente a tutti quelli che vogliono acquistare una scarpa comoda e leggera che ti fa rimanere il piede fresco asciutto anche in questo periodo estivo che fa cosi caldo."
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pretty comfortable

, Jul 1, 2014
owp99
,Dallas, TX
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Really nice shoe. Fit great as soon as I put it on which was nice. I'm not sure that it would be that good for running though cause it doesn't have much support."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 3, 2014
We love that you're loving the fit of these Roshes. Stuff like this makes our day. The only thing we'd like to jump in and offer up some info on is the fact that the Roshe Run (despite the name) isn't meant to be an athletic shoe. It lives for the casual days and stylish outfits as it doesn't have the same durable qualities of other Nike running kicks. They'll probably break down a lot faster than you'd hope and frustrate you a bit. Good news, though: we've got a team of experts chomping at the bit to get you on the phone and hook you up with a great pair of shoes that fits each and every single one of your running needs. They can be reached at 1-800-379-6453 (8am-5pm PT, daily) and can't wait to hear from you.

Hope this helps.
-5points
12of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 149 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Super Shoe

, Jun 30, 2014
Cheezburger
,Irving, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is just fantastic I am personally very destructive with shoes and these just seem to never fall apart and they feel great."
-5points
10of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>