Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
143 out of 15493%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR VENTILATION AND CUSHIONINGWith a full mesh upper and Phylon midsole the Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe offers breathability and lightweight impact protection The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsFull mesh upper for excellent breathabilityFulllength Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningSolarsoft sockliner for premium comfortCushioned collar for protection around ankleRubber Waffle outsole for tractionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe Run epitomises simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not Durable at all

, Dec 16, 2014
markN
,Meriden, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe late this summer. While its a very comfortable shoe to wear, it is the cheapest made thing I have ever had on my foot. I use these shoes strictly for casual wear (every couple of days I wear them to school) and they are falling apart. The swoosh on the lateral side of the right shoe is falling off as well as the swoosh on the medial side of the left shoe. The toe cap on the right shoe is coming off from the mesh, and the mesh is starting to rip around the big toe area of the right shoe. Like I said, I use these strictly for casual wear and don't even use them every day. I don't recommend them unless you only plan to have them for a month or two. I didn't plan for a mesh shoe to be durable but I also didn't expect them to fall apart in all these places."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comDec 17, 2014
We strongly believe that you don't have to sacrifice durability for comfort and we're sorry to hear about those tears. Let's explore some possible avenues going forward:

1. Have you tried contacting the original retailer to look into a return or exchange? If not, go ahead and hit them up to discuss your options?

2. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and look into your options there. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us live over the phone at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week).

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit:
http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshes

, Nov 30, 2014
Jack27007
,Maryland, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are legit the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn although the front part of them chipped."
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe, Strange Color

, Nov 22, 2014
apmart75
,Oregon, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These Roshe Run shoes are amazing. Very comfortable and just an all-around great shoe.
Color was an issue for me. It is listed as a Hyper Crimson-Gym Red-White shoe and based on the picture online, gym red is the lining (it was), white is the swoosh (it was) and Hyper Crimson was supposed to be everywhere else (it wasn't really). The front and heel loops were Hyper Crimson (bright neon orange), but the remaining main part of the shoe was a peach/pink color. Not what I was expecting and confusing.
I still like the shoe but I experienced color issues (I expected this Hyper Crimson Roshe Run shoe to match my Hyper Crimson Free Trainer 5.0 AMP shoes that are amazing and a bright neon orange color).
I still recommend but the colors may be different than you might suspect. Still great work by Nike!"
User submitted photo
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

ok shoes

, Nov 19, 2014
kiks_are_life13
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"these shoes are one of the most comfortable shoes I've worn but they rip way too easily i was outside when i was running in the grass playing football with some friends and i tripped and the toe where the mesh is ripped"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comNov 20, 2014
We love that you're a fan of the cushioning in the Roshe Run Men's Shoes but are sorry to hear about that rip.

While these shoes are great looking sportswear shoes, they are not going to be optimized for activities like running or football.

That said, we'd be happy to discuss your return options with these shoes and also, help you find some ones better suited for your lifestyle. Feel free to give us a ring at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, daily).
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike's Best Shoe Yet

, Nov 15, 2014
kingofthemachturtle
,West Melbourne, FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These shoes are the greatest shoe Nike has ever made. Everyone loves their looks and they are sooo comfortable. Not to mention they are very breathable and lightweight. I use them in gym, to train for Lacrosse, and occasionally out and about. I can't wait for the Flyknit to get back in stock, I really want a pair!!! They have a great price to quality ratio and I'd recommend them to anyone, regardless of purpose."
-4points
14of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great shoe except.....

, Nov 15, 2014
TheOneAndOnlyFunzies
,The Beautiful USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Okay so i had the Roshe Runs for only about 2 months they're very comfortable and the Breathability is amazing. They are very light and feel very nice on the foot.
The only problem(s) i had with these is that they are slightly large but that's not a problem. The big problem is after about 2 months of having them (I barely ran, i would have to say i ran in them for 10 days) the mesh started to rip and I got a little upset because they kind of imply that they're for running but when you do run the mesh breaks. So i was a little upset about this. Another downfall to this shoe is that it doesn't have much traction and you can easily roll your ankle in them (I rolled my ankle about 3 times and at one time i sprained it.) So overall I would buy these shoes for casual wear, but be forewarned: they are not very good for running the mesh will break and you, like me, would most likely be very upset. I really wanted to love these Nike, i really did."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comNov 17, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about the Roshe Run. You touched on an important aspect of this shoe in your review. While the Roshe Run are lightweight and breathe well, these are not best utilized for running.

If you'd like to talk with a Nike Running Expert about some other possible options, you can hit up our team on Twitter.com (@NikeRunning) or live over the phone at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, 7 days a week).

+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byFoOtballiSthEGaME
,South Carolina, SC
onDec 2, 2014
Extremely comfortable, but not really for running, more for style. If you want a shoe to run in try the Nike Free Run 5.0's.
http://store.nike.com/us/en_us/pd/free-5-running-shoe/pid-1546081/pgid-927395
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Product, only for running

, Nov 13, 2014
Anonymous
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is great but it can't hold up very well. They are very light weight and great for running."
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

rips

, Nov 7, 2014
sphynx_jv
,Proctorville, OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes rip and tear very easily. dont get me wrong these shoes are great shoes best part is they are comfortable but they rip and tear so easily i wish i could get my money back i had to pay for these my self and i dont have a job so it was hard to get and in the first couple weeks they ripped and the glue in the front of the shoe comes off very easily."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comNov 10, 2014
We love to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the Roshe Run but it sounds like they didn't quite hold up as hoped. Given the tearing you noted, we have some suggestions:

1. We recommend reaching out to the original retailer to look into a possible return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week).


If you’d like to read more about your options, visit:
http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not great.

, Oct 31, 2014
bwilli7
,san diego, ca
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Got a pair of these and they are decent. the reason I'm not sold is that the right shoe has a bump in the middle of the sole that is really annoying. Left shoe doesn't have it. I've changed out soles and the bump is still there. Guessing it's a manufacturing defect"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comNov 3, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Given the experience you encountered, we have some recommendations:

1. Try contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, 7 days a week) .

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit:
http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

This shoe sucks

, Sep 27, 2014
Ian987
,San Ramon, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Yeah yeah they're "comfortable" (not really) but they have no traction and my feet are sliding around and my foot is leaning off the shoe. They call it the roshe "run" but nike responds to customers saying "oh they're called roshe run but despite the name they're for walking". I've had them for 2 months and they already have a rip down the entire shoe. Some advice is rename this stupid, uncomfortable, undurable shoe to something like roshe rip"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 28, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. It bums us out to hear about your shoes, and we want to help you get back on track. With that said, here are some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-43points
26of 95voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

they ripped

, Sep 12, 2014
naturalathletics
,Wichita, KS, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"good shoe but sadly they ripped when I was running.. I tripped and they ripped open on the side.. what do I do?"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 13, 2014
We're sorry to hear your shoes aren't holding up as long as you'd hoped. We understand your frustration and want to point you in the right direction. With that said, here are some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-25points
21of 67voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Sock Liner

, Sep 11, 2014
AnthonyTweak
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Overall It's Good But When Wearing A Dark Colored Sock, the color Rubs Off On The Sockliner And Makes It Look Dirty. How Can I Clean The Sockliner?"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to reach out. Your feedback means a lot and will be passed along to the rest of our team.

To get you back on track, follow these instructions to properly clean your shoes: http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/43/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-17points
19of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Aug 25, 2014
RocoTaco
,Wisconsin
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have the marbles roshe run it is made of different material but still 10/10 comfortable. the material is not as durable but I have wide feet and it ripped by my pinky toe. I would defiantly recommend this shoe to another person"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 26, 2014
Being comfortable is key, so we're pumped you're loving these. It still bums us out that they didn't last as long as you'd hoped and we wanted to share some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-8points
14of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great fit

, Aug 25, 2014
theshoefanatic123
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes feel like socks, they are very comfortable. My only problem was a week or so after I got them they tore after kicking a soccer ball."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 26, 2014
We're sorry to hear these didn't hold up like you were expecting. It's never fun when that happens and we wanted to give you some options to look into. Before we do, we'd like to note that if they were purchased from Nike.com and are still within 30 days of the shipping date, they can be returned. If you're a Nike.com Member, that return process is completely free. If that's the case, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week).

If not, we recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-6points
19of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Fit and Comfort

, Aug 7, 2014
AdamXC08
,Missouri, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These shoes have all the style and comfort to dress up or down. I haven't had these but a couple days so I can't comment about the durability. They can be worn without socks but your feet better not be sweaty or else they can't slip on to good. Overall, great shoe."
-10points
20of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Everything and more in a shoe!

, Aug 5, 2014
CSmith123
,Martinez, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Got these in the mail a couple weeks ago, and I fell in love! They're exactly what I was looking for! They're the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn. They not only look great, but they feel great too. I very much recommend these kicks to everyone that's looking for a nice, durable, comfy shoe."
-20points
11of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 158 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointing running shoe

, Sep 8, 2014
Langly321
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My son bought these and after only a few times of being worn there is a hole in the top of one of the trainers where his toe is in the shoe. These will be returned to the retailer this week and I hope a refund will be given as these are not fit for purpose."
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Everything I want in a shoe

, Jul 23, 2014
iRutledge
,Orlando, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I'm not usually into running shoes, but after looking around for the perfect one I came across these. What first caught my attention was the look of the shoe, nothing too FAR out there; it was simple and extremely nice looking. I'm a huge fan of the mesh part of the shoe, allows for your feet to breathe through and the sole of the shoe is very comfortable as well. I've tried this shoe with and without socks and either/or is perfect. I highly recommend this shoe if you're going out for a casual day or if you plan on working out. This shoe is versatile and I love every part of it."
-24points
24of 72voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best purchase of the year!

, Jul 22, 2014
nolan6599
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the comfiest pair of shoes I have ever put my feet in. If you are considering buying a pair I strongly recommend that you do! They get a lot of looks, and are something that you can wear year round. I own 3 pairs and cannot wait for a 4th"
-12points
13of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 158 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product is very comfortable

, Jul 19, 2014
Macdony
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I could be walking to the store or running laps on a track, this product is comfortable and stylish as well."
-14points
12of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>