Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
125 out of 13394%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR VENTILATION AND CUSHIONINGWith a full mesh upper and Phylon midsole the Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe offers breathability and lightweight impact protection The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsFull mesh upper for excellent breathabilityFulllength Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningSolarsoft sockliner for premium comfortCushioned collar for protection around ankleRubber Waffle outsole for tractionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe Run epitomises simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Everything I want in a shoe

, Jul 23, 2014
iRutledge
,Orlando, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I'm not usually into running shoes, but after looking around for the perfect one I came across these. What first caught my attention was the look of the shoe, nothing too FAR out there; it was simple and extremely nice looking. I'm a huge fan of the mesh part of the shoe, allows for your feet to breathe through and the sole of the shoe is very comfortable as well. I've tried this shoe with and without socks and either/or is perfect. I highly recommend this shoe if you're going out for a casual day or if you plan on working out. This shoe is versatile and I love every part of it."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best purchase of the year!

, Jul 22, 2014
nolan6599
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the comfiest pair of shoes I have ever put my feet in. If you are considering buying a pair I strongly recommend that you do! They get a lot of looks, and are something that you can wear year round. I own 3 pairs and cannot wait for a 4th"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product is very comfortable

, Jul 19, 2014
Macdony
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I could be walking to the store or running laps on a track, this product is comfortable and stylish as well."
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this shoe

, Jul 14, 2014
Anonymous
,Knoxville, TN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super comfortable, possibly my favorite since the NikeFree. Great for a light run after work."
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

COMFY and STYLISH

, Jul 12, 2014
Sneekahead
,Diamond Bar, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Super comfy shoe for walking and casual use. Now with all these different colors, you can match with almost any attire. Good shoe for after a gym workout as well. The Roshes are really lightweight, the mesh forms to your foot, and the midsole gives a lot of comfort. The simplicity of the design is what carries the style. One big Nike swoosh is a nice focal point to the shoe. Go buy one."
+3points
15of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe are great

, Jul 10, 2014
Anonymous
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are great for just walking or running and very stylish as well. They are really comfortable and are gear shoes"
-9points
7of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great shoe

, Jul 10, 2014
tcabri
,California, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable and stylish too. Would definitely recommend this shoe."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable & Good Looking

, Jul 10, 2014
Tylershoes1231
,Omaha, NE, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Seeing these on the web store don't do them justice. At first I always thought these were so ugly, but then I decided to try a pair on at my local outlet, and I was amazed at how good they actually look on foot. Don't hesitate on purchasing this shoe. The price is amazing, the comfort is incredible, and the style is on point. You won't regret spending the money."
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great, but

, Jul 8, 2014
fearbunnyyy
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recently bought myself a pair of these but the only true problem I have is the fact that whenever I try and put them on with socks of any kind or even without the insoles end up moving forward and putting my foot in an uncomfortable position. Other than that the shoe is very comfortable but the insoles make it hard to put on the entire shoe."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pretty comfortable

, Jul 1, 2014
owp99
,Dallas, TX
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Really nice shoe. Fit great as soon as I put it on which was nice. I'm not sure that it would be that good for running though cause it doesn't have much support."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 3, 2014
We love that you're loving the fit of these Roshes. Stuff like this makes our day. The only thing we'd like to jump in and offer up some info on is the fact that the Roshe Run (despite the name) isn't meant to be an athletic shoe. It lives for the casual days and stylish outfits as it doesn't have the same durable qualities of other Nike running kicks. They'll probably break down a lot faster than you'd hope and frustrate you a bit. Good news, though: we've got a team of experts chomping at the bit to get you on the phone and hook you up with a great pair of shoes that fits each and every single one of your running needs. They can be reached at 1-800-379-6453 (8am-5pm PT, daily) and can't wait to hear from you.

Hope this helps.
-4points
12of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Super Shoe

, Jun 30, 2014
Cheezburger
,Irving, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is just fantastic I am personally very destructive with shoes and these just seem to never fall apart and they feel great."
-5points
8of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jun 28, 2014
Hunter_Bloedow
,Powder springs, ga
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the style and fit. These are the best looking most comfortable shoes I own. I would highly recommend these."
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Shoe

, Jun 25, 2014
cjhack
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My Roshe Runs fit perfectly on my feet. They are very comfortable and let my feet breathe. The mesh on the top is fairly durable and very light. I definitely recommend this shoe."
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME

, Jun 25, 2014
texastoastzhs
,Zachary, LA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Great Shoes. Very Comfortable for running and casual wear also."
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Good for walking but terrible for running

, Jun 17, 2014
runordie8
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike should really consider changing the name of this product. They should not be called roshe run, but rather roshe walk. I bought these shoes with the intention of running with them since the name implies that they are running shoes, but after running in them twice a hole started forming in the toe area. Apart from the shoe coming apart, my knee also began hurting from running in these shoes. I am very disappointed with this product and annoyed at the fact that I wasted money on this "running" shoe that can't really be used for running."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 18, 2014
We see where you're coming from. Even though the word 'Run' is in the name of these kicks, they aren't made for running. As you have unfortunately experienced first hand, they break down a lot fast than a pair of kicks that are made to be worked out in. Sorry you had to deal with this. If the shoes are still within 30 days from the original date of purchase, we recommend giving the original retailer a shout or our team a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) to discuss your return options.

Also, if you call 1-800-379-6453 (8am-5pm PT, daily) we've got a team of running experts who would love to set you up in a pair of shoes that will meet each and every single one of your running needs.

Hope this helps
-25points
9of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe, hard to keep white soles clean

, Jun 11, 2014
kimbleandbits925
,Washington, PA 15301, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike, this a one of the greatest shoes I have ever purchased I have two pairs and hope to add to my collection the only complaint I have though is my white midsole getting dirty any suggestions on how to clean them"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 12, 2014
Keeping your kicks clean is a huge part of the game, we get it. So, to help out with these specks and any other possible spots the shoe might get, check out this FAQ: http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/productcare-shoes/a_id/43/p/3897. It'll have each and every method available to get you looking fresh again.

If you have any other questions, give us a shout at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) and we'll chat it up there.
-7points
10of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byPernyalts
onJul 2, 2014
My Roshe Run seems to be hitting the back part of my ankle every time I walk with it which causes scratches on my ankle
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Really comfortable but..non-durable

, Jun 8, 2014
M0N5T0R
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i got a pair of Roshe runs less then 2 months ago and they already are starting to fall apart. as much as i love the shoes i wish they where more durable."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 9, 2014
Sorry to hear these busted on you. It's annoying when you get a lackluster experience with a pair of kicks, but we'd like to offer up some advice if you're looking for a heads up:

1. The Roshe Run (despite its name) isn't meant to be a workout or running shoe. It is built for casual wear and doesn't have what it takes to live up to the demands of a tough run. It'll break down a lot faster than you'd expect.
2. If these broke down and you weren't running or working out in them (or if you believe there was a flaw in your product to begin with), check out Nikeclaims.com. That page will have all of the details you'll need to process a claim.

You could also give our team a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) if that sounds more appealing.

Deal?
-30points
9of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

zero durability

, May 31, 2014
scatz76900
,Stillwater, OK
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My son has had these shoes for 1 week. Just 1 week and they have a hole in them. Granted he hasn't even worn them even 4 times. School is out and he hasn't went anywhere to wear them. He mostly wears his slides. I would take them back but we bought them out of state and we don't have a Foot Locker near us. These are made out of the poorest materials!"
User submitted photo
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 1, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your son's Roshe Runs. His kicks need to keep up with his active lifestyle, and this pair seems to have fallen a bit short of that. You're not all out of options, though. Here are some things to get you back on track:

1. Nike will accept returns for products with material or workmanship flaws as long as the merchandise was manufactured less than two years ago. Tags placed inside Nike shoes display the manufacturing date. If you'd like to look into that, go here: Nikeclaims.com.
2. If you're more of a phone person, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am - 11pm PT, 7 days a week).

Hope this helps.
-16points
25of 66voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byscatz76900
,Stillwater, OK
onJun 2, 2014
Thank you Nike for your response. I understand that sometimes even the highest quality merchanidise can have flaws! Nike is my son's brand of choice and I appreicate your response to my comment!
To the person who commented on my comment. You do not deserve a response!!! ;)
-5points
1of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymcanedo92588
,Oregon
onJun 2, 2014
Every pair of shoes regardless of the brand, type, or material all have the potential to come with a defect. This doesn't mean ALL of the shoes are cheap or made poorly. If they were, the Roshe wouldn't be the most popular casual Nike shoe available right now. I own over 30 pairs of them and have not experienced this once with a single pair. If they belong to your child, do you honestly think they would admit to playing rough in the shoes you purchased for them, to have you get mad that they don't take care of their stuff? I am not trying to rant or point blame, but just because you ended up buying 1 defective pair, or they were easily torn/damaged, does not mean they are terrible shoes.
+10points
12of 14voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 19 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

TOP

, Jul 14, 2014
chekker0021
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Man kann nur sagen KAUFEN! sie sind sehr leicht, haben unten eine sehr dicke Sole und man schwitzt nicht so schnell"
NikeEmea
Review 20 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 137 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoe ever made.

, May 28, 2014
bdepp
,Edmonds, WA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike has made the best shoe I have ever worn or bought with the Roshe Run. It's affordable, very comfortable and most importantly extremely stylish. These shoes are dope but in a very simple way. They have a whole lot of color ways so there is something for everyone. A must have for sneakerheads and just about everyone else as well. Good work Dylan Raash. Good work."
-8points
16of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>