Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
167 out of 18093%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR VENTILATION AND CUSHIONINGWith a full mesh upper and injected unit midsole the Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe offers breathability and lightweight impact protection The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsFull mesh upper for excellent breathabilityFulllength IU midsole for lightweight cushioningSolarsoft sockliner for premium comfortCushioned collar for protection around ankleIU outsole with Waffle pattern for tractionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe Run epitomises simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoes

, Mar 30, 2015
JerryA619232899
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These are amazing for once I found a shoe that I find a perfect fit to my feet. I'm in the marines and all we do is run in the mornings. They look good, fit great and they are super lite. Highly recommended these kicks for the regular runner or for any sport"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Non durabble

, Mar 16, 2015
sgray_3
,Saginaw, MI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoes is comfterable but not durable. I had theses shoes for a week and then mesh on the toe box already ripped and its not small it's a 2 inch rip not happy"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comMar 23, 2015
A rip, of any size, can really affect the look and feel of the shoe. We can definitely understand your frustration and want to help you out as best as possible. Here are some best recommendations going forward.

First, try reaching back to the original retailer to look into returning or exchanging your shoes.

If you don't have any luck there, know that we stand behind our products here at Nike and have an exceptional 30 day, no questions asked return policy. Check out the following link for more information and best next steps:
http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/29785/~/nike-returns

Of course, if you have any other questions or would prefer to talk to us live over the phone, don't hesitate to give our team a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, daily).
-3points
26of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best pair of roshes

, Mar 14, 2015
jasonc579261817
,Lacey Washington
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love these roshes and have already have had two pairs. Just how your foot is not completely trapped in a shoe and the lightness and comfortable soles are great."
-24points
14of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Simple and elegant

, Mar 5, 2015
Aeromoule
,New York, NY, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the Roshe Run because they're light, comfortable, elegant and simple."
-12points
28of 68voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice Shoe

, Mar 3, 2015
FeenForJoel
,Tx
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"All Around Great Colorway , Very Comfortable And Light Weight ."
-1point
19of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great Comfort Shoe

, Feb 25, 2015
awesomeandy2
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great shoe for comfort but definitely not for running. I haven't run in this shoe before because I have a pair of Nike LunarGlide 4+ and this doesn't even look like a running shoe. The only reason I like this shoe is because it is very comfortable for my foot. Two reasons I don't like this shoe are 1. You can't run with them and 2. The white sole gets dirty very quickly and doesn't seem durable if someone steps on your shoe or you scuff it."
-21points
18of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

White Roshe Dirties Too Easily :(

, Feb 24, 2015
tawaisnike
,FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ive had these shoes for less than a DAY. Wore em to school and someone steps on them and it has this huge dirt mark on the toe. Pretty dissapointed, but great product though! :D"
-28points
10of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointed!! Beware the toe hole

, Feb 5, 2015
sthomas2163
"Let me start by stating I have 3 children and probably purchase 5-7 pairs of Nike shoes per year. This doesn't include all the soccer cleats, which are often Nike also. Unfortunately these are the poorest quality athletic shoes I have ever purchased. With in less than a month of use they developed the Roshe toe hole. Turns out my son's friends who bought these shoes all had the same issue. Also the sole of the shoe is flat. There is hardly anything left of it. It's just gone! I can't fathom why this company continues to sell these shoes. They certainly aren't athletic shoes. Slippers maybe?"
-59points
35of 129voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bymightyleo2012
,California
onMar 9, 2015
They are casual shoes! Don't run in them, you will twist your ankle. Its a good casual shoe though.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bySebastian_de_la_Torre
,Summit Il
onMar 1, 2015
THEY ARE NOT ATHLETIC SHOES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+18points
18of 18voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Need to be more durable

, Feb 5, 2015
rjharvey4
,West Salem, Ohio
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"My eighth grader wears these shoes for 2 months inside mostly since it is winter here in Ohio. Was playing inside soccer and the ball must have had a piece sticking out and it ripped the shoe. Being tennis shoes, they should be more durable."
-31points
23of 77voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike, You've got to change the Name...

, Feb 3, 2015
Informer234
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I don't really think about writing reviews for something like sneakers, but in this case I did. The Roshe Run is a really peculiar type of sneaker.
Some Pros:
Extremely comfortable
Very breathable materials
Amazing style
Very Colorful
Some Cons:
Rips easily,
And then, the real confusion with the shoe...
The Name.
Honestly Nike, If there is another version of this coming out, please change the name! I ran with My old pair and they ripped(Forgot my Free's at home), eventually I got a refund and replacement pair which I use ONLY for walking. The Runs, aren't made for running. (That sentence is a bit perplexing, isn't it?) I just say this, if Nike does decide to make another version, make sure it doesn't say run unless it's made for running."
-6points
38of 82voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Comfortable

, Feb 2, 2015
neff.23
,Kingston, MI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Most comfortable shoe I own. Also very stylish and durable."
+4points
23of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 184 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

superbequem & stylisch

, Mar 18, 2015
Anonymous
,Wien, Österreich
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"schauen echt toll aus und sind wirklich bequem
vor allem bei diesem modell ist die sohle wahnsinn!
"
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Product Has Some Serious Pros And Cons

, Jan 26, 2015
TheWrona
,Bentonville, AR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I love the shoe, It is very stylish, comfortable, breathable, and can be used for many different purposes. I would definitely recommend for style purposes. Now..... When it comes to actually running and training. Not so much.... I wore these shoes for about a month as shoe that I just used for style purposes and had only one problem which was how easily dirty the large white sole gets, which is just expected so it is not a big deal. One weekend I had them to train with and I used them. They utterly failed on me and I'm extremely disappointed that I must now go back and spend more money on another pair. The top part of the left shoe toe box has a humongous rip down the center after only one day of running. This hole is big enough to fix 2 fingers through. Very Very Disappointed.
Hoping that Nike can somehow help me out with replacing my shoes or discounting my replacement pair.
Pros-
Very Comfortable
Breathable
Stylish
Cons-
White Sole Dirties Easy
Fabric Tears Extremely Easy
Other than their performance in field of running and training. This is a very great shoe."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJan 27, 2015
We know that feeling comfortable and secure as you run is important as you log those miles and we're glad to hear that you liked the look and feel of your Nike Roshe Run.

While these shoes are definitely comfortable, the Roshe Run Shoes are not optimized for running. If you would like some help in finding a shoe that may be better suited for your running/training activities going forward, feel free to give our team of Running Experts a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, daily).
-5points
17of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 184 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

ROSHE RUN noires

, Mar 12, 2015
founier
,MOUGON
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Je les ais commandé pour la ville, âge 15 ans, modèle très à la mode, confortables et COOL mais aussi habillées !!!!"
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It's a great product.

, Jan 20, 2015
audiel14
,Houston, TX
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I bought this product and it's great, is awesome it has great features, and the size is always perfect...I loved it..."
-13points
17of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jan 17, 2015
ZachNW123
,New Jersey, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"The nike roshe run is overall a great sneaker, with comfort in every step and breathability everywhere. The only complaint I have is that they get dirty very fast. If someone steps on them with a little dirt, the shoe is stained immediately. Still it is a great shoe for anything."
-15points
13of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Insole problem

, Jan 12, 2015
TMAN919LEE
,Bay Area,CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"So first of all I would like to say that I love the roshe run, its a great shoe and its extremely comfortable, however, don't let the name get to you. Its says roshe RUN but actually isn't meant for running as the cushion is too stiff and not as soft. If you use it correctly, it can be a great shoe, however, after using it for around 3 months, I realized that the stock insole is terrible. It completely flattened out in the heel so it ends up folding up and getting really uncomfortable. However, you can always swap out the insoles for a better one, I chose the free run insole, but now I have to take them in and out so I can use my free runs as well. Great shoe, all nike has to fix is the terrible insole."
-5points
21of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Jan 11, 2015
NKNeymar
,Hawaii, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"As soon as I put on the shoes, I could feel the comfort of the mesh. Compared the janowski* I would say the roshes have a better feel. Not really made for running, however they look great when you go out and dress casually."
-5points
10of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe runs

, Jan 11, 2015
harrison_6
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i love this shoe. its very comfortable and comes in a lot of different and cool colors. i use them day to day use and only to wear to school. the only things i wish were better are the durability of the mesh upper and the waffle style outsole. other than that, it is a very good shoe. i have had them for 5 months. they havent ripped, but the mesh has torn a little. nothing major, they just need to add more durability. great shoe"
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 184 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable and Stylish

, Jan 7, 2015
xCRUDOx
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This shoe was better than I expected. These are my first Roshes. Normally I get Nike FreeRuns but I thought I would try something new. I dont regret getting these and recommend them to anyone looking for a good pair of sneakers!"
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>