Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(177 reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 177 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
160 out of 17392%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR VENTILATION AND CUSHIONINGWith a full mesh upper and injected unit midsole the Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe offers breathability and lightweight impact protection The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsFull mesh upper for excellent breathabilityFulllength IU midsole for lightweight cushioningSolarsoft sockliner for premium comfortCushioned collar for protection around ankleIU outsole with Waffle pattern for tractionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe Run epitomises simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great Comfort Shoe

, Feb 25, 2015
awesomeandy2
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great shoe for comfort but definitely not for running. I haven't run in this shoe before because I have a pair of Nike LunarGlide 4+ and this doesn't even look like a running shoe. The only reason I like this shoe is because it is very comfortable for my foot. Two reasons I don't like this shoe are 1. You can't run with them and 2. The white sole gets dirty very quickly and doesn't seem durable if someone steps on your shoe or you scuff it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

White Roshe Dirties Too Easily :(

, Feb 24, 2015
tawaisnike
,FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ive had these shoes for less than a DAY. Wore em to school and someone steps on them and it has this huge dirt mark on the toe. Pretty dissapointed, but great product though! :D"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointed!! Beware the toe hole

, Feb 5, 2015
sthomas2163
"Let me start by stating I have 3 children and probably purchase 5-7 pairs of Nike shoes per year. This doesn't include all the soccer cleats, which are often Nike also. Unfortunately these are the poorest quality athletic shoes I have ever purchased. With in less than a month of use they developed the Roshe toe hole. Turns out my son's friends who bought these shoes all had the same issue. Also the sole of the shoe is flat. There is hardly anything left of it. It's just gone! I can't fathom why this company continues to sell these shoes. They certainly aren't athletic shoes. Slippers maybe?"
-26points
28of 82voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Need to be more durable

, Feb 5, 2015
rjharvey4
,West Salem, Ohio
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"My eighth grader wears these shoes for 2 months inside mostly since it is winter here in Ohio. Was playing inside soccer and the ball must have had a piece sticking out and it ripped the shoe. Being tennis shoes, they should be more durable."
-18points
16of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike, You've got to change the Name...

, Feb 3, 2015
Informer234
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I don't really think about writing reviews for something like sneakers, but in this case I did. The Roshe Run is a really peculiar type of sneaker.
Some Pros:
Extremely comfortable
Very breathable materials
Amazing style
Very Colorful
Some Cons:
Rips easily,
And then, the real confusion with the shoe...
The Name.
Honestly Nike, If there is another version of this coming out, please change the name! I ran with My old pair and they ripped(Forgot my Free's at home), eventually I got a refund and replacement pair which I use ONLY for walking. The Runs, aren't made for running. (That sentence is a bit perplexing, isn't it?) I just say this, if Nike does decide to make another version, make sure it doesn't say run unless it's made for running."
-9points
25of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Comfortable

, Feb 2, 2015
neff.23
,Kingston, MI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Most comfortable shoe I own. Also very stylish and durable."
+4points
14of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Product Has Some Serious Pros And Cons

, Jan 26, 2015
TheWrona
,Bentonville, AR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I love the shoe, It is very stylish, comfortable, breathable, and can be used for many different purposes. I would definitely recommend for style purposes. Now..... When it comes to actually running and training. Not so much.... I wore these shoes for about a month as shoe that I just used for style purposes and had only one problem which was how easily dirty the large white sole gets, which is just expected so it is not a big deal. One weekend I had them to train with and I used them. They utterly failed on me and I'm extremely disappointed that I must now go back and spend more money on another pair. The top part of the left shoe toe box has a humongous rip down the center after only one day of running. This hole is big enough to fix 2 fingers through. Very Very Disappointed.
Hoping that Nike can somehow help me out with replacing my shoes or discounting my replacement pair.
Pros-
Very Comfortable
Breathable
Stylish
Cons-
White Sole Dirties Easy
Fabric Tears Extremely Easy
Other than their performance in field of running and training. This is a very great shoe."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJan 27, 2015
We know that feeling comfortable and secure as you run is important as you log those miles and we're glad to hear that you liked the look and feel of your Nike Roshe Run.

While these shoes are definitely comfortable, the Roshe Run Shoes are not optimized for running. If you would like some help in finding a shoe that may be better suited for your running/training activities going forward, feel free to give our team of Running Experts a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, daily).
-3points
14of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It's a great product.

, Jan 20, 2015
audiel14
,Houston, TX
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I bought this product and it's great, is awesome it has great features, and the size is always perfect...I loved it..."
-13points
15of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jan 17, 2015
ZachNW123
,New Jersey, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"The nike roshe run is overall a great sneaker, with comfort in every step and breathability everywhere. The only complaint I have is that they get dirty very fast. If someone steps on them with a little dirt, the shoe is stained immediately. Still it is a great shoe for anything."
-12points
12of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Insole problem

, Jan 12, 2015
TMAN919LEE
,Bay Area,CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"So first of all I would like to say that I love the roshe run, its a great shoe and its extremely comfortable, however, don't let the name get to you. Its says roshe RUN but actually isn't meant for running as the cushion is too stiff and not as soft. If you use it correctly, it can be a great shoe, however, after using it for around 3 months, I realized that the stock insole is terrible. It completely flattened out in the heel so it ends up folding up and getting really uncomfortable. However, you can always swap out the insoles for a better one, I chose the free run insole, but now I have to take them in and out so I can use my free runs as well. Great shoe, all nike has to fix is the terrible insole."
-1point
19of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Jan 11, 2015
NKNeymar
,Hawaii, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"As soon as I put on the shoes, I could feel the comfort of the mesh. Compared the janowski* I would say the roshes have a better feel. Not really made for running, however they look great when you go out and dress casually."
-4points
9of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe runs

, Jan 11, 2015
harrison_6
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i love this shoe. its very comfortable and comes in a lot of different and cool colors. i use them day to day use and only to wear to school. the only things i wish were better are the durability of the mesh upper and the waffle style outsole. other than that, it is a very good shoe. i have had them for 5 months. they havent ripped, but the mesh has torn a little. nothing major, they just need to add more durability. great shoe"
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable and Stylish

, Jan 7, 2015
xCRUDOx
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This shoe was better than I expected. These are my first Roshes. Normally I get Nike FreeRuns but I thought I would try something new. I dont regret getting these and recommend them to anyone looking for a good pair of sneakers!"
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Dec 27, 2014
Jesse_
,Texas
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I dont use this shoes for running i just wear them for school or when i go out, plus they are very comfortable to wear, i dont wear them for running cause i dont want them to rip"
-13points
16of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoe, but not durable

, Dec 21, 2014
LucasP123
,Fremont, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is one of the coolest and most comfortable shoes I've ever worn, but the out soles get super slippery after about two months of everyday use."
-8points
15of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 177 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe run

, Jan 31, 2015
victorvsl9
"El producto en perfecas condiciones, velocidad de envío rapidísima e incluso cuando hice cambio de talla, la devolución gratuita, todo perfecto"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not Durable at all

, Dec 16, 2014
markN
,Meriden, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe late this summer. While its a very comfortable shoe to wear, it is the cheapest made thing I have ever had on my foot. I use these shoes strictly for casual wear (every couple of days I wear them to school) and they are falling apart. The swoosh on the lateral side of the right shoe is falling off as well as the swoosh on the medial side of the left shoe. The toe cap on the right shoe is coming off from the mesh, and the mesh is starting to rip around the big toe area of the right shoe. Like I said, I use these strictly for casual wear and don't even use them every day. I don't recommend them unless you only plan to have them for a month or two. I didn't plan for a mesh shoe to be durable but I also didn't expect them to fall apart in all these places."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comDec 17, 2014
We strongly believe that you don't have to sacrifice durability for comfort and we're sorry to hear about those tears. Let's explore some possible avenues going forward:

1. Have you tried contacting the original retailer to look into a return or exchange? If not, go ahead and hit them up to discuss your options?

2. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and look into your options there. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us live over the phone at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week).

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit:
http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897
-21points
17of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 177 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great looking trainers!

, Jan 30, 2015
futomaki
,London, UK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I first tried these in NYC whilst on holiday and immediately felt how comfortable they were. My first pair were in black, but then after two days I ended up buying two more pairs in different colours as they were ideal for walking around the city and the colours are so cool.
The mesh make them cooler when walking around in the summer. Unfortunately they aren't waterproof so don't wear them on a rainy day!
"
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 177 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshes

, Nov 30, 2014
Jack27007
,Maryland, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are legit the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn although the front part of them chipped."
+2points
23of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 177 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awakening

, Jan 10, 2015
Anonymous
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear my Roshes everyday and it's the best Christmas gift for my feet ever. No more brogues, derbies and that kind of shoes. Freedom of movement!"
NikeEmea
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>