Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
154 out of 16593%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR VENTILATION AND CUSHIONINGWith a full mesh upper and Phylon midsole the Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe offers breathability and lightweight impact protection The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsFull mesh upper for excellent breathabilityFulllength Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningSolarsoft sockliner for premium comfortCushioned collar for protection around ankleRubber Waffle outsole for tractionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe Run epitomises simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Product Has Some Serious Pros And Cons

, Jan 26, 2015
TheWrona
,Bentonville, AR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I love the shoe, It is very stylish, comfortable, breathable, and can be used for many different purposes. I would definitely recommend for style purposes. Now..... When it comes to actually running and training. Not so much.... I wore these shoes for about a month as shoe that I just used for style purposes and had only one problem which was how easily dirty the large white sole gets, which is just expected so it is not a big deal. One weekend I had them to train with and I used them. They utterly failed on me and I'm extremely disappointed that I must now go back and spend more money on another pair. The top part of the left shoe toe box has a humongous rip down the center after only one day of running. This hole is big enough to fix 2 fingers through. Very Very Disappointed.
Hoping that Nike can somehow help me out with replacing my shoes or discounting my replacement pair.
Pros-
Very Comfortable
Breathable
Stylish
Cons-
White Sole Dirties Easy
Fabric Tears Extremely Easy
Other than their performance in field of running and training. This is a very great shoe."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJan 27, 2015
We know that feeling comfortable and secure as you run is important as you log those miles and we're glad to hear that you liked the look and feel of your Nike Roshe Run.

While these shoes are definitely comfortable, the Roshe Run Shoes are not optimized for running. If you would like some help in finding a shoe that may be better suited for your running/training activities going forward, feel free to give our team of Running Experts a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, daily).
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It's a great product.

, Jan 20, 2015
audiel14
,Houston, TX
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I bought this product and it's great, is awesome it has great features, and the size is always perfect...I loved it..."
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jan 17, 2015
ZachNW123
,New Jersey, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"The nike roshe run is overall a great sneaker, with comfort in every step and breathability everywhere. The only complaint I have is that they get dirty very fast. If someone steps on them with a little dirt, the shoe is stained immediately. Still it is a great shoe for anything."
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Insole problem

, Jan 12, 2015
TMAN919LEE
,Bay Area,CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"So first of all I would like to say that I love the roshe run, its a great shoe and its extremely comfortable, however, don't let the name get to you. Its says roshe RUN but actually isn't meant for running as the cushion is too stiff and not as soft. If you use it correctly, it can be a great shoe, however, after using it for around 3 months, I realized that the stock insole is terrible. It completely flattened out in the heel so it ends up folding up and getting really uncomfortable. However, you can always swap out the insoles for a better one, I chose the free run insole, but now I have to take them in and out so I can use my free runs as well. Great shoe, all nike has to fix is the terrible insole."
+1point
15of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Jan 11, 2015
NKNeymar
,Hawaii, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"As soon as I put on the shoes, I could feel the comfort of the mesh. Compared the janowski* I would say the roshes have a better feel. Not really made for running, however they look great when you go out and dress casually."
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe runs

, Jan 11, 2015
harrison_6
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i love this shoe. its very comfortable and comes in a lot of different and cool colors. i use them day to day use and only to wear to school. the only things i wish were better are the durability of the mesh upper and the waffle style outsole. other than that, it is a very good shoe. i have had them for 5 months. they havent ripped, but the mesh has torn a little. nothing major, they just need to add more durability. great shoe"
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable and Stylish

, Jan 7, 2015
xCRUDOx
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This shoe was better than I expected. These are my first Roshes. Normally I get Nike FreeRuns but I thought I would try something new. I dont regret getting these and recommend them to anyone looking for a good pair of sneakers!"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Dec 27, 2014
Jesse_
,Texas
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I dont use this shoes for running i just wear them for school or when i go out, plus they are very comfortable to wear, i dont wear them for running cause i dont want them to rip"
-12points
16of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoe, but not durable

, Dec 21, 2014
LucasP123
,Fremont, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is one of the coolest and most comfortable shoes I've ever worn, but the out soles get super slippery after about two months of everyday use."
-8points
15of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not Durable at all

, Dec 16, 2014
markN
,Meriden, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe late this summer. While its a very comfortable shoe to wear, it is the cheapest made thing I have ever had on my foot. I use these shoes strictly for casual wear (every couple of days I wear them to school) and they are falling apart. The swoosh on the lateral side of the right shoe is falling off as well as the swoosh on the medial side of the left shoe. The toe cap on the right shoe is coming off from the mesh, and the mesh is starting to rip around the big toe area of the right shoe. Like I said, I use these strictly for casual wear and don't even use them every day. I don't recommend them unless you only plan to have them for a month or two. I didn't plan for a mesh shoe to be durable but I also didn't expect them to fall apart in all these places."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comDec 17, 2014
We strongly believe that you don't have to sacrifice durability for comfort and we're sorry to hear about those tears. Let's explore some possible avenues going forward:

1. Have you tried contacting the original retailer to look into a return or exchange? If not, go ahead and hit them up to discuss your options?

2. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and look into your options there. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us live over the phone at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week).

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit:
http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897
-20points
14of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshes

, Nov 30, 2014
Jack27007
,Maryland, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are legit the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn although the front part of them chipped."
+3points
22of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awakening

, Jan 10, 2015
Anonymous
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear my Roshes everyday and it's the best Christmas gift for my feet ever. No more brogues, derbies and that kind of shoes. Freedom of movement!"
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe, Strange Color

, Nov 22, 2014
apmart75
,Oregon, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These Roshe Run shoes are amazing. Very comfortable and just an all-around great shoe.
Color was an issue for me. It is listed as a Hyper Crimson-Gym Red-White shoe and based on the picture online, gym red is the lining (it was), white is the swoosh (it was) and Hyper Crimson was supposed to be everywhere else (it wasn't really). The front and heel loops were Hyper Crimson (bright neon orange), but the remaining main part of the shoe was a peach/pink color. Not what I was expecting and confusing.
I still like the shoe but I experienced color issues (I expected this Hyper Crimson Roshe Run shoe to match my Hyper Crimson Free Trainer 5.0 AMP shoes that are amazing and a bright neon orange color).
I still recommend but the colors may be different than you might suspect. Still great work by Nike!"
User submitted photo
0points
22of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great stuff

, Jan 6, 2015
Anonymous
,Brussels
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Very happy with my purchase. Not sure I am not a bit old for it, but really happy."
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

ok shoes

, Nov 19, 2014
kiks_are_life13
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"these shoes are one of the most comfortable shoes I've worn but they rip way too easily i was outside when i was running in the grass playing football with some friends and i tripped and the toe where the mesh is ripped"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comNov 20, 2014
We love that you're a fan of the cushioning in the Roshe Run Men's Shoes but are sorry to hear about that rip.

While these shoes are great looking sportswear shoes, they are not going to be optimized for activities like running or football.

That said, we'd be happy to discuss your return options with these shoes and also, help you find some ones better suited for your lifestyle. Feel free to give us a ring at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, daily).
+9points
22of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike's Best Shoe Yet

, Nov 15, 2014
kingofthemachturtle
,West Melbourne, FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These shoes are the greatest shoe Nike has ever made. Everyone loves their looks and they are sooo comfortable. Not to mention they are very breathable and lightweight. I use them in gym, to train for Lacrosse, and occasionally out and about. I can't wait for the Flyknit to get back in stock, I really want a pair!!! They have a great price to quality ratio and I'd recommend them to anyone, regardless of purpose."
-10points
16of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great shoe except.....

, Nov 15, 2014
TheOneAndOnlyFunzies
,The Beautiful USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Okay so i had the Roshe Runs for only about 2 months they're very comfortable and the Breathability is amazing. They are very light and feel very nice on the foot.
The only problem(s) i had with these is that they are slightly large but that's not a problem. The big problem is after about 2 months of having them (I barely ran, i would have to say i ran in them for 10 days) the mesh started to rip and I got a little upset because they kind of imply that they're for running but when you do run the mesh breaks. So i was a little upset about this. Another downfall to this shoe is that it doesn't have much traction and you can easily roll your ankle in them (I rolled my ankle about 3 times and at one time i sprained it.) So overall I would buy these shoes for casual wear, but be forewarned: they are not very good for running the mesh will break and you, like me, would most likely be very upset. I really wanted to love these Nike, i really did."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comNov 17, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about the Roshe Run. You touched on an important aspect of this shoe in your review. While the Roshe Run are lightweight and breathe well, these are not best utilized for running.

If you'd like to talk with a Nike Running Expert about some other possible options, you can hit up our team on Twitter.com (@NikeRunning) or live over the phone at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, 7 days a week).

+14points
20of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byFoOtballiSthEGaME
,South Carolina, SC
onDec 2, 2014
Extremely comfortable, but not really for running, more for style. If you want a shoe to run in try the Nike Free Run 5.0's.
http://store.nike.com/us/en_us/pd/free-5-running-shoe/pid-1546081/pgid-927395
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Product, only for running

, Nov 13, 2014
Anonymous
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is great but it can't hold up very well. They are very light weight and great for running."
-14points
5of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

rips

, Nov 7, 2014
sphynx_jv
,Proctorville, OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these shoes rip and tear very easily. dont get me wrong these shoes are great shoes best part is they are comfortable but they rip and tear so easily i wish i could get my money back i had to pay for these my self and i dont have a job so it was hard to get and in the first couple weeks they ripped and the glue in the front of the shoe comes off very easily."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comNov 10, 2014
We love to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the Roshe Run but it sounds like they didn't quite hold up as hoped. Given the tearing you noted, we have some suggestions:

1. We recommend reaching out to the original retailer to look into a possible return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week).


If you’d like to read more about your options, visit:
http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 169 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not great.

, Oct 31, 2014
bwilli7
,san diego, ca
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Got a pair of these and they are decent. the reason I'm not sold is that the right shoe has a bump in the middle of the sole that is really annoying. Left shoe doesn't have it. I've changed out soles and the bump is still there. Guessing it's a manufacturing defect"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comNov 3, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Given the experience you encountered, we have some recommendations:

1. Try contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, 7 days a week) .

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit:
http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>