Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
130 out of 13894%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR VENTILATION AND CUSHIONINGWith a full mesh upper and Phylon midsole the Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe offers breathability and lightweight impact protection The shoe is intended to be versatile worn with or without socks dressed up or down for walking or just taking it easyBenefitsFull mesh upper for excellent breathabilityFulllength Phylon midsole for lightweight cushioningSolarsoft sockliner for premium comfortCushioned collar for protection around ankleRubber Waffle outsole for tractionSignature DetailsInspired by the practice of meditation and the concept of Zen the Nike Roshe Run epitomises simplicity It has no embellishments just basic shoe necessities brought to life with every detail Almost every part of the shoe reflects an aspect of a tranquil Zen garden a modified Waffle outsole made to look like stepping stones an insole that mirrors a raked rock garden and slightly different midsole side lengthsa juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness
Customer reviews for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Fit and Comfort

, Aug 7, 2014
AdamXC08
,Missouri, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These shoes have all the style and comfort to dress up or down. I haven't had these but a couple days so I can't comment about the durability. They can be worn without socks but your feet better not be sweaty or else they can't slip on to good. Overall, great shoe."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Everything and more in a shoe!

, Aug 5, 2014
CSmith123
,Martinez, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Got these in the mail a couple weeks ago, and I fell in love! They're exactly what I was looking for! They're the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn. They not only look great, but they feel great too. I very much recommend these kicks to everyone that's looking for a nice, durable, comfy shoe."
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Everything I want in a shoe

, Jul 23, 2014
iRutledge
,Orlando, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I'm not usually into running shoes, but after looking around for the perfect one I came across these. What first caught my attention was the look of the shoe, nothing too FAR out there; it was simple and extremely nice looking. I'm a huge fan of the mesh part of the shoe, allows for your feet to breathe through and the sole of the shoe is very comfortable as well. I've tried this shoe with and without socks and either/or is perfect. I highly recommend this shoe if you're going out for a casual day or if you plan on working out. This shoe is versatile and I love every part of it."
-13points
17of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best purchase of the year!

, Jul 22, 2014
nolan6599
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the comfiest pair of shoes I have ever put my feet in. If you are considering buying a pair I strongly recommend that you do! They get a lot of looks, and are something that you can wear year round. I own 3 pairs and cannot wait for a 4th"
-4points
6of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product is very comfortable

, Jul 19, 2014
Macdony
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I could be walking to the store or running laps on a track, this product is comfortable and stylish as well."
-6points
11of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this shoe

, Jul 14, 2014
Anonymous
,Knoxville, TN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super comfortable, possibly my favorite since the NikeFree. Great for a light run after work."
+3points
14of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

COMFY and STYLISH

, Jul 12, 2014
Sneekahead
,Diamond Bar, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Super comfy shoe for walking and casual use. Now with all these different colors, you can match with almost any attire. Good shoe for after a gym workout as well. The Roshes are really lightweight, the mesh forms to your foot, and the midsole gives a lot of comfort. The simplicity of the design is what carries the style. One big Nike swoosh is a nice focal point to the shoe. Go buy one."
-1point
17of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Roshe are great

, Jul 10, 2014
Anonymous
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are great for just walking or running and very stylish as well. They are really comfortable and are gear shoes"
-16points
7of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great shoe

, Jul 10, 2014
tcabri
,California, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable and stylish too. Would definitely recommend this shoe."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable & Good Looking

, Jul 10, 2014
Tylershoes1231
,Omaha, NE, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Seeing these on the web store don't do them justice. At first I always thought these were so ugly, but then I decided to try a pair on at my local outlet, and I was amazed at how good they actually look on foot. Don't hesitate on purchasing this shoe. The price is amazing, the comfort is incredible, and the style is on point. You won't regret spending the money."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great, but

, Jul 8, 2014
fearbunnyyy
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recently bought myself a pair of these but the only true problem I have is the fact that whenever I try and put them on with socks of any kind or even without the insoles end up moving forward and putting my foot in an uncomfortable position. Other than that the shoe is very comfortable but the insoles make it hard to put on the entire shoe."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pretty comfortable

, Jul 1, 2014
owp99
,Dallas, TX
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Really nice shoe. Fit great as soon as I put it on which was nice. I'm not sure that it would be that good for running though cause it doesn't have much support."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 3, 2014
We love that you're loving the fit of these Roshes. Stuff like this makes our day. The only thing we'd like to jump in and offer up some info on is the fact that the Roshe Run (despite the name) isn't meant to be an athletic shoe. It lives for the casual days and stylish outfits as it doesn't have the same durable qualities of other Nike running kicks. They'll probably break down a lot faster than you'd hope and frustrate you a bit. Good news, though: we've got a team of experts chomping at the bit to get you on the phone and hook you up with a great pair of shoes that fits each and every single one of your running needs. They can be reached at 1-800-379-6453 (8am-5pm PT, daily) and can't wait to hear from you.

Hope this helps.
-4points
12of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Super Shoe

, Jun 30, 2014
Cheezburger
,Irving, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is just fantastic I am personally very destructive with shoes and these just seem to never fall apart and they feel great."
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jun 28, 2014
Hunter_Bloedow
,Powder springs, ga
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the style and fit. These are the best looking most comfortable shoes I own. I would highly recommend these."
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Scarpe fantastiche

, Aug 12, 2014
pepp.90
,09016 Iglesias CI, Italia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Sono le migliori scarpe che abbia mai provato di marca Nike. Quando le ho indossate mi sembrava di stare scalzo. Sono di una comodità allucinante. Per non parlare del design. Troppo belle fantastiche"
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Shoe

, Jun 25, 2014
cjhack
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My Roshe Runs fit perfectly on my feet. They are very comfortable and let my feet breathe. The mesh on the top is fairly durable and very light. I definitely recommend this shoe."
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME

, Jun 25, 2014
texastoastzhs
,Zachary, LA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Great Shoes. Very Comfortable for running and casual wear also."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Roshe Run Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 142 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastiche!!!

, Aug 2, 2014
Enrico90
,Cagliari, Italia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Mi sono state regalate queste fantastiche scarpe ed è stato amore a prima vista! Io le uso come scarpe da passeggio ma sicuramente sono molto comode anche per correre.
Solitamente porto un 45,5 ma mi è stato regalato un 45... in negozio non avevano il mio numero è ho preso il 46 e sono perfette in ogni caso perchè si possono stringere bene e ti rimane in ogni caso il piede bello libero nei movimenti!! belle belle ;)
"
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Good for walking but terrible for running

, Jun 17, 2014
runordie8
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike should really consider changing the name of this product. They should not be called roshe run, but rather roshe walk. I bought these shoes with the intention of running with them since the name implies that they are running shoes, but after running in them twice a hole started forming in the toe area. Apart from the shoe coming apart, my knee also began hurting from running in these shoes. I am very disappointed with this product and annoyed at the fact that I wasted money on this "running" shoe that can't really be used for running."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 18, 2014
We see where you're coming from. Even though the word 'Run' is in the name of these kicks, they aren't made for running. As you have unfortunately experienced first hand, they break down a lot fast than a pair of kicks that are made to be worked out in. Sorry you had to deal with this. If the shoes are still within 30 days from the original date of purchase, we recommend giving the original retailer a shout or our team a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) to discuss your return options.

Also, if you call 1-800-379-6453 (8am-5pm PT, daily) we've got a team of running experts who would love to set you up in a pair of shoes that will meet each and every single one of your running needs.

Hope this helps
-25points
10of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Roshe Run Men's Shoe
Overall rating 142 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe, hard to keep white soles clean

, Jun 11, 2014
kimbleandbits925
,Washington, PA 15301, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike, this a one of the greatest shoes I have ever purchased I have two pairs and hope to add to my collection the only complaint I have though is my white midsole getting dirty any suggestions on how to clean them"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 12, 2014
Keeping your kicks clean is a huge part of the game, we get it. So, to help out with these specks and any other possible spots the shoe might get, check out this FAQ: http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/productcare-shoes/a_id/43/p/3897. It'll have each and every method available to get you looking fresh again.

If you have any other questions, give us a shout at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) and we'll chat it up there.
-5points
12of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byPernyalts
onJul 2, 2014
My Roshe Run seems to be hitting the back part of my ankle every time I walk with it which causes scratches on my ankle
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>