Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers recommend this product
OUR MOST CUSHIONED RIDEThe Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe delivers an even better fit and smoother ride than its predecessor, while still offering the soft, responsive cushioning that makes it a runners' favorite.Glove-Like FitThe Dynamic Fit system tailors the shoe perfectly to your foot for a glove-like fit. It's made up of "fingers" of soft material that wrap the midfoot and arch and move with the foot as you run, reducing the space between foot and shoe for unparalleled comfort.CushioningThe full-length Cushlon midsole offers soft, plush cushioning. In the heel and forefoot, Nike Zoom units deliver additional lightweight, ultra-responsive cushioning and comfort.FlexibilityThe Waffle outsole features flex grooves for increased flexibility and a smooth, efficient stride.Secure FitThe TPU heel counter that wraps the heel is smaller than that of previous versions to provide a snug, secure fit without added bulk.More BenefitsBreathable sandwich-mesh panels on the upper for ventilationReflectivity for enhanced visibility in low lightHeel crash pad for impact protectionProduct DetailsNike+ readyWeight: 10.6 ounces (women's size 8)
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Vomero

, Oct 4, 2013
Anonymous
,New Baltimore, MI, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I originally bought my first pair of Vomeros because a review said they had the best cushion/ support when running. I am on my third pair and these shoes have yet to let me down! Like a previous reviewer, I liked the 5 and 6 a bit better, but the 7's are still a great shoe!"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Vomeros Are Runner's Dream Shoe

, Sep 28, 2013
MARG
,CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shoes are lightweight, fit like a dream and feel better than any running shoe I've ever worn."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes

, Sep 13, 2013
Anonymous
,Virginia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When you have big feet these shoes help! The design is great and makes a size 10 ladies not look like a boat on your feet. Also these shoes came in a neutral color so you can wear them with most anything. i wish the other Nike shoes came in these 'normal' colors."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cushioning

, Jul 14, 2013
ydebb
,Morristown, TN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Bought these last year after reading reviews that that were good for people that were experiencing minor aches and pains and so glad I did no more achy feet and hips they are awesome that's why I bought them again."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Vomeros are the Holy Grail

, Apr 16, 2013
samanthaxc
,Columbus
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I swear by Nike Vomeros for distance training. They're super light and comfortable. I always recommend them to everyone, from beginners to seasoned professionals. My friend who ran for The Ohio State Varsity cross country team wears Vomeros and only Vomeros. I love them and wish they were less expensive!"
-13points
10of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

So disappointed -- the 5 and 6 were the best!

, Apr 13, 2013
Jenniferla1
,California
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I raced in the vomero 5 and 6 for several triathlons and half marathons. I swear by those shoes and have continued to purchase them for every race. I bought the vomero 7's one month ago and the outside arch is so uncomfortable. I am having pain in my legs from the angle of my foot. Returning them today and wish I could find new 5's or 6's. Nike please take the outside arch out!"
-5points
18of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

very comfy shoe

, Feb 21, 2013
jbloom1
,Eugene, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I Love these shoes, it's like they were custom made for my feet and that's a big deal because I have difficulty with getting shoes to fit properly and be comfortable at the same time. Thanks to Dustin at the Eugene Nike store for recommending this shoe to me."
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Go-to Shoe

, Dec 3, 2012
Chico Runner
,Chico, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love this shoe. I purchased 3 pairs of it. Just ran in the California International Marathon in my new pair."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Vomero

, Nov 26, 2012
Anonymous
,Santa Rosa, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I love this shoe. I have broken my foot twice and have had 5 knee surgeries. This shoe is the one I keep going back to for running. It is the most comfortable shoe with really great support."
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These shoes ROCK!

, Nov 1, 2012
arozrunner
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My all time favorite running shoe ever! The Vomero +7 is amazing. Very comfortable, lightweight, and durable.
I run roughly 80 miles a week and these shoes feel the same way they did the first time I ran in them. They don't feel worn down, and the comfort and cushion is still top notch.
I have battled post tibial tendinitis since last spring and I have higher arches. These shoes cushion my arches perfectly, and I do not have nearly as much pain as I used to from my tendinitis once I started running in these shoes.
I highly recommend these shoes! They have never failed me.
"
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Colorway

, Aug 22, 2012
Uni
,Fairfield, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got the Orange version of the Vomero+ 7. In the picture it looks like Orange/Black but when I looked at it when I received it, it looked more like a Orange/Dark Blue. This is my first time to try these shoes on and overall it's a very comfortable shoe. I like how the Fly wire hugs my foot and the response from the shoe is nice. I run at an average of about 36 miles a week just to stay in shape and these shoes feel like a great running shoe. To bad it wasn't the color I thought it was going to be but I will definitely add this shoe to my list of running shoes to look out for in the colorway I want."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Loved the Vomero in the past 5 & 6

, Aug 12, 2012
AngieBirmingham
,Corpus Christi, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The sole of the new vomero has a slight bump on the outside of the foot across from where the arch is that is very uncomfortable for me. I did not have any problems with my short runs but my 1st long run in the shoes the next day I felt like I have bruised the bottom of my foot in the area where that bump is in the sole."
+2points
16of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

ultra lègère

, Sep 3, 2012
tinou10
,LILLE
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Bon achat que je ne regrette absolument pas. Trés légère et confortable ainsi qu'un bon armorti ce qui est vital."
NikeEmea
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Amorti au top

, Aug 21, 2012
matthieu
,Nice, France
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Je suis professuer de fitness, je donne de nombreux cours avec impacts. c'est un Trés bonne chaussure
la semelle Cushlon est vraiment la meilleur que j'ai pu essayer jusqu'a maintenant.
"
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No more hot feet

, Jun 26, 2012
golfergirl0310
,Trempealeau, WI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Love the comfort and insultation in this shoe! My feet always got hot in the summer and with these shoes you can feel the breese coming through when I run! So great!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One word...AWESOME!

, Jun 20, 2012
TBradt
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are so comfortable! I had the Vomero 5's and had to get a new pair since I've been running a lot more and love those so decided to search for the same pair. These shoes are very comfortable, durable, breathable, and lightweight! Great choice and hope Nike keeps making this style because they fit my feet perfectly!"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love these shoes

, Jul 31, 2012
Soffer
,Paris, France
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought a pair of Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 for running shoes. They are both fairly cool to look at and unbelievably nice to wear. Worth every $ that's for sure."
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the Vomeros and they just keep getting better.

, Jun 8, 2012
kc8055
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The new Vomero 7 has all the great features of the Vomero line but with some added enhancements that make it even better. It is still one of the only running shoes I can wear without pain on the inside of my foot at the base of the big toe. I'm hoping they will have some pink ones soon, maybe grey and pink :-)"
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byRobin2hood
,NYC
PINK PLEASE AND ASAP !!!
onAug 22, 2012
Yes, I agree with the other ladies. PLEASE make Vomeros in girl colors. Please make one pair in GREY and WHITE. Please make one pair in PINK. Please make one pair in GREY and PINK. We are ladies, and Nike is not putting out feminine colors for us at all !!!
+10points
13of 16voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byzippychick18
,Los Angeles
NIKE - Listen!!!!!!
onAug 17, 2012
I also agree with the PINK request. There has been NO PINK OPTIONS in the Vomero line for a lonnngggg time!!!! We are girls..and CMON....many of us like pink!!! What's the deal!
I also have run in Vomeros forever....and love them but the color options suck!
+14points
19of 24voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Brand new purchase

, May 6, 2012
MaryPhillips2
,Manassas, VA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have a hard time finding shoes that fit, and usually have to get them in 9.5 or 10 to accommodate my wide feet. These shoes are 9s and they seem to fit fine.
The soles feel cushioney and springy to me from the toe to the heel, it is a nice walking shoe.
Am reserving final judgement after I have had them for a while.
"
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 7 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great update!

, May 6, 2012
second-wind
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Vomero 7 has several improvements. The flywire gives my feet a snug, secure fit through the midfoot, and the heel is also a comfortable, secure fit. The forefoot seems slightly longer than in the Vomero 6, but I didn't need to go down in sizing. The best part is the reduced heel-toe drop to 10mm (rather than the previous 12). This makes for an amazingly smooth heel-to-toe transition while running, and the miles float by. The zoom air has always been my favorite cushioning, and these shoes feel better underfoot than the previous versions; I've worn them all since the first Percept. The colors? Well, I like the blue/gray and the white/punch, but I'm not sure why Nike chose the other colors. Typically, these shoes come in about ten different colors per year, so I'm hoping for a better selection later, especially looking forward to the LIVESTRONG version. Regardless of the color, I will continue to purchase these shoes for training and racing."
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>