Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
The Nike Zoom Kobe VII System: Elite-level performance to attack fast or attack strongBreaking all preconceived notions about basketball footwear, the Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe brings a custom ride to the highest level of performance. This shoe comes with the Attack Fast insert designed for high-velocity play, featuring low-profile Nike Zoom for lightweight cushioning and a responsive ride. Super-light carbon fiber in key areas provides stability and quicker reaction time, and innovative Kevlar#174;-infused Flywire on the upper offers incredible support and lockdown. Plus, Nike Pro Combat padding enhances comfort and delivers excellent impact protection.BenefitsLow cut insert for maximum quickness and supportCarbon heel and midfoot for lightweight stabilityNike Pro Combat-inspired upper for superior protectionKevlar-infused Flywire upper for optimal lightweight supportNike Zoom for low-profile cushioning and lightweight performanceAttack Fast InsertThe first step must be deadly. The low-cut Attack Fast insert is built to maximize acceleration and change of direction when the pace of the game picks up, made with a soft midsole and full-length Nike Zoom unit for incredible cushioning and ultra-responsiveness. Signature DetailsUnlike previous versions of Kobe's signature shoe, this design is inspired completely by predator instinct, which comes to life on the shoe's outer shell. Additional DetailsStretch-resistant Kevlar laces for lockdownDual-density sockliner for an enhanced fit and plush cushioning Solid rubber outsole with a triangular traction pattern for durability and excellent grip Outsole flex grooves for natural range of motion
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Kobe VII System Elite

, Jun 20, 2012
Baller29
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Kobe VII system elite is a great shoe.
Comfort: For the first two weeks, the shoe was very stiff and uncomfortable. I had some blisters on the side of my foot. To cure them, i wore double socks. SInce then, the shoes have broken in very well and are extremely comfortable. They have spectaculur cushioning. The full lenght zoom air is very good.
Sizing: I ordered a half a size larger because my feet are wide. This turned out to be a good desicion. The shoes fit very well and there is excellent lockdown. The shoe is not too narrow for me and the length is perfect.
Durability: This shoe is durable. The upper fabric is extremely durable. It is very strong and was difficult to break in. The midsole is very durable as well. The only complaint I have on the durability is the paint. After playing for about 4 weeks in these shoes, the gold paint on the nike and kobe logos is starting to streak and rub off.
Overall: This is an amiazing shoe. I recommend ordering a half a size larger and wearing double socks for the first week or two. They are very comfortable once broken in and are durable except for the gold paint. They look amazing and I have received multiple comments from players and coaches about their looks."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Impressive

, Jun 18, 2012
Apiwat N.
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Like the other Kobe VII shoes, this shoes runs quite narrow. I need to get a size bigger to wear it. The cushioning of this shoes is great, much better than the other Kobe VII shoes. It feels quite soft and comfortable but not that soft. The gold swoosh and kobe sheath looks so rich and nice. The diamond shapes infront can get dirty easily though, its hard to clean. All in all i'm impressed this shoes, worth the price."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Better than the original

, Jun 8, 2012
cp3for3
,USA
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"The elite version of the VII's feel much better than the first version. The cushioning is much better - softer but not too soft. It's got the same lockdown feel at the ankle and similar rules apply with getting a FULL size bigger than what you usually get (especially if you have wide feet). The craftsmanship is top-notch. There might be a few MINOR paint streaks that I probably missed but I disregard this. The performance of the shoe speaks for itself. The black/gold combo make these shoes pop. These don't crease as easily as the upper slows down that process. The details put into this shoe is outstanding. Heel-to-to transition is smooth here as if it's guiding every step."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Jun 6, 2012
Stammerin4017
,Pittsboro, IN
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoes is very light yet very strong and durable! I have had no problem with these shoes exsept for that fact that im moving too fast on the court and off with them on. They are more easier and more protective then the LeBron 9 i think nacause they keep you closer to the ground so the risk of rolling and ankle is out of the question, but above all these are some amazing shoes! But why not make them in the kobe 7 form?"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great features.. but other problem

, May 26, 2012
SickKicks21
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe and its features but, the gold on the nike sign for both shoes rips off easily. I have already returned them twice. Its ripped off the first day."
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

THEY SUCK......Thats all i have to say

, May 19, 2012
richienuzum
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ok, first of all i ordered a size 9 1/2 and im actually a size 9 but they where STILL tooooooooo small and then when i tried to play in them the entire out sole fell out!!!!! I am an experienced baller and i have had allot of great bball shoes but these just suck.........."
-29points
10of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Baller Kicks

, May 19, 2012
razorsharpclip
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just got these and they fit pretty well. I've noticed I don't get leg cramps anymore and my game has elevated by 30 points per game.
I feel like I can get off the ball quicker with a meaner attitude about it.
After I dunk and land back on the court, it feels like my feet are on clouds. Little forward or rear impact and just a really good shoe. Being able to change direction quickly in these are also a plus. I feel like chris paul in the q4 everytime I wear these. they should probably be renamed to the CP3's.
"
-2points
12of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Elite

, May 17, 2012
syntexla87
,fontana, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is great! best quality all around on this shoe. i do recommend 1/2 size up."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Hyperdunks
onJun 24, 2012
I recommend the Hyperdunk elites over these and the lebrons......they are simply the best of the elite series. Comfortable, light, durable, and look good without being too flashy.
-2points
0of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This is fire!

, May 4, 2012
Shinntonic
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
"I just received these last night and they're fire! The look even better in person up close than in the stores."
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Kobe Elite's

, May 3, 2012
big marc
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I actually have the white Elites, you can tell a difference in the fit and quality of the shoe that it is in the Elite category. Great shoe!"
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAllenlee
,BC, Canada
does it hurt the inside you feet like zoom kobe 7?
onMay 8, 2012
Tried the kobe 7 and it hurts the inside of my feet...like constant friction...does kobe elite have that problem?
+2points
7of 12voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!

, May 3, 2012
s55122
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is the best shoe ever made besides jordan but it is AMAZING"
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome shoes!

, Apr 28, 2012
Robstar29
"great traction and comfortability! and the shoes are just sexy to look at!"
+18points
25of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Kobe VII System Elite Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Watch out with the size

, Jun 5, 2012
Djos24
,Antwerpen, Belgium
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been playing with kobe 5's and 6's the last few years, because they've been great to me. Good support, excellent cushioning, very responsive and light.
So when the 7's came out I didn't doubt to get them too.
First time I wore them they felt very comfortable, but the fit was a lot more narrow than with kobe 5 & 6.
Due to the fabric the narrowness stayed and so I decided not to play in them.
I guess this can be one of the backsides of ordering shoes online, what bothers me is that the fitting should have been similar or at least close to the previous kobe shoes.
Another remark, but not for every player, is that you cannot put your own insoles in it.
"
NikeEmea