Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 888%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Vapor Pro Cleat: Built for quick turnsThe Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat delivers lightweight support in a low cut. The 12-cleat configuration is strategically designed for explosive cuts. And a snug, natural fit provides comfort during intense competition.BenefitsSynthetic leather upper with breathable mesh panels for support, ventilation and stabilityMolded sockliner that conforms to the shape of your foot with a PORON #174; forefoot for lightweight comfort and supportPlastic outsole with 12-cleat configuration for lightweight tractionAdditional DetailsPadded mesh tongue and traditional lacing system for breathability and a comfortable fitNo-sew design to maximize durability and minimize irritationShovel cleats in the sidewall for lateral traction
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleat

, May 12, 2014
JacobBGarza
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Its not one of the top of the line cleats Nike offers but its still a great cleat. I have played about 18 games in these cleats and they are still in good condition. If you play WR SS or FS CB etc. I prefer this cleat."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My review

, Oct 16, 2013
MOHAMMAD
,New Orleans, LA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"A very good cleats to have. It's good for example, running, kicking, quickness, stay on your level."
-14points
4of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Brand new pair

, Sep 4, 2013
big_man40
,Havre, MT 59501, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Breaking it in was easier than expected when first out of the box. Comfortable and has good traction on grass and turf surfaces. Not sure on durability since it's early in season, but appears to be wearing well."
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Vapor Pro Low TD

, Aug 2, 2013
Sjohnson_22
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I play half back and strong safety. When I bought these cleats I thought they were amazing. The look of it was sharp. When I put them on, I felt some discomfort on the sides of my feet. I thought the feeling would go away after I wore them in for a while but it didn't. The shoe runs very narrow. I wear a size 11 in regular shoe so I bought an 11 in this cleat. BAD MISTAKE! I would go a half or whole size up if you're going to buy these cleats. Other than the discomfort due to narrowness, they are great cleats and I would suggest them to players of any position. I personally would go ahead and buy the Vapor Talon Elites but that's just what I did."
-8points
10of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

No good

, Jun 10, 2013
killerhobo62
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I bought this and was exited for it. Got it in the mail and it is very stiff. No flexibility and very uncomfortable. Never had this problem with Nike before. Very dissipointed"
-12points
6of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

5 STAR CLEATS!!!!

, May 11, 2013
houston_texan23
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is an amazing cleat! Very light and allows you to make sharp cuts. As a wideout, this shoe helped me a lot. Although its a little tight on the foot at first, after you break into it, it's perfect! If you are a speedy wideout or running back, I highly recommend these cleats. I'd give these cleats 5 STARS!!!"
-17points
25of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Apr 23, 2013
Anonymous
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"At first, these shoes may be tough on your feet during conditioning or sharp routes, but they get better over time. These are great shoes for beginners."
-21points
18of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love this cleat!

, Apr 22, 2013
Gilby98
,Helena, MT
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great cleat. I used it for my 3rd year as a Middle Linebacker and it was great. Runs good, breathes well. The only problem I had was there was this small bump in the front of the cleat in the midsole, and it really irritated my right foot sometimes. But other than that the cleat was great! I think the bump may have just been for this cleat, like a bad batch. But great cleat I would get it!"
-17points
8of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

These cleats absolutely suck!

, Sep 22, 2012
Jensen McNabb
,Nampa, ID, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I start on defense and offense and these cleats didn't even last 2 months! Entire inside tore out! Love Nike hate the cleats they are extremely uncomfortable and really nondurable."
-51points
10of 71voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
onSep 29, 2012
Umm...m..aybe because these aren't linemen cleats.
+78points
83of 88voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Solid

, Aug 27, 2012
tylerroehl11
,Stafford, VA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very nice cleat. A little narrow but still a good cleat"
+6points
17of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cleats

, Aug 25, 2012
HHStrojansare#1
,Homedale, ID, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these cleats in the off season just thinking I was going to use them just for practice and I was going to get the vapor talon's for games. But after a couple of weeks of using them I think they will last the whole season. You can make awesome cuts with them and they don't slip, plus they are super durable. Overall a great cleat for the price."
-2points
15of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoes

, Aug 22, 2012
Calboy71
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the first day that i wore these they were slightly uncomfortable but they molded to my feet perfectly and the next day they were the most comfortable cleats i have ever had."
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byGilby98
,Helena, MT
onApr 22, 2013
Why would you buy these, these aren't lineman cleats..
+4points
5of 6voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing cleats

, Jun 19, 2012
knights216472
,Albuquerque, NM, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are very light which makes them outstanding , they are also very durable and comfortable the only negative of these cleats is that they narrow which would make it umcofortable for someone with a wide foot overall they are outstanding and have great traction which makes it easier for cuts."
+17points
32of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoe

, Jun 4, 2012
fms11
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great shoe, I was trying to get the Nike zoom vapor carbons, but I couldn’t find them so I ended up with these, honestly, I would rather have these knowing how they are now. I play quarterback for an option running team, so I need a lightweight shoe that I can move in. and this is perfect, even though it’s a low top shoe I can feel somewhat of ankle protection. My practice field is grass but I have training sessions on a turf field, and they work great on both surfaces. I had always been looking for a thinner shoe too, because I have really thin feet, so I always have to wear two pairs of socks, but these fit perfectly with just one pair of elites. Also not to mention they are quite the looking shoe, all my recievers and backs are out to get a pair because they said that they are hella tight. They are great on my foot, my toe doesn’t slide around or anything, all in all great shoe Nike, keep up the good work."
+15points
28of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Features

, May 17, 2012
1Peaches2
,Dadeville, Al
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes, they feel so good on my feet. They are light, I love that. I feel good in these cleats when I'm back pedaling or in man coverage. Great Shoe! #TurnUp"
+20points
25of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Molded

, Apr 25, 2012
GarciaM44
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They fit like most other Nike cleats I've worn in the past (and that would be about 2-3 pairs each season for all of high school and college) - Nike typically runs slightly smaller and narrower - these not quite as much as some others. I typically get size 11.5, but decided to get 11... they are very snug, but that's what I wanted this time around. They are light and rigid - which I prefer - and no defects - seem to be made of tough material. Not sure I like the two-toned look as much as previous styles, but they look good."
+26points
34of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Vapor Pro

, Apr 21, 2012
Addison85
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the shoe but I strongly suggest that you get a half size larger. The site doesn't inform you of that but overall its a great cleat."
+25points
30of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

decent cleats

, Apr 11, 2012
roadshoe
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Unlike previous year's Nike cleats, the length and width of these are true to size, so there's no need to order a size larger. These shoes look great, seem to have a solid build, and are very very light weight. They do feel a little loose compared to others and are slightly uncomfortable around the ankles."
+6points
18of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Pro Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awsome cleats

, Mar 25, 2012
Shewie
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ordered these and I am excited heard these were great cleats."
-45points
9of 63voted this as helpful.