Customer reviews for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
23 out of 2785%of reviewers recommend this product
FLEXIBILITY FOR ANY RUNNERThe Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe offers a barefoot-like ride with the cushioning, traction and underfoot protection of a traditional shoe. Its low-profile midsole doubles as an outsole, dramatically reducing overall weight.Dynamic FitThe Dynamic Fit system is made up of 'fingers' of soft material that wrap the midfoot and arch, tailoring the shoe perfectly to your foot. For added support and comfort, the molded sockliner mimics the foot's curvature.FlexibilityFlex grooves along the length and width of the outsole enhance flexibility and help maintain stability for a more natural stride. For added flexibility and to help increase foot strength, the Nike Free Run+ 3 also has diagonal cuts through the arch area.Seamless FeelThe upper offers lightweight support right where you need it, with seamless overlays for a supportive, skin-like fit.OriginsAfter learning that Stanford athletes had been training barefoot on the university's golf course, three of Nike's most innovative and creative employees set out to develop a shoe that felt natural and weightless, just like bare feet. In 2002, they examined a group of men and women with pressure-measuring insoles taped to their feet, using high-speed cameras to capture images of each foot in motion.The team spent eight years studying the biomechanics of shoeless running. The results yielded a profound understanding of the foot's natural landing angle, pressure and toe position, allowing Nike designers to build an unconventional and flexible running shoe from the inside out.More BenefitsReflective Swoosh design trademark for enhanced visibility in low lightWaffle outsole pistons to help absorb impact and add responsivenessAbrasion-resistant carbon rubber under high-wear areas for enhanced durabilityProduct DetailsNike+ readyWeight: 7.6 ounces (women's size 8)
Customer reviews for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing shoe

, Aug 14, 2012
wendy xc
,nc
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is super comfortable it moves with you and is super light weight. i love that the back is soft for those days that i forget to bring socks to pracrice, because it wont hurt my foot. best shoe i've ever bought and the colors are really cute."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE!!!!!!!!

, Jun 18, 2013
CHRISTIANNA
,slidell Louisiana
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I just got these new shoes and they are the most comfortable shoes I have worn. I an flat footed and am picket about shoes. I also have a wide foot so I normally size up a half size so I sized up a whole size based on past reviews and they fit like a glove. I am very happy with them!!!!"
-31points
12of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoes!

, Apr 16, 2013
mama43g1b
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I absolutely love them! I bought these shoes for a 5K that I'm doing and they are so comfortable! My feet are a little wider than average and they fit me perfectly! and the tongue is unattached so that is a good thing. Love them! i got the Laser Purple/Reflective Silver-Grand Purple and it is GORGEOUS!!!!!"
-24points
9of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Product has great comfort and support

, Apr 13, 2013
Sandradee475
,Fort Wayne, IN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I love my Free 3+ shoes. At 70 yrs +, my knees had been bothering me a lot. Bought a pair Free 3+ Nikes and have had no knee pain since. I do have one problem, the tongue will not stay centered. For what the product costs, I think the tongue should stay where it belongs. However, that will not keep me from buying another pair. Go up a half size. You'll love the shoe."
-15points
10of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe, get a half size up

, Mar 27, 2013
scrtennis33
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes - very comfortable and they look great. I did have to order a half size up than I normally wear (I had to do the same with my last pair of Free Runs too) so I would suggest trying them on first or ordering a half size up!"
-22points
14of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic Shoes

, Mar 6, 2013
PaulPd0
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love my lavender Nike running shoes. They are as light as a feather, fit perfectly, and look very feminine. Couldn't ask for anything more!
- Janet"
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike free runs

, Mar 6, 2013
Emilyisthebest
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"In September, I bought a pair of purple Nike free Runs. I wear them frequently and love their flexibility. They are great for short and long runs. The color options that I had when choosing a pair to buy was endless. Another positive thing about them is that they are very comfortable. They provide some support so my feet don't ache, although I would have liked more. When I first got them, I was amazed at how light they were. My free runs are my favorite pair of sneakers and I recommend buying them. They are definitely worth the price!"
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Perfect Shoes

, Feb 28, 2013
LeAnneH
,Florida
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have owned these shoes for three days. I love the fact that my toes can wiggle and the heel of the shoe does not slide. I feel like I am walking on air. This is the best shoe I have ever owned. I was worried about spending so much but the have already been worth every dollar spent!"
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable yet stylish!

, Feb 19, 2013
xtinasong
,Portland, OR
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love slipping these running shoes on to go running or to walk to the grocery store. Motivates me to never drive and instead walk to wherever I need to go because they are so comfy. Love the style and simplicity of them."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Feb 14, 2013
WalkThruFire
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love brightly colored, obnoxious shoes, so I fell in love with these when I saw them in the store window. They are very comfortable because of the flexibility they offer. Plus, they look super cool."
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoe

, Feb 12, 2013
aurelia04
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfortable, lightweight, flexible. Doesn't feel like I'm wearing shoes. Very happy with them."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Fit

, Jan 24, 2013
skadiskandi
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are comfortable and lightweight, they're perfect for an amateur runner like me. It feels like I'm running barefoot in these. I have had these shoes for a month and haven't had any pain issues."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most comfortable shoes ever!

, Jan 10, 2013
Alexis L
,Arizona, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes! I've had my pair for a few years now and they are still in great shape! I just love them so much that I just ordered another pair. They are super comfortable and light weight that I forget I'm wearing shoes! These are the perfect shoes to wear to run errands, workout, or just hangout in. You won't regret it! A++"
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Favorite

, Dec 24, 2012
jess.ferrante
,Fairfield, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought this shoe in August and have gone pretty far with them. I ran a half marathon in them and got minimal blisters compared to other sneakers. They are super comfy and cute but if you workout 6x a week, they only last about 4-5 months. Very good for weights too. Lightweight but sturdy."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Trainers

, Dec 17, 2012
Charlie131084
,Beckenham, Greater London, UK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These trainers feel so light and flexible. I wear them for high impact classes such as body step and body attack, as well as running. They are extremely comfortable and support the foot from all angles, so for me that is really important."
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BUY IT!!! You won't regret the investment!

, Dec 10, 2012
Sky723
,Springfield, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comfortable running shoe I've ever worn! It's extremely light (when you run, why would you want something that's heavy?), and appropriately cushioned to support the shock of your feet against the ground. The fit is perfect; it's the correct size - not too narrow, not too wide - no need to make any adjustments. I haven't had them long enough to judge the durability, but come on...it's a NIKE!!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So comfortable

, Dec 7, 2012
caitlin happymeal
,Uk
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"The comfiest trainers I have ever had on my feet, I had to order 2 half sizes bigger as the do come up quite small. Good cushioning and very flexible uppers make for a great run."
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Free 3 XC Runner Review

, Nov 10, 2012
dummkoff
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The theory that minimalist shoes force a mid-foot or fore-foot strike, improving running form and reducing injury, has worked for me. Running with Nike Free 2s and 3s, I had my highest mileage season yet and my first with no injuries and my 5k PR was 2 minutes better than last year."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product has EVERYTHING

, Oct 21, 2012
sallyliu2010
,San Jose, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these because they're the same as the others, but just different colors and a GREAT discount. I wanted to try them because everyone has them. THEY ARE GREAT! And TOTALLY worth it. Yeah there's very limited colors in this specific discounted one, but it's worth it if you want to try them out. After about 4 months of wearing them, I just ordered a new pair of CUSTOMIZED NIKEID Free runs +3 for a prettier color/design :) They're amazing! They're EXTREMELY light, flexible, durable, and heavenly!! I had to wear my other running shoes one day for practice and it was HORRIBLE. I just kept thinking to myself "UGH WHERE ARE MY FREE RUNS WHEN I NEED THEM?!" I love this product so much! :)"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
,Orlando, FL
onNov 8, 2012
I love these shoes, wearing all the different styles of 'frees' since I started running marathons five years back. My only complaint...which isn't with the build of the shoe at all...is that Nike is offering such a limited number of shoe colors UNLESS you custom order your shoe! I go through running shoes so quickly, there's no way I want to custom Order shoes every 6 months!!
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love these

, Oct 10, 2012
mdthreeidone
,Manitowoc, WI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I absolutley love these shoes so much. I don't understand how people could dislike these shoes. I have had only nike frees for my running shoes and I don't plan on using another shoe."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>