Customer reviews for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
23 out of 2785%of reviewers recommend this product
FLEXIBILITY FOR ANY RUNNERThe Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe offers a barefoot-like ride with the cushioning, traction and underfoot protection of a traditional shoe. Its low-profile midsole doubles as an outsole, dramatically reducing overall weight.Dynamic FitThe Dynamic Fit system is made up of 'fingers' of soft material that wrap the midfoot and arch, tailoring the shoe perfectly to your foot. For added support and comfort, the molded sockliner mimics the foot's curvature.FlexibilityFlex grooves along the length and width of the outsole enhance flexibility and help maintain stability for a more natural stride. For added flexibility and to help increase foot strength, the Nike Free Run+ 3 also has diagonal cuts through the arch area.Seamless FeelThe upper offers lightweight support right where you need it, with seamless overlays for a supportive, skin-like fit.OriginsAfter learning that Stanford athletes had been training barefoot on the university's golf course, three of Nike's most innovative and creative employees set out to develop a shoe that felt natural and weightless, just like bare feet. In 2002, they examined a group of men and women with pressure-measuring insoles taped to their feet, using high-speed cameras to capture images of each foot in motion.The team spent eight years studying the biomechanics of shoeless running. The results yielded a profound understanding of the foot's natural landing angle, pressure and toe position, allowing Nike designers to build an unconventional and flexible running shoe from the inside out.More BenefitsReflective Swoosh design trademark for enhanced visibility in low lightWaffle outsole pistons to help absorb impact and add responsivenessAbrasion-resistant carbon rubber under high-wear areas for enhanced durabilityProduct DetailsNike+ readyWeight: 7.6 ounces (women's size 8)
Customer reviews for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE!!!!!!!!

, Jun 18, 2013
CHRISTIANNA
,slidell Louisiana
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I just got these new shoes and they are the most comfortable shoes I have worn. I an flat footed and am picket about shoes. I also have a wide foot so I normally size up a half size so I sized up a whole size based on past reviews and they fit like a glove. I am very happy with them!!!!"
-24points
12of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

love these shoes

, Jun 5, 2013
andierae29
,Highland, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've had a pair for 1 year and 5 months, I run 3 miles every morning and they have very little wear on them (just little snags on the mesh) and I am about to buy another pair because i enjoy them that much. it runs a little narrow at first but are so comfortable once you break them in."
-19points
9of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Claim they are for running but don't buy into the hype

, Apr 26, 2013
LNH726
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Running shoes you can't run or exercise in. Go figure.I bought a pair of frees when they first came out and loved the light feel. When I tried to run in them or use them for the gym I realized how worthless they are. They offer no support and give me terrible pain in my shins, especially after running. I do not experience this type of pain with any other shoes. I have been told by several different physical therapist and gym trainers not to wear them as they are horrible for running and any type of active work out like crossfit for example. I only wear these shoes when I am doing weight training that involves minimal movement. Pass on these."
-70points
14of 98voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byclau63
,Mexico DF
onJul 19, 2013
Same happen to me and my free run 3. It´s my fourth day with a pain in my shins, less now than the first day. So if you change your shoes the pain will no appear again ? Thanks
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoes!

, Apr 16, 2013
mama43g1b
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I absolutely love them! I bought these shoes for a 5K that I'm doing and they are so comfortable! My feet are a little wider than average and they fit me perfectly! and the tongue is unattached so that is a good thing. Love them! i got the Laser Purple/Reflective Silver-Grand Purple and it is GORGEOUS!!!!!"
-24points
9of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Product has great comfort and support

, Apr 13, 2013
Sandradee475
,Fort Wayne, IN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I love my Free 3+ shoes. At 70 yrs +, my knees had been bothering me a lot. Bought a pair Free 3+ Nikes and have had no knee pain since. I do have one problem, the tongue will not stay centered. For what the product costs, I think the tongue should stay where it belongs. However, that will not keep me from buying another pair. Go up a half size. You'll love the shoe."
-15points
9of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love my Frees!

, Apr 4, 2013
nickitest
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are perfect for just walking around, casual shoes."
-20points
4of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe, get a half size up

, Mar 27, 2013
scrtennis33
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes - very comfortable and they look great. I did have to order a half size up than I normally wear (I had to do the same with my last pair of Free Runs too) so I would suggest trying them on first or ordering a half size up!"
-22points
13of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love the shoe, would like it to be wider.

, Mar 24, 2013
Anonymous
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I have always had a problem with shoes digging in to the back of my heel. The soft flexible back of this shoe is PERFECT!!
The only drawback is that the shoe is very narrow. I would love love love to have this shoe in a wide width.
Great shoe design Nike!
"
-10points
14of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

NOT for wide feet.

, Mar 18, 2013
brenda_lynn
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ordered a men’s version (in my size) because the width is typically known to be wider, but even that didn't fit me. If you know your feet are even the slightest bit wider than “normal,” I strongly you do NOT get this. It'll take a week or more to ship, you'll try to squeeze it on, and eventually be very disappointed like I was. But of course, having faith in the Nike name, I shipped it back and ordered custom Nike iD Free Runs that takes about month or more, which is understandable. What I don’t understand though, is why I have to pay $50 extra-- on top of the already pricey $100 just to get a wider size. There should be more variety, as not all people are born exactly the same. We are not all "cookie cutters." I think Nike forgot one crucial detail; that we're all made differently from head to toe, and that includes our feet. Nike is usually a great brand that is up to par… However, in this case, I can’t find myself anywhere but disappointed."
-6points
13of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic Shoes

, Mar 6, 2013
PaulPd0
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love my lavender Nike running shoes. They are as light as a feather, fit perfectly, and look very feminine. Couldn't ask for anything more!
- Janet"
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike free runs

, Mar 6, 2013
Emilyisthebest
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"In September, I bought a pair of purple Nike free Runs. I wear them frequently and love their flexibility. They are great for short and long runs. The color options that I had when choosing a pair to buy was endless. Another positive thing about them is that they are very comfortable. They provide some support so my feet don't ache, although I would have liked more. When I first got them, I was amazed at how light they were. My free runs are my favorite pair of sneakers and I recommend buying them. They are definitely worth the price!"
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Perfect Shoes

, Feb 28, 2013
LeAnneH
,Florida
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have owned these shoes for three days. I love the fact that my toes can wiggle and the heel of the shoe does not slide. I feel like I am walking on air. This is the best shoe I have ever owned. I was worried about spending so much but the have already been worth every dollar spent!"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Runs very small!

, Feb 21, 2013
Anonymous
,St. Louis, MO
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I was looking forward to trying a "barefoot ride" shoe - have always worn supportive shoes. (Most recently Zoom Vomero+ 6 and 7 - which are OK.) But these were very small - I had to force my foot down into the shoe just to try it on.
I usually wear an 8 1/2 street shoe, 9 in a running shoe. Based on reviews, I ordered a 9 1/2 in this one, but it was still very tight. I have ridiculous bunions on both feet, so it can be interesting getting a good fit. Buying a "wide" usually makes the shoe too big all over, so I have to search for a regular width with a wide toe box. Suggestions welcome!
I run or walk about 30 miles a week (mostly walk right now). Was hoping to find a more flexible shoe for fitness classes, but I'll have to keep looking."
-7points
8of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable yet stylish!

, Feb 19, 2013
xtinasong
,Portland, OR
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love slipping these running shoes on to go running or to walk to the grocery store. Motivates me to never drive and instead walk to wherever I need to go because they are so comfy. Love the style and simplicity of them."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Feb 14, 2013
WalkThruFire
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love brightly colored, obnoxious shoes, so I fell in love with these when I saw them in the store window. They are very comfortable because of the flexibility they offer. Plus, they look super cool."
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoe

, Feb 12, 2013
aurelia04
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfortable, lightweight, flexible. Doesn't feel like I'm wearing shoes. Very happy with them."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Fit

, Jan 24, 2013
skadiskandi
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are comfortable and lightweight, they're perfect for an amateur runner like me. It feels like I'm running barefoot in these. I have had these shoes for a month and haven't had any pain issues."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most comfortable shoes ever!

, Jan 10, 2013
Alexis L
,Arizona, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes! I've had my pair for a few years now and they are still in great shape! I just love them so much that I just ordered another pair. They are super comfortable and light weight that I forget I'm wearing shoes! These are the perfect shoes to wear to run errands, workout, or just hangout in. You won't regret it! A++"
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Favorite

, Dec 24, 2012
jess.ferrante
,Fairfield, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I bought this shoe in August and have gone pretty far with them. I ran a half marathon in them and got minimal blisters compared to other sneakers. They are super comfy and cute but if you workout 6x a week, they only last about 4-5 months. Very good for weights too. Lightweight but sturdy."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BUY IT!!! You won't regret the investment!

, Dec 10, 2012
Sky723
,Springfield, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comfortable running shoe I've ever worn! It's extremely light (when you run, why would you want something that's heavy?), and appropriately cushioned to support the shock of your feet against the ground. The fit is perfect; it's the correct size - not too narrow, not too wide - no need to make any adjustments. I haven't had them long enough to judge the durability, but come on...it's a NIKE!!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>