Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
3.794 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
3 out of 650%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Vapor Talon Cleat: Advanced traction, untouchable lightweight speedBuilt for speed and stability, the Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat grips the field to help you explode off the line and make the quickest cuts.BenefitsNike Hyperfuse construction for stronger, lighter, more breathable performanceAdvance talon cleats extend their grip for traction-on-demandZoned ventilation and heel padding for fit and comfortLightweight plate for durable traction on real and artificial turfConstructionThe Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Football Cleat features revolutionary Hyperfuse construction: three different layers of material fused together to create a nearly seamless one-piece upper. This creates zones of ventilation, durability and stability, right where you need them.ComfortThe low-cut design of this football cleat allows for great range of motion and a low-to-the-ground feel. A partial inner sleeve wraps the foot for a plush, breathable fit and feel, and foam in the collar and heel lends comfort and a locked-in fit around the ankle. Plus, a full-length Phylon midsole provides responsive, lightweight cushioning.TractionThis cleat's Pebax #174; speed plate has a 12-cleat configuration for a lighter, faster control system. Three supplemental, on-demand cleats in the forefoot offer ground-gripping traction during toe-offs and quick cuts, while a talon cleat under the toe gives extra traction for quick take-offs. Shovel cleats in the sidewall allow for lateral cuts and a shark tooth pyramid pattern in the heel and forefoot provides lightweight traction and durability.
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cleats

, Apr 3, 2012
sccrdylan
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great light cleats, keeps you agile and quick, ecspecially in the pocket love these clets"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing!!!!

, Mar 30, 2013
GetWild1365
,Placerville, CA 95667, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best cleats on the market! 100% support for your ankle and great fit! A little tight at first but as the same with any new cleat! Cleats are very fast and very light! Amazing grip, cuts are made with ease and very quick. Most reviews say they are uncomfortable and hurt your feet! What new cleats don't hurt your feet! For anyone that knows how to break in a cleat and knows how to use them will be fine! Best cleats I have wore in years!! These are a must buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best So Far

, Sep 2, 2012
go2 man
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are the best ones I have bought so far! I play running back and linebacker, mostly linebacker, and they are doing the job and exceeding my standards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best cleats I've ever owned!

, Aug 10, 2012
jmckerall
,Waco, Texas
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are perfect for playing high school football. They're lightweight, good-looking, durable, and they have great traction on turf. You can make cuts quicker and easier. Definitely worth the money!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleat!

, Aug 6, 2012
Jeff Persi
,IE Ducks / Corona, CA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I purchased these cleats for my 10 year old son and he loves them. So far so good and they appear to be constructed well and durable. We shall see what the season brings for these shoes but my son is very happy with these after the several other Nike Speed TD's he's worn in the past."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for Ultimate

, Aug 6, 2012
cjb45
,Greenville, SC, USA
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I use these cleats for ultimate, and so far they've been perfect. They do take several hours to break in, but once you do they feel like part of your foot. Great traction and light weight make them ideal for sprinting, cutting and jumping. One thing to note is that these cleats, unlike the Vapor Carbons and Speed TD's before them, actually run to size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Jul 31, 2012
chavana79
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these cleats are amazing! they are very light, you can make cuts alot faster! it has a very snugg fit at the top of the shoe at first, but all you got to do is break them in. overall i give it a 10-10"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

sweet

, Jun 23, 2012
Corona QB
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these cleats are super sick, and light. They make me quicker in the pocket. buy them now if your deciding to get them. worth the money"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

vapor talons are sick

, Jun 15, 2012
Just-Do-It-2012
,Wyoming
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes, I spent 3 days at the Chadron state football camp, and they took a pretty good beating. Great looking shoes, but i wish they were easyer to clean"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING CLEAT

, May 17, 2012
QBJkeller
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"from the second i put them on they felt great! its a real eye catcher. dosn't take long to break in and amazing grip and traction. i shaved .2 seconds of my shuttle with these cleats. very good cleat overal. great job nike."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SICCKKK!!!

, May 3, 2012
c_mccullough
,Tulsa, OK
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the best cleats ive ever gotten!! theyr really comfortable and definately turn heads! most definately worth the money!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
onMay 30, 2012
mine are kinda narrow, do they stretch at all? or will it just take time to get used to them, im used to wider cleats from the past but i wanted to give these a try and they feel great, just a little narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Theses cleats are great

, Apr 17, 2012
Ajion3321
,Mission Viejo, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great look makes everyone jealous and it really helps with pants and cuts. Pretty light weight and overall amazing cleats."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

swagger unlocked

, Apr 4, 2012
iridethebus
,SWAGGGGG LA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"good shoe but the picture is misleading. The plate at the bottom isn't really chrome, its just matted grey."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

OUTSTANDING

, Feb 8, 2012
FHSabers
,Franklin, WI, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best Cleat for any Skilled Position. QB, WR, HB, DB, LB all of the above. Great traction, lightweight, and great support for being a low cleat. Sold out fast for a reason, great gold color as well, my school colors."
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome cleat

, Feb 6, 2012
chriszzy
,Tampa, FL, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is the best cleat ever i play running back and theese are light and comferatable and durable i also like the design overall amzing cleat"
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING

, Feb 6, 2012
JMG225
,Baton Rouge, LA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This cleat is for you if your a future athelete or want to go to the pros"
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Qaulity Good Look BAAAD COMFORT

, Jan 15, 2013
IAMABESTIE
,Hillsboro, OH 45133, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was soooo excited to get these cleats and just to make sure that i could wear them for awhile i even bought a size up.....well i go on the field for my first game and after getting back in the locker room my feet are bruised and blistered and the sides are KILLING me...i do admit they look very good and they cut very good i play fullback linebacker and kicker and it was an amazing cleat for fullback and linebacker i could stay with the super speedy kids and not slip but kicker was a nightmare it killed my feet and i would limp and feel pain just from walking...would recommend for skill position but dont whatever you do buy down a size!!!!!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good grip

, Sep 21, 2012
LincolnTrojan97
,Tallahassee, FL, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear these cleats everyday at practice and i have great comfortability and great dig in power."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

awsome cleats

, Aug 14, 2012
deemagee
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Pretty good cleats if u want light, fast feeling, attention getting cleats but if u just like maximum comfort get the carbons. i wear a 11.5 shoe size and ordered a 11 and there is a little toe room a tryed on a 10.5 in the store and it fitted but they were tight not super tight."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Talon Elite Low TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 34 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Hurt

, Aug 14, 2012
DB40
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"While the traction was probably the best of any cleat i owned, the cleat just really really hurt my foot. I think it was because i have slightly wider feet, and the cleat runs a tad bit narrow. If you have skinny feet, i highly recommend this shoe. If you have slightly wider feet, stay away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>