Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe

Overall rating:
4.075 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
20 out of 2291%of reviewers recommend this product
LIGHTWEIGHT STYLE ON COURTA collaboration between Roger Federer and renowned Nike designer Tinker Hatfield the Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe offers a glovelike fit plus stability and responsive cushioningGloveLike FitThe Dynamic Fit system features fingers of soft material that wrap the midfoot and arch from underneath the foot for a glovelike fit that's adjustable through the lacesStabilityThe Footframe wraps from the midfoot to the heel for extra stability during quick turnsResponsive CushioningA Nike Zoom unit in the heel offers lowprofile responsive cushioning Lightweight yet firm Phylon cushioning adds to the responsivenessMore BenefitsMesh upper for breathabilitySynthetic leather overlay for a lockeddown feelRubber overlays in highwear areas for added durability and to minimize damage caused by sliding on the courtDurable outsole with a multisurface herringbone pattern for tractionOutsole flex grooves for flexibility and more natural forefoot motion
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Vapor 9 tour the best vapor yet!

, May 21, 2014
aus_d_
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"The vapor 9 tour is more responsive on court shoe than its predecessors.They have a comfortable out of box feel without compromising performance. The soles slip just slightly the first few wears, but once worn a few times you get a much better grip. Great shoe, recommend any player looking for a performance tennis shoe."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, May 1, 2014
ZachBeim
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play high school tennis, practicing or playing a match every day of the week, and often one day of the weekend. I bought my shoes at the start of the season in early March, it is now May and they I have completely worn through the bottom of the shoe where i slide and will be testing the Nike Zoom Vapor 9.5's next. I love the comfort but there needs to at least be a warranty, but none the less I will keep buying some version of this awesome shoe."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comMay 2, 2014
Sorry to hear these wore out on you, Zach. We'd hate to have you miss any time on the court or not feel comfortable in the kicks you're rocking, so we've got a few options that you can try to get back on track. Here goes:

1. Give the original retailer a shout to see if they can help with a return/exchange.
2. If you don't have any luck there or if you purchased them online, check out Nikeclaims.com to view the process of setting up a claim if you believe there's a flaw in your product.

You can also give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily). Sound good?
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good for training and tennis

, Oct 1, 2013
MATTHEW
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable and durable. Good for gym workouts as well"
-18points
2of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fitting shoes

, Sep 27, 2013
RAMI
,Cincinnati, OH, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"So stylish and so comfortable - these fit like a snug glove. I play tennis twice a week and need to be comfortable. Nike did very well with these. I will always wear a vapor shoe!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great tennis shoes

, Aug 4, 2013
ggrooms
,Florida
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Best shoes I've ever worn. Former college player. Shoes may tend to the narrow side, which is perfect for me."
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Zoom Vapor(ized) 9

, May 27, 2013
RoyalPlush
,Granada Hills, CA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour is the very first pair of tennis shoes I have ever worn in my entire life. I have been playing tennis (amateur, of course ...personally defined as playing rallies with my mom and only doing services to gauge whether the ball is in or not from my mom's visual perspective lol ) for a couple of years now, and I've been jumping from one pair of sneakers to another, mainly because I'm not a pro, so I don't really need one and because I can't afford to buy quality- and/or name-brand shoes.
It's only recently that I've mustered enough guts and money (mainly money) that I try a "real" pair of tennis shoes. And after browsing Nike's collection, and after a big nudge of bias as a Federer fan, I landed a pair of the Zoom Vapor 9 (see picture below). Just a foreword: I'm not a pro, and this "review" is nowhere near as professional or in-depth as any other out there, so bear with me if my insight is a little off.
Anyway, one of the things that got me interested with this is the colorway...I mean, the black and white is such a pro-looking shoes, and all of a sudden, a slap of pink appears on it. Mind you that this is for the men's version. I have nothing against it; in fact, I LUV (with a "U", yes) the boldness of Nike to add the color pink on it. It's both professional and lovely at the same time...couldn't care less what people say about it or me, for the matter. The shoes fit true-to-size, but I must warn you that I have regular feet, so in case your feet are wide, you might want to get a half-size or even a full-size larger than what you normally wear (also consider the type of socks to wear with this shoe too). The shoes provide a stable cushion base that is not springy or pillowy when running or sprinting on the court, i.e. it is pretty responsive with your feet's every movement. It provides a decent heel lockdown...I haven't experienced any heel slippage whatsoever, whether it be on thick socks or thin socks. Traction is on point, and with XDR outsole, I don't feel nervous about running around the court. The mesh upper and the overall material looks pretty durable, which may seem like it won't give when you first try the shoes on. Although after a few hours of usage, the shoes mold to your feet without having those hotspots or painful areas when wearing them. I don't have any complaints about it so far because, well, it delivers as expected: work like a tennis shoe is supposed to. Also, knowing that Federer wears this is enough to make me feel like a pro as well when playing [amateur] tennis (okay, that may be just being hooked on subliminal advertisement and personal bias, but it works like heck, so yeah ^_^)
Well, that's my insight on the Zoom Vapor 9. I was actually prepared to return it if my feet didn't like; turns out that my feet didn't just liked it but loved it too."
User submitted photo
-22points
19of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Works exeptionally well

, Feb 24, 2013
muneses_m
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Grass Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a Tennis pro and This is by far the best shoe i have used in a long time"
-11points
8of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Feb 1, 2013
ihatematthew
,Miami, FL, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This Shoe is great because i am a Tennis Pro and i am on the tennis court all the time. THe shoe is very stylish and comfortable."
-16points
9of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great support and light tennis shoe

, Jan 5, 2013
ironmikesr
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"it took some playing to get them broke in, but after that they are great. Haven't felt any foot issues that have come up recently."
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST TENNIS SHOE EVER MADE?

, Dec 1, 2012
MMpire
,Southern California
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"That is what Tennis Warehouse said in their recent review of this shoe, and I must agree. I have tried everything on the market the last 30 years and this shoe has to be my favorite. Great comfort, ventilation, mobility, stability, and fit! SIX STARS if I had an extra one to give! Fantastic job Nike!"
+3points
21of 39voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byWillMRussell
,Orlando, FL
onNov 23, 2013
And THANK YOU Roger Federer for your collaboration!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great tennis shoe!

, Oct 22, 2012
JSC_TX
,Texas, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfortable and stylish! This shoe gets you around the court!"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My Tennis experience

, Oct 20, 2012
seanjohn1590
,Arizona
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Lasted me 2 months...
Great shoes in the terms of comfort and traction. Small amount of break in time, overall great - durability
"
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A must try.

, Oct 2, 2012
antontoo
,New York
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Amazing shoe, I've tried them all and no shoe comes even close to the comfort and performance of these. Absolutely weightless and seamless experience. It flexes with my foot, supports it everywhere and absorbs as much court pressure as I could throw at it without giving up any stability or causing any pain. The fit is generous in the forefoot so my size 9, E feet fit in perfectly (while in most other shoes my forefoot aches for more space). Low durability*, 90's styling and insane standard price are downsides to consider, but in comparison, other shoes feel like obsolete, clunky devices you've tolerated for too long.
*The sole is thin, but for me it wore very even and ended up lasting much longer then expected."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Finally a Tennis Shoe I love!

, Jul 25, 2012
vmichael000024
,Lexington, KY, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play tennis 3-4 times a week for a few hours at a time. I have not had the same type issues with durability as the rest. I actually have stock pilied these as I am sure they will stop making them soon. Best Nike Tennis shoe in a long time!"
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Better than the last

, Jul 11, 2012
rvalle1881
,Manhattan, NY, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is definatley a step in the right direction!! Very confortable. the only thing the shoe needs improvement on is the durabilty of the soul. My souls are practicaly smooth after two months of playing once a week for two hours. One other thing for improvement might be the marking that the black souls leave on the court.
Zoom air is the way to go on cushioning when it comes to tennis sneakers.
Other than that I think this shoe is exceptional. Good job!
I'm still waiting to see if Nike can come up with an updated version of the oscillates.
"
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great but non durable

, Jun 15, 2012
camron
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"awesome shoe. the nike zoom is soooo comfortable compared to the last shoe. very very light too. i barely even know that there is a shoe on my foot. but make sure you keep your old shoes for practice because if you play several times a week like me, then these will be finished in 1-2 months."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Zoom Vapor 9 tennis shoe

, Apr 24, 2012
Roger272
,Montreal, QC, Canada
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Very confortable and light.
The tennis shoes I was looking for ?
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe.
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excelente producto

, Mar 31, 2012
Lumode_pe
,Lima, Perú
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Clay Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Es una zapatilla super cómoda, se ajusta perfecto a mis pies, como una zapatilla de running, su suela flexible favorece muy bien a mis movimientos rápidos en cancha... por estas características disminuye mis riegos de lesión... ademas de todo esto tiene un diseño muy original y llamativo..."
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I Love these Shoes!!!!!

, Feb 10, 2012
vmichael0024
,KY
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have had a hard time finding a pair of shoes I truly like when I am playing! These are very comfortable and light! They remind me the way the Orig Sampras shoes felt!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 40 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing shoe

, Feb 3, 2012
mbenson412
,Boston, MA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The vapor 9 is the best shoe in its series, it is very light and comfortable to wear. But the only problem is that it wears out faster than the other nike line up shoes"
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>