Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe

Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe

Overall rating:
4.026 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
18 out of 2090%of reviewers recommend this product
LIGHTWEIGHT STYLE ON COURTA collaboration between Roger Federer and renowned Nike designer Tinker Hatfield, the Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe offers a glove-like fit plus stability and responsive cushioning.Glove-Like FitThe Dynamic Fit system features "fingers" of soft material that wrap the midfoot and arch from underneath the foot for a glove-like fit that's adjustable through the laces.StabilityThe Footframe wraps from the midfoot to the heel for extra stability during quick turns.Responsive CushioningA Nike Zoom unit in the heel offers low-profile, responsive cushioning. Lightweight yet firm Phylon cushioning adds to the responsiveness.More BenefitsMesh upper for breathabilitySynthetic leather overlay for a locked-down feelRubber overlays in high-wear areas for added durability and to minimize damage caused by sliding on the courtDurable outsole with a multi-surface herringbone pattern for tractionOutsole flex grooves for flexibility and more natural forefoot motion
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A new classic

, Jan 25, 2012
NUDavid7
,Dallas, TX, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"A truly modern tennis shoe, and possibly an instant classic. Supple, agile, beautiful, and a just an unbridled beast on the court. Never experienced anything like it."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Zoom Vapor 9 tennis shoe

, Apr 24, 2012
Roger272
,Montreal, QC, Canada
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Very confortable and light.
The tennis shoes I was looking for ?
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

lightweight

, Feb 2, 2012
Bruno
,IA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Ultra comfortable and lightweight. I just played in them for the first time, and didn't really have to break them in at all! I am curious to see how durable they are though, after a few weeks of match play(4-6x/wk#. If they do hold up well, I'm sure I'll pick up a few more pairs before the summer session begins. I have flat feet #little/no arch) and the cushioning/support feels good so far. The Zoom Air unit reminds me of/feels similar to an old favorite of mine - The Air Oscillate."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I Love these Shoes!!!!!

, Feb 10, 2012
vmichael0024
,KY
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have had a hard time finding a pair of shoes I truly like when I am playing! These are very comfortable and light! They remind me the way the Orig Sampras shoes felt!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great support and light tennis shoe

, Jan 5, 2013
ironmikesr
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"it took some playing to get them broke in, but after that they are great. Haven't felt any foot issues that have come up recently."
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing shoe

, Feb 3, 2012
mbenson412
,Boston, MA, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The vapor 9 is the best shoe in its series, it is very light and comfortable to wear. But the only problem is that it wears out faster than the other nike line up shoes"
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great tennis shoe!

, Oct 22, 2012
JSC_TX
,Texas, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfortable and stylish! This shoe gets you around the court!"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Finally a Tennis Shoe I love!

, Jul 25, 2012
vmichael000024
,Lexington, KY, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play tennis 3-4 times a week for a few hours at a time. I have not had the same type issues with durability as the rest. I actually have stock pilied these as I am sure they will stop making them soon. Best Nike Tennis shoe in a long time!"
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST TENNIS SHOE EVER MADE?

, Dec 1, 2012
MMpire
,Southern California
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"That is what Tennis Warehouse said in their recent review of this shoe, and I must agree. I have tried everything on the market the last 30 years and this shoe has to be my favorite. Great comfort, ventilation, mobility, stability, and fit! SIX STARS if I had an extra one to give! Fantastic job Nike!"
+3points
21of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byWillMRussell
,Orlando, FL
onNov 23, 2013
And THANK YOU Roger Federer for your collaboration!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My Tennis experience

, Oct 20, 2012
seanjohn1590
,Arizona
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Lasted me 2 months...
Great shoes in the terms of comfort and traction. Small amount of break in time, overall great - durability
"
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Terribly Undurable

, Jun 3, 2012
Tennislegend877
,Denver, CO, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is very stylish and very comfortable. Looks very good on the court and plays very well for the first week. Then you start to wear down the sole. It looses it's stickiness after the first week. In all, i think this shoe is for people who want comfort over durability. If you want durability, you should defenently not buy this shoe. Also this shoe is very expensive, and for such a price I was hoping for something much more durable. But i guess I must pay a price for not having any break-in period what so ever."
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Better than the last

, Jul 11, 2012
rvalle1881
,Manhattan, NY, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is definatley a step in the right direction!! Very confortable. the only thing the shoe needs improvement on is the durabilty of the soul. My souls are practicaly smooth after two months of playing once a week for two hours. One other thing for improvement might be the marking that the black souls leave on the court.
Zoom air is the way to go on cushioning when it comes to tennis sneakers.
Other than that I think this shoe is exceptional. Good job!
I'm still waiting to see if Nike can come up with an updated version of the oscillates.
"
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Most comfortable tennis shoe on the market

, May 3, 2012
dmbfan5333
,Mississippi, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have worn this shoe for about two weeks and it is, by far, the most comfortable tennis shoe Nike has ever made. I was previously wearing the COURTBALLISTEC 3.3's and these are much more comfortable and so much lighter. However, they do mark the court very badly and they are not durable, whatsoever. I am going to try the SL version of these, as they have non-marking outsoles and hopefully the synthetic leather will be more durable. All in all, it's a great shoe."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Best Tennis Shoe I've Bought

, Jun 14, 2012
bmxluke13
,Vienna, WV, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Intermediate
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have to begin by telling you, that if you are looking for comfort, stop reading and order. These are the most comfortable shoes i have ever worn on a court.past experience with the barricades.. dont get those. stick with nike.
anyways. Durability.. Terrible. ive probably played 18 matches in these in 6 weeks, plus clinics every day. the soles are completely worn through and you can see the white inside rubber or whatever. It gets very annoying. the sides dont break down at all, just the tread.
With all this said, if you have muchos $$$ buy these!!! if your on a budget and just trying to get some nice shoes, go for something else. But Vapor 9 Tours.. i love them!!"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe, misleading color

, Oct 4, 2013
PATRICK
,Fresno, Ca
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I always stuck to Nike and love their product. While I will agree it is overpriced, you pay for the quality. The shoes are very comfortable, fit well, and designed stylish. The only downside I have is that the color is not what I expected. I was of the opinion they were straight red and black, but Nike colors don't agree with the pictures. I look like a clown on the court but doesn't affect my play. Again, excellent product, great shoe, lasts long on court."
-1point
14of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Sep 2, 2013
J19l56s
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Fits like a glove. I thought the color was red. But it's a pinkish/orange."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

NOT durable!!!

, Aug 20, 2013
Damon1234
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"This shoe is pretty comfortable and fits like a glove, but the durability is just awful! for this shoe to be priced at $130 is quite ridiculous, because it took me just two weeks to rip a whole through the side of the shoe."
User submitted photo
-8points
18of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fitting shoes

, Sep 27, 2013
RAMI
,Cincinnati, OH, USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"So stylish and so comfortable - these fit like a snug glove. I play tennis twice a week and need to be comfortable. Nike did very well with these. I will always wear a vapor shoe!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A must try.

, Oct 2, 2012
antontoo
,New York
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Amazing shoe, I've tried them all and no shoe comes even close to the comfort and performance of these. Absolutely weightless and seamless experience. It flexes with my foot, supports it everywhere and absorbs as much court pressure as I could throw at it without giving up any stability or causing any pain. The fit is generous in the forefoot so my size 9, E feet fit in perfectly (while in most other shoes my forefoot aches for more space). Low durability*, 90's styling and insane standard price are downsides to consider, but in comparison, other shoes feel like obsolete, clunky devices you've tolerated for too long.
*The sole is thin, but for me it wore very even and ended up lasting much longer then expected."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Vapor 9 Tour Men's Tennis Shoe
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great but non durable

, Jun 15, 2012
camron
,USA
,
The surface I prefer for Tennis is:Hard-Court
,
My skill level is:Advanced
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"awesome shoe. the nike zoom is soooo comfortable compared to the last shoe. very very light too. i barely even know that there is a shoe on my foot. but make sure you keep your old shoes for practice because if you play several times a week like me, then these will be finished in 1-2 months."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>