Customer reviews for LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012: Designed for a smooth stridePlush cushioning and great flexibility combine to deliver an incredible ride in the LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe. With sleek color contrast and a durable, multi-layer construction, this shoe offers lightweight comfort, breathability and a contemporary look.BenefitsHyperfuse upper for ultra-lightweight durability and breathabilityMesh inner sleeve for plush cushioning and a snug fitCushlon midsole for resilient cushioningFull-length Max Air unit for maximum cushioning and shock absorptionWaffle lugs at the outsole for tractionFlex grooves for enhanced natural range of motionStructureThe LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 is built with Fuse technology, a groundbreaking process that blends multiple layers of materials to create a nearly seamless one-piece upper. The result: zoned breathability, durability and stability where it matters most.DesignThe Max Air unit is dyed, and the Fuse overlays are translucent with vibrant bursts of color, creating a modern look that also keeps the foot locked into place. A molded collar provides a custom fit that forms to the foot, and a mesh tongue and inner sleeve keep air circulating throughout the run.CushioningPlush cushioning is the name of the game for the LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012, with a full-length Max Air unit housed in a Cushlon midsole. Together they combine for springy resilience and a smooth transition from heel to toe.About LIVESTRONG Since 2004, Nike has helped the Lance Armstrong Foundation raise more than $80 million to fight cancer. Join us and support the 28 million people living with cancer today.Additional DetailsMolded heel and collar for a great fit and reduced heel slipMesh tongue for breathabilityReflective details for enhanced visibilityNike+ ready
Customer reviews for LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

2012 Nike Air Max

, Jul 4, 2012
JD@Nike
,Nashville, TN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I thought that these shoes would be better than i got. i have only had them 2 months and the bottom of the shoe is peeling right off. i have worn the airmax for many years and this pair was very disapointing because of the durability and the price and the left shoe had gonet flat a week after i got them. hopefully my next pair will impress me."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byWilk323
,Phoenix
Return?
onJul 7, 2012
You've only had them two months? Why wouldn't you return them?
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Running Shoe Ever

, Apr 24, 2012
Spaniard91
,Ft.Drum, NY
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"So Far I Owned Three Pairs Of This Shoes,Over The Period Of 2 Years, So I Decide I Write A Review On Them, And Let Me Tell You By Far These Are The Best Running Shoes Someone Can Get Their Feet On, I Personally Have Always Had The Problem With Running Shoes Hurting My Feet After Running 5 Miles Since I Have Flat Feet, However With This Shoes All Feet/Arch Pain Is A Thing Of The Past, Every Run Now...How Can I Put It, "It Is Like Running On Grass Field', The Only Down Side Is They Are A Little Pricy, But They Are Worth Every Penny, Plus They Are Well Made, And Pretty Tough For Trail Run As Well When I First Got My First Pair I Was Afraid The Air Bubbles/Ballons Were Gonna Pop, But They Handle Pretty Good Even In Rough Terrain."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Jim

, Apr 11, 2012
NWKNAZ
,Newark, Ohio
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is an awesome shoe. They are the best AirMax shoes I have ever had. I have been wearing AirMax for over 20 years and these are by far the best I have ever had.
I have shared this with people that are looking for a good running/walking shoe. Unfortunately they have not been available in Central Ohio. I got mine directly from Nike and am glad I did.
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK IN DEVELOPING SHOES.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Seriously The Best Air Max Yet

, Mar 4, 2012
TheSchwartz15
,Tyler, TX
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I always like the look of Air Max shoes and often buy them because they look like they should be very cushioned. Usually they aren't as comfortable as I expect. These are the exception. The upper materials are as lightweight as the Nike Free and the cushioning can be felt all the way into the front of the shoe and the balls of the feet. These are the most comfortable running shoes I have had and they do not feel nearly as heavy as highly cushioned runners normally feel. The LIVESTRONG are the coolest looking by far."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Air Max+ Yet

, Feb 20, 2012
Jack
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have been buying the AirMax+ running shoes since I believe 2007. These are the best so far although I loved the 2011 style. Regardless I really like the colorway on the Livestrong Air Max and the comfort of the shoes did not disappoint."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best running shoes ever!

, Feb 10, 2012
Crewe23
,La Plata, MD
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes, I do recommend. The best Air Max shoes ever!
LIVESTRONG!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LIVESTRONG Air Max+ 2012 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

BETTER COLORWAY PLEASE

, Feb 8, 2012
ttran1031
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The past 3 Livestrong AirMax's didn't have the best colorways like other Livestrong shoe....I think it needs more Yellow and Black. There's a lot of grey that doesn't match too much with most of the apparel. Other than that, the new AirMax+ never disappoint with comfortability and ride."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bymbh83130
,Kansas City MO
Uhh
onMay 17, 2012
Grey matches with everything. Thats why im getting the shoes.
0points
2of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)