Customer reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers recommend this product
ULTIMATE FLEXIBILITY FOR ANY WORKOUTThe ultra-lightweight Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoe was designed for comfort and support, with the flexibility and traction you need for any workout-from spinning to kick-boxing to Pilates.FlexibilityFlex grooves along the length and width of the midsole allow for barefoot-like flexibility.Improved FitFor improved fit and comfort, this shoe has low-profile, contoured cushioning. The internal structural support system provides ideal support for multidirectional movement.Lightweight SupportThe combination synthetic-leather and mesh upper provides lightweight support and breathability. For extra support without sacrificing flexibility, an internal heel counter is coupled with an overlay at the heel, and the raised arch foam brings added stability.More BenefitsNo-sew, one-piece upper for enhanced flexibility, natural motion and comfortPhylite for midsole cushioning and outsole durabilityRubber pods at the heel and forefoot for multidirectional traction on various surfaces
Customer reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great barefoot-style runners

, Mar 4, 2013
cristin.ford
,Seattle
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These shoes are the best. Great for running, I also wear them to an MMA class, and any other type of training I'm trying out for the day. Super minimal and great flexibility, but still a nice even platform so I never feel like I'm going to roll an ankle.
Because they're so minimal, order a half size down – they fit almost like socks so you don't want to have any wiggle room."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Color was Changed from photo

, Jan 28, 2013
missred363
,New York, NY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I loved the fit of these when I got them in solid black.
the photo when I ordered these was purple on purple...I got purple with Lime, which I don't like, but since there are no more, I guess I am stuck with a substitute order:(
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

The best!!

, Jan 16, 2013
cojonas33
,Maryland, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It is the best shoe i have ever worn, i love how flexible they are, light weight, but super comfy!!! i love the fit they fit tight and secure my foot. only probably i had was after awhile of running in them they became alittle wider and loose around my ankles. but still a really great shoe highly recommend them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very light shoes

, Jan 6, 2013
Anonymous
,Tampa Bay, FL
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I bought these shoes for my wife who uses them for her Latin dance class. After one use she fell in love with the comfort and the weight of the shoe. Normally Nike shoes run narrow on her but these were fine. Recommended buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
This review is fromNike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes.
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable but big in size

, Jan 22, 2013
Squat
,Denmark
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Recommend this shoe, but you might need a smaller size tha usual. I am a size 39 but ended up with a 38,5 EU size.
I bought the white / blue for work and the black for everyday use. The color of the black dissapointed me a bit, since the laces and the rim of the lace holes are bright neon orange/ salmon/ red´ish. It wasn´t clear in the pictures. But I will change laces to black or white which will tone it down some. A good deal on sale.
"
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

comfy

, Nov 20, 2012
west58
,pittsford, NY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ligthweight and comfortable! arch support isn't great, but I still love wearing this shoe. unlike others, I use it mainly for walking, and indoor cycling. It might not be the best shoe for intense treadmill work or running more than 3-5 miles."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Just okay

, Oct 10, 2012
NikePlusUser2689040
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike TR Fit 2 is an average performance shoe for cardio and weight training. However, because it is only average, it means it is not great for either cardio or training.
Pros:
*Flexible
*Lightweight
*Stylish
*Good for stairclimber, bike, and rowing
Cons:
*Limited stability, particularly noticeable for heavy leg training.
*Material stretches so when you try to lace tighter the laces dig into your feet, as the tongue is very narrow and thin.
*Due to minimal support, I experienced severe heel slipping above an incline of 10%. Sprinting at a 15% incline caused the shoe to come off completely after 2 minutes.
*Due to previously mentioned material issues, thes shoe wore out in less than 5 months.
I was thrilled at the idea of a shoe that would work for everything. Unfortunately, I discovered I will just have to use a diferent shoe for running than for weight training."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Training Shoe!

, Oct 4, 2012
rxgrl629
,Larchmont, NY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear these for training with my personal trainer. I do all kinds of weights and plyometrics. These shoes are so comfortable and move with me so well. I was a little nervous because there is less cushioning but it has not been a problem. I feel like I move better and quicker! I have been recommending them to everyone!!! Btw, I have wide feet and they fit amazing!"
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
This review is fromNike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes.
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Le confort absolu

, Nov 9, 2012
Hazelstar
,Bordeaux, France
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"J'ai acheté ces Nike Free TR fit 2 pour l'entraînement en salle (du cardio au stretching, en passant par le running en salle et le Pilates) et j'en suis très satisfaite.
Elles sont ultra confortables et légères, cependant je ne les recommande pas pour le running, car elles offrent peu d'amorti, surtout sur l'avant. Je suis donc un peu déçue qu'on ne puisse pas vraiment les utiliser pour du running."
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Not for walking or the Treadmill

, Sep 24, 2012
FionaCK
,Alabama
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes mainly because of the color (magenta/lime), the color and size were true to the picture.I bought them mainly for working out at home (insanity/tapout xt/p90x/billy blanks).The good:
-Good for jumping, squats, lunges: they allow a lot feet movement, (I have worked out in bare floor and cushy carpet).
-Gorgeous color, very comfortable.
The bad:
-When doing exercises with bands the bands get caught on the shoe thread. When transitioning quickly from doing bands to say a floor exercise I wasted time getting the band out of the shoe.
-I used them at the gym once:When using them on the threadmill,I got pain on my knees after 5-10 mins. Very little support, especially in the front.
-I used them as a walking shoe 1-2 times,I had pain in my heels after a couple of hours.
I do know that these are advertised as a Training, not a walking or running shoe,I just wish that for the price paid,they were more versatile,however I am happy with this purchase,is a very stylish shoe and for the specific purpose of cardio,plyometrics,weights they perform really good.
"
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love this shoe

, Sep 12, 2012
jevanvoo
,New York, NY
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm amazed at how light this shoe is, It's very comfortable too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

training shoes

, Sep 7, 2012
jenny9004
,Nashville, TN, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I recently opened a personal training studio. I train all day and i find these shoes the BEST! I have moderately wide feet and need a shoe that gives me the best possible support for work at a gym."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byCityBeachBum
,Australia
onOct 13, 2012
Ive just purchased a pair of Nike Free Fit 2. They are comfortable, a very good fit for my narrow foot, love the style and colour, Black/White and Orange. I was looking for a light weight trainer for the gym as well as being able to do a little bit of treadmill jogging. I was concerned about the lack of cushioning on the soul but after my first run I'm very happy and did not experience any problems or discomfort. Great shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Worth every penny!

, Sep 7, 2012
Anonymous
,Pennsylvania
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
"I absolutely love these shoes. They are my first Nike purchase and SO worth the money!!! I do a lot of strength training and cardio so I figured these would be good to have. I just got them tonight and wore them on a short walk around the neighborhood. It was like walking on air!!! I can't wait to wear them for my workout tomorrow morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best training shoe thus far

, Aug 19, 2012
beniihanaa
,Charlotte, NC, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love how these shoes feel. Its almost like you're not wearing anything. They move with you so freely, its unreal. I am using these for my Beachbody programs (Insanity, CLX and RevAbs). They are great. I do a lot of lunges, squats and quick movements so these are perfect for all of the above. Great shoe!!!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I train hard! Perfect shoe for that.

, Aug 13, 2012
Dish824
,Ohio
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are amazing! Extremely light weight and very comfortable to workout in. I do cardio, lift and do plyo and its amazing for all 3. They are a little expensive but it is totally worth it. This is by far one of the best shoes I have ever purchased."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike TR Fit Women's Training Shoes

, Jul 28, 2012
Totally Awesome
,Miami, FL, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have purchased two pairs of this training shoe before and found them to be a dream to wear the fit is perfect feels like a shoe glove. So light weight it's like you are bare feet. The comfort is astronomical. Love love love this shoe"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
This review is fromNike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes.
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Sep 7, 2012
pizo sl
"I love this shoes, although the color is different from the picture. I would like to have it in other colors too."
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Dont want to take them off, so comfortable

, Jul 19, 2012
nikegrl78
,Los Angeles, Ca
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are so comfortable and I can walk on them all day. The material is so flexible and light. I love love love these shoes. The soles are light but give a great amount of support. I will be buying these shoes over and over. I have had these for a year and they have been through the washer numerous times. They still look good!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best I EVER Purchased

, Jul 17, 2012
Gwenvy
,New York
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comfortable footwear I have ever purchased.
One little thing I would like to mention about this shoe that you can't notice until the sun hits or at night when light shines on it. The patent parts glow with a look of a halogram. Awesome
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes
This review is fromNike Free TR Fit 2 Women's Training Shoes.
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The most comfortable shoes ever

, Aug 28, 2012
KKlaamann
,Amsterdam, the NL
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I recently purchased these Nike shoes and oh my god - I just love-love-love them!! I always have problems with shoes because, apparently, my feet are very "abnormal" but these have the most perfect fit. And how comfortable they are. True shoe heaven!!"
NikeEmea
1 2 next>>