Customer reviews for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
3 out of 3100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Zoom KD IV: A versatile performerDesigned with new insights from Kevin Durant, one of the game's most potent all-around performers, the versatile Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe features an updated construction and a serious support system for quicker, more aggressive play.BenefitsHyperfuse construction for ultra-lightweight durability and breathabilityAdaptive Fit system for support and lockdownCustomized midfoot shank for increased stabilityNike Zoom for exceptional cushioningFlex grooves along the outsole for a more natural range of motionConstructionUnlike its predecessor, the Nike Zoom KD IV features revolutionary Hyperfuse construction: three different layers of material fused together to create a nearly seamless one-piece upper. The result is zones of ventilation, durability and stability, right where you need them. SupportThe Adaptive Fit system has synthetic straps at the forefoot and arch, attaching at the midsole and integrating with the laces for total lockdown and support. CushioningNonstop sprinting on hard, wooden floors requires excellent cushioning. The Nike Zoom unit in the forefoot provides lightweight, low-profile and responsive cushioning for all four quarters, while a Phylon midsole--which weighs about an ounce less than traditional Phylon--builds on the shoe's comfort. FitAnyone can wear this shoe, from point guards to power forwards. The 5/8-height collar provides optimal support and flexibility, rendering it versatile and powerful for every position on the court. Cushioned lobes inside the heel collar create a snug fit for better lockdown in the heel.Signature DetailsLightning-bolt traction pattern to represent Durant's teamThe words #8220;Big Chucky#34; on the heel to recognize his late childhood mentor and coachThe number four repeated on the outsole to signify his fourth signature shoeThe initials WP in a heart shape on each toe to honor his parentsThe name Barbara near the toe to remember his grandmotherDurant's favorite motivational messages #8220;Work Hard#34; on the left shoe and #8220;Stay Focused#34; on the right Three stars on the heel to symbolize his hometown, Washington D.C.
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This shoe is great

, Nov 24, 2012
JKB06
,Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is one of the best shoes I've played in, the strap across the shoe really secures my foot, I like this because a lot of shoes that I've played in don't really do that and my feet move around to much when i change direction and in-turn create friction but I'm yet to experience that in that in these."
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING

, Oct 4, 2012
ChaddieBoy32
,Memphis, TN
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They're great . I have the black pair with the blue strap & white logo . I put some hot pink laces in them & made them DOPE . But when I used to play on these on the court they had soo much grip but now I believe they're just too sexy for me to just wear them on court ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromNike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

dopest sneaker

, Nov 11, 2012
auji00
,Hong Kong
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It's the prettiest shoes I've gotten (except for Jordans). It represents the gold medal won by the USA, and with the purple shoelaces that came with the shoe that represents the medal. It's such an iconic shoe."
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing shoe! 5 stars!

, Jun 23, 2012
BigChucky1
,Saco, ME, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a big fan of the thunder and of Kevin Durant so when I saw these I needed to get them! I ordered them and got them 2 days ago and I love them! I get complements for wearing them ever since I got them! The only bad part about these shoes is how narrow the design is for the foot. I'm usually size 10 and I had to get 10.5 and they are still a little tight. Great shoe overall!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One of the best basketball shoes in History!

, Jun 12, 2012
Nike be swaggin
,Arlington,Tx
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe has to be the best of all basketball shoes out right now it fits perfectly no matter what position you play. The shoe is very comfortable for cuttin g into baskets or crossovers. The price is very affordable for anyone and worth the money. most people say they run narrow which is great for me and are very durable. I got these shoes when they first came out and forgot to writ about how great they were. This shoe fits anyone who is experienced in basketball or just starting!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

SOLID

, Jun 8, 2012
SONICS35KD
,Oregon
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"ARe very supportive and are also moderately light. I would recommend these to anyone. The only problem I had with these is that the swoosh on the toe off the shoe would cut up my toes at the end of a practice or game. BTW Durant should have a throw back color scheme for the old Super Sonics."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Basketball

, Jun 6, 2012
#basketballneverstops
,92311
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is very comfortable. It is good for cutting on a dime."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

cool design preforms well

, May 29, 2012
funderburk88
,dallas TX
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes. I just got them today and I immediatly began to play in them earlier today. They have very good traction and are explosive. They feel comfortable. They are that type shoe that you could wear up to 8hrs. They are very stylish. The stap is that great finishing touch. Another great hit by nike."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

The laces are uncomfortable

, May 28, 2012
Dr. Uli
,Riverside, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"The only problem I had with the KD IV's is the laces. When you lace every hole and tighten them up, there is a section of the lace that cuts into my instep. At first, I tried to wear the shoes as they were designed, but my feet were very uncomfortable.
I decided to bypass the section of shoe lace holes that made the laces cross over my instep. This helped immensely with the discomfort issue and did not sacrice any of the support that the shoe was designed to provide.
If this shoe was a little lighter, like 10.5 oz, and the laces weren't digging into my instep, I would have considered this shoe to be the best baketball shoe ever designed by Nike.
Maybe the KD V's will fix these issues."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Style, Good Shoe

, May 7, 2012
dwythers
,Geneva NE, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am very satisfied with this shoe. When I got them out of the box, I was extremely impressed; I have the team orange color way and they look sick! They also play very well, they take a little time to break in because of how the strap is secured to the shoe, but once you get past that it's smooth sailing. The lockdown strap is a nice feature and is very functional. Overall a great shoe, and I can't wait for the 5s."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NIKE KD IV EASTER

, May 1, 2012
JAYSOL850
,Tallahassee, FL, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"FAST SHIPPING AND GREAT SHOES. COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH MY ORDER"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

KD IV's ARE AWSOME!!

, Apr 29, 2012
joshsa_les
,Berkeley, CA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great to ball in or to wear casually either with some hoop shorts, cargos, or jeans. Great price for a signature shoe, especially endorsed by Mr. Durant himself. Overall, the KD IV is an awesome shoe that maintains comfort/functionality and has a very affordable price tag for everyone."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoe ever

, Apr 26, 2012
zach
,Greendale, WI, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I picked these up for summer league and these might be the most comfortable shoe ever. I have narrow feet so they fit me perfect and now im prob gonna buy a 2nd pair just to wear around."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

A lockdown shoe helps me lock down on D!

, Apr 25, 2012
Grubito
,Philadelphia, PA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really like these shoes. I bought them as an alternate shoe to my Kobes. Although they are not as cushioned as the Kobe shoes they are pretty comfortable and offer similar support. I recommend this shoe to anybody that plays point guard through the small forward position. I am a very aggressive on-the-ball defender and the KD IV gives me plenty of support to get after opposing players."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byNike be swaggin
,Arlington,Tx
my opinion on this
onJun 12, 2012
You know you can customize these with the same cushion that is in the kobe's try it i have both
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Zoom

, Apr 23, 2012
fifteen_30
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is an excellent performing shoe, however at times, you don't feel the zoom air.
my feet are flat footed, so it's not that comfortable to me, but this shoes performs really well, especially for the price!
The best part about this is the traction which is AMAZING
great for cuts, slashing and crossovers
"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

KD all day everyday!!

, Apr 17, 2012
Teohn
,Cali
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Cant go wrong buying these. Great price for a great shoe."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Teen boys will love their parents

, Apr 11, 2012
MOMMARACH
,Fishers, IN, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My 14 year old son LOVES these shoes! I was a super cool mom when they showed up at the door!!!!"
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SO COMFORTABLE !!!

, Apr 10, 2012
ITWAZDABEANZ
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"im a fast lil point guard and these shoes help me alot, a very good shoe for lil guys and the big men."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect basketball Shoe

, Apr 4, 2012
drewsthomas3030
,Utah, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Alright, here is the deal. I hardly have an arch in my foot, so I basically play flat footed. When I first put them they hurt a bit, but that is because my feet were actually in the position they should normally be in. I noticed more explosiveness and my vert even increased a bit. I have wider feet, and they fit fine. I don't know what people are saying about them running narrow.
They are the perfect basketball shoe. Light, durable and they really do increase performance. Oh and did I mention how clean they look? When I pulled them out of the box I was shocked at how good looking they are. I wore them tonight and everyone was drooling over them and heading to nikeid to get their own.
Again, if you say they are narrow, your feet must be very wide. I didnt get any blisters and actually my feet feel great sitting here writing this after playing four 3 hours straight.
"
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom KD IV Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 52 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

i showboat these like it's nothing

, Mar 26, 2012
rjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
,Southborough, MA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i walk into my school with soooo much swagger and everybody was shocked! i told them that they r comftorble light and durable"
-13points
4of 21voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>