Customer reviews for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat

Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
0 out of 10%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike T90 Strike IV FG: Power and accuracyDesigned for the elite player who kicks with force and passes with purpose, the Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat is built to overpower the competition on harder natural surfaces.BenefitsFirm-ground cleats for use on short-grass fields that may be slightly wet but rarely muddySynthetic leather upper for comfort and great ball feelInstep pods deliver even pressure on the ball at impact for optimal precision at high speedsShot shield aids in performance on instep/swerve striking and shot accuracyLateral plastic support helps lock down the heel for a secure fit and also helps to stabilize the planting foot when kicking the ballAdditional DetailsOff-center lacing system is designed to provide a larger ball striking surface for more uniform cleat-to-ball contactHigh-density EVA sockliner provides contoured heel and arch support and reduces cleat pressureForefoot flex groove enhances flexibility for a more natural, efficient range of motion
Customer reviews for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike T90 Strike IV Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

comentario de javier rodero blanco

, Jan 8, 2012
jrbmorenica
,ponferrada (León
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"estas botas son preciosas y ademas con un buen material y unos buenos tacos que seguro que te dan un gran agarre en el terreno de juego me gusta este modelo de nike especialmente por sus colores, yo las elegiria como unas de las mejores botas"
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike T90 Strike IV Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Komfort

, Jun 17, 2012
Anonymous
,Deutsch, Bauernsiedlung 1, 39397 Gröningen, Deutschland
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"der schuh sitzt super bequem und es lässt sich damit gut Fussball soielen"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

JUST BEAST

, Apr 17, 2012
Castillo, K
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have used CTRs and Mercurial Glide and the feeling is not close to what I feel when I playing with these cleats. From all the cleats I have bought that are the second lowest cost, these have definetly had the best comfort. I felt no stud pressure at all. With my other cleats my foot would feel numb from all the pressure sometimes. Well the shot shield is nice because when you get a direct shot the ball has a deadly speed. The feel of the ball when you dribble is there. This is definetly the best cleat I have purchased. I had a pair like several years ago but it took several years to find my size for this style of cleat."
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike T90 Strike IV Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice boots!

, Mar 20, 2012
Ryok ozy
,Penang, Malaysia
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this boot is perfect for me. it has the my favorite colors and is really comfortable. the strike was absolutely perfect. i would recommend it for strikers anywhere in the world !"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike T90 Strike IV Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

el mejor

, Oct 16, 2011
nilfutbol
,ESPAÑA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"las botas son geniales las quiro mas varatas mis amigos de mi quipo tendran celos la quiero gratis lleban naranja blanco negro i cordones negros"
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice cleat, durability?

, Jun 1, 2012
Coachmarty
,Independence, KY, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought the Nike Strike III for my son, who plays competitve soccer (U13), 1 year ago. He got 2 outdoor seasons, 1 indoor season out of them. Probably about 60 practices, 31 games. They are now ripping along the inside of the right foot. Also, they have always smelled horrible (synthetic material?).
All that said, yes - I would buy them for him again. He likes them and feels like they are the best cleat he has had for weight, performance, and feel.
Also, I have seen college punters in the SEC wear them, using the inside grips for increased spin on their spiral punts."
User submitted photo
-2points
14of 30voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byJamesss96
,Niskayuna Ny
Wrong Cleat.
onJun 12, 2012
Just trying to help but this is the T90 Strike IV not the III
+13points
13of 13voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Striking/Finishing

, Feb 18, 2012
jkchachi
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This cleat is great. It has a nice fitting, and the strike is incredible. The first time I ever tried to "knuckle", was with this cleat. I practiced and practiced, and the shot pad on the boot helped alot with absorbing the impact. I love this cleat, and you should definitely buy this one. It also gets alot of compliments because of its color!"
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice shoe, missing something...

, Oct 21, 2011
ward0636
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Good fitting, comfortable shoe with a nice striking surface. I feel like the stitch work could be a little more durable, and I dislike the awkward high weight around the ankles."
-11points
9of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Uncomfortable.

, Jul 27, 2012
Anonymous
,Baldwin, NY, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these because I like crossing and shooting. These are far too heavy at about 9-10 ounces. There is a stud that presses into your foot and gives your blisters. And that same stud is cracking and about to fall after about 6 months of wear."
-15points
10of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike T90 Strike IV Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 12 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Needs more sizes

, Jun 17, 2012
rugbydude98
,London
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very good boots just a very big gap between 9 and 11 why not 9.5 or 10!!!!"
NikeEmea
Review 11 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 12 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

eh.

, Jul 21, 2012
striker11cougars
,new york
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these cleats because i needed something at the very end of the season to replace a pair of boots that had ripped. They were the only boots available to me at the time. I onnly played 3 games and maybe 10 practices before they began to rip where the upper and sole connect along the big toe, right where I strike the ball. While they lasted I wasn't greatly impressed with these cleats. They didn't hug my foot properly, which reduced my feeling on control, power on shooting, and overall accuracy die to the fact that the kicking area was always slightly different. It was difficult to knuckle the ball, or put dip/topspin on it in these cleats. Overall I wouldn't buy these cleats again. Mercurials, even though ridiculously expensive, are ridiculously better."
-7points
9of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike T90 Strike IV FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike T90 Strike IV Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 12 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Fanno altamente SCHIFO

, Jul 15, 2013
PAXERO98
,Roma
"Meglio i Mercurial con questi corri lento,tiri alla Loria,dribbli alla Biava sui passaggi invece 4/10.
NON CONSIGLIABILI"
NikeEmea