Customer reviews for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
The Jordan Melo M8: Proven cushioning, enhanced supportDesigned with new insights from Carmelo Anthony, the Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe is stronger and more supportive than ever, yet maintains the same remarkable cushioning and comfortable fit as its legendary predecessor.BenefitsFlywire for ultra-lightweight support and comfortVisible Nike Zoom for responsive cushioningMax Air for maximum impact protectionSupportUnlike the Melo M7, this updated version features Flywire#8212;made of super-strong, super-light nylon fibers#8212;for enhanced support. Tough overlays encase the Flywire for extra durability and support, and a full-length cage cradles the foot for lateral stability.CushioningA Nike Zoom unit in the forefoot and a Max Air unit in the heel make for the ultimate combination of lightweight, responsive cushioning and impact protection when you're battling for boards and sprinting down the floor. A full-length Phylon midsole also offers comfort and flexibility.FitThe Jordan Melo M8 combines synthetic leather with patent-leather overlays for durability and a supportive fit. The cushioned heel collar and heel counter provide additional ankle support and comfort, enhancing the fit.Signature DetailsCarmelo Anthony's signature is located on the tongue, and the Melo Shield logo is featured on the sockliner and outsole.Additional DetailsCushioned mesh tongue for breathability and reduced lace pressureSolid rubber outsole with modified traction pattern for durabilityFlex grooves for natural range of motion
Customer reviews for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, May 16, 2012
JJ2 baller
,Chicago, Il
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I hit a game winning shot with these shoes. AMazing! I would keep these shoes for 20 years if my feet din't grow."
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My Melos

, Apr 13, 2012
tea23
,Florida, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Really like the shoe. It looks good and they arrived just in time for me to wear to the NBA match up between the Magic & Mavs. :-)"
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

beast.

, Mar 5, 2012
FOAMHEAD93
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is just awesome.
the fit is great on these. no heel slip and lockdown is great. the padding on the tongue lets you really tie up the laces as tight as you want without a ton of lace pressure.
the shoe is pretty comfy.
the best part of the shoe is the cushioning. the air max in the heel feels awesome! and the zoom is really cushioned. the shoe is not very low to the ground but it didn't hinder performance on these.
traction is also really really good.
the ankle support is very good but doesn't feel cumbersome at all.
the shoe doesn't feel clunky and is pretty light. this shoe can be worn by guards as well. only gripe is the ventilation is subpar. other than that it's all around an amazing shoe.
"
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One of best signature shoe of 2011-12

, Mar 5, 2012
dimedrop
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Visible Max zoom air in forefoot sold me on these kicks. Too many sneakers now with zoom air in forefoot does not cut it for me because it seems to be too little responsiveness in the front. I don't feel the "bounce" when I drive and land on my forefoot at times. When I tried these on and immediately felt the zoom air, I said these are my next hoops shoes and I plan on doubling or tripling up on these if it works out like the way I think they will for me. Sure enough, I'm NOT disappointed in the fit, support, and cushioned responsiveness of the max zoom air in the forefoot. The heel air max is what I always expect; very good that I never think about it. It plain works for me. Excellent shoes and I hope in the future other Nike/Jordan models incorporate more visible Max Zoom Air in forefoot and maybe Max zoom air in heel also."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This shoe looks even cooler in person!

, Mar 1, 2012
g6hermann
,NY
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got these shoes and they looked even better in real life. I got the white red and black ones. The have great support and compared to my nikes these feel alot more comfortable. Great buy!!"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes!

, Feb 21, 2012
Travdawg0543
,Boston, MA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got these because i have weak ankles. I play basketball 6 days a week and these are great! Not only do they support your ankles, but they are very comfortable. They have a very padded ankle area. I plan on using this shoe for a while."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best pair of shoes I've owned

, Feb 14, 2012
Ray20Allen
,Toronto, Ontario
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are perfect for my feet, provide amazing ankle support, are incredibly comfortable, they're just all around great! I love wearing them, I do every chance I get. I'll probably purchase another pair in the near future."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST JORDANS YET

, Dec 28, 2011
astickler5
,Grayslake, IL, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these like a week ago and they are the most comfortable shoe ive ever worn. The air max in the back is incredibly comfortable and makes for really soft landings when playing basketball. They look even better than in the picture in real life. I have the grey ones and I love them. U can really feel the flywire molding to ur foot its awesome. the height is perfect. Its high enough to give u support, but low enough to still give you plenty of range of motion and it keeps the shoe lightweight. Overall awesome shoes, <3 u Melo!"
User submitted photo
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing shoe

, Dec 25, 2011
babinskid
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Melo m8 is an amazing shoe for an amazing price. The shoe is very soft and fits nice while providing a great amount of support."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

nice shoes

, Dec 15, 2011
benchwormers
,Steubenville, OH, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these are nice shoes but they should have an all silver shoe instead of putting the orange in it. i hope nike thinks of something."
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromJordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 14 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

For big man

, Jan 21, 2012
Zegmis
,Ireland
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I am 6 foot 2 inch shooting guard. And must say this is shoe for big man. Shoe runs wide and i get the feeling that its gona fall off from my foot. Have to add that i am wearing orthotics, but never experienced any discomfort with previous MJ's as with these once. Had MJ retro alpha 1 and Fly Wade. Wades are very good for guard, but so not durable....advice, if you are point guard, go for Wade's."
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Shoe!!

, Oct 22, 2011
Zach
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these for casul shoes and they are unbeliveably cumfy. I love the piece on the back that helps you slide your feet in the shoes. I think they are a must have definitly worth the $$$"
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing shoe

, Oct 15, 2011
jermjerm98
,USA
"I just got them but they are a nice shoe. a good basketball player have very good basketball shoes. the flywire makes them very light weight and they give you alot of support on your ankles. when you jump and land the heel spring thing makes it alot more soft when you land."
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromJordan Melo M8 Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect shoe for hoops

, Oct 25, 2011
Cristian crt
,Hilversum, The Netherlands
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just bought a pair of Melo's, and I must say that it's one of the most comfortable basketball shoes I've ever worn.
The fit isn't as snug as for the Kobe's, but the cushioning is uncomparably better. The forefoot zoom air is perfect, and the heel air max unit is very responsive. The shoe is just high enough to give a secure feeling around the ankle, but it's lower than most ball shoes (such as Hyperdunks, etc) .
It also runs true to size, so get your normal size.
Oh and as a last thing, they're very light. I've had countless pairs of Nike basketball shoes, but these are the best so far.
"
NikeEmea