Customer reviews for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
2 out of 2100%of reviewers recommend this product
The LeBron 9: Maximum protection. Superior elevation.Built to maximize the strengths of triple-threat players like LeBron, the LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe is the first in the signature series to combine Flywire technology and Hyperfuse construction. New support and cushioning features are designed for protection, lockdown and liftoff so you can cut sharper, accelerate quicker and control the court like never before.BenefitsBilateral support wings to help shield and stabilize the footHyperfuse upper for ultra-lightweight durability and breathabilityFlywire for super-lightweight support and lockdown controlMax Air and Nike Zoom for superior cushioning and lift PROTECTLeBron brings a rare combination of speed, agility and force to the game, demanding exceptional protection for all four quarters. Support wings on either side of the shoe fulfill this need by helping shield and stabilize the foot.LOCK DOWNBringing LeBron's ninth signature shoe to unrivaled levels of performance is Hyperfuse construction: three different layers of material fused together to create a nearly seamless, one-piece upper with zones of stability, durability and ventilation. A midfoot harness made with Flywire (or ultra-strong nylon fibers) integrates with the asymmetrical lacing system, building on the shoe's unparalleled support and locked-down fit. LIFT OFFA combination of Max Air and Nike Zoom cushioning helps keep the foot comfortable for explosive takeoffs and soft landings. A Cushlon midsole adds to the shoe's lightweight cushioning and durability.Signature DetailsA reflection of LeBron, this hoops shoe features his new logo, his signature on the ventilated tongue, and a special outsole pattern that pays tribute to his versatile style of play.OriginsLock me down so I can fly. Protect me from myself. Make me light. This is what LeBron James requested to Nike designers for his ninth signature shoe--and they didn't disappoint him. From lightweight cushioning to supportive Flywire, each feature of the LeBron 9 executes one or more of these needs. And because so much attention to detail was given to the performance attributes of the shoe, its style was born out of pure innovation.Additional DetailsSpecial features for lateral stability and rigidity during hard cuts Flex grooves in the forefoot for enhanced articulation and flexibility
Customer reviews for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromLeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 127 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

A shoe above the average.

, Dec 23, 2012
Sirpako
,Cartagena
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a point guard and it works for me, you just have to use them and let them loose, the material is a little stiff so it never gets really soft and comfortable as it was leather. Great traction,it really protects your ankles and like other users wrote there is no cushioning in or around the toe box so when you stop quickly your feet slide inside the shoe and hit the end of the toe box which can hurt you a bit your toe, for that I recommend to use a good pair of padded socks.
For the rest is a very very good shoe.
"
NikeEmea
Review 2 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromLeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 127 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

It seems durable so far!

, Oct 13, 2012
TigerSuzy
,Győr, Hungary
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Slightly uncomfortable around the ankle but you can get used to it!"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromLeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 127 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nice looking shoe but not great for performance.

, Sep 29, 2012
AdamReynolds
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoes look great, I got them in the mango, but the mesh material on the side is coming out having worn them no more than 15 times. Having played games in them I definitely feel they are far too heavy, and really weigh you down later in the game.I 'll be sticking to my nike running shoes from now on!"
NikeEmea
Review 4 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromLeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 127 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

le bout est trop dur !!!!

, Sep 13, 2012
Gil_Lopes
,Champagne-sur-Seine, France
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"elle sont belle confortable sauf quelle taille trop petit
je fait du 46 normalement, j ai prit du 47 et je touche le bout qui est trop dur a mon gout !!!
"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromLeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 127 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoes, probably don't suit a guard

, Aug 26, 2012
Josef_Mayfield
,Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire NG24, UK
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got the Christmas day editions and they are one of the best looking shoes I've ever bought, however I play guard and I felt the shoes didn't really suit me, the traction isn't the best for quick cuts and the weight of the shoe made me feel a bit sluggish on the floor. Also there is no cushioning in or around the toe box so when you stop quickly your feet slide inside the shoe and hit the end of the toe box which can be quite painful, furthermore the tongue does rub a little. However these may just be personal things, the forefoot zoom still felt amazing and the 180 air bag absorbed every last bit of shock. Also the midfoot lockdown was great and the lateral stability and ankle support is almost perfect .
Overall a great shoe which would be perfectly suited for a forward or even centre, but probably not for a quick guard.
"
NikeEmea
Review 6 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes

, Jun 22, 2012
D-TRAIN5
,Lancaster, PA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have the away version that came out first and I love them. I am a size 13 and wear them when I play ball. They are very light and have a lot of support. They are good for everything in the game of basketball. So if you play point guard or center they are perfect and have a lot of style and swag to them. LeBron is the best and congrats to him for winning the title."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not very durable.

, Jun 2, 2012
Le Timmers
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The carbon fiber-like threads on the quarter (side) of the shoe came loose after the first use."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

crazy sick lebron 9

, Jun 1, 2012
nike-jordan-the-best-brand
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is so amazing now i know how lebron feels when he wears these these are so beast get this shoe for basketball i love them"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing!

, Jun 1, 2012
khaliii
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is great! This is a must buy! Great support, comfort, and agile."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
This review is fromLeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe.
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good playing shoe

, Jul 16, 2012
brucearden
,Manchester, UK
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shoe ; provides comfort, increased vertical and durability. a must buy"
NikeEmea
Review 11 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beast

, May 30, 2012
kevindurant124
,Leawood, KS, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is amazing. I use these and my kd's when i play. nike basketball did a great job on this years sneakers. When I wear my Lebron 9's I feel like I am walking on a cloud."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Eyelets are poor

, May 26, 2012
robert
,Michigan, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"After wearing the shoes for three weeks,one of the eyelets tore open and a couple others had wear. I rated to shoe poor because it didn't hold up. They fit real nice, gave great support and were comfortable."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

INCREDIBLE

, May 23, 2012
JrFizzal
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe overall. Colorway looks so much better in person. On front of left right shoe in red sole says "What we do in life..." and repeates on right shoe and says "Goes into eternity." Ankle support is amazing.
Looks sexy on feet. Overall blew my mind and is WELL WORTH THE PRICE! WELL DONE NIKE!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best and great basketball shoe

, May 22, 2012
jaypee_flores2004
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
"most responsive,strong and protection you need for a basketball shoe..you have to order a .5 sz up on your normal size coz this shoe runs .5 shorter than the normal shoe size.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING

, May 20, 2012
aaumaxballer
,USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these shoes a couple of days ago and tried them out ( i bought a size bigger ) and they felt great. they gave me pressure in the right areas and looked BEAST"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lebron 9

, May 20, 2012
Arthur
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is the most comfortable basketball shoe ever!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very surprizingly great for flat feet

, May 14, 2012
dimedrop
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have flat feet. My feet aren't wide. Normal width. The shoes have arch on shoe. Very skeptical about the shoes because of it.
I decided to give it a try. If they hurt my feet after 2 minutes or so during a game they are heading back to store. You know, what?
I didn't want to take them off. They are surprizingly great and no break in time, but i anticipate even better once really broken in.
The only funny thing is the lacing system. It was so hard to lace them inside-out, because that's how I lace them, not outside-in when I was trying to tie them on my feet. I was stuck 5 minutes sitting sideline trying to lace to very top. Loosely lace them to your height and just slip them on later and tie them tightly later.
Great shoe.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best shoe ever

, May 9, 2012
ihoop25
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"best shoe ever for basketball u play u will lov it"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Sneaker

, Apr 27, 2012
burgoscarlos3
,New York, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is easily one of the best sneakers out there right now. It's fantastic on the foot and just looks so good to back it up. Must buy sneaker to say the least."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LeBron 9 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 127 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING LOOKING SHOE

, Apr 25, 2012
ricebowl334
,Charlotte, NC, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I was very satisfied with the shoe and the shipping was moderately fast! However, there were some quality issues. The paint job was sloppy on the swoosh and the stitching on the sides of the tongue were coming off! but other than that i was very sastisfied!"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>