Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
3.761 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
The Nike LunarGlide+ 3: Springy cushioning, enhanced supportHit the road, not the wall in the Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe. This daily distance trainer improves upon its popular predecessor with an enhanced fit, support and breathability.BenefitsBest for mild to moderate overpronatorsArch support that wraps around the foot for a snug, secure fitLunarlon cushioning for miles and miles of soft, springy comfortDynamic Support for the stability you need in an ultra-smooth rideFitThe minimalistic upper of the Nike LunarGlide+ 3 features a mesh inner sleeve (bootie) for lightweight breathability and a supportive fit. For a snug, secure fit and extra support, a midfoot strap connects to the laces.CushioningLunarlon cushioning features a soft, yet resilient foam core encased within a supportive foam carrier for lightweight, ultra-plush cushioning, springy response and support.StabilityTo moderate excessive pronation, the Nike LunarGlide+ 3 has a floating heel-support clip that helps keep the back of the foot from rolling inward or outward upon landing. And Dynamic Support in the midsole provides comfortable stability without the added weight or stiffness of a traditional medial post.Additional DetailsReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low lightDeep flex grooves for flexibility and a smooth, efficient strideNike+ ready
Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

has great features

, Aug 21, 2012
Chris Logan
,Milwaukee , WI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"Looks like it would be a good shoe for people with poor arches ."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

, Jun 14, 2012
AlyElizabeth
,Florida, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I read that this shoe runs small so I bought a half size bigger. If you like extra room in your shoe, I would go that half size bigger. These feel great on my feet and are comfortable to run in. I suggest that you buy these!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Walking, not running shoe

, May 20, 2012
CJ1709
,Charleston, SC
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe with high hopes that it would fulfill its role as a running shoe, but found it to be far to stiff a ride. My ankles start hurting beyond 3 miles and the front part of the shoe is already falling apart with less than 50 miles on them. I guess that what you get when the shoe is glued together rather than stitched."
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE THEM!!!

, Apr 24, 2012
nikkim01
,Virginia Beach, VA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been wearing the Nike Lunar series for about 6 years now and I love them. These are possibly the best out of all them. Extreamly comfotable, and have great support!! I play field hockey and soccer so I wear these for my distance runs and to play inside so I wish they were a little lighter, but other than that, they are great!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

THEY CHANGED THEM AND THEY ARE AWFUL!!

, Apr 18, 2012
stripe012
,Summerville, SC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have worn Lunar glides for 3 years. The originals are awesome, the 2's I gave as a gift. I needed new ones and bought the 3's. They are rotten. Stiff, hard, not comfortable, won't break in and I NEVER had to break in the originals - box to marathon in one weekend!! They changed tongue, upper, heel, reflective spots, flywire, everything. Cannot wear them and must return them. Very unhappy :("
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love

, May 15, 2012
jordieyeager
,North Vancouver, BC, Canada
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Usually I really don't like the look of running shoes, but I love the look of these. I actually enjoy wearing them instead of being embarrassed like I was when I had to wear other, uglier ones. These are super comfortable and fit perfectly as well. I've had no problems whatsoever. They're lightweight and seem to be pretty durable - I got them in August 2011 and haven't had a problem so far. I'd definitely recommend these shoes."
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

So disappointed

, Mar 22, 2012
hokiegirl19
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have been a true Nike fan for years - I have never strayed from Nike shoes, until now. I bought these shoes 4 weeks ago, have tried 3 different inserts, and they still hurt my feet, shins, and heels. I've never had so many blisters! This is by far the worst Nike product I've ever purchased - I'm so disappointed!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 46 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

It's a pain in the foot

, Apr 29, 2012
constancesmith
,London, UK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought a pair of LunarGlide+ 3 around four weeks ago from NikeTown in Oxford Circus, UK. They felt fine when I tried them on in the store but when I took them out for their first run, turned out to be a very snug ride causing me to develop a pain in the arch of my right foot. I have NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH PAIN when running before. My previous pair of LunarGlides were a dream to run in and I was expecting the same for LunarGlide+3. Nike - you really need to review the design of this shoe."
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect!

, Apr 19, 2012
carinja
,Utrecht, The Netherlands
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Realy Realy Realy good shoes! I've had tried every shoe in the shop but this one was for me the perfect one!"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Won't Buy these Again

, Feb 27, 2012
cpiacentini
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I really wanted to like these sneakers. The version my husband purchased for me are water-proof and reflective, both nice features. However, running in these resulted in blisters on my left heel, which has never happened with other Nike running sneakers that I've owned. After a month or so, they were 'broken in', and I was able to run blister-free. However, now the bottom of my right foot aches for a day or two after each run. I'm afraid I'm going to get injured if I continue to wear them. I have a somewhat high arch."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

fly like a butterfly

, Feb 25, 2012
tiffinijo
,Worcester, MA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"the lightness of the sneakers make running so much more relaxing. These are true to the fit and had no breaking in time for me.
Great sneaker this is my second pair!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

cheap materials/not durable

, Feb 21, 2012
browse
,denver, co
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"it's sad that nike now cuts so many corners. it seems your shoes get worse with each new edition. these do not even fit right. they run very narrow. they are mostly made of fabric and look like they won't last long at all. consider these returned."
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

done with nike

, Feb 21, 2012
75smove
,ocean springs, MS, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i have been hooked on the vomero for years. it seems that nike's design evolution for these makes them less & less durable with each new edition. like the sides of the shoe where your toes eventually break thru are less & less reinforced so you will have to replace the shoe more quickly. i thought i would try something new...the lunarglide+ 3. boy was i sadly disappointed. they seem to be almost completely constructed of a very thin fabric w/ bits of extremely hard plastic on the sides. they run VERY NARROW also. i returned both pair & after many years of being a nike fan will be switching to a more durable brand."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE!!!

, Feb 16, 2012
mariasg
,Appka, FL, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"They arrived yesterday, and this morning I took them for a 7 mile run. The most comfortable shoes ever, straight out of the box!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!
And please keep making shoes in bright colours : )
"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Feb 1, 2012
DaneG11
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ever since I tried these on a have never bought another pair of shoes in my life. The shoes have the stability and comfort i need to run."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best running shoe ever!

, Jan 22, 2012
Miss Rodriguez
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I tend to overpronate and this past summer I sprained my ankle horribly! When I tried these beauties on, I was amazed! Although it's a low-cut shoe, I didn't feel like i could roll my ankle in them easily. On top of that I have to agree with other reviewers, these shoes don't need to be broken in ! Great job Nike!"
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lovely shoes!

, Mar 5, 2012
LouiseTran
,Denmark
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'd always got problems with running shoes. My feet got hurt by a lot others running shoes. But these pair have been my best buy!!! I'm really happy for having them. The shoes are so comfortable, actually the most comfortable shoes I'd ever tried. I think it feels like massage, every time I take a step. If you also are going for a good looking running shoe, this shoe might be for you.
I don't think there's anything to dislike...
I really recommend LunarGlide+ 3, to you guys!
Just a quick tip; the laces must be bound correctly, for getting the best out of the shoes.
Good comfort level + good looking = GOOD SHOES!"
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 46 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

slippery surface

, Jan 21, 2012
Thea1984
,Aarhus, Denmark
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Super nice shoes, but they are a little big to look at, so not a choice for fashion. They are also very slippery and therefor not good for snow and winter."
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super comfortable

, Nov 16, 2011
Patricia
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just received my new lunarglide 3's this afternoon and threw them on immediately. Ran 3 miles in them and they felt great! Noticed I've recently started overpronating a bit, which was hurting my ankle after running and these definitely helped. No pain! The black/ solar red/ blue glow looks awesome and the lunar cushioning makes these amazingly comfortable. Love em!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Just love, love, love these shoes

, Oct 28, 2011
Suzannesh
,Eugene, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I first started with the LunarGlide2 and thought they were the very best Nike shoe I had ever had. While visiting the Nike Store In Eugene, one of the sales people asked me if I had tried the new LunarGlide +3. I said no, but I would like to try them. I fell in love with the shoe the minute I put it on. It has fabulous support in the heal and such cushion.
Now I have 5 pair of the LunarGlide+3's. My husband also has 5 pair. We are not runners, but we walk 5 or 6 days a week. We each took a pair of the LunarGlide+3's to Europe with us and we were gone a month. I\We wore our LunarGlide+3's 95% of the time. They were the best thing ever. Our feet never felt tired or sore from walking on all the cobblestone roads and sidewalks that we walked on. I can put a pair on right out of the box and never feeling anything but pure comfort from them ALL DAY LONG. They are the best shoe that Nike has made. I highly suggest you try a pair on."
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>