Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
1 out of 1100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike LunarGlide+ 3: Plush cushioning, enhanced support Hit the road, not the wall in the Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe. This daily distance trainer improves upon its popular predecessor with enhanced fit, support and breathability.BenefitsBest for mild to moderate overpronatorsArch support that wraps around the foot for a snug, secure fitLunarlon cushioning for miles and miles of soft, springy comfortDynamic support for the stability you need in an ultra-smooth rideFitThe minimalistic upper of the Nike LunarGlide+ 3 features a mesh inner sleeve (bootie) for lightweight breathability and a supportive fit. For a snug, secure fit and extra support, a midfoot strap connects to the laces.CushioningLunarlon cushioning features a soft, yet resilient foam core encased within a supportive foam carrier for lightweight, ultra-plush cushioning, springy response and support.StabilityTo moderate excessive pronation, the Nike LunarGlide+ 3 has a floating heel-support clip that helps keep the back of the foot from rolling inward or outward upon landing. And dynamic support in the midsole provides comfortable stability without the added weight or stiffness of a traditional medial post.Additional DetailsReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low lightDeep flex grooves for flexibility and a smooth, efficient strideNike+ readySee the Nike LunarGlide+ 3 in action here.
Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST RUNNING SHOES EVER

, Oct 18, 2012
Riley_dog
,Lexington, MA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the best running shoes that I have ever had. I have Nalron over 100 miles in them and the cushioning and support is still there. Every run it feels like I am putting them on for the first time because the cushioning is so good. I also love the way the plastic heel cup cups my ankle. I have nothing but praise for this shoe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A Great Shoe

, Aug 14, 2012
Nike Lover123456789
,Dacula,GA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This Shoe Feels like there is nothing on your foot."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Simply great!

, Sep 27, 2012
Zofo
,Västerås, Sweden
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been using Nike Lunarglide+ 3 for running, the gym and CrossFit. The shoes are great for just about everything you can think of.
Just ordered my second pair, for next years training season!"
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jul 28, 2012
rwg66
,Maple Hts., OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been running in Nike's for several years and this is one of the best shoes I have ever run in. I am 71, 6'1, 185. I now run at a slower pace but I am still out there,"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

By far some of the Greatest shoes I've gotten, totally fell in Love with them.

, Jun 23, 2012
Abel Carreon
,Donna, Tx
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are completely Amazing, they gotten me threw miles & miles."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

LunarGlide+3

, Jun 17, 2012
Anonymous
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I took these shoes for a 3 mile run after i bought them. During the run i had some heel pain, i decided to buy a pair of peagus 28's and vomero 6's. and it was a huge difference in comfort and durability, i wouldnt recommend these shoes on long distance running keep it short"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Simply the best shoes I've ever used...

, Jun 15, 2012
SplitLegLogoTouchesTrues
,Elk Grove, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Title says it all! Odds are I'll just buy these over, and over, and over again. I'm very pleased."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, May 16, 2012
JTUCNURSE
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have put over 600 miles on my first pair of these and im just now buying two more pairs. They are a great shoe. Highly recommend them."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Comfort and Durability

, May 13, 2012
Rowery
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got these shoes from Nike.com in early september last year and I fell in love with them. I wear them all the time day to day and they are still in great shape! Today (mid May) I finally decided that even though they were still in great condition, it was time to get new shoes. After trying just about every running shoe in the store, I went home with another pair of the Lunarglide+ 3's. A must buy."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

plush!!!!

, May 6, 2012
chrischross
,San Francisco Bay Area
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i used to run on my huarache zoom trainers... I'm an overpronator so i went for this shoe, as soon as i slipped foot and took a step, i loved it immediately!! it's like night & day difference from my trainers! i know its not fair to compare a trainer with a dedicated runner's shoe, but i used to wear those trainers as casuals coz i loved how soft and comfortable they are, but this pair of lunarglide made me feel as if i was on dress shoes when i was wearing my huarache zoom trainers. plus they dry very fast. i was running on the beach and the wave caught me, by the time i was done with my run, the shoe was almost dry, then i hang em for a few minutes..okay maybe half an hour, when i took em down, theyre completely dry."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

fantastic

, May 5, 2012
JWEEZY76
,Greensboro, NC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i originally bought a pair of free run 3 and started training for a 5k and there was no support and my shoulder hurt when i ran in them. so i bought a pair of lunarglides and the lunarlon cushoning along with the dynamic support really helped. The best Nike running shoe ever."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best shoe

, May 2, 2012
Myrunning1
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a real over pronator. I used to have Frenkinstine shoes - you know the big sole and the giant grey side - hard as a rock and stiff. This shoe changed everything it's light, stable and very comfortable. No issues and I've increased my milage. Running is a joy and this shoe makes it better."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most comfortable Nike...

, Apr 22, 2012
Carolinarunner95
,North Carolina, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is by far the most comfortable shoe that Nike makes in my opinion ( other than the Pegasus). I would recommend it for people that run very long distances on concrete or asphalt. Just dont get it in white like I did (it gets dirty VERY easily)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Run!

, Apr 21, 2012
Zanetti11
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are the most comfortable shoes I wear In a long time. They are almost perfect! The only thing I dislike about them is that the sole, dosent last long. I had them for over three weeks and its nearly all flat almost reaching the Lunarlon, other than that they are really comfortable, the colors are amazing! The fit its perfect! Nor to narrow nor to wide just perfect!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Just got a pair

, Apr 11, 2012
christnguyen
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just got these. They are really nice, I love the color and design. It is very comfortable to wear, not sure about durability, have to wait and see on that, but it is an awesome pair of shoes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 106 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

So uncomfortable

, May 26, 2012
Ahmed
,London, UK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I saw these shoes at Nike town last month. Loved how they looked and were on sale. Bought them although I didn't need them & just took them out of the box this week. The 1st time I ran in them they were painful & thought maybe because they're new. After running in them today I have the worst pain I have ever felt after running in the middle of my foot on the inside (the arch). I. have no idea what is wrong, but I will go to Nike tomorrow to ask if there is anything that can be done. I am surprised to read how others have found them v comfortable. I have never had any problems with shoes before!"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LunarGlide+ 3's

, Apr 11, 2012
Seth Miller
,Iowa City, IA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is amazingly comfortable and the best looking line of running shoes Nike has to offer. It is also very light and sturdy. I feel like I have great support in this shoe and running is a pleasure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My third pair!

, Mar 31, 2012
sdflyer
,Dallas, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been running in only Lunarglides for the last two years. The Lunarglide 3 Im now wearing is my third pair, after running over 250 miles in each of my previous pairs. This version 3 is a bit smaller so I had to go up by a half size. They are also slightly more narrow than the previous version, but since broken in they are OK. I overpronate when I run and these shoes are perfect. I like them so much that for now Lunarglides are the only shoes I consider when looking for a new pair of running shoes. When I buy a new pair for running, I use the previous pair for everyday use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Miss My LunarGlide+ 2's

, Mar 28, 2012
SpeedDemon96
,Chino Hills, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been training for my high school track team and run 36-40 miles per week. After upgrading from LunarGlide 2, I had shin splints and joint pain. Over all it's a good shoe with lot's of support, but there is something about them that makes me miss my LunarGlide 2's. Perhaps, too much support."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide+ 3 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 106 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

LG3 vs Lunareclipse

, Mar 25, 2012
rekrap10
,Hampton, VA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I recently purchased a pair of LG3 after owning a pair of Lunareclipse and there is no comparison. I have put 7 miles on the LG3 in 2 days and they just dont measure up to the Lunareclipse to me. My Lunareclipse have over 250+ miles on them and I feel more support and cushion in the Lunareclipse over the LG3. If you are face with the decision of purchasing a pair of Lunareclipse or LG3 I would reccomend Lunareclipse."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>