Customer reviews for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The Nike Alpha Vapor One: Premium speed designA sleek silhouette defines the Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat, with aerodynamic construction and low-profile cushioning ideally-suited for skill positions like receiver, tailback and defensive back. Offering the support and ground-gripping traction necessary to shake defenders and accelerate from the stance, this cleat is a superb game-day fit.BenefitsOne-piece synthetic leather upper for comfort and durabilityPerforated tongue for enhanced breathabilityFull-length Phylon midsole with Nike Zoom Air unit for responsive, lightweight cushioningFlywire technology and TPU heel clip stabilizer for lightweight support and a secure, lock-down fitAdditional DetailsSockliner for an enhanced fit and extra comfortInjected Vapor outsole bladed cleats at heel and conical cleats at forefoot for premium tractionSecondary sub cleats at forefoot for enhanced field gripPebax plate with carbon fiber insert for additional support
Customer reviews for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 9 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Cleat

, Mar 10, 2012
Dafeng
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This cleat has a very soft synthetic upper. It performs quite well. I didn't give it 5 stars because I own Zoom Vapor Carbon cleats and those I believe are better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 9 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

runs a little thin

, Oct 2, 2011
boudreaux13
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"tese cleats are very good and durable the only bad things ican say about it are it runs a little narrow and it hurts your heel if you step the wrong way other than that i reccomend this cleat :)"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 9 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Alpha Vapor One Review

, Jul 3, 2011
jfh913
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Overall this cleat is a great shoe it is light, fast and has good ankle support.
Pros:
- Fast
- Lightweight
- Good ankle support
Cons:
- Tongue of shoe moves to the side due to it not being attached to the laces
- Not super comfortable
- Not many color choices
In the end i would definatly go and buy this cleat if you are a wide reciever, running back, cornerback or just anyone who wants a fast responsive and lightweight cleat."
+58points
64of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nice

, Aug 9, 2011
drew kozz
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Got em a few weeks ago, super light feeling and great traction/support. they look awesome and really comfortable. i definately reccomend to anyone thats gonna be playing runningback/reciever."
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe!!

, Aug 19, 2011
XxBigBoyxX
,Rochester Hills, MI, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very good shoe. Very comfotable. i would recomend this shoe to any runningback/reciever the only downside is they should put more padding on tip of shoe getting stepped on hurts!"
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 9 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great cleats

, Sep 3, 2011
jayb21
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great shoe for a defensive back! it makes it easy for me to jump routes and get to my zone fast. i also get compliments on the style"
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleats

, Aug 21, 2011
superman22
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great cleats for runningbacks if you run fast you will run faster."
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 9 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

foootball

, Jul 26, 2011
IAM_D.Cuffee
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"make sure the blue is royal and the black is jet black"
-13points
8of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Alpha Vapor One Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 9 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not Good

, Apr 3, 2012
Johnny
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Wore these last year, feet hurt all season. No protection whatsoever, and the back heel is an uncomfortable material that rubs a blister. The Vapor Talon Elite Low would definitely be worth the extra money. Terribble arch support and the tongue is ALWAYS getting bunched up. The cleats don't really have exceptional cutting capabilities either, and the only thing positive I can say about them is that their light and that they look cool. If anyone is wondering I start both ways running back and free safety and these were NOT good cleats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.