Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
1 out of 1100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Air Max Moto: Supreme cushioning in a durable fitDesigned for natural movement in an ultra-comfortable fit, the Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe devours the miles with premium impact-protection and comfort. An enhanced fit and cushioning marks an improvement over predecessors, while superior support and traction continues a legacy of stability and multi-surface versatility.BenefitsBreathable mesh upper with engineered midfoot strap for lockdown fitFull-length Cushlon and PU midsole for responsive rideMax Air unit in the heel and Nike Zoom unit in the forefoot for ultra-responsive cushioning and impact protectionNotched innersleeve construction for premium comfortBlown rubber outsole lugs for better traction and responseAdditional DetailsFlywire for ultra-lightweight support and comfortDuralon in the forefoot for added cushioning and comfortDeep flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth, efficient rideNike+ ready
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most comfortable shoe EVER for this under-pronator

, Dec 20, 2012
Anonymous
,Portland, OR
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My feet have a tendency to roll outward, not the opposite, and I need plenty of arch support. I have tried a LOT of Nikes on, with the help of the experts at the Beaverton Employee Store, and for me these beat everything else hands-down. I was having plantar fasciitis pain, and that is now LONG GONE.
I've owned at least 6 pair of Air Max Motos so far, and if they aren't offered beyond 2012 I'll be really bummed. Note that these have both forefoot and heel airbags, making for a really comfortable shoe you can stand, walk or run in ALL DAY LONG. They're not very heavy, and they're not very expensive either. The perfect shoe!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byRunnerman10
,Clifton, NJ, USA
onDec 24, 2012
Like you I have owned many pairs of motos. Right now I have three pairs of the moto 9+ getting the Cool Grey/White-Light Midnight-Pure Platinum for Christmas. The color is great and the nicest of the moto 9+ series.
Would like to add another pair to my collection as I get very active running in the spring, but don't see any Moto 9s or 10s listed online. Sure hope they bring something to the market quickly as the Air Max in Heel and Zoom in the frontrunner was the perfect combination for comfort & performance.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Similar to predecessor models

, May 30, 2012
Runnerman10
,Clifton, NJ, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been thru every version of the Moto sneaker starting with Moto 2. All the models were good except the Moto 7 which seemed to run low cut around the ankles. My favorites were the Moto 8 Lance Armstrong because the color combination. Lately, the colors are very unatrractive and in some cases hidious. I would like to see them bring back the Moto 8 Lance Armstrong color scheme for the Moto 10s. The really only negative beside the ugly colors is the bottom front half of the sneakers wear away quickly when running on the road. I have experienced this on the various Moto models, but I guess they want you coming back for more? I'd love to hear your comment on the wear factor and color....."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, May 29, 2012
kendunn99
,Irvine, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"As others have noted these are great, neutral shoes for larger or heavier runners. Too often shoes shops will try to fit you in a stabilty shoe just because you are over 180 lbs. Don't go for it and use these shoes if your shoes are wearing normally (e.g. no unusual wear on either the outside or inside). Have used these shoes for years and run a number of halfs in them. This is the best version (9) yet."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Durable and comfortable for long runs

, May 4, 2012
zap
,India
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been using the Nike lines since years now, on personal experience i feel for heavy runners Air Max Moto is one of best shoe around, i have done 3 successful half marathons in India using versions of Moto, have been using the model since 3 years, prior to which i was using Pegasus, i tried Max 360 in between but i guess Moto is so far my favourite, though slightly heavy but the Max air in heel and zoom in the forefoot is the best combination for a comfortable ride, Nike should work upon this combination keeping in mind a shoe for slightly heavy runners doing long distance. Over all a good shoe."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poor Quality

, Mar 25, 2012
marcmeeks
,Cypress, Tx
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"Bought the shoes a week ago...the soles are coming off of both shoes...epic failure."
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable

, Feb 28, 2012
Utimatebasketballplayer
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the most comfortable shoe ever. The zoom is very responsive and the heel support is awesome."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 7 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Air Max Moto+ 9 Men's

, Oct 17, 2011
scottnyc
,USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Attractive, sporty and more comfortable with a couple of weeks wear"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.