Customer reviews for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts

Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 1493%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Twisted Tempo Shorts: Excellent everyday performanceA fresh twist on a runners' favorite, the Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts offer a modern fit and convenient storage for a media player, snacks and other running essentials.BenefitsDri-FIT fabric wicks sweat to help keep you dry and comfortableBack zip pocket and internal drop pocket for small-item storageStreamlined, low-rise fit for style and comfortBuilt-in Dri-FIT crepe liner for coverage and comfort3.5" inseam based on size mediumAdditional DetailsFabric: Dri-FIT 100% polyesterMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love it

, Oct 30, 2013
INDRE
,California, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"super comfortable, light, awesome overall, and the pocket in the back is a great feature"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Favorite Running Shorts!

, Sep 15, 2013
Anonymous
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I love these shorts! The back zippered pocket is perfect for keys or doggie bags or a mini flashlight. The shorts are very comfortable as well as cute. I have several pairs in different colors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

cute shorts

, Sep 10, 2013
JULIA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"The make my legs look better than they are ;) These are a keeper and I may order the other color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Shorter than Tempo

, Sep 10, 2013
Anonymous
,Kansas City, MO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shorts were too short for me. Gave to my Teen daughter. Looked terrific on her. They are shorter and tighter than the Tempo shorts. Love the back zip pocket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromNike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Looks great!

, Oct 3, 2013
IdyC
,Southampton, UK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"Bought these shorts to play Korfball in, and noticed that the shorts 'catches' on my thigh if I have to do a big jump or sprint. This may be because the material isn't stretchy.
They look great on. Slightly on the short side, but the inner lining (like an extra layer of underwear) makes me feel less worried about exposing anything.
There's a zip pocket on the back on the waist band, which is great for storing a key or a few coins when out for a long run.
"
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running shoes

, May 31, 2013
Yukyong
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great product, love the great colors scheme. I would recommend this shoes to all my friends, overall."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Back pocket

, Apr 2, 2013
mmargv
,Mexico
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just love the back pocket, perfect for my BB to run listening to music and to feel safe with my cellphone all the time, I´ll wear them to run my first half marathon!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromNike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shorts

, Feb 14, 2013
Sinead.B
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shorts, so comfy and they look great! I wear them on their own/over thermals for running and also in gym classes, they fit well and are not restrictive. So far, they've withstood a fair few pump classes (squats, lunges etc) so bearing up well. They are quite slim fitted so if you like your shorts loose, I'd recommend going up a size."
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromNike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Me encantan!

, Feb 13, 2013
Nurikka
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Preciosos, ajustan perfecto y son comodísimos! Los colores son muy chulos y se nota la calidad de los materiales."
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromNike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice shorts, slim fitting

, Feb 11, 2013
Gabi21
,Budapest, Hungary
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shorts are slim fitting, not puffy as the normal tempo shorts, the length is okay, very comfortable. If you want to wear spacious pants buy one size up."
NikeEmea
Review 11 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Different FIT from the Tempo and Pacer Short

, Dec 4, 2012
run*girl*
,Kailua kona, HI, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"Returning them.
I have been wearing Tempo shorts XS for years and love the fit. I bought the XS in this short and it seemed tight in the hips and legs. Missing the range of motion that the basic Tempo and Pacer has. They might work for a gym class. I don't know what a small would fit like.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
This review is fromNike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts.
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love them!

, Jan 13, 2013
Elizabeth.
,Vicenza VI, Italia
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought the black-red, they're very nice! Right fit and right weight, I wear them alone or on a capri."
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

be gentle to your shorts

, Nov 4, 2012
ejgalloway
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shorts! They are comfortable to work out in and they look great. But when I went to take them off one day, a the two colors pulled apart leaving a hole in the front of the shorts, and I've only worn them a couple of times. Great shorts, but be careful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE IT!

, Oct 12, 2012
mel_words
,Folsom, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I absolutely love these shorts! The other tempo shorts leave you looking like you have a frumpy rear side; they are just so unflattering. These have an around a slimmer fit, but still with enough leg room for easy movement."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

true to size

, Sep 24, 2012
Linna
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I would say that these shorts run true to size. I'm normally a M and the twisted tempo shorts fit the same. LOVE THE ZIPPER POCKET, to hold my gels!! :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

True to size

, Sep 4, 2012
Mirsugbon
,Naples, FL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"As with all Nike products, quality is excellent, only question is why it has to be that expensive. Even when the product is on sale it is still on the expensive side. However, since the fit is perfect as well, you just keep on coming back for more."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice

, Jul 9, 2012
Rety
,KS
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The color blocking looks really nice in person. They do run smaller than regular tempo, especially around the hip. I'm a size 25~26 in jeans and size S fit me perfect. They are not too short for my 5'9". One thing I dislike is the black mesh lining fade during washes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the style!

, Jul 2, 2012
treys_mom03
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"After reading some of the comments I was a little sceptical on the fit. However, I was pleasantly surprised. They fit me true to size. I end up rolling the waist on all my shorts because I like a lower fit and these are no different. I am 5'2 roughly 110lbs and XS was perfect."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Stylish but small

, Jun 25, 2012
littlechinagirl
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have about 12 pairs of Tempo shorts and love them. Like other reviewers, the twisted tempo shorts run much, much smaller than the regular tempo shorts. I'm a size 4 and typically wear a size small. I tried on the small in these shorts- barely got them past my knees! I would recommend going up a size or you may be disappointed. I love the look of the shorts and think the color blocking is very flattering."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Twisted Tempo Women's Running Shorts
Overall rating 23 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Finally found the perfect shorts

, May 27, 2012
sherwoodnyc
,Huntington, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been looking for the perfect shorts. Finally found it with these. Just loose enough to be comfortable but not baggy looking. No chafing or riding up at all. I now have 5 pairs and wear these exclusively over any other shorts I own. I'm 4'11" and 97lbs."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byiRun-07
onJan 18, 2013
What size are you? I am exactly the same measurements as you. I'm debating on whether on purchasing these shorts in XS/S. From the majority of the comments, these shorts run small at the waist.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>