Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top

Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top

Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
21 out of 2584%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Pro Combat Hypercool Top Stay cool while you bring the heatThe Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 20 Fitted ShortSleeve Men's Top delivers major ventilation and sweatwicking fabric to help keep you cool and comfortable during fullthrottle GameDay battlesBenefitsOpenmesh zones for enhanced ventilationDriFIT fabric to help keep you dry and comfortableFlatlock seams for comfort and full range of motionFourway stretch fabric for excellent mobilityFitThe shortsleeve Nike Pro Combat Hypercool Fitted Top features a lightweight athletic fit that layers comfortably under a uniform and pads without restricting freedom of movement so you can focus on the gameFabricDriFIT fabric helps you stay dry and comfortable by wicking sweat away from skin to the fabric's surface where it quickly evaporates Contrast mesh panels at the sides and back release the heat where you need it when things heat up and spandex in the fabric allows for uninhibited fullspeed movementDesignThis men's shirt has flat seams designed to help reduce irritation from chafing The shoulder seams are rotated toward the front to avoid seam stacking and help minimize abrasionAdditional DetailsFabric Body DriFIT 84 polyester16 spandex Sidecenterback mesh DriFIT 100 polyester Shoulderbackbody mesh DriFIT 94 polyester6 spandexMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Warning, buy a size small for it to fit right.

, Oct 12, 2014
VictorS521810874
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"I measured my shoulders, chest and waist before I bought it. I also bought the USMNT polo shirt. The polo shirt fir me perfectly! although this one (for being an undershirt) fit really loose. kind of disappointing. I like it but won't work as an undershirt for me."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Changes...

, Aug 14, 2014
mjfiore
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"Unfortunately this shirt has changed form. From the original and tighter fitting Nike Pro to this version which literally adds 1.5 inches to the shoulder seam on each side (old version Large vs new version Large). So if you have Nike Pro shirt and you're looking at this Nike Pro Combat shirt you may have to scale down a size. But beware because it runs a little more form fitting that other shirts around the waist and in length. I am 5'11" 175-180 pounds with a 32" waist and 41" chest."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Workout Shirt But...

, Jul 3, 2014
CameronCuevas
,Crofton, MD, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have used this shirt in a gym and outside in 90+ degree heat. The shirt's hypercool tech works better when outside. You really do feel the breeze of the wind going through the shirt. The breathability is 2nd to none. The only problem I have with the shirt is just that after you sweat a lot the shirt becomes really flappy almost like a swim shirt or any other shirt that gets wet. My other Nike Shirts just get wet from the sweat but never really flappy like this one. I think they could add more Dry fit material and less Spandex because the shirt gets to its max amount of sweat wicking much faster than my other fully Dryfit shirts but it balances out with all the mesh and breathability it has thought the shirt. It's one of the only shirts that really does keep you cool in the hot summer heat and I definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to work out in a hot environment."
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Make a 1.0 version of this!

, May 31, 2014
JeffTK
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Horrible fit. Poor quality fabric. Way too loose and the length is too short. Very unhappy. After buying this I'm not sure I want to waste my money on the Pro Combat Core 2.0 Fitted shirts.
I love the original Pro Combat Core Fitted shirts and would love it if Nike made a 1.0 version of this shirt.
"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 1, 2014
We're always looking for ways to improve our shirts. With that said, we appreciate your feedback and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share. To get you back on the right track, take a look at some of your options:

1. Check back with the original retailer to discuss your options for a return/exchange.
2. You can also give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) if you'd rather talk this through over the phone.

Hope this helps.
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Used for running

, Apr 14, 2014
jonboz2002
,Beaverton, OR, USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Durable and well ventilated. Size runs a little big, but I can live with it. Love these shirts."
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Shirt

, Apr 11, 2014
pjcashion
,Fort Worth, TX, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wore this for a marathon and it was fantastic. No nipple rub and stayed dry thoughout. Highly recommend!"
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent product

, Apr 7, 2014
allmine4life
,Louisiana
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Excellent quality , shirt was a little big but didn't want to return"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good workout shirt

, Mar 14, 2014
SULTAN
,Flagstaff, AZ, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
"Keeps you cool, and doesn't hinder with your activities. The colors are awesome too!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
This review is fromNike Pro Combat Hypercool Fitted 2.0 Men's Top.
Overall rating 30 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

DECU

, Apr 25, 2014
bahabugno
"JE CROYAIS Q.UIL ETAIT COMPRESSION JE SUIS DECU AINSI QUE LA COULEUR TROP VERTE JE LA VOYAIS TURQUOISE"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

not as good as previous Nike base layers

, Feb 10, 2014
Anonymous
,California
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"Too loose from previous product. Material is definitely cheaper/not as comfortable. I'd look for another brand before I buy this product again from Nike."
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great looking and fitting

, Jan 27, 2014
nikegolfvk
,Pasadena, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
"perfect fit for workouts! looks great as well!!!
vent panels are not noticeable when wearing but ventilation is second to none!!!!
"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shirt to beat the heat

, Jan 24, 2014
kasheen32
,Philadelphia ,PA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i wear these shirts in the summer when it is hot and these shirts can handle it all and they dry fast too"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

so comfortable

, Jan 23, 2014
Anonymous
,Duluth, GA, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear the shirt going to the gym and working out. Love the fit and the comfort of the shirt. I do not get overheated , it breaths well."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great workiout shirt

, Jan 21, 2014
Anonymous
,Albuquerque, NM, USA
"Nice fit and feel. The shirt looks good, and provides nice wicking and ventilation especially in the weight room. Pretty sure everyone would like this shirt for most every workout."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this shirt

, Jan 16, 2014
Andrew2612
,New York, NY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"The Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 is awesome. I got this shirt so I could use it in my trainings. It's awesome for sunny and hot days. It's cool showing it up to my classmates."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My son loves this shirt.

, Dec 26, 2013
BOBBI
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Fit was great and style was excellent and we even got him another one"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shirt

, Dec 16, 2013
lowrekoob
,San Diego
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shirt for workouts at the gym. It's a awesome shirt, great fit, stays dry and looks amazing. I will be buying more."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the compression and the comfort.

, Nov 26, 2013
Anonymous
,Menifee, CA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great at wicking sweat, very comfotable, does everything I expected."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT

, Sep 14, 2013
jeremycr7
,California, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The nike hypercool in my opinion is one of the best shirts to play a sport in. It is super soft and the breathability is very advanced. I love the look of the three pads in the back. It is a shirt that will begin to break in to your body as you play. The fit just gets better and better. I would recommend wearing this under a jersey or just to work out. It is super soft and comfortable with a nice soft fit."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 30 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This is great for football training and stay cool

, Jul 26, 2013
Football.player014
,San Diego, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I play (WR) and train my routes and drills, I use this dri-fit tech to train hard and stay cool."
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>