Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top

Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top

Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 2090%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Pro Combat Hypercool Top: Stay cool while you bring the heatThe Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top delivers major ventilation and sweat-wicking fabric to help keep you cool and comfortable during full-throttle Game-Day battles.BenefitsOpen-mesh zones for enhanced ventilationDri-FIT fabric to help keep you dry and comfortableFlat-lock seams for comfort and full range of motionFour-way stretch fabric for excellent mobilityFitThe short-sleeve Nike Pro Combat Hypercool Fitted Top features a lightweight, athletic fit that layers comfortably under a uniform and pads without restricting freedom of movement so you can focus on the game.FabricDri-FIT fabric helps you stay dry and comfortable by wicking sweat away from skin to the fabric's surface, where it quickly evaporates. Contrast mesh panels at the sides and back release the heat where you need it when things heat up, and spandex in the fabric allows for uninhibited, full-speed movement.DesignThis men's shirt has flat seams designed to help reduce irritation from chafing. The shoulder seams are rotated toward the front to avoid seam stacking and help minimize abrasion.Additional DetailsFabric: Body: Dri-FIT 84% polyester/16% spandex. Side/center-back mesh: Dri-FIT 100% polyester. Shoulder/back-body mesh: Dri-FIT 94% polyester/6% spandex.Machine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Used for running

, Apr 14, 2014
jonboz2002
,Beaverton, OR, USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Durable and well ventilated. Size runs a little big, but I can live with it. Love these shirts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Shirt

, Apr 11, 2014
pjcashion
,Fort Worth, TX, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wore this for a marathon and it was fantastic. No nipple rub and stayed dry thoughout. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent product

, Apr 7, 2014
allmine4life
,Louisiana
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Excellent quality , shirt was a little big but didn't want to return"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good workout shirt

, Mar 14, 2014
SULTAN
,Flagstaff, AZ, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Be a Starter
"Keeps you cool, and doesn't hinder with your activities. The colors are awesome too!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

not as good as previous Nike base layers

, Feb 10, 2014
Anonymous
,California
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"Too loose from previous product. Material is definitely cheaper/not as comfortable. I'd look for another brand before I buy this product again from Nike."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great looking and fitting

, Jan 27, 2014
nikegolfvk
,Pasadena, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
"perfect fit for workouts! looks great as well!!!
vent panels are not noticeable when wearing but ventilation is second to none!!!!
"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shirt to beat the heat

, Jan 24, 2014
kasheen32
,Philadelphia ,PA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i wear these shirts in the summer when it is hot and these shirts can handle it all and they dry fast too"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

so comfortable

, Jan 23, 2014
Anonymous
,Duluth, GA, USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear the shirt going to the gym and working out. Love the fit and the comfort of the shirt. I do not get overheated , it breaths well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great workiout shirt

, Jan 21, 2014
Anonymous
,Albuquerque, NM, USA
"Nice fit and feel. The shirt looks good, and provides nice wicking and ventilation especially in the weight room. Pretty sure everyone would like this shirt for most every workout."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this shirt

, Jan 16, 2014
Andrew2612
,New York, NY, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"The Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 is awesome. I got this shirt so I could use it in my trainings. It's awesome for sunny and hot days. It's cool showing it up to my classmates."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My son loves this shirt.

, Dec 26, 2013
BOBBI
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Make Varsity
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Fit was great and style was excellent and we even got him another one"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shirt

, Dec 16, 2013
lowrekoob
,San Diego
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shirt for workouts at the gym. It's a awesome shirt, great fit, stays dry and looks amazing. I will be buying more."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the compression and the comfort.

, Nov 26, 2013
Anonymous
,Menifee, CA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great at wicking sweat, very comfotable, does everything I expected."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT

, Sep 14, 2013
jeremycr7
,California, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The nike hypercool in my opinion is one of the best shirts to play a sport in. It is super soft and the breathability is very advanced. I love the look of the three pads in the back. It is a shirt that will begin to break in to your body as you play. The fit just gets better and better. I would recommend wearing this under a jersey or just to work out. It is super soft and comfortable with a nice soft fit."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This is great for football training and stay cool

, Jul 26, 2013
Football.player014
,San Diego, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I play (WR) and train my routes and drills, I use this dri-fit tech to train hard and stay cool."
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

this product has a comfortable new design design

, May 9, 2013
bulloms
,Eugene, OR, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Though slightly tight I don't mind during working out running or cycling, it does provide the advertised "locked in' feeling"
-6points
12of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent for running

, Apr 16, 2013
Anonymous
,Milovice, Czech Republic
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Just got it in the mail and gave it a test drive today by running my usual 7.5 mi. I absolutely love it! It actually is ultracool, lets all the heat and sweat out keeping you, just like it says in the product description, "focused on your workout" instead of thinking "Man, it's hot". I came home, and it wasn't even wet. Awesome."
User submitted photo
-5points
13of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Stylish Durable, and "Serves Its Purpose" Kind Of Shirt

, Mar 20, 2013
LW4L
,Victoria, TX, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I think the title speaks for itself. A great improvement from the 2012 versions, because the shirt (especially the sleeves) are thinner, and it gives you a nice sleek somewhat tight look. Also of course, a very good shirt to workout in. Holds sweat very well, and movements do not restrict you from workouts. ONLY thing is that you have to buy a size larger, but still very much worth the purchase. Also like the newer colors that these shirts are in !!! MAKE MORE COLORS: ORANGE, PURPLE, KHAKI, "MILITARY GREEN"."
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Doesn't Fit Well

, Feb 8, 2013
RyanITV
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"I'm a huge fan of Nike compression gear in general, probably owning 20 different shirts. This last batch of Hypercool shirts I ordered in the new colors in my standard size fits pretty poorly. Hypercool shirts from a year ago fit fine - these are looser, much more so at the bottom. If I hadn't taken the tags off, I'd have returned them."
-20points
15of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
3 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byaznboyknowledge
,NY
onAug 20, 2013
These are fitted fit not compression fit so it is expected that these should be more of a loose fit
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byDTims
,NorCal
onJul 7, 2013
RyanITV,
This is not a compression shirt. This is the hypercool "Fitted" shirt. That means it fits more like a T-Shirt
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byNikePlusUser3740321
,New York, NY
onMay 1, 2013
The shirt you bought is fitted. Fitted is supposed to be more loose than compression. Make sure you read the description before you buy it.
+16points
16of 16voted this comment as helpful.
3 Comments
Read comments (3)
Review 20 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Fitted Short-Sleeve Men's Top
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Another great fit

, Feb 4, 2013
He4
,Denver, CO, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"This workout shirt is the best I've tried out of multiple brands. I think Nike has hit the mark with its Pro Combat line, especially the hyper cool stuff."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>