Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts

Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts

Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
28 out of 3482%of reviewers recommend this product
STAY COOL AND BATTLE ONThe Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 20 Compression Men's Shorts feature targeted ventilation and sweatwicking fabric for nonstop performanceSupportive FitThe supportive skintight fit layers comfortably under a uniform and pads without restricting movement so you can focus on your workout or gameStay DryDriFIT jersey fabric helps you stay dry and comfortable by wicking sweat away from skin to the fabric's surface where it quickly evaporatesVentilationContrast mesh fabric at the sides front gusset and back yoke add ventilation where you need it and spandex in the fabric allows for uninhibited fullspeed movementMore Benefits6 inseam based on size mediumFlat seams to reduce irritation from chafingElastic waistband for a snug personalized fitProduct DetailsFabric Body DriFIT 84 polyester16 spandex Panels 90 polyester10 spandexMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best

, May 21, 2014
tcbaldwin
,Seattle, WA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the best compressions I have ever worn. I have bought for 4 different pairs now and I can't wait to get more."
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great for hot days

, May 12, 2014
RamItOne
,Florida
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I work 50/50 inside/outside in florida and have to wear pants. These make it noticeably cooler. Really worth the money."
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Base Layer

, Apr 26, 2014
sloppyjimbob
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great pair of compressions sorts. Keeps everything tight and cool. Will keep buying more of theses."
-11points
8of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good base layer

, Apr 12, 2014
Cthunder75
,McKinney, TX, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i love these compression shorts they actually keep u cool down there barely sweat down there when i wear these airflow is excellent"
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Keeps you together

, Mar 27, 2014
Flux3
,Dallas, TX, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are great when lifting and running. Great fit and cool on the bod."
-12points
9of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Runs Extremely Small

, Mar 10, 2014
pacheco133
,Chicago, IL, USA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wear a lot of Nike and wanted, needed these. With that said this review is from my own experience. I'm 6' 2" 235lbs medium build with a wast size is 40. I purchased 4 pairs of XXL of these expecting to receive what I normally get from Nike, a good product. With other top quality compression shorts I'll wear a XL, XXL tops with these Nike compression's I would need at least a 3XL. Crazy!"
-14points
7of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very expandable

, Dec 25, 2013
Anonymous
,mesa az
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These compression shorts have always been great fitting and flexible."
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A little different than the traditional compression shorts

, Dec 24, 2013
ahajay55
,Chapel Hill, NC, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
"I bought these along with the traditional compression shorts that Nike orders. I will say that these are a little less comfortable because they feel a little bit stiffer when you first put them on but after a couple of minutes you don't even notice. They upside to the stiffness is the large pockets of ventilation that keep me much cooler than the traditional compression shorts. Plus with all this ventilation I don't sweat as much playing basketball and I don't have to worry about my compression shorts smelling badly. A great product definitely worth the purchase."
-6points
9of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
This review is fromNike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts.
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Se ajustan la perfección

, Feb 6, 2014
SalasFasterStronger
,Madrid, España
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Son cómodos y estéticamente quedan perfectos. Cuando corres ni los notas... si le cortas las etiquetas. Recomendables"
NikeEmea
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike tights

, Dec 19, 2013
Anonymous
,Georgia, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The product was exactly what I wanted durable an flexible. Does it job perfectly."
-13points
11of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Combat Pro

, Dec 12, 2013
Anonymous
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Once again Nike has came up with another great product. It feels comfortable with great support. Also gives slight compression to quads and hamstring to help relieve soreness and tightness."
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable!

, Nov 26, 2013
Anonymous
,Menifee, CA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Even though I am still a little big in the waist, (I am working on that), the waist band stays in place and doesn't fold over. This makes these shorts amazingly comfortable. Thank You Nike! You always impress me!"
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Color way off

, Nov 2, 2013
Anonymous
,Colorado, USA
"I have these in other colors and love them but the heather grey is good except in the blocks on the side in the pic look black but they are far from it, pretty much the same color as the rest of the shorts"
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great comfort.

, Oct 5, 2013
NICHOLAS
,Seattle, WA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Play Div 1
"This product has great comfort for working in, fits with the body while running."
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable

, Sep 28, 2013
HGTV2
,Georgetown, Ky
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
"Very comfortable, Great ventilation! Fitting & durable."
-12points
3of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

#NIKEdrifitEVERYTHING

, Sep 26, 2013
msg5143
,Atlanta, GA
,
I Train primarily for:Baseball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have tried other brands compression shorts, none offer the comfort, support or durability of NIKE. Totally digging the color variety!"
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for any sport

, Sep 20, 2013
KASHEEN
,Philadelphia,pa
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I like this product because it is ultra breathable and keeps the sweat off me I loved them so much I bought them in every color"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bymsg5143
,Atlanta, GA
onSep 26, 2013
Love the variety of colors! Nothing feels better while working out then nike compressions #drifiteverything
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect

, Sep 9, 2013
BO
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It met every goal of mine. I need compression shorts and bought these they work perfect."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Run small

, Aug 25, 2013
NateGodd
,San Jose, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have other pro combat compression shorts from Nike, and these definitely run small. They look great and all, but I would go a size up from what you think you should be."
-14points
3of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Pro Combat Hypercool 2.0 Compression Men's Shorts
Overall rating 49 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not Comfortable

, Jun 12, 2013
OlaStatus
,Holly Hill, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Most compression shorts from other companies are very comfortable and manageable, for wearing and running long distances. These are just irritating. Sure they do provide the vents, and that's is possibly the only good thing about them. I would not recommend these or any of the other Hypercool products Nike has to offer."
-31points
8of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byHuskerjahns
,Lincoln, NE
onOct 9, 2013
What about the fit was uncomfortable? Chafing? Too much slack? Not enough support ""where it counts"? Help me out bruh!
-2points
0of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>