Customer reviews for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.922 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Air Pegasus+ 28: Legendary cushioning, better supportThe Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe improves upon the well-cushioned classic with an enhanced upper featuring Flywire for premium support. BenefitsBest for mildly underpronated to mildly overpronated gait typesOverlays on the upper for a full range of motion and secure fitNike Zoom unit in the heel for low-profile, responsive cushioning Segmented crash pad to absorb shock and deliver a smooth rideWeight: 11.2 ounces (men's size 10)FitFor a plush, comfortable fit and feel, the men's Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 shoe features a notched inner sleeve (bootie) that wraps around the entire foot and allows for easy on and off. An external heel counter wraps the heel for a snug, secure fit, and the sockliner molds to your foot shape for a custom fit and great support. SupportThe Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 has a Flywire panel on the midfoot for targeted support and a secure fit. Flywire is made of thin nylon fibers that are ultra-strong and ultra-lightweight for support that won't weigh you down. This men's running shoe also features arch support to help stabilize the foot while letting it move naturally.CushioningThis version of the Nike Air Pegasus features a Nike Zoom unit in the heel for responsive, low-profile cushioning. Along the midsole, premium Cushlon foam provides soft yet responsive cushioning and a supportive feel. Additional DetailsLargely open mesh upper for lightweight breathabilityReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low lightA mix of rubbers in a Waffle pattern for outsole durability and traction
Customer reviews for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 64 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Bon produit

, Nov 9, 2012
caroux
,Montpellier, France
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Coureur occasionnel du 3ème âge. Chaussure confortable, légère, souple, assez discrète qui me convient parfaitement."
NikeEmea
Review 2 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

en Nike tu medida perfecta

, Oct 25, 2012
wayp55
,Avila
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"En tiendas fisicas encontraba el 40 y el 41, pero no el 40,5 que yo necesitaba. Por eso elegí la web, talla perfecta y encima con descuento"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Me cambio a este modelo

, Oct 20, 2012
-Revu-
,Madrid
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Las adquirí como sustitutas de unas Vomero 7. Comodidad similar pero con un poco más de firmeza. Recomendables."
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Runtastic Shoe

, Jul 10, 2012
cmmanis
,Sunrise, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my first running shoe. I selected it because I wanted the plus pocket for the Nike+ device to run with my iPod. The shoes have met my expectations. In seven months I logged 300 miles with the original shoe and inserts. I just replaced the inserts at the beginning of the month and the shoes still feel great. THE SHOELACES ALWAYS STAY TIED! I have never had the shoelaces become untied after being tied with a regular shoelace knot - double tying not needed. The shoes provide good support for the foot without being an anchor. The soles are durable when running on concrete or asphalt in South Florida which has high humidity. The original inserts seemed like they had lost a little cushioning after 300 miles, so with my replacements I expect to get at least another 300 miles from the shoes. Great value because they last and perform!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

modele tres polyvalent

, Jul 9, 2012
guyotlaurent30
,30133 les angles
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Modele tres polyvalent permettant une utilisation aussi bien en route qu'en chemin.Possede un tres bon amorti malgré un poids "plume" , ce qui permet de faire aussi bien du 10kms que du Marathon.
J'ai meme fait la Saintelyon 69kms de route et chemin en decembre 2011 avec ce modele !
Tres solide et inusable je recommande son achat aux foulées neutres et aux coureurs legers qui recherchent la polyvalence .
"
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 28 (Extra-Wide) Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes to replace my nike air

, Jun 21, 2012
kates dad
,Ludington, MI, USA
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are almost perfect. Right big toe is pinned (operation) and shoe just a little short - almost perfect. I did try on a 13, same shoe different width (narrow) in a Kolhs store, seemed way too long. The cushion is almost same as nike air (used many pairs/many years). Please advise if my air pegasus+28 comes in colors other than blue accent? (12 extra- wide). I'm very satisfied with my pegasus+28 shoes. A big thanx to the young lady that helped me on the phone.
A long time nike buyer,
tom - u r welcome to use this paragraph (I'm a walker)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome shoes!!!

, May 6, 2012
arjangillman
,Kolkata, West Bengal, India
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"well i had some pain in my knee joints because of injury while i was running regularly somebody suggested me to buy a new pair of running shoes as i am a supinator too so i did my search on net and decided to get these ..i went to 4-5 nike store in search of these ..i was lucky one of them had it and i bought these with a fabulous colour that was black and neon colour mix ..all my buddys says these looks excellent ..i was lucky to get this colour because it was d last piece with that colour and others were looking ugly .. in short valuable purchase ,...i am totally satisfied with these :D gotta for running :)"
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

5 months and still no blisters!

, Mar 31, 2012
Nikolai987
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are truly amazing! My friend noticed that I was running in shoes that were not the right type of running shoes because I'm flat footed and the shoes I was wearing had an arch and caused blisters on my toes and the palm of my foot. Now that I have changed shoes, I absolutely love running! I've been running 5+ miles for 5 months and still no blisters! The shoes are starting to wear down now, but I will definietly buy the same pair again. Highly recommend to people who run flat footed. I wish Nike's were cheaper though lol, I'm a college student and it takes me two weeks of work to get these shoes, but it is an investment well worth investing."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Exactly what I needed.

, Mar 27, 2012
robmx23
,Racine,WI
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is amazing. As a big guy (240), I was looking for a shoe that could maintain its comfort on longer distances. The Pegasus 28 passes the test with flying colors. They are absolutely comfortable, have a roomy toebox, and my foot doesn't slide around. My foot feels secure in the shoe and comfort is not sacrificed. If you're running in the 9-12min/mile pace, this shoe is for you!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great all around

, Mar 27, 2012
Anonymous
,Illinois, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is great for neutral, under, and maybe even pronators. it has great support for mid foot heel strikers. most neutral shoes have to much material, but this has the right amount"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super shoes!

, Mar 26, 2012
b_madoff
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I went on vacation and forgot my good ol’ Nike Pegasus running shoes. I did some comparison shopping with other brands, some quick online research, and bought the new Nike Air Pegasus 28’s. Wow! What a comfortable running shoe! It is light weight and there is more cushion added under my heel and the ball of my foot. I was really blown away with the improvement over the last Pegasus model which I liked. As some other reviews have noted, I did go up a half a size over what I normally wear. The only slight negative I can come up with is the blue laces but I can easily swap them out with the white laces from my old shoes so no biggie."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 28 (Extra-Wide) Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great but

, May 9, 2012
ccg2
,TN
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great but I think it's the ugliest Pegasus Nike has made"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes!!!

, Mar 22, 2012
Anonymous
,New Albany, OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"One of the best pair of running shoes I have ever owned! Very comfortable while running on the treadmill or road."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Nike running shoe

, Mar 18, 2012
Anddude
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe was narrow at first, but it loosend up, and it was amazing when it did. It has perfect support in every inch of the shoe, while also being very light. I think it is one of the best Nike shoes ever made."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Glenn

, Mar 4, 2012
drakeg59
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these to replace my air max. Best fitting running shoes I have ever owned. I enjoyed them so much that I created my own with the NikeID. I have Plantar Facsciitis in both feet and comfort is very important. As long as Nike makes these I will own them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hands down best running shoes ever!

, Feb 29, 2012
kcmorg
,Grain Valley, MO, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Bought these shoes about a month ago after wearing out my pair of Nike Air Pegasus 27's. I love my Pegasus 27's, and the Pegasus 28's do not dissapoint either. I run 20+ miles a week, and these shoes are just the most comfortable, form-fitting, lightweight shoes I have ever owned. Whether I am training or running a race, I just want to concentrate on my running, and not have to think about my shoes becasue they are either uncomfortable or not supportive enough. With these shoes, I put 'em on, begin my running, and NEVER have to even think about them. Just the best!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoes!

, Feb 27, 2012
Techspec360
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been on a mission to find a shoe for my overpronating, flat feet. I've been to custom fit stores and have tried several pairs of Asics, brooks, reebok, and Nike. After being unable to find a supportive yet comfortable shoe, I was at the store trying on every single pair in the running section. I put on a pair of the Pegasus and could not believe the amount of cushioning. You always hear it, but these are seriously like walking/running on pillows. They fit very well and the dimensions are right on. They don't run small or large and have the correct width (regular). I am really surprised that everyone at the gym doesn't have a pair of these. Keep it up Nike!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Shoe!

, Feb 21, 2012
derrunner
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is amazing! It may not be hip like the free runs or fly like the Air Max, but its a true running shoe that will support every bone in your body. I've used this shoe for a duathlon, half marathon, training for the portland marathon and soon to be a half iron man. Its an absolutely tremendous shoe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pretty Decent Shoes

, Feb 21, 2012
Birdman3.0
,Sioux City, IA 51106, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have never had a pair of Nike+ Running shoes before. These are extremely comfortable, and that is coming from someone that has had shin splints. I do recommend them for runners that are looking for a bit of spring to their step. 100% satisfied."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 28 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 64 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable and light shoe

, Feb 18, 2012
Ted8
,Huntingdon Valley, Bryn Athyn, PA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"bought these two weeks ago and it has been good so far. I a light runner and I run around 10miles/week and this shoe is good so far"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>