Customer reviews for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe

Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Shoe Premium ride with signature styleInspired by a skating pioneer the Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe delivers plush comfort and impact protection with soft durable suede and Lunarlon technologyBenefitsTPUreinforced suede upper for durability and comfortNeoprene collar for superior comfort around the ankleUltralightweight springy Lunarlon sockliner for soft yet responsive shock absorptionLowride cupsole for comfort and a great board feelProduct DetailsStitchfree lining for increased comfortRubber outsole with modified herringbone pattern for durability and tractionPivot point at forefoot outsole for enhanced change of direction
Customer reviews for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Koston 1 is one of the best skate shoes ever

, Sep 21, 2013
jpza43
,Dumont, NJ
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Koston shoe is one of the best skate shoes I've ever slated in. The shoe is super durable, light weight, and really comfortable. This is my 8th pair. I hope nike never stops making this shoe. #skateeverydamnday"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice but a bit narrow

, Jun 30, 2013
chang_koukaii
,Lyon, France
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"These shoes are very nice, comfy.
It's a bit narrow though so be aware of that when buying online.
They are narrower than Paul Rodriguez 5."
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My Favorite!

, May 7, 2013
Lilian
,Portland, OR
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"The best, most comfortable, and most durable shoe I've ever owned. Now the only shoes that I buy. I skate all the time and I still don't have a hole in my shoe."
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, May 2, 2013
WebieSausage
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I honestly dont skateboard much but I do longboard lots. The shoe is SUPER durable and is also comfy, although if you do end up walking more than 3 miles at a time, your feet may be a little sore. The shoe looks really nice too, nothing too flashy but still very modest."
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Koston One's

, Apr 17, 2013
JsegobiaII
,Riverside, Ca
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm waiting to try the Koston II's, but this is still a great shoe. Lightweight, super snug, just an all-around great shoe. A little tight, so be weary, but nothin to fret about."
-7points
10of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sexy Amazing Shoes That Will Last You Forever

, Mar 5, 2013
lotsacaffeine
,Show Low, AZ, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I thought my Eric Koston's a year ago, and they are still in amazing shape for what they've gone through. They are some of the most stylish shoes out there and are SO comfortable. They're like walking on a soft velvety cloud! You're missing out by not having these shoes!"
-12points
10of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A really nice pair of shoes

, Mar 3, 2013
GrantHouser
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Really light comfortable and stylish too i highly recommend these"
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

OOOOOOOOOK

, Apr 6, 2013
raffycul
,Rogno BG, Italia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"WOW Mai provato scarpe così fratè.... ooooooooooook"
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jan 5, 2013
SCofficial
,Los Angeles, CA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great materials, feels very sturdy and comfortable. just make sure to size up, they run about a size small"
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfort is key

, Nov 12, 2012
dpeterb
,costa mesa
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shoes are extremely comfortable and stylish. I received a lot of compliments on these shoes."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING!

, Oct 18, 2012
anders24
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are amazing! the lunarlon cousining is amazing!! On ly problen is the the nike sign on the shoe started peeling off after about 2 mounts of hardcore biking.... other than that they are amazing!!! Get these shoes!!!!"
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super Comfortable

, Oct 13, 2012
freeskier508
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"super comfortable and really durable i love wearing these shoes everyday"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

my favorite shoes

, Oct 1, 2012
CabellHawkins
,Richmond, VA
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"formal, functional, and awesome. these shoes are so great i had to get 2 pairs. I look forward for future collaborations of this shoe, especially the Heritage x Koston. Two of my favorite nikes.
But the Koston 1s have cozy padded soles that feel like yoga mats on your feet. Amazing skate shoe too.
My favorite shoes <3"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

An excellent pair of shoes.

, Sep 3, 2012
BreezyInlet
,Ponce Inlet, FL, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Although, the only problem I find is that I have not owned any SB shoes for a while now. It takes a bit to get adjusted, (especially if you have a 11.5 shoe size like me!) However, it is a great shoe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This Nike shoe is one of the best of its kind.

, Aug 21, 2012
Fadi Youssef
,California, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike SB Eric Koston skateboarding shoe is one of the best skateboarding shoes in the market. With the all new Lunarlon technology, you feel that your shoe is much lighter than other skateboarding shoes. The shoe resists major shocks with makes it last for a longer time. It also has a great design which was designed by Eric Koston himself. . This is a must buy skateboarding shoe. Trust me."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING SLIM COMFY SHOES

, Jul 20, 2012
Anonymous
,Los Angeles, CA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"got rid of my janoskis and moved on to these koston ones. they're amazing. if you dont like fat shoes then these are perfect for you. theyre super comfy and they run true to size unlike janoskis which fit a little tighter than expected. i want another pair!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good for sk8 boarding

, Jun 18, 2012
nike-jordan-the-best-brand
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is so comfortable and it great for SK8ting. is lasts a really long time and"
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoes out right now

, Sep 22, 2011
cadecrisafi
,San Diego, CA, USA
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great board feel... light... comfy... seriously the best skate shoes out right now brah."
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 19 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awsome

, Sep 18, 2011
redbull554455
,USA
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"best shoes ever their going to be the best skate show you ever had in your whole intir life do you know the green shoul that they put in the runing shoes well that makes them convertbie and light impact on your heels so it really dosent hert . they also last long buy them now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+11points
28of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.