Customer reviews for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe

Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Shoe Premium ride with signature styleInspired by a skating pioneer the Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe delivers plush comfort and impact protection with soft durable suede and Lunarlon technologyBenefitsTPUreinforced suede upper for durability and comfortNeoprene collar for superior comfort around the ankleUltralightweight springy Lunarlon sockliner for soft yet responsive shock absorptionLowride cupsole for comfort and a great board feelProduct DetailsStitchfree lining for increased comfortRubber outsole with modified herringbone pattern for durability and tractionPivot point at forefoot outsole for enhanced change of direction
Customer reviews for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome looking shoes

, Jun 30, 2015
jasong455440178
,Montclair ca
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am not sure that canvas is a good material for This shoe. But the color on this SE version was way better than the normal Eric koston"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The quality is legit.

, Jun 7, 2015
DANIEL
,Raleigh, NC
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've only been skating for a few months and even with my sloppy ways the shoes still look brand new. The comfort when landing high or low is highly expressed with the cushioned soles. Definitely one of my favorite skate shoes that help improve my performance and stay together a lot longer."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

All around good shoe

, Apr 9, 2015
MTPock3ts
,York, PA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Eric Koston shoes are a great fit. Only issue I have is the lack of cushion. You feel whatever it is you are walking/running on. Once I got an insert, these shoes were great. Durable with a nice comfort around the ankle/anchilles area. Comfortable tongue. And the shoe fits great. Definite recommendable shoe."
-2points
20of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Koston 1 is one of the best skate shoes ever

, Sep 21, 2013
jpza43
,Dumont, NJ
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Koston shoe is one of the best skate shoes I've ever slated in. The shoe is super durable, light weight, and really comfortable. This is my 8th pair. I hope nike never stops making this shoe. #skateeverydamnday"
+6points
22of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice but a bit narrow

, Jun 30, 2013
chang_koukaii
,Lyon, France
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"These shoes are very nice, comfy.
It's a bit narrow though so be aware of that when buying online.
They are narrower than Paul Rodriguez 5."
NikeEmea
Review 6 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My Favorite!

, May 7, 2013
Lilian
,Portland, OR
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"The best, most comfortable, and most durable shoe I've ever owned. Now the only shoes that I buy. I skate all the time and I still don't have a hole in my shoe."
-8points
14of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, May 2, 2013
WebieSausage
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I honestly dont skateboard much but I do longboard lots. The shoe is SUPER durable and is also comfy, although if you do end up walking more than 3 miles at a time, your feet may be a little sore. The shoe looks really nice too, nothing too flashy but still very modest."
-13points
12of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Koston One's

, Apr 17, 2013
JsegobiaII
,Riverside, Ca
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm waiting to try the Koston II's, but this is still a great shoe. Lightweight, super snug, just an all-around great shoe. A little tight, so be weary, but nothin to fret about."
-16points
14of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sexy Amazing Shoes That Will Last You Forever

, Mar 5, 2013
lotsacaffeine
,Show Low, AZ, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I thought my Eric Koston's a year ago, and they are still in amazing shape for what they've gone through. They are some of the most stylish shoes out there and are SO comfortable. They're like walking on a soft velvety cloud! You're missing out by not having these shoes!"
-19points
13of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A really nice pair of shoes

, Mar 3, 2013
GrantHouser
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Really light comfortable and stylish too i highly recommend these"
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
This review is fromNike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe.
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

OOOOOOOOOK

, Apr 6, 2013
raffycul
,Rogno BG, Italia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"WOW Mai provato scarpe così fratè.... ooooooooooook"
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jan 5, 2013
SCofficial
,Los Angeles, CA
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"great materials, feels very sturdy and comfortable. just make sure to size up, they run about a size small"
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfort is key

, Nov 12, 2012
dpeterb
,costa mesa
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These shoes are extremely comfortable and stylish. I received a lot of compliments on these shoes."
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING!

, Oct 18, 2012
anders24
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are amazing! the lunarlon cousining is amazing!! On ly problen is the the nike sign on the shoe started peeling off after about 2 mounts of hardcore biking.... other than that they are amazing!!! Get these shoes!!!!"
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super Comfortable

, Oct 13, 2012
freeskier508
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"super comfortable and really durable i love wearing these shoes everyday"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

my favorite shoes

, Oct 1, 2012
CabellHawkins
,Richmond, VA
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"formal, functional, and awesome. these shoes are so great i had to get 2 pairs. I look forward for future collaborations of this shoe, especially the Heritage x Koston. Two of my favorite nikes.
But the Koston 1s have cozy padded soles that feel like yoga mats on your feet. Amazing skate shoe too.
My favorite shoes <3"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

An excellent pair of shoes.

, Sep 3, 2012
BreezyInlet
,Ponce Inlet, FL, USA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Although, the only problem I find is that I have not owned any SB shoes for a while now. It takes a bit to get adjusted, (especially if you have a 11.5 shoe size like me!) However, it is a great shoe."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This Nike shoe is one of the best of its kind.

, Aug 21, 2012
Fadi Youssef
,California, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike SB Eric Koston skateboarding shoe is one of the best skateboarding shoes in the market. With the all new Lunarlon technology, you feel that your shoe is much lighter than other skateboarding shoes. The shoe resists major shocks with makes it last for a longer time. It also has a great design which was designed by Eric Koston himself. . This is a must buy skateboarding shoe. Trust me."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING SLIM COMFY SHOES

, Jul 20, 2012
Anonymous
,Los Angeles, CA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"got rid of my janoskis and moved on to these koston ones. they're amazing. if you dont like fat shoes then these are perfect for you. theyre super comfy and they run true to size unlike janoskis which fit a little tighter than expected. i want another pair!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Skateboarding Eric Koston Men's Shoe
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good for sk8 boarding

, Jun 18, 2012
Imanr30
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is so comfortable and it great for SK8ting. is lasts a really long time and"
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>