Customer reviews for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Alpha Speed TD: Ground-gripping traction, glove-like fitPure speed. Ultimate comfort. No compromise. The Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat delivers outstanding traction, a locked-in fit and serious support in a lightweight package, built to withstand four quarters of battle.BenefitsThree-quarter height synthetic leather upper for ankle stability, support and durabilityInternal foot strap holds the tongue in place for locked-down fit and supportSockliner with PORON#174; foam in the forefoot for lightweight comfort and enhanced fit12-cleat molded outsole for excellent traction ComfortFor long-lasting comfort and zero distractions on the field, the Nike Alpha Speed TD Football Cleat has foam in the collar, quilted foam throughout the tongue and forefoot and foam pods around the Achilles. A seamless internal toe bumper offers extra protection for the toes and reduced irritation from chaffing.TractionDesigned for ultimate speed, the Nike Alpha Speed TD features a molded plastic outsole with a 12-cleat configuration for a lighter, faster control system on a variety of surfaces, wet or dry. The outsole combines cone shaped and supplemental forefoot studs for excellent traction, along with rectangle heel studs for maximum surface penetration, allowing for effortless cutting and instant acceleration.SupportThe three-quarter profile of this cleat helps protect the ankle during intense play and quick moves in all directions. Synthetic leather on the upper is lightweight and durable.
Customer reviews for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Runs Really Small

, Feb 11, 2013
mtizzo
,Miami
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I like the shoes, style, design, comfort. The only problems are they run really narrow and I have a wide feet. I'm an 11 1/2 and I had to buy these shoes in a twelve in a half. But besides that, I like them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Movement

, Jan 29, 2013
greyhoundlax8
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play TE and DE and i cut better with these cleats than any others"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very good cleats

, Aug 28, 2012
UNC-Warriors31
,Sebeka, MN
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is the best shoe i have ever had.. when i first got it was like i didn't even need to wear it in to make it fitted to my foot and also this shoe is very comfortable i couldn't ask for anything better..
and i play TE/DE and this shoe helps with cuts and my speed to get open so i recommend this to TE's and also LB's and or DE's"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME CLEATS!

, Aug 23, 2012
NikeFootball88
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Im a Wide Receiver and these are excellent for receivers! They offer great ankle support for the cuts you make running routes and they are incredibly light."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleat

, Aug 8, 2012
dreamchasin_203
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these cleats are the best cleats I've gotten in a while. Very comfortable and are my type of style"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Good Cleats

, Jul 18, 2012
Nike Pro Elite Member
,Dardanelle, AR
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe works great when you run short routes these shoes are very good looking too. When we run during practice we the shoes start to feel like they are going to slip off so you might want to tie them very well but i have gotten used to always tieing my cleats very tight."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great pair of cleats

, Jun 7, 2012
genesisx00
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"when your a DT and you wanna shoot that gap and crush the opposing runningback these cleats hold up. you dont slip or get stuck. great for going b.o.b as well"
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing shoe

, Jun 3, 2012
shayrod
,Wisconsin, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i am a defensive lineman and these shoes held up to my standards. GET THIS SHOE!!!!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for Running Backs

, Apr 16, 2012
Mini_CJ2K
,Fountain, CO
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe! overall they feel very good. im a speed style Running Back and this is just what i need light and easy to cut with. i would not recommened this to a Power style Running Back or Full back because of the lack of durability. They are amazing light which kinda make you feel that you dont even how a shoe on, but by being so light is the lack of material used to protect it self and keep them in good standing. so since power and full backs are used to power their way through stuff i wouldnt recommened this to them and that they should get a pair of "Zoom Super bad 3 D". Being a speed back i love how they make me feel like im flying across the field and i love that im able to get REALLY low on my cuts and having that extra anckle support. SPEDD BACKS THIS SHOE IS A MUST HAVE!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Apr 10, 2012
Andrei9811
,New York, NY, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These wer honestly amazing. Im 13 and i usually wear an 11 and i had to get a 12. So make sure you get it a size or two bigger or your foot will hate you. The way you move in these is phenomenal i couldn't ask for better comfort and they never tore !!!!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Quick

, Mar 17, 2012
Riddz13
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats look really good, im 200 and they held up great. You can also bairley feel the weight of the cleats. Very very good cleat. ( Runs small i usually wear 9 and had to get a 10)."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Alpha Speed

, Feb 20, 2012
jrog1983
,Dallas, TX
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a smaller WR and use these cleats in games on turf and grass. They have been great for both. Although they run extremely small after about two games played they fit my foot perfectly. Very good 3/4 cleat for skill players as well as oline/dline."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Feb 5, 2012
noahjnic22
,Bridgeport Il
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleat are the best ones i ever wore i am a QB that play on grass even tho they look like turf cleat it works these cleat lasted me from july to january these cleats are super lightweight and very comfortable the only bad thing about these cleat are they get alot of grass and dirt in the soles"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cleat

, Jan 12, 2012
YOUNGSNEAKERLOVER
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"AWESOME... They are not really shiny like picture though, I like that better. I had the green ones. Great grip on the field and they don't wear down that easily. Awesome support and very light, I played reciever but was not sure what I was going to play because I am strong and tall for my age. I wanted a shoe with support that would be light. This is perfect. On muddy fields, not quite as good but still pretty good. Would reccomend to order a size bigger than normal. Also I like the laced up."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleat!!

, Dec 31, 2011
tlovesports
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play tight end and this is a great shoe for both receiver and lineman...i can make good cuts and can maintain a block because of the great traction. over all GREAT cleat"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not That Good

, Dec 23, 2011
SweeneyToD
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It was ok, but it was a little tight on the foot, if you're on the d-line, I don't think you should buy these shoes, not comfortable on the quick burst. Should've tried some other cleat."
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not for people with bad ankles

, Oct 16, 2011
Super_Bill15
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have really bad ankles and feet which i was born with. I got these in july for football and they started out pretty good, but then once double sessions started, my ankles felt terrible. They run small, but are durable as they were my game and practice cleats. If you have bad ankles don't get these!"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome

, Oct 9, 2011
JV28
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are amazing. They are so comfortable and durable. I didn't actually get the pink ones (mine are all black), but those pink ones are just awesome. Any way these have amazing traction, and help me make cuts so well. Get these cleats!!!"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST Cleat ever

, Sep 3, 2011
Dan Rosenmiller
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recamend this for any skill position. The confort is amazing and it light weight and durable. cant get enough out of this shoe. Its made for skills almost my whole team has this shoe."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Alpha Speed TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 38 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love them!

, Aug 14, 2011
jcapone1119
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"im usually a size 9-9.5 but i had to get a 10.5! so try them on before you buy! good traction on all serfaces. great selection of color too! i have them in white and i play on turf so they dont get a dirty. one con is they are pretty narrow so you will have to get a bigger size, but even thought im a 9.5 the 10.5 fits perfectly. i get goood support for my ankles too! so i would recomend this to a friend and cant wait until the season starts to try these bad boys in a game!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>