Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat

Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
The Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III: Designed for explosive playTake advantage of superior speed. With a ground-gripping traction system, the Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat is the epitome of velocity and precision on short-grass fields. BenefitsFirm-ground (FG) cleats for use on short-grass fields that may be slightly wet, but rarely muddySnug fit locks in the foot for instant accelerationSofter, thinner upper for enhanced touchVapor traction system for improved gripLightning heel graphic for increased visibilityTraction The Mercurial Vapor Superfly III Cleat features pressure-activated Nike SENSE technology that adjusts stud length according to surface type for the relentless grip and acceleration the game demands. Dual-density studs and Nike's Vapor Traction system allow for effortless cutting and instant acceleration, while cored out studs in the heel reduce weight and deliver rock-solid stability and added quickness. For instant bursts of speed, this cleat also has toe-off traction in the forefoot.SupportFor ultra-lightweight support, this men's cleat has innovative Flywire in a streamlined upper. Made of super-strong, thin nylon fibers that help hold the foot in place, Flywire reduces the cleat's weight, adjusts to the foot, provides support and increases ball feel. Lightweight DesignContributing to this boot's unprecedented light weight is a carbon-fiber chassis, which strips weight to the absolute minimum while maximizing strength. The contoured design mirrors the shape of the foot for an enhanced fit and feel, and the lightweight, perforated sockliner provides low-profile cushioning and support while reducing cleat pressure.OriginsNike's design team worked closely with athletes including Cristiano Ronaldo, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Alexandre Pato throughout the design process to create a cleat that enables toe-off acceleration and minimizes slippage in game-changing situations. Players emphasized that acceleration around a defender is just as important as beating him in a straight line. Through additional research, Nike found there were 845 slipping events over 63 games, or roughly 14 per game--a costly price that designers were determined to minimize with the creation of the Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III.Additional DetailsBrushed finish reduces ball slip for enhanced control in a variety of conditionsFoam heel collar has a clear sticky coating that helps provide a snug, secure fit
Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I have the blue vapors and they are amazing in my shot, touch accuracy and passing!

, Apr 6, 2012
Brystman11
,Maple, Vaughan, ON, Canada
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes so much i think these will be my only type of shoes ever"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 56 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Sperfly's are great!

, Apr 29, 2012
CEKOB
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Before I got my Vapor VIII, I used superflys. I had both the 1st purple superfly III and also the green Superfly III.
They were great, durableand lasted about 6/7 months!
They were stylish and comfortable and I really enjoyed playing in them"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 56 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Deberian mejorar su resistencia

, Mar 31, 2012
Aaron Iniesta
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Las tengo y se empiezan a despegar la suela, luego empieza a destrozarse el tejido. Deberían durar para lo que valen.
Gracias
"
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

this product very comfortable

, Feb 5, 2012
Syafiq 7
,Bandar Bukit Mahkota, 43000 Kajang, Selangor, Malaysia
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This Mercurial is a great design.It comfortabel for dribbling the ball.I like it ."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing

, Oct 17, 2011
tomas2121
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"product came fast, and order/shipping process was very simple. Everything fits perfect and this cleat is amaing. fits perfect,great touch, light weight, good speed and much more. Best money ever spent"
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Superfly's

, Oct 5, 2011
YCFutbol
,Yarmouth, ME, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great boot, has an amazing touch. Great for quick feet super light and outstanding when it comes to shots. I woul deffinetly recommened this boot to any players from the high-school level and up."
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good but blisters

, Sep 14, 2011
splahart9
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these boots are great but after lots of use i started to get blisters but if you just play through it they will eventually go away. otherwise no complaints. great boot"
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice but a pain

, Sep 9, 2011
lile300zx
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When i fisrt got the vapors i want to go stright to the park. After 2 weeks of running in them to brake them in, the shoes would shave the back of my heel. im on my 3 week and they still shave my heel. i run everyday in them for about 2 hours in drills... one thing is that there light and have a grip of a pitbull bitting the grown. i came from tempo to vapors but i think i may go back to tempos, i never had that problem with my tempos. they are a good shoe but the feel of the vapor is not all that what everyone screams about.. a nice sexy shoes but not made for me, you can kick the ball better because its so thin and u feel the ball more. the shoe size run to your foot so thats good but a little narrow the comfort well u can fell the cleats too much need more, like a tempos ..."
+5points
19of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Perfect Fit

, Aug 31, 2011
macyj87
,Rexburg, ID, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've always had a problem trying to find the write cleat for me that was comfortable and provided me with great protection. I bought the Elite CTR360 II's and they were great but they tore up my feets. Then I bought the Mercurial Vapor Superfly III's and they fit perfectly and are so comfortable. The Studs are perfectly placed right on the ball and right on the my big toe. That makes it way easier to make cuts and juke my opponents. If your trying to find the best fit and the most comfortable boot, these are for you!!!"
+9points
18of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very good but nightmare to break in

, Aug 28, 2011
Authority
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These were an absolute nightmare to break in! I have a wide foot so this may not be as bad for people with narrow feet but my feet hurt terribly for two weeks and have black and blue bruises. However I still give them 5 out of 5 because they are so good once they start fitting. If you find them tight you can get them wet on your feet and they WILL stretch though it may be slow. These have top shooting power if you try to rip-straight shot the ball, better than my T90s. Also the traction is perfect, no slipping ever on dry ground, super rare even in downpours. Only problem once they break in is the shooting accuracy goes down more than some other boots when in the rain.
Also make sure to use the top lace hole!"
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mon Avis

, Sep 25, 2011
ol-caps
,FRANCE
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ces baskets sont vraiment confortables avec elles le moindre tir devient puissant et la précission est parfaite. Elles sont légères et on arrive a courrir très vite avec elles. J'ai joué sur de nombreux terrains avec: gore, synthétique, pelouse, ... Et à chaque fois elles adhéraient très bien au terrain. Leur seul défaut est d'etre salissantes au niveau du swoosh et beaucoup de taches ne partent pas. Ma note pour ces baskets de football est de 19/20"
NikeEmea
Review 12 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST EVER, I LOVE THESE BOOTS.

, Aug 10, 2011
M.Congemi10
,Nassau, NY, USA
"SUPERFLY - Weightless, Durable, Comfortable, Eye catching . Perfect touch on the ball.
"This is the Superfly, this is my boot, this is my favorite boot.
I always try to have fun, to Enjoy myself, to help the team, score goals, assistance. I always try my best, doesn’t matter the team...
You associate the mercurials with skilled players, fast players; all players appreciate beautiful boots, not just me. Most of them say they don’t care, but of course they care. Its part of your kit, you know boots is very important.
I cannot see myself play with another boot.”
- Cristiano Ronaldo
"
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great.

, Aug 4, 2011
TreyN22
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are very nice cleats, just a little on the expensive side. I got them about a month ago and have been using for summer practices til the season starts, and i love them. highly recommend for the serious player."
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NIKE

, Jul 25, 2011
eddy234
,San diego, CA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i have bought superflys in the past and every time i purcheses a new pair it never lets me down superflys have an amazing touch and superior ball control. i recomend these shoses to people to any soccer player that wants to take it to the next level."
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best!

, Jul 23, 2011
JASON101
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Once broken in they are extremely comfortable, touch is fantastic and shooting is superb with these shoes. The flywire helps give you a really tight and snug fit. I can't really tell if the retractable studs work or not, but the traction with these is very nice and I didn't encounter any slipping in wet weather. I would highly recomend that you get these boots!"
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

review review

, Jul 17, 2011
mOr9An
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"I got them the other day so amazing> They are really compfy. I have a stronger and a more accurate kick."
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

bester schuh

, Aug 23, 2011
niniwerder
,DEUTSCHLAND
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"wenn ich spiele fühlt sich das toll an und ich habe 9 spiele gespiel mit dem schuh und habe in jeden spiel 3 Tore geschoßen"
NikeEmea
Review 18 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

what a feeling

, Aug 18, 2011
jromme12
,NETHERLANDS
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've just bought Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III. The only thing whats noy that ideal is the fact they're soo expensive. But they are definetly worth it.
In the past, I didn't believe in love on the first sight. But once the post man rang the door, i was all over shaking. When ripped the box a part, i was so happy! They looked amazing, they felt amazing and they still do after a week :)
When i wear them i have got the feeling i can carry the world. so amazing. Thank you nike, you've done a great job with these shoes!"
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 56 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

O.O

, Aug 15, 2011
djcr7
,corciano, ITALIA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is fantastic boots......very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
NikeEmea
Review 20 for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Men's Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III Firm-Ground Men's Football Boot.
Overall rating 56 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very good boots!!

, Aug 12, 2011
Mojtaba90
,SWEDEN
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really like them and they are comfortable. The only bad thing with these boots are that the left one fits narrow otherwise they are perfetct! I recommend them!"
NikeEmea
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bymiguelera2011
,calatayud
buenas botass
onMay 15, 2012
son comodas y se utilizan bastante bien pero las nuevas de nike son orrorosas las tengo y ni las uso no agarran ni la mitad y del toque con el balon ni ablemos...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>