Customer reviews for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris

Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
3 out of 3100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Legend Tight Fit Capris: Compression fit for intense workoutsWith a body-shaping design that flatters and moves with you, the Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris offer a mid-rise, tight fit from hip to hem.BenefitsStrategically placed seams for enhanced shape and liftUpward-tilt back waistband for extra coverageDri-FIT fabric to help keep you dry and comfortableMid-rise fit falls 2" below natural waistlineFitThe Nike Legend Tight Fit Capris feature Nike's tightest fit for core support and full range of motion. The inside waistband is made of power mesh that helps eliminate creases and lines for a smooth, flattering look. For a natural fit and excellent coverage when bending and stretching, the wide waistband is tilted up in the back.FabricLightweight and breathable, these women's training capris were designed with the environment in mind. They feature sweat-wicking Dri-FIT stretch-jersey fabric made from the equivalent of ten recycled plastic bottles. Dri-FIT helps keep you dry and comfortable by wicking sweat away from the skin to the fabric's surface, where it quickly evaporates. Spandex in the fabric enhances freedom of movement, and it's also brushed for a soft feel and matte finish.DesignFor extra comfort, the flat seams of these training capris reduce irritation caused by chafing and a Dri-FIT fabric gusset increases mobility. The low-profile flap pocket at the inside of the waistband provides secure storage for small items like an ID card or media player.Additional DetailsFabric: Dri-FIT 88% recycled polyester/12% spandexMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great pants!

, Aug 11, 2012
KimmyPooC
,LA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"These are pants are awesome! They are comfortable, figure flattering and they make it through all of my Crossfit workouts!!! They absorb the moisture and stay cool. I just need to get more colors."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
This review is fromNike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris.
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

bequemes Training garantiert

, Jan 7, 2013
CoryCorado
,Magdeburg, Deutschland
,
My Nike Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ich liebe diese Hose für mein Lauf-Training. Ich bin 1,80 m groß und bin mit Größe M überaus zufrieden. Nichts zwickt im Schritt und flattert herum. Optimal, um sich völlig aufs Laufen zu konzentrieren.
Sie verleiht einem ein angenehmes kühles Gefühl auf der Haut. Für den Winter allerdings ist mir diese Hose dann doch zu kalt.
"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

my "go to" capris

, Nov 28, 2012
singraham6
,Appleton, WI, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"super comfy, form fitting, covering the essentials, pants!! i teach cardio and weight lifting classes and these pants stay "put" when they need to! will definitely be back for more!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
This review is fromNike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris.
Overall rating 32 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable pants

, Oct 28, 2012
Anonymous
,Netherlands
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very nice that these pants also come in the color grey en not black only. The fit very nice and make you look good."
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Ok

, Sep 27, 2012
armywife215
,Sagamihara, Kanagawa Prefecture, Japan
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought a 2XL in the black and I thought they'd be a little more snug like the grey ones (size XL). I can tell the material is different from the grey ones because these are more thin. I have the shorts and these pants remind me of the shorts. I'll live though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good for Bikram Yoga

, Jul 19, 2012
Margie105
,Hartford, CT, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recently hurt my knee on the treadmill. So I turned to Bikram Yoga, in the hot room. Nike Low Rise Capris are great for yoga. Then I bought these and I like them better. My knee is really healing. These capris keep them covered. Even in the 105-degree room they don't feel too hot. So happy I tried these."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good pants!

, Jun 25, 2012
coconutcarter
,Dana Point, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Dance
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I like these pants because they are simple and versitile, but very functional at the same time. I feel comfortable doing anything in them from walking my dog, to circuit training. The only thing I would ask to change would be a slightly tighter waistband because it is not at conforming as the pant legs, but still a good fit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great workout pants; versatile

, Jun 19, 2012
MomofSix
,Canoga Park, CA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have worn these for running, spinning, weight training, walking my dogs and pilates class. Very versatile; love the capris"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
This review is fromNike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris.
Overall rating 32 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

What a disappointment...

, May 26, 2012
SaarBP
,The Netherlands
"I ordered these capris a while back expecting a fit similar to my all time favorite Nike Be Fast (nylon) capris.
The fabric is nice, not too stretchy. The lenght is also great for a tall person like me, since many capri tights barely hit my knees and these actually reach the top of my calves.
So far so good, but here comes the dealbreaker; the distance between the crotch and the waistband in the front is way too short. This results in either a muffintop, with the waistband hitting just below my belly, or a cameltoe...
These rather expensive pants ended up in the back of my closet. Such a shame..."
NikeEmea
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byShelley
,UK
onOct 27, 2012
I totally agree with SaarBP.
These would be brilliant apart from the major crotch issue.
The distance between the crotch and waistband is WAY (WAAAAY) too short. She's completely right - I can only wear these by either having an extremely low waistband which creates an uber muffin top disater or by pulling them up to my waist so that they sit where they should, and are most comfortable, but, end up with a serious in your face cameltoe.
Nice. NOT.
My all time favourite Nike Be Fast (nylon) capris are no longer made (why not ????) so have ended up having to try these. I'm very disapointed. . . . . and out of pocket as they're not cheap to sit in the airing cupboard as I simply can't wear them.
Massive Shame.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
This review is fromNike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris.
Overall rating 32 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Ok pants overall

, Apr 17, 2012
AnaMRC
,London, UK
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I've been buying Nike bottoms forever. They are VERY long lasting. But then again I'm talking about the previous Dry fit bottoms. Like one of the previous reviewers, I do think that this pants used to be better BEFORE. I find that the new fabric is much thinner, in contrast with the old ones. I have at least 5 pairs of the previous ones. The fabric is thicker and the fit is perfect, squeezing everything into place without being uncomfortable. I find that the new fabric is too thin, and the black colour is more of a very dark grey than black.
This specif capri is tight enough to hold everything into place, however it is quite tight and uncomfortable in the calf area. The very big waist band also flattens my bottom a tad...
Again, pleaseee bring back the previous Dry-fit fabric. Much better than the more recent ones. After a VERY long lasting affair with NIKE, I will not be repurchasing any more bottoms if the fabric remains the same....
"
NikeEmea
Review 11 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These pants make me feel fantastic

, Apr 11, 2012
JessaGr
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"These pants make me want to work out just so I can wear them. These are great for both running and my Zumba classes. I've worn them for yoga, but I felt a little more constricted than other pants. I always seem to get compliments on my fitness when I wear these pants, which makes me feel vindicated for dropping so much dough on workout pants."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

These tights are legend!

, Apr 11, 2012
SarahRuns1
,Pine Plains, NY
,
I Train primarily for:Cross Country
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The tight fit capris are fantastic! These are super comfy and they really stay put regardless of which activity I am doing: running, weight lifting, or lounging around the house. The material is just the right amount of strech and cling and super soft!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

FINALLY!

, Mar 22, 2012
lauren
,San Marcos, TX
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have plenty of running capris, but they never it right because they weren't long enough (I am short but have have long legs) So I finally decided to try these, and they were exactly what I have been searching for, great material, great fit and great length. Love them!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Training Capris In My Closet!

, Mar 22, 2012
Noodlefunk
,Palm Springs, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've searched everywhere for that nice sleek black fitted capri look that is often spotted on the most athletic girls at the gym. As soon as I saw the ad campaign for these capris, I knew I had to buy them. These are perfect. Since I have had them, I've been able to endure runs in the coldest of weather as well as the warmest of weather since I do live in a desert climate.
I love the fit, I am 5'7 - 130lbs and I chose a small. These are definitely my go-to pair of workout pants. You can never go wrong with black."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Feb 25, 2012
jes335
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:SPARQ Training
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My workouts are incedibly hardcore meaning I need bottoms that are nearly indestructable... these are those bottoms! I'm 5'10" and have a major bubble butt and these pants make it look awesome! They are incredibly flattering and I plan on buying them in the grey as well."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
This review is fromNike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris.
Overall rating 32 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Unseemly seam...

, Feb 20, 2012
boera
,England
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These pants fit beautifully and are very comfortable, except for the seam at the front. As others have pointed out, it creates a rather unattractive look, unless you wear them very low on your hips, in which case they don't stay up. Also, mine are in grey, and they very much do show sweatmarks, especially during spinning. So far, I have only really been able to wear them for Bodypump, and only with a very long top..."
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

LOVE!

, Feb 18, 2012
brookemara
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are awesome worout pants! Perfect for weight training!
Only complaints:
Run a little big
Not good for running! They always fall down!
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great

, Jan 14, 2012
wisco
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"these pants are fantastic. the waistband is very comfortable and the fabric that is used in this pair of pants is thin but not too thin and has a smooth and moveable finish. my measurements are smaller than those used as a guide for purchasing a medium, but they were bigger than the measurements used for a small, so I thought I'd go with the medium and they fit just perfectly. machine wash was just fine of course, and I line-dried my pants and they were just like when I had first gotten them."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

my favorite for running

, Dec 15, 2011
cdh1225
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Cross Country
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I own these in a couple different colors and I'm a huge fan. The fabric is stretchy and breathable and allows for easy movement. The leg is fitted and the waist is a little roomier (so no muffin top!)... great fit. I wear these when I run and strength train. I wear a size 8 in jeans and a medium fits perfectly for me."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris
This review is fromNike Legend Tight Fit Women's Training Capris.
Overall rating 32 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best tights ever!!!

, Dec 6, 2011
sarah9932
,Manchester, UK
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly tight
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best tights ever-fact!!
I used them for 90mins doing Aerobics and a Bodyattack class and they are so comfy, no sweat marks.
They are tight but not to the point of cutting circulation off or that you can't move in them, infact i love these so much i am going to get more.
I wear a small in all Nike bottoms and these fit perfect."
NikeEmea
1 2 next>>